Tropical Sky Reviews - www.tropicalsky.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★★★★
4.6 / 5
92.5% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Tropical Sky www.tropicalsky.co.uk - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

★★★☆☆

“We very much liked the upgrade to ocean villa. This...”

Written on: 04/04/2012 by gmflmf (1 review written)

We very much liked the upgrade to ocean villa. This was a must as I was very uncomfortable from food poisoning and it got us away from the mosquitoes at night. The island was nice and the personnel running it. They should treat against mosquitoes as my wife received many bites. You wont beat them, but it doesnt mean you cannot try to limit the effect… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Shangri la Rasa Ria”

Written on: 02/04/2012 by geoffmancicius (1 review written)

We have booked with you before and already have a holiday in October withyourselves.Your services are second to none.However we have issues as you know being dealt with Karen Kendall.Ref.accident and major building work at the hotel for our stay… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Length and Breadth of New Zealand Holiday Review”

Written on: 02/04/2012

This really was an first class holiday. Excellent flights, superb accommodation, well thought out itinerary, good rental cars. New Zealand has so much to offer, the longer you can stay the more you benefit. This was our first trip and we have so many really good memories of wonderful people, stunning scenery, completely different experiences and so much more… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Great Deal at Short Notice”

Written on: 27/03/2012

We have used Tropical Sky on several occasions and have always been very impressed with the knowledge and efficiency of the staff. We had a fantastic time at St James Club on Antigua. On our arrival we were very surprised to be upgraded to one of the best rooms in the house! Also we were presented with free vouchers to eat in the expensive restaurant along with a sunset cruise and a $250 room credit. The hotel was barely two thirds full, so there was plenty of room for eveyone. We seem to… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Holiday with Tropical Sky ”

Written on: 25/03/2012 by JW40455 (1 review written)

Having experienced bad customer service with other travel agent providers I began to research holidays online (something I was concerned about doing). After a short amount of research I discovered Tropical Sky online. I found their website easy to navigate and understand. Having selected a destination I called their contact centre where I spoke with a really helpful adviser who provided me with all of the information I required. I clearly explained my budget and to my delight the price was… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“New Zealand 30 Day Self Drive Tour”

Written on: 23/03/2012

Tropical Sky arranged a trip of a lifetime. We toured both N.Z.North and South Island in 30 days. Having been on self drive tours before - we appreciated having a night in the (excellent) hotel and being taken to collect our car on the second day - aftyer a good nights rest. Route planner/directions and accommodation vouchers clear - enabling us to have a lovely holiday. We also appreciated the many various different types of Motels chosen, from the small family motels, to the luxurious ones… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“rip off wine”

Written on: 20/03/2012 by marine2032 (1 review written)

the hotel agreed to £16 for a bottle , witnesses by 4 guests, and 2 waiters, the food and beverage mgr agreed this then we were billed £35 and he said he never agreed to this.......... the rep, we saw once, and he did nothing about our bill… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Great Trip!”

Written on: 20/03/2012

We asked Tropical Sky to find us an all inclusive resort in the Caribbean + upgraded travel for our fixed budget. They met our expectations. We stayed at The Jewel, Dunn's River, Jamaica for 9 nights - great food, all inclusive, room upgrade included (fab), overall a relaxing, chillin' holiday. Small niggles with hotel - no choice of inclusive white wine offered, no Rose wine, Dive centre only offers morning SCUBA trips and air tanks weren't always full. Pool activities staff were very loud -… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Nice holiday-Koh Samui Thailand Feb-Mar 2012”

Written on: 17/03/2012 by GaryandHelenofDorset (1 review written)

Very helpful at Tropical Sky, Brendan,organised a flight change to our liking, we opted for Peace Resort, Bophut, only 3 star but very nice bungalows in a nice beach location. Standard accommodation (web site stated Superior!) but lovely and clean,beds great plenty of H/C water quiet location in the resort, although the bungalows are in need of a little updating, towels well worn!! but don't be put off going to this resort.Beach small but clean and quiet with the pool and restaurant close by, 2… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not use them!”

Written on: 15/03/2012 by Darling41 (1 review written)

We had a very bad experience. Fun Island in the Maldives was recommended by the travel advisor - it is since not available on the web site. It looked nothing like the pictures on the web site. There is not much beach to speak of, the food is very basic, only half of the island is accessible to guests with the jetty side of the sea having a lot of sea weed. The snorkelling is good with a good reef. Not much shade unless you want to sit inland and look at bushes. The emergency number on the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Cooc Reef Tobago”

Written on: 14/03/2012 by JHJersey (1 review written)

So nice to speak to a real person at the end of the telephone. One who was knowledgeable about resort hotel and the Island itself. Even when our departure was delayed due to fog in Jersey Tropical Sky rearranged everything to perfection. Coco Reef itself was a great venue but now needs money spending to bring it up to true 4 star standard. John… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“A beautiful location, such friendly helpful staff”

Written on: 10/03/2012 by debbymumof4wifeto1 (1 review written)

We stayed at Turtle Beach (Rex resorts) in Tobago for 10 days. We had a lovely surprise waiting in our room - flowers over the bed and in the bathroom, it was a holiday to celebrate our anniversary, and what a lovely gesture, so romantic! The location is perfect - every room looks onto the beach, hearing the waves crashing at night was wonderful. The pool was perfect, it's big enough it never seemed to get busy (swimming up to the bar for a pina colada was wonderful!) plenty of sunbeds, or the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Holiday on St Lucia and Body Sport Hotel”

Written on: 08/03/2012

I was travelling alone for the first time after being widowed last year. I have travelled with other agents before and was disappointed not to get a pack with vouchers, luggage labels, etc. The print on the e-ticket and e-vouchers was very small and hard to read (I am elderly and eyesight less than perfect). On arrival I could not see a Tropical Sky rep at the St Lucia airport but eventually saw one for the hotel. She was very helpful and found my transfer coach for me and next day came to the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“relaxing holiday suitable for disabled”

Written on: 07/03/2012 by michaelLees (1 review written)

the bedroom was very good although not stated in advance that it would be king size as twin was booked. The swim up room was excellent and very suitable if someone cannot walk too much or wants a very quiet poolside room. The idea of no wrist bands was excellent The idea of not being able to book the restaurants was rubbish. This mean't that if you walked down to virtually the beach you may discover there is no table for 90 mins which happended to us. Room service was amazing which included a… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Our holiday with Tropical Sky”

Written on: 05/03/2012 by Maggielakeside (1 review written)

Tropical sky gave us excellent service, they did everything they said they would. We booked the flights, hotels, visas and transfers with them, they were all really good and the transfers were excellent, always there waiting for us and were friendly and efficient… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Organised, effecient, and friendly.”

Written on: 02/03/2012

Tried to book through an agency, no luck. With Tropical Sky had a holiday organised in about 2 days. I really needed a holiday and it was just what I got. No hassle… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Hawksbill Hotel ”

Written on: 27/02/2012

A secret to be advised your closest friends only.An experience to be repeated many times over without disappointment, it never changes !… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“last min booking”

Written on: 24/02/2012 by chickens (1 review written)

we booked last minute. i had to phone them as they spelt a name wrong but this was cleared up very quickly and easily. Also once on holiday we had to move hotels due to a double booking. but the resort rep was most helpful and called me back to save my phone bill and did everything she could to make sure our holiday was not affected… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“an excellent tour”

Written on: 24/02/2012 by geowolfe (1 review written)

Namibian Discovery Tour the trip we went on was excellent with wonderful scenery and wildlife. We had an knowledgeable tour leader and spacious vehicle. Unfortunately the experience was marred at the end by a complete muddle about travel arrangements and homeward travel… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Exceeded expectations”

Written on: 06/02/2012

We had a truly wonderful experience in dealing with this company. The advice over the phone was expert and knowledgeable and the holiday delivered everything that was promised… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview