Star Tours UK Reviews

★★★★☆
4.3 / 5
945
89% of users recommend this
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Star Tours UK - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

★★★★☆

“"Ron" The Rockstar & "Kaiwn" The Superstar-Panaromic Tour ”

Written on: 01/09/2015 by Carly168 (1 review written)

was on panaromic eurpopian tour of 5days from 27 to 31 august 2015.Lest start with The Driver & aslo tour manager in a way.he is real super human being with very polite and helpful nature.with his funny jokes and his real time expereinces he definealty made our timeon coach,without whihc it could have been very very boring.the man had smile on his face to start the day and even after drving whole day andbefore going to hotel.thanks to him and wish you all the very best ahead.keep smiling. the… Read Full Review

Startoursltd's Comment

Written on: 19/09/2015

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to share your personal experience from your Panoramic Europe (PNER) Tour. We are always happy to hear when someone has a wonderful experience with us. We certainly look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the very near future.

Kind Regards,

Customer Care Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Hetal is the best . food too good .”

Written on: 01/09/2015 by mohitt (1 review written)

fantastic experience . tour manager hetal was brilliant . captain  good boy aswell . food was too good . all hotels were spot on perfect . and the itenary was perfect and wellmanaged by hetal . even though it seems cramped up or rushed up but we covered everything we expected and more . 4 countries 3 capitals 8 big cities, second highest mountain in europe , biggest waterfalls in europe and unique tumbleback waterfall ,2 dozen manmade wonders and monuments cockoo clock workshop and so many… Read Full Review

Startoursltd's Response to mohitt's Review

Written on: 19/09/2015

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We would love to welcome you again very soon on another amazing experience. Thank you also for your kind words for our Tour Manager.

Kind Regards,

Customer Care Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Happy with star tours.”

Written on: 01/09/2015 by jayson1988 (1 review written)

Enthralled honestly in the "Around the European countries in five days" @ the panoramic Europe experience with Star tours(ST). When it was an incidental booking with you ST it was an usual expectation of any other road trips. And now at the calm closure I'm absolutely happy at the spectacular meet of more than expectations with the coach captain and the tour manager. He with his smooth drive and tour manager with her awesome conduct, I Thank you ST and set for more with the same team:)… Read Full Review

Startoursltd's Response to jayson1988's Review

Written on: 19/09/2015

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent Tour with us.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,

Customer Care Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“1 Star Tours - rushed 9 day European Explorer! ”

Written on: 01/09/2015 by McLain184 (1 review written)

Please make sure the person I dealt with is not your Tour Manager. Horrible and arrogent. Disrespecting India and folks coming from India on the Tour, and lots of references to Indian Timings. Lots of late finishes i.e. dinner at 10.30pm, and regularly after 9pm - too late for children, and wakeup calls from between 5.30am to 7am - very difficult for families with young children. He often vanished once party reaches places to visit, and not once did he come and ask if anyone had any problems… Read Full Review

Startoursltd's Comment

Written on: 19/09/2015

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent tour with us. We are of course most alarmed to learn that you were extremely disappointed. I appreciate you bring this matter to my attention and the opportunity to address your feedback. I believe you have been in touch with us and we investigated whole matter.

We are sincerely sorry that your tour experience did not meet the high standards we strive to achieve. Once again, thank you for posting the review.

Constructive feedback is critical to us in our constant bid to improve, nevertheless we will continue to evaluate our procedures. We do hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you again in the future to show there are better experiences to be had with us.

Kind Regards,

Customer Care Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Awesome with Star Tours”

Written on: 31/08/2015 by Jayashree.janardhanan (1 review written)

Enthralled honestly in the "Around the European countries in five days" @ the panoramic Europe experience with Star tours(ST). When it was an incidental booking with you ST it was an usual expectation of any other road trips. And now at the calm closure I'm absolutely happy at the spectacular meet of more than expectations with the coach captain  and the tour manager . The driver with his smooth drive and Tour Manager with her awesome conduct, I Thank you ST and set for more with the same… Read Full Review

Startoursltd's Response to Jayashree.janardhanan's Review

Written on: 19/09/2015

Dear Sir/Madam,

Many thanks for leaving your review. We are glad you enjoyed your tour, and looking forward to welcoming you again on another experience.

Kind Regards,

Customer Care Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Europe Majestic tour from Apr 18 to May 1, 2015”

Written on: 30/08/2015 by MahendraParikh (1 review written)

The decision was made to buy the Europe Majestic tour from Apr 18 to May 1, 2015 tour package because of excellent pricing and lot of coverage in European tour. This is one of the best tours I ever experience in my life. Although you asked not to include any staff member's name, it would be injustice to his excellent service without mentioning the tour manager's name. Our tour manager Mr. Neeraj Sharma was not only an excellent guide but also very knowledgeable about the places we visited. He… Read Full Review

Gopalsv's Response to MahendraParikh's Review

Written on: 31/08/2015

Hi Everybody,
Mr. Mahendra Parikh reviews about the Europe Majestic Tour are exact and complete, there is nothing to add. I am still recollecting the memories of tour days. We enjoyed every minute.
Please let me know if anybody is planning for another trip, so that I can join. It would be wonderful if all 30+ members joins again to explore other places.

\Gopal

Reply to this comment

Startoursltd's reply to Gopalsv's Comment

Written on: 19/09/2015

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We would love to welcome you again very soon on another amazing experience. Thank you also for your kind words for our Tour Manager.

Kind Regards,

Customer Care Team

Reply to this comment

Startoursltd's Response to MahendraParikh's Review

Written on: 19/09/2015

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are happy to learn that you had a wonderful experience and the kind words for our Tour Manager. We are sorry for the inconvenience you suffered with the hotel, but I hope the corrective measures were well met.

Kind Regards,

Customer Care Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★★★★☆

“Value For Money”

Written on: 30/08/2015 by 1994Prater (1 review written)

Trip Panaromic Europe..includes lots of excursions. It looks like u are rushed all the time ...and have less time to enjoy things. Food was good but all Indian ..no choice of cuisine. Tour Guide is a good person...can be strict at times. Good knowledge of tourist attractions. Overall Good Experience… Read Full Review

Startoursltd's Comment

Written on: 19/09/2015

Dear Sir/Madam,

Many thanks for your review. We hope you managed to get a lot of panorama's of the places you visited. The tour is designed to see as many things as possible in 5 days, to bring out the ultimate value in the experience. We are glad you enjoyed the tour.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Customer Care Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Started well but ended as a huge dissapointment”

Written on: 30/08/2015 by satj (1 review written)

horrible bus which had a lot of problems including the AC which did not work for 3 full days. several families including mine fell sick during and after the journey. except for a couple of days the food was below par with long queues and non supportive staff. my friends on a couple of instances prefered to stayed hungry than battle the long queue. knowledge of the guide was very good and the busdriver was helpful. in a nutshell a forgettable trip… Read Full Review

Startoursltd's Response to satj's Review

Written on: 19/09/2015

Dear Sir/Madam,

Many thanks for your review. I am sorry to hear your tour experience was no great. We always strive to achieve a high standard and on this occasion I am sorry to say we have not filled your requirements.

We will be looking at the above scenario with our operations team and finding out where we went wrong.

Kind Regards,

Customer Care Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Value for Money”

Written on: 29/08/2015 by TukaramMiskin (1 review written)

Me and my wife availed 18 days Grand Europe package between 18 July 15 to 4 Aug. 15. We had fantastic trip. Food was good. Driver was good. Accommodation was Tour Guide was very good. In all the entire group enjoyed the trip thoroughly. Overall, it is value for money… Read Full Review

Startoursltd's Response to TukaramMiskin's Review

Written on: 19/09/2015

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your review.

We were pleased to read you and your wife enjoyed the tour and experience with us and are glad that you enjoyed the Tour Manager and Driver, hence making your trip a memorable one.

Kind Regards,

Customer Care Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“12 days - European Delights with Disney: 5 Aug 2015 Depart”

Written on: 29/08/2015 by x1008x (2 reviews written)

Hats Off. Three Cheers to the Star Tours Team. This was my 3rd tour with Star Tours. Superbly organised. Excellent holiday. Our holiday experience gets better & better with every trip. Salute to the Tour Manager Mr Hoshang Vevaina. He is like a living Europe History. You point a finger to any monument and he will tell you the history of that in full detail. You just name it and he can tell you the full story of that object or place or importance etc. etc. His knowledge and wisdom was icing… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Awesome Euro Trip”

Written on: 28/08/2015 by 154Nichols (1 review written)

I had been to the 07 day European highlights without Disney from 27th July to 02nd August. This was my first Euro trip. Left a memory for life. Special thanks to our Tour manager.He was energetic, kind who perfectly planned and executed each places of attraction. He made all of the passengers mingle with each other. We all played games and never slept in the bus which is an achievement since, i usually sleep during the bus journey. Switzerland was the best of all. Mt Jungfrau and Mt Titlis were… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★☆☆

“ECONOMY TOUR”

Written on: 28/08/2015 by Jocelynt312 (1 review written)

Tour is a average economy tour,tour operator can be more friendlier to all.the hotel stay is excellent choice.The indian lunches and dinners were HORRIBLE,specially dinners have to be eaten enroute to hotel,without freshening.All main places of interest were covered… Read Full Review

Startoursltd's Comment

Written on: 18/09/2015

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for your review. Please be sure, that we will discuss your constructive comments within our next management meeting with our department heads.

Kind Regards,

Star Tours Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Excellent Tour”

Written on: 28/08/2015

This was our first star tour experience - 5-day Panoramic Europe (22-26 Aug 2015). We fully enjoyed the trip. Each one was allocated a particular seat in the coach which I liked. Time allocated for tourist spots were just sufficient though some places I felt that little more time would have been better specially in Switzerland. I fully enjoyed the tour, particularly in Switzerland and night tour of Paris. All the hotels were excellent but it was bit far from the city except in Switzerland.Foods… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Memorable and fun time trip”

Written on: 28/08/2015 by Jordan405 (1 review written)

Cant ask more than we got. Start tout is the best !! the person I dealt was great !! He guided us throughout the tour jn the best possible way !! Food wsas awesome !! Hoteks were very good too !! Coach ride was very comfortable and driver was very friendly !! Overall all group members enjoyed the trip !! … Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“It was a Fantastic Tour!”

Written on: 28/08/2015 by Tessa106 (1 review written)

We really enjoyed this tour. Over all food was excellent but 1 or 2 days were little off. The drive was smooth but buses could have been better with more leg space as we saw in few other tour buses. Our guide and driver were excellent. But we believe people going from abroad should have a guide who can better understand us. Some people in the tour didn't like the guide screaming at them. But again we understand without screaming it will be hard to manage a group of 50 over excited people… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Paris Disneyland Tour 3 days from Bedford”

Written on: 26/08/2015 by jomonmammoottil (1 review written)

It was our first tour with star tours.our tour manager Mr.Wajid,who was really amazing,helpful,informative & friendly throughout the tour.We were the group from Bedford will highly recommend star tours especially with tour manager like Wajid… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“A Huge Dissapointment!”

Written on: 26/08/2015 by abhijit.mufti (1 review written)

We booked a 4 day Paris tour & what could have been a memorable experience for my family turned out to be a sheer dissapointment! To start with,we reached the pick up point & there was no Tour Manager present except the driver.No verifications done,no seats allocated & everybody just rushed in.A lady arrived in 15 minutes & asked us to vacate the bus,inspite of everyone being seated as she wanted to do a head count and allocate seat numbers! She probably should have been on time to get this… Read Full Review

Startoursltd's Response to abhijit.mufti's Review

Written on: 19/09/2015

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent Tour with us. I was of course most alarmed to learn that you were extremely disappointing. I appreciate you bringing this matter to my attention and the opportunity to address your concerns and feedback. I have personally investigated what occurred in the morning of your tour, and my operations team has informed me that due to road traffic conditions the Tour Manager was running late, the driver did allow all to board the coach so you were not standing outside. I am very sorry that your Tour experience did not meet the high standards we strive to achieve in all aspects of your tour. Once again, thank you for posting the review. Constructive feedback is critical to us in our constant bid to improve our products and services, in light of your feedback we will continue to evaluate our procedures to ensure they meet with the expectations of all our clients. We do hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you again at Star Tours.

Kind Regards,

Customer Care Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Our tour was very good tour guy jigar was very helpfull ”

Written on: 24/08/2015 by Hunterhv1992 (1 review written)

Our tour was very good tour guy jigar was very helpfull… Read Full Review

Startoursltd's Comment

Written on: 19/09/2015

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Customer Care Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“What an excellent experience-European...”

Written on: 23/08/2015 by vivsanjay (1 review written)

When you think about tour management by Indian, you feel chaotic and unorganised. But my view was completely shattered by Tour Manager. He was able to make individual travellers into one unified group. Along with that his knowledge about the sites and it's history was commendable. His energy level and simplicity was remarkable. On top of that his time management and presence of mind was superb. Last but not the least Mark was indeed a fab driver. By the way who can forget the lovely Indian… Read Full Review

Startoursltd's Response to vivsanjay's Review

Written on: 19/09/2015

Dear Sir/Madam,

We are delighted to read how much you enjoyed your Tour with us. I am happy to learn that our facilities and service far exceed your expectations. Once again, thank you for recommending us. We certainly look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Kind Regards,

Customer Care Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“7 Day European Highlights Tour”

Written on: 22/08/2015 by PriyeshT (1 review written)

We began the 7 day European Highlights tour on August 3, 2015. It was an excellent experience. Our tour guide was Mr. Nanu. He made the difference in making the tour from an average experience to a memorable event. He was able to speak in many languages fluently. He spoke to us in English, Gujarati, Hindi, and Marathi. The information at the sites was very good, as it gave us the extra information needed to appreciate what we were seeing. The timing at each site was definitely… Read Full Review

Report this review
overview