Star Tours UK Reviews

★★★★☆
4.2 / 5
776
88.7% of users recommend this
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Star Tours UK - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

★★★★★

“spain tour”

Written on: 09/04/2015 by Miguelm46 (1 review written)

we have recently completed 6 days tour of spain with star tour. it was fantastic, tour manager was very good, very caring and organised everything nicely… Read Full Review

Prasadshetty's Comment

Written on: 09/04/2015

Dear Valued Client,

Thank you for leaving this review upon this social media website.

We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your trip to Spain which departed on 01st April 2015.

Tour manager Raymond is a very experienced Tour manager and we are delighted to hear that you and your family thoroughly enjoyed the services which we provided.

We will certainly pass on your good wishes to our tour manager who will be equally delighted to hear from you.

Thank you for choosing Star Tours for your holiday experience and we look forward to serving you and your family again in the very near future.

Thank you for sharing your experience with Star Tours.

Kind regards,

Mr Prasad Shetty
Customer Relationship Manager
Star Tours LTD

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Fantastic and full of fun”

Written on: 08/04/2015 by asinha (1 review written)

Well organized tour. Particularly very well managed by the tour manager. Was flexible and accomodative taking care of everyones opinions. Kept us entertained with jokes and tricks. Although it was a bit hectic but I think its acceptable considering the days and the number of venues we had to visit. I think the lunches should also be included in the country like Europe where getting proper meal is a challenge particularly for veggies. But the tour manager did guide us very well. Overall it was… Read Full Review

Prasadshetty's Response to asinha's Review

Written on: 09/04/2015

Dear Valued Client,

Thank you for leaving this review upon this social media website.

We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your trip to Spain which departed on 01st April 2015.

Tour manager Raymond is a very experienced Tour manager and we are delighted to hear that you and your family thoroughly enjoyed the services which we provided.

We will certainly pass on your good wishes to our tour manager who will be equally delighted to hear from you.

Thank you for choosing Star Tours for your holiday experience and we look forward to serving you and your family again in the very near future.

Thank you for sharing your experience with Star Tours.

Kind regards,

Mr Prasad Shetty
Customer Relationship Manager
Star Tours LTD

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Spectacular Spain trip 2015”

Written on: 07/04/2015 by Brooklynn284 (1 review written)

Well managed tour of 2015..initially poor communication by the staff members while making booking etc however a brilliant job by the tour manager..kept us all well informed with the daily itenary and kept whole of the group connected. Well done !!! Could have been better if the days at Barcelona would have been well planned. Overall a well organised and managed tour..looking forward to book my next trip with star tours… Read Full Review

Prasadshetty's Comment

Written on: 09/04/2015

Dear Valued Client,

Thank you for leaving this review upon this social media website.

We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your trip to Spain which departed on 01st April 2015.

Tour manager Raymond is a very experienced Tour manager and we are delighted to hear that you and your family thoroughly enjoyed the services which we provided.

We will certainly pass on your good wishes to our tour manager who will be equally delighted to hear from you.

Thank you for choosing Star Tours for your holiday experience and we look forward to serving you and your family again in the very near future.

Thank you for sharing your experience with Star Tours.

Kind regards,

Mr Prasad Shetty
Customer Relationship Manager
Star Tours LTD

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Well balanced trip”

Written on: 07/04/2015 by equinil1 (1 review written)

We went for the 3 Caps tour without Disney starting 2nd April. This was our first trip with Star Tours and we enjoyed every bit of it. The tour was well co-ordinated and managed starting from both the accomodations at Amsterdam and Paris as well as the food catering/Indian dinners. We managed to visit all the designated places of interest but with enough flexibility to enjoy them as well. The tour manager was always an assuring tour manager with us all the time and in the driver we had a driver… Read Full Review

Prasadshetty's Response to equinil1's Review

Written on: 09/04/2015

Dear Valued Client,

Thank you for leaving this review upon this social media website.

We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your trip to Europe – 3 Capitals without Disney tour which departed on 02nd April 2015.

We are delighted to hear that you and your family thoroughly enjoyed the services which we provided. We will certainly pass on your good wishes to our Tour Manager - Mr. Kersas who will be equally delighted to hear from you.

Thank you for choosing Star Tours for your holiday experience and we look forward to serving you and your family again in the very near future.

Thank you for sharing your experience with Star Tours.

Kind regards,

Mr Prasad Shetty
Customer Relationship Manager
Star Tours LTD

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“great service..”

Written on: 03/04/2015 by Robertsel346 (1 review written)

very pleased with the service. visa was done within a short notice and without any hassle… Read Full Review

Prasadshetty's Comment

Written on: 03/04/2015

Dear Valued Client,

Thank you for leaving this review upon this social media website.

We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed the pre tour services provided by Star Tours.

We highly appreciate your kind words and we will pass these to the concern person who handled your query.

Thank you for sharing your Pre-tour experience with Star Tours.

Kind regards,

Mr Prasad Shetty
Customer Relationship Manager
Star Tours LTD

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Very good service”

Written on: 02/04/2015 by Craigd138 (1 review written)

Excellent service provided for visa application and tour.Fully satisfied… Read Full Review

Prasadshetty's Comment

Written on: 03/04/2015

Dear Valued Client,

Thank you for leaving this review upon this social media website.

We are very pleased to know that your booking and visa process was handled smoothly and you were satisfied with the services provided by Star Tours.

We highly appreciate your kind words and we will pass these to the concern person who handled your booking and visa query.

Thank you for sharing your experience with Star Tours.

Kind regards,

Mr Prasad Shetty
Customer Relationship Manager
Star Tours LTD

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Very helpful guys”

Written on: 01/04/2015 by satish_london (1 review written)

I booked 4 day trip to Paris with Star tours. I booked appointment at French embassy for visa myself and encountered utter confusion at the embassy! The things they asked for in the embassy were not present in the list of things to take from application. We did not even have enough time to reapply and were in danger of almost losing the full trip money. Thankfully the Star tour guys were really helpful and arranged the visa process. No way this could have been possible without there help! I… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“Good Job”

Written on: 01/04/2015 by Shrey.Kumar (1 review written)

The start tour team was very helpful and approachable. Without the star tours team it wouldn't have been that easy for us to get through visa appointments at the last minute. Thanks for this. Looking forward to some exciting moments in the tour… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Discover Europe Tour Booking”

Written on: 30/03/2015

Hi, Thanks Vaibhav for all his help & support in helping me gift my family the First Europe tour. It has been a seamless one for me right from getting the VISA to getting all my queries resolved, courtesy Vaibhav who has gone an extra mile and taken all possible efforts to guide / support me in everything. STAR should consider them lucky as they have Vaibhav with them who is very humble, approachable and responsive. Really appreciate all your help Vaibhav and I really mean it when I say this… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“SUPER TOUR BY STAR TRAVELS”

Written on: 27/03/2015 by PARVATHINATHAN (1 review written)

WE HAVE TRAVELED LONDON TO PARIS BY STAR TOURS. EXCELLENT TOUR,WE REALLY ENJOYED,TOUR COACH &PILOT WAS VERY NICE PEOPLE. LOT OF THANKS TO STAR TOURS… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“ Feedback”

Written on: 27/03/2015 by AhmedLyons (1 review written)

I just book the tour for Disney land with star tout.Vaibhav was the sales guy who took me through out all the booking process. His service was really good.I want say Thanks to him and i will recommend my friends to book the tour from Star tours only. I hope i will get the same level of service while i go on my tour. But booking and visa all done from start tours for me.It was really good experience with Vaibhav as he assisted me very well. Thanks, Nikhil… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Panoramic Europe with Schengen Visa”

Written on: 27/03/2015 by BVSKanth (1 review written)

We booked 'Panoramic Europe' to go during Easter holidays. They processed French Schengen Visa for us. We expected to get Schengen visa for five days of our trip, so took travel insurance from them for five days. We went for Biometrics to TLSContact centre on Monday 23 Mar 2015 and got news from Star tours yesterday 26 Mar 2015. Surprisingly we got multiple entry visa with two years of validity. We are happy very happy with the process till now. We would like to thank both Anshu & Vaibhav for… Read Full Review

Bageshri's Response to BVSKanth's Review

Written on: 31/03/2015

Pls can you tell how was your overall panoramic Europe trip. As we were thinking of booking it .
Thanks
Bageshri

Reply to this comment

Bvskanth's reply to Bageshri's Comment

Written on: 31/03/2015

Not yet. We are going during this Easter holidays.

Reply to this comment

Bvskanth's reply to Bvskanth's Comment

Written on: 31/03/2015

Will update this. When we come back.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★★★★☆

“Awesome service and very good staff”

Written on: 26/03/2015 by AnnabelleRussell177 (1 review written)

Right from the start of booking the tour with star tours and the Schengen Visa process all went very smoothly a big thanks to the wonderfull staff and visa manager at star tours .Very helpfull and at each point of time provided the necessary information and help very quick .Really loved the service provided by their visa manager which made much of hectic documentation work very easy .Thanks a ton to the entire team.Hope to have a similarly good trip as well ! Will surely update a review post… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“Help with schengen visa”

Written on: 26/03/2015 by pariash (1 review written)

Excellent information and guidance service re. Schengen visa application / formalities that helped us to move through the whole process involved. Very friendly staff right through, esp. the ones on top. Help and advice in every aspect of coach travel was given. One suggestion: Please have more pick-up points around all parts of London, esp the south...Sutton,Carshalton and Croydon area where there are a lot of Indian I T expert families and relations eager to travel across Europe… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Star tours is blessed with the person I dealt with ”

Written on: 13/03/2015 by Williej259 (1 review written)

Star tours is blessed with the person I dealt with I went on the Panoramic tour on 28 Feb -04 March . Itinerary Too much traveling and not good to charge another £15 for the night tour which is not worth . Staff But let me talked about the tour manager first . He is very kind hearted, helpful and simply nice and I m very happy to be on the tour with him and your organisation is blessed with him . But the driver is bit rude and telling of customers when other customers around which… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible tour with worst Tour Manager”

Written on: 06/01/2015 by mani1801 (1 review written)

Me and my wife booked Panoramic Europe tour with Star tours from 31st Dec 2014 to 4th Jan 2015. We booked online and the transaction was smooth. But the tour itself was not at all worth. Coach and the staff Let me first talk about the coach, tour guide and coach driver. Our tour guide was  was the worst part of the tour. He was so not energetic. He was telling about everything as if we had pushed the play button of the radio. Whenever he started speaking, everybody in the bus started feeling… Read Full Review

Prasadshetty's Response to mani1801's Review

Written on: 03/02/2015

Dear Valued Client,

Thank you for taking the time to respond to the comment which we have made to the review placed by yourselves.

We at Star Tours are highly surprised by the comments which you have made and are naturally concerned when any of our clients have cause for complaint.

Upon reviewing your comments we believe that an elaboration is appropriate.

We at Star Tours employ coaches which go through rigorous and regular inspection to ensure that safety standards are maintained to the highest degree.

Specific coaches vary due to different makes and models, however all coaches which Star Tours employ are fitted with microphones, DVD/CD functions, air conditioning, toilet facilities and appropriate safety devises. The coach depicted on our website is a typical 49-seat coach.

This is a typical representation of the average vehicle which may be employed, however we clearly state that variation is possible from the depiction.

As with all group tours, our tour managers must cater for the group. In terms of entertainment whilst travelling, the tour manager must gauge the opinion of the entire group and find compromise when appropriate. Both music and movies are played whilst on tour and special requests are taken from the entire group.

We would also like to inform you that we take complaints against our tour managers very seriously hence we would kindly request you to drop us an email with further information regarding this issue.

We thank you for choosing Star Tours for your holiday experience and we are confident that if given the opportunity to serve you and your family again in the future you will find no cause for complaint.

Mr Prasad Shetty
Customer Relations Manager
Star Tours LTD

Reply to this comment

Mani1801's reply to Prasadshetty's Comment

Written on: 04/02/2015

Good to see that someone does respond.

Regarding the Coach, it was definitely not in its best shape. It needed some maintenance which should have been done before the start of the tour.

Regarding the tour, most of the people in the bus wanted to do the same things which i mentioned in my earlier comment but he was only interested in showing which is mentioned in the itinerary. He was not at all flexible.

The driver was a bit of rude most of the times.

Music and Movies were never of our choice. Nobody even asked us. There should have been the facility to atleast have some hot water of a small cup of drink in the bus even if it is paid.

Reply to this comment

Prasadshetty's reply to Mani1801's Comment

Written on: 07/02/2015

Dear Valued Client,
Thank you for your correspondence,
I also feel that you were dissatisfied with the actions which your tour manager took to rectify the situation and pacify your group. We will be in discussion with the tour manager and ensure that the same is not repeated on any other occasion, on any other tour
I fully appreciate that the service which you received on your tour caused you disappointment. I would like to ensure you that we have taken your feedback very seriously.
We will be speaking to the coach company in terms of the driver’s behaviour during your tour. Coach drivers are required to adhere to any reasonable requests which passengers or tour managers ask. We will be consulting the coach company to ensure that a positive atmosphere is maintained during coach travel for all of our valued clients.

We would like to thank you for bringing these issues to our attention and allowing Star Tours to improve and grow for our future clients. We would like to assure you that if you were to decide to travel with Star Tours in the future, you will find no further cause for complaint.

Thank you for choosing Star Tours for your holiday experience and we hope to serve you and your family in the very near future.

Mr Prasad Shetty
Customer Relations Manager
Star Tours LTD

Reply to this comment

Shubh.paras's reply to Prasadshetty's Comment

Written on: 02/03/2015

Dear Mr Shetty,

By Looking at this review I am now afraid as I am suppose to travel on April to Europe.

Especially my concern is over vegetarian food - Is this correct that there may be a condition where you bring us to a place where no vegetarian food will be available?

Can you please confirm?

I look forward to have a positive experience in April.

Thanks
Paras

Reply to this comment

Venugopalbalan's reply to Prasadshetty's Comment

Written on: 26/03/2015

Hi, the above review is 100% true. We also faced same problem with the same tour manager. Totally it was a horrible experience. Anyways I am going to write a separate review as well.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 5 Comments
★★☆☆☆

“Improvements required”

Written on: 01/01/2015 by Sush31 (1 review written)

I went for the Paris 4 days tour and this was my third tour with star tours and this is the first time I was disappointed . Tour manager DJ had a very limited knowledge of the place. He used to assign a meeting place after sightseeing but without collecting all the people he used to make his way to the coach and wait there and pressurise that if we don't reach on time he would leave with the coach.The coach was not comfortable and the breakfast was a standard one. The hotel Novotel rooms were… Read Full Review

Prasadshetty's Response to Sush31's Review

Written on: 19/02/2015


Dear Valued Client,

Thank you for contacting Star Tours regarding your recent Paris 4 days tour.

We at Star Tours are naturally concerned when any of our clients have cause for complaint.

Upon reviewing your correspondence we believe that an elaboration on the points which you have raised would be appropriate

As you have pointed out your opinions of the tour manager who accompanied your group, we will certainly be looking into the matter. We will certainly employ training procedures if we believe that they are needed to further improve our employee.

Further to the email we would like to inform you that with any coach tour, time keeping is essential and must be adhered to by all passengers regardless of individual preferences. If time keeping is not maintained, difficulties in maintaining the prescribed itinerary will occur. As such, any mention of the importance of time keeping is the duty of the tour manager and is not directed at one individual but to the group.

We would like to thank you for bringing these issues to our attention and allowing Star Tours to improve and grow for our future clients. We would like to assure you that if you were to decide to travel with Star Tours in the future, you will find no further cause for complaint.

Thank you for choosing Star Tours for your holiday experience and we hope to serve you and your family in the very near future.

Mr Prasad Shetty
Customer Relationship Manager
Star Tours LTD

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Paris with Disneyland [20 th dec 2014]”

Written on: 01/01/2015 by Adrianad97 (1 review written)

The coach Guide Gerath and assistant Ravi made this trip very memorable and hassle free by guiding us everywhere. Esp the coach driver Gerath is a gem of a person and was helping us everytime. his suggestions kept our trip very enjoyable… Read Full Review

Prasadshetty's Comment

Written on: 16/02/2015

Dear Valued Client,

Thank you for taking the time to contact Star Tours regarding your recent Paris tour which departed on the 20/12/2014.

We are delighted to hear that you and your family thoroughly enjoyed the services which we provided. We will certainly pass on your good wishes to our tour manager and driver who will be equally delighted to hear from you.

Thank you for choosing Star Tours for your holiday experience and we look forward to serving you and your family again in the very near future.


Prasad Shetty
Customer Relationship Manager
Star Tours LTD

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“AWESOME... DREAM COME TRUE ”

Written on: 01/01/2015 by 192Shoemaker (1 review written)

I took the 4 days of Paris Disney and city tour. Tour Manager was Mr.DJ, who has excellent knowledge of Paris. He made this trip a dream come true. Specially when we saw the Disneyland Park and the parade. It was like a fairy tale. The night tour was the second best part of the tour. Next time Mr DJ is on any tour, I would like to go on that. I would congratulate Star Tours for their good organisation and management of hotels and Tour Manager… Read Full Review

Prasadshetty's Comment

Written on: 16/02/2015

Dear Valued Client,

Thank you for taking the time to contact Star Tours regarding your recent Paris 4 days tour.

We are delighted to hear that you and your family thoroughly enjoyed the services which we provided. We will certainly pass on your good wishes to our tour manager and driver who will be equally delighted to hear from you.

Thank you for choosing Star Tours for your holiday experience and we look forward to serving you and your family again in the very near future.

Mr. Prasad Shetty
Customer Relationship Manager
Star Tours LTD

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Awesome Trip Ever!”

Written on: 31/12/2014 by RakeshKrishna (1 review written)

Was a real cost effective trip and a good experience. Tourmanager and Driver  have put their maximum effort to make this trip the best way possible. Driving through the snow covered roads of France this smoothly with a right hand drive was really appreciable. Dilip was sharing all that he knew about the points of interests in such interesting way that we really felt immersed in that.Because of these two we were able to enjoy to the fullest the trip Star tours had a nice plan which helped us… Read Full Review

Prasadshetty's Response to RakeshKrishna's Review

Written on: 16/02/2015

Dear Valued Client,

Thank you for taking the time to contact Star Tours regarding your recent Europe tour.

We are delighted to hear that you and your family thoroughly enjoyed the services which we provided. We will certainly pass on your good wishes to our tour manager and driver who will be equally delighted to hear from you.

Thank you for choosing Star Tours for your holiday experience and we look forward to serving you and your family again in the very near future.

Mr. Prasad Shetty
Customer Relationship Manager
Star Tours LTD

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview