Star Tours UK Reviews

★★★★☆
4.3 / 5
1481
88.8% of users recommend this
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Star Tours UK - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

★★★★★

“Thank you so much for a great tour ”

Written on: 15/09/2015 by Bateman455 (1 review written)

We went on a Europe Tour from July 26th to Aug 9th.We were group of 43people from Canada.We all had a wonderful and a great time on entire tour.Food,Hotels and the coach were great.the person I dealt with from star tour who booked us the tour was very professional and helpful,did a great job booking the entire tour.The tour manager was great,very knowledgable,covered the entire itinerary.In short our group had great time and enjoyed the tour.Thank you to the person I dealt with the tour… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia

Startoursltd's Comment

Written on: 18/09/2015

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for your great review. We are very pleased to have made your tour a special and memorable one! We thank you for your kind review and are looking forward to welcoming you back to the UK and Europe on another tour soon.

Kind Regards,

Star Tours Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Star tours review Suggestions: Wifi: In this day and...”

Written on: 14/09/2015 by Hiteshreviewcenter (1 review written)

Star tours review Suggestions: Wifi: In this day and age it's a necessity. Saying that we won't pay attention if we are on wifi is not a legitimate excuse as the person I dealt with told us. We need to check emails. We need to place things into the cloud. We need to pay bills. Send texts. Phone calls through what'sapp. Audio/Video: So Many interruptions and pauses/freezing during movies. Damn it change the DVD's. It's easy and cheap to replace DVD's these days. Essentially zero cost to get… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia

Startoursltd's Response to Hiteshreviewcenter's Review

Written on: 18/09/2015

Dear Sir/Madam,

We would firstly like to thank you for reviewing our services. I was disappointed to learn that you were not happy with the tour, and I would like to not excuse our service, but to give you a clearer understanding of some concerns you have raised above. I will bullet point some of the concerns to make it more efficient for the review site.

• All our optional tours are only possible if time permits; and where offered, any customer is entitled to refuse any optional they wish not to go on.
• We have found from previous feedback that majority of our customers prefer Asian food, which is what we aim to provide, I understand it may not be to everyone’s taste, however we do vary some of our meals to incorporate continental dishes in Austria, Rome and Florence.
• Our Hotels are chosen with great care and attention and hotel themes and styles can vary region to region. The hotels chosen are on the outskirts of the city to ensure not only an affordable and competitive price but to be in line with our competitors, whom offer similar packages.
• All our breakfasts are continental breakfast consisting of bread, croissant, yogurt, Juice and Tea/Coffee. I can assure you the breakfast given at all the hotels actually surpassed the continental breakfast
• Wi-Fi is offered in all of the hotels we use, there are a few which are payable however majority of the hotels we use do offer free Wi-Fi.
• Converters are available at all our hotels (subject to availability).
• Majority of our Hotels do have AC, where the hotel does not have AC they have a fan blowing system.
• The tour chosen unfortunately does not cover Sistine Chapel. As you can imagine Vatican is a much loved holy site with travellers flocking in their thousands so queues are always expected.
• Our guides we use our local guides, with local information and who are well versed in the region with heritage from the region, we believe this allows maximum efficiency and knowledge for our customers.
• I accept you found the travel journey times long, however we have mentioned this is a coach tour, and distances of travel are inevitable. We aim to provide a cost effective way of travel where you can see maximum number of sights and attractions in the possible time frame we have.
• We do charge for transportation with Lido, as we do not only cover you travel expenses but also used a Star Tours accredited vehicle(s) which fall under our jurisdiction should anything happen under our PLC insurance.
• In terms of the Eiffel Tower, the reservation system has changed from 2012, where groups are subject to online reservation systems that are done on a first come first served basis that need to be booked 90 days in advance. It is no longer the case you can enter without queuing up unless you have one of these reservations, which are not available on all tours, due to the restrictions by Eiffel Tower and not Star Tours. As you can appreciate the Eiffel Tower, Louvre are respectively the worlds most visited paid monument and most visited museum in the world so queues are inevitable.
• All our lunches are vegetarian and Dinners will offer One Non-vegetarian dish.

I am again very sorry to lean that your experience is not a good one with us, and we have not filled your personal expectations.

I hope I have covered some of the points you have raised. Please do get in touch with us if we can be of further assistance.

Kind Regards,

Star Tours Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Value For Money”

Written on: 14/09/2015 by ganred (1 review written)

I had very good time with the 'treasures of Europe' trip for 9 days, we traveled so many places through out and never felt tired, that is the beauty of this tour, the hotels and food was excellent for most part of the tour, the whole group travelling along with me in the coach had become one large family by end of the 9 days, from 10th day i was missing the wake up call and friends i made during the tour, our tour guide Adi was humorous and knowledgeable. It will be great if the tour can… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia

Startoursltd's Response to ganred's Review

Written on: 19/09/2015

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your Treasures of Europe (ITSW) Tour. Thank you also for recommending our services. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Customer Care Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“9 days Discover Europe without Disney”

Written on: 12/09/2015 by sendsmile (1 review written)

Over all good experience Did not like - The worst experience with Bus AC brake down. Did not get a chance to have optional Zurich tour. Uncleaned bus windows did not provide clear view though majority of time we have to see and take pictures through window. Poor maintenance of WC on the bus. Thinks can be improved - Location of hotel could be at more strategic that can reduce travel time and provide more sight seeing options. Such as closer to main city. Selection of hotel must have AC… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia

Startoursltd's Response to sendsmile's Review

Written on: 18/09/2015

Dear Sir/Madam,

We would like to thank you that you have taken the time to leave such a good feedback. We apologize for the bad service regarding the coach and Hotel, please be sure we will forward it to our operations team.

Kind Regards,

Star Tours Customer Care Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Perfect Experience....Yummy India Food...”

Written on: 11/09/2015 by gsPorterfield341 (1 review written)

I really loved the trip managed by our Tour Manager  and our Driver . It was a memorable experience. Both the star tours staff were really helping, fun loving and active. The food was scrumtuous and delicious and no matter which country we were we were satisfied with the taste. Although I was alone, I felt safe and enjoyed a lot… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia

Startoursltd's Comment

Written on: 18/09/2015

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you so much for your good feedback! We are delighted that you enjoyed your Tour. We will be happy to welcome you again in the near future, along with your friends this time :)

Kind Regards,

Star Tours Customer Care Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Discover Europe without Disney”

Written on: 09/09/2015 by DarrenRandall223 (1 review written)

Tour: Discover Europe without Disney (Aug 29 to Sep 6) Tour manager: Coach Driver: I will list some facts of Tour which may be OK to some people or negative for others: Food: All Indian vegetarian lunches including Puris/ naans/ rotis/ theplas, 2 curries, dal- rice and dessert almost all days with very little variations. We got Pav bhaji at once for dinner, ragda pattice, bhel, veg pulao for lunch at once, idli, medu vada at once. Sometimes Noodles or Pasta were included along with indian… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia

Startoursltd's Comment

Written on: 18/09/2015

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a feedback about your Tour with us. Great to hear that you enjoyed the tour in the large part. Unfortunately you also had some negative experience with the Atlanta office and pick/drop service. Please be assured that we take your feedback seriously and that we have forwarded both issues to our operations management. We hope to welcome you again for a return visit.

Kind regards,

Customer Care Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“GREAT FOR FAMILIES, LOVELY EXPERIENCE”

Written on: 05/09/2015 by O'Connellnt222 (1 review written)

The Star Tours tour was indeed a great way to sight see Paris without any hassle. We covered all of the stated monuments and places. The tour guide was very informative throughout the journey and had many years of experience, the guide was also humorous and kept all families entertained throughout every coach journey we had. The Indian buffets we had were prepared to good quality and they had food suitable for anyone such as vegetarian cuisine. There was an aspect of the itinerary we did not… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia

Startoursltd's Comment

Written on: 19/09/2015

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your positive comments. Along with my team, we certainly looking forward to welcoming your return in the very near future.

Kind Regards,

Customer Care Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Paranimic Europe”

Written on: 05/09/2015 by Hargurjeet (1 review written)

Hi All, I am writing this review to help those who are thinking of booking Paranoiac Europe with Star tours. I have recently completed Paranoiac Europe with star tours on the weekend ending with 30th Aug 2015. I can say that those 5 days of Euro trip one of my most awesome trip ever with the entire group. Things I like most about the tour- 1) Bus was on time and the drive is good enough to load our luggage into the bus and take out the luggage and hand us back during the night when we… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia

Startoursltd's Response to Hargurjeet's Review

Written on: 19/09/2015

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent tour of Panoramic Europe. I am happy to note that you had fantastic time, enjoyed your tour, and made lots of new friends and in all had a pleasant journey. I sincerely appreciate your king acknowledgement of our colleague J.J who I understand had helped to ensure your tour with us was an enjoyable and great experience. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back and ensuring your expectations are exceeded once more.

Kind Regards,

Customer Care Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Scotland tour”

Written on: 05/09/2015 by McNamarabt161 (1 review written)

We are just back from our Historic Scotland tour & the trip was amazing with Star tours. We had a guy as our tour manager & another guy joined us in Scotland for 3days to tell us more abt Scotland. Both were amazing. The dinners in Indian restaurant for 3days was really good. Worth the money you put in. Star tours can take off Glasgow as there is nothing much to see & they should include more of highlands rather… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia

Startoursltd's Comment

Written on: 19/09/2015

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your positive comments and feedback. We always like when we receive suggestions as it helps us improve and become better at what we do.
Along with my team, we certainly looking forward to welcoming your return in the very near future, and rest assured we will forwards your feedback to our operations team.

Kind Regards,

Customer Care Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Well Arranged Economy 9 day Tour in 7 Countries”

Written on: 04/09/2015 by Jewelf99 (1 review written)

I along with my wife were members of a EUEX 9 days - European Tour from 22 Aug 2015 to 30 Aug 2015. I take this occasion to thank Star Tours for arranging such a long tour, perfectly taking every aspect of our needs in to consideration i.e. Arranging good accommodation, good food, good coach, Safe Driving, covering all important places within the time permitted etc.. Tour Manager took every effort to make this tour a grand success. Driver was also excellent. Once more I and wife thank all of… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia

Startoursltd's Comment

Written on: 19/09/2015

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and sharing your feedback. I am happy to read you and your wife had a wonderful time. We hope to in the near future welcome you again, for another amazing experience.

Kind Regards,

Customer Care Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Panoramic Europe”

Written on: 03/09/2015 by ramanayanna (1 review written)

Just a quick word to say that I am so pleased with Star Tours that I cant wait to book aother excursion. The trip was exactly as I expected. Food was excellent and hotels were fantastic. Special mention of our tour manager Hetal. She was amazing. Full of energy and always willing to help. She was very thorough in explaining the history of the place. In a nutshell we had an amazing experience and will definitey recommend this to anyone… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia

Startoursltd's Response to ramanayanna's Review

Written on: 19/09/2015

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We would love to welcome you again very soon on another amazing experience. Thank you also for your kind words for our Tour Manager.

Kind Regards,

Customer Care Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Had great difficulty getting in touch with the tour...”

Written on: 03/09/2015 by JustineSandoval171 (1 review written)

Hotels not upto standard as promised and requested change of hotel in Shanghai and not implemented although had agreed to pay extra Lot of tips expectations from staff No arrangement for luggage transportation at train station to the bus in Guilin Food in certain places had very poor hygiene and I was sick for three days following one Chinese meal Overall poor value for the amount paid for the trip… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia

Startoursltd's Comment

Written on: 19/09/2015

Dear Sir/Madam,

I am most alarmed by your review and would like to apologies for the above. Please do get in touch with us with more information of your booking, so we can see exactly what went wrong and how we can improve the experience.

Kind Regards,

Customer Care Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“ A good tour manager makes a great holiday even better ”

Written on: 02/09/2015 by NeelimaPriya (1 review written)

We were group of 4 adults travelling with my parents and mother-in-law to show them on the 4 day Historic Scotland.. The trip was well managed by our tour manager from start to finish. He was very well organised, with humble down to earth attitude with a great service and hospitality. I would say the manager of the tour was face of Star tours who made every effort to keep the standard high that made us very impressed about the entire trip. the person I dealt with not only looked after us he… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia

Startoursltd's Response to NeelimaPriya's Review

Written on: 18/09/2015

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your kind review and feedback. We will review our Restaurant at Glasgow and find out exactly what happened and how we can make this even better. We thank you for your time you have taken in posting this review.

Hope to see you on a tour very soon with us!!

Kind Regards,

Customer Care Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Panoramic Europe Tours both are best!!!”

Written on: 02/09/2015 by sanjay80sharma (1 review written)

We recently visited with the person I dealt with in Panoramic Europe Tours provided by Star Tours and I would say that we really enjoyed the trip. I would recommend this tour for those who want to visit 5 countries in very short time (5 days) and specially for the people who eat only vegetarian meals. With Regards … Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia

Startoursltd's Response to sanjay80sharma's Review

Written on: 19/09/2015

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your lovely feedback, we are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your Panoramic Europe (PNER) Tour.

Hope to see you again on another tour very soon.

Kind Regards,

Customer Care Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“7 Countries in 9 days”

Written on: 02/09/2015 by Jean333 (1 review written)

Had to attend a wedding in UK and thought why not go early and see Europe. Star Tours was recommended by a group who took this with very high reviews and we took their word for it and booked it. We took the European Explorer. There were six of us from the USA and were not disappointed. Our tour manager and the bus driver ( I think Mack was his name ) were outstanding. We could not have done this ourselves had we decided to. Worry free traveling, good breakfast and dinner every day. Saw all the… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia

Startoursltd's Comment

Written on: 19/09/2015

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to share your personal experience from your recent European Explorer (EUEX) Tour with us. I am very happy to read that you had wonderful experience with us. We certainly look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the very near future. Hope you also enjoyed the wedding.

Kind Regards,

Customer Care Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“It was very good tour value for money ”

Written on: 02/09/2015 by rlDonahue1969 (1 review written)

the people I dealt with  were very supportive and informative. Tour arrangements for food and accommodation were fabulous, would definitely recommend all my friends and family members… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia

Startoursltd's Comment

Written on: 19/09/2015

Dear Sir/Madam,

I am delighted to read how much you enjoyed your tour. I am happy to learn that our facilities and service were good. Once again, thank you for recommending us. We certainly look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Kind Regards,

Customer Care Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“"Ron" The Rockstar & "Kaiwn" The Superstar-Panaromic Tour ”

Written on: 01/09/2015 by Carly168 (1 review written)

was on panaromic eurpopian tour of 5days from 27 to 31 august 2015.Lest start with The Driver & aslo tour manager in a way.he is real super human being with very polite and helpful nature.with his funny jokes and his real time expereinces he definealty made our timeon coach,without whihc it could have been very very boring.the man had smile on his face to start the day and even after drving whole day andbefore going to hotel.thanks to him and wish you all the very best ahead.keep smiling. the… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia

Startoursltd's Comment

Written on: 19/09/2015

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to share your personal experience from your Panoramic Europe (PNER) Tour. We are always happy to hear when someone has a wonderful experience with us. We certainly look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the very near future.

Kind Regards,

Customer Care Team

Reply to this comment

Mohammedgailen's Comment

Written on: 11/03/2016

Why is it that you NEVER say where people went to?

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“Hetal is the best . food too good .”

Written on: 01/09/2015 by mohitt (1 review written)

fantastic experience . tour manager hetal was brilliant . captain  good boy aswell . food was too good . all hotels were spot on perfect . and the itenary was perfect and wellmanaged by hetal . even though it seems cramped up or rushed up but we covered everything we expected and more . 4 countries 3 capitals 8 big cities, second highest mountain in europe , biggest waterfalls in europe and unique tumbleback waterfall ,2 dozen manmade wonders and monuments cockoo clock workshop and so many… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia

Startoursltd's Response to mohitt's Review

Written on: 19/09/2015

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We would love to welcome you again very soon on another amazing experience. Thank you also for your kind words for our Tour Manager.

Kind Regards,

Customer Care Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Happy with star tours.”

Written on: 01/09/2015 by jayson1988 (1 review written)

Enthralled honestly in the "Around the European countries in five days" @ the panoramic Europe experience with Star tours(ST). When it was an incidental booking with you ST it was an usual expectation of any other road trips. And now at the calm closure I'm absolutely happy at the spectacular meet of more than expectations with the coach captain and the tour manager. He with his smooth drive and tour manager with her awesome conduct, I Thank you ST and set for more with the same team:)… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia

Startoursltd's Response to jayson1988's Review

Written on: 19/09/2015

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent Tour with us.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,

Customer Care Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“1 Star Tours - rushed 9 day European Explorer! ”

Written on: 01/09/2015 by McLain184 (1 review written)

Please make sure the person I dealt with is not your Tour Manager. Horrible and arrogent. Disrespecting India and folks coming from India on the Tour, and lots of references to Indian Timings. Lots of late finishes i.e. dinner at 10.30pm, and regularly after 9pm - too late for children, and wakeup calls from between 5.30am to 7am - very difficult for families with young children. He often vanished once party reaches places to visit, and not once did he come and ask if anyone had any problems… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia

Startoursltd's Comment

Written on: 19/09/2015

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent tour with us. We are of course most alarmed to learn that you were extremely disappointed. I appreciate you bring this matter to my attention and the opportunity to address your feedback. I believe you have been in touch with us and we investigated whole matter.

We are sincerely sorry that your tour experience did not meet the high standards we strive to achieve. Once again, thank you for posting the review.

Constructive feedback is critical to us in our constant bid to improve, nevertheless we will continue to evaluate our procedures. We do hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you again in the future to show there are better experiences to be had with us.

Kind Regards,

Customer Care Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview
Great Deals on Expedia