Star Tours UK Reviews

★★★★☆
4.3 / 5
900
89.1% of users recommend this
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Star Tours UK - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

★★★★★

“Don't look any further for a tour of Europe!”

Written on: 22/08/2013 by Vedam (1 review written)

We were a party of 5 from Houston, and have nothing but rave reviews for the European Delights 12 day with Disneyland tour (Aug 8, 2013), the Star Tours company and the our tour manager, Raymond. We researched several tour companies desi and non-desi, and concluded that the best value for money was from Star Tours (which desi isn't after a good bargain, hey?!). We had some trepidation that the tour might compromise on the hotel quality or food. Were we mistaken! The excellent freshly cooked… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“Amazing trip to Scotland :)”

Written on: 22/08/2013 by Vriti19 (1 review written)

The 4 day trip to Scotland was a total fun trip... We went with our 20 month old daughter and still the trip went by smoothly( cause we were wondering how she will sit for so long in the bus).... Kudos to the way the entire trip was planned... There was enough time to rest and then then begin our journey which had plenty of breaks in between so that we don't get tired.... The food was good except for the dinner on day 1( not well organized) and breakfast on day 2.( not many options like the… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“EUROPEAN HIGHLIGHTS WITH DISNEY”

Written on: 20/08/2013 by Rajakumar (1 review written)

We went on European highlights seven day tour on 7/8/13.It is a fantastic tour well organised by star tours. Tour manager Mr Adthi and coach driver Ron are very knowledgeable and courteous.Swiss hotel is very good and all the indian dinners are excellent.We liked the tour very much and wish to see the team again in the near future… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Star Tours Majestic Europe - TG Uday / Romeo / JayJay-...”

Written on: 19/08/2013 by SS27072013 (1 review written)

The 14 day tour across 7 countries in Europe. It was well organized with enough time to see the places/ monuments that are part of the published itinerary. Food and accommodation was good though I found it very odd that International hotels across Europe provide the same breakfast to the customers. Bread, scrambled eggs, bacon, croissant, cereals, tinned fruits, yogurt. When I go on my own to these countries, I will never stay in these hotels for their breakfast is so boring. Even Ramada's… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“Fantastic Grand Europe Tour GNEP with Hoshang”

Written on: 19/08/2013

We (are from outside India) had an overall good experience with star tours in the 18 day grand Europe package. Here's what we think... - The tour manager Hoshang was a friendly and amicable guy who was flexible with requests and tries to ensure everybody's needs are taken care of. - The coach, food and hotels are decent, which for us were the basic requirements - We liked that audio tour was provided in Vatican but the hired guide kept walking and did not give us enough time to look around -… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“careless tour manager giving worst tour experience”

Written on: 18/08/2013 by saurabhdharurkar (1 review written)

Tour manager was extremely careless and rude.He was not at all capable of handling senior citizens and managing group of 52 people. Tour manager Mr.Manek went out of Venice along with entire group and left my parents behind in Venice and and when contacted he rudely informed them to manage themselves to get another boat and join the group .Then with extreme difficulty; my parents managed to get onto another boat on their own and join the group where this careless manager instead of… Read Full Review

Star Tours's Response to saurabhdharurkar's Review

Written on: 19/08/2013

Hi,

Thank you for leaving your review upon this social media site. We at Star Tours are naturally concerned when any of our clients have cause for complaint. Upon reviewing your complaint we believe that an elaboration to you and those reading this review would be appropriate.
We at Star Tours take complaints against tour managers very seriously. We are investigating this matter, however, as per our telephone conversation, on the 19/08/2013, we were able to ascertain that the tour manager had indeed waited for your parents for 25 minutes at the agreed point. As per the verification from your partner and your parents, the tour manager gave your parents the number of our local gondola boat operator, after losing the rest of the group, who then gave detailed instructions to your parents as to where to meet the tour manager. The tour manager, along with the remaining passengers, waited on the pier for 30 minutes for the arrival of your parents upon the completion of the gondola ride.
Your father had contacted Star Tours office on the 29/07/2013, one week before the departure date, and spoke to one of our advisor. During the conversation we had mentioned to your father that there was a fair bit of walking involved in Italy. Your father acknowledged the advisor’s comments and said he would manage.
As mentioned above we are still investigating this matter further so please give us countenance whilst we look into this matter further and respond back to you within statutory UK guidelines.

Kind Regards,

Manjit Suri

Sales Manager

Star Tours UK LTD

Reply to this comment

Saurabhdharurkar's reply to Star Tours's Comment

Written on: 14/09/2013

Claims by tour manager that he tried to help my parents and tried to contact them are false.
I have already provided call records to star tours.(mail below)
No response after that from startours.
---------- Forwarded message ----------
Date: Tue, Aug 20, 2013 at 2:26 AM
Subject: Re: Complaint about Tour Manager : Treasures of Europe Tour (3rd -11th August 2013

Hi,

Just to add to our conversation this morning.

The Tour Manager informed you that he did wait for 25 minutes for my parents at agreed meeting point ; this is not correct.
-Please see attached call log of my Parent's mobile phone.(Please see log for 6th of August)
My parents called him at 12.42 on his local number and he told them that he has left 10 minutes back (so around 12.32 ) so even if agreed meeting time as per him was 12.20 he did not wait for 25 minutes.

My parents called him around 6 times during this time and he gave them number of local boat operator after first two calls - on first call he just informed them to any how manage by themselves to reach Tronchetto - No information/guidance was given on where to catch boat /where to buy boat tickets/directions etc.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★★★☆

“Well managed tour that met our expectations!”

Written on: 16/08/2013 by tourist77 (2 reviews written)

Our main purpose of the trip was to get a snapshot of Europe as this was our first ever visit to the continent as a tourist and we felt that Star tours was able to meet our expectations. Our tour manager was Mr Neeraj Sharma, who was extremely polite and yet very firm with the timings which kept us on tip toe all the time. He kept us up to date with our plans in advance and never left any opportunity to tell us about the history and significance of each and every place we went. He was well… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“scotland was great with NANU”

Written on: 16/08/2013 by jyotikashyap (1 review written)

thank u nanu for everything.our family had wonderful time.star tours has excellent people.just one problem,our coach was otherwise neat but seats were not so comfortable… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Cambridge Malayalee Association' 3 days Paris Trip -...”

Written on: 16/08/2013

The Tour was excellent especially we are very much thankful to your tour manager Mr.Dilip and the Coach Driver. Everybody in the group was very much happy with his historic announcement throughout the travel. Both the people are very much co-operative. The breakfast was not attractive but the dinner was excellent and everybody enjoyed it. One thing we didn't like is that the coach toilet was very dirty and smelly You always remember and give special advise to the coach driver to make sure… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Perfect Family Outing-European highlights 7 days with...”

Written on: 15/08/2013

cannot ask for more., A perfect family outcome. Very happy with package tour facilities. Great Hotels, well Organized programs. Adi and Ron was perfect combination. Ron with amazing sense of humour and very co-operative. Adi, with very good customer focus helped all of us feel home. Truly a wikipedia, shared lot of good information helped us spent time worthy. Definitely will opt for another tour with this duo. Liked Hotels organized., amazing facilities. Breakfast at Paris was boring, with… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Discover Europe with Disney (9 Days)”

Written on: 15/08/2013 by pakyadr (1 review written)

It was a fantastic trip for the entire family including kids. It was our first trip with star tours and started on a bad note with bus breakdown just 30 minutes before Dover. Though it took nearly 4 hours before the replacement bus left with us, the tour manager (Rayamond) did a great job keeping all the families updated at regular intervals and providing us with subway sandwich and ensuring that the lunch was provided to us once we crossed the channel.The trip on that day was rushed and… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“Grand Europe GNEP Tour Manager Hoshang ”

Written on: 15/08/2013 by amitpunjani (1 review written)

We enjoyed Too much, Grand Europe Tour With Startours, Our Tour Manager Mr Hoshang is Very Experienced and Jolly Person. Food is Good Hotels are Good Me Amit Punjani & My Wife Archana Punajni Enjoyed Too Much Coach is Nice We Recommend the same to Our Family Member and Friends We also Love to go With Star Tours Again Amit Punjani India- Gujarat- Rajkot … Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“i am very happy with star tours .”

Written on: 14/08/2013

I AM REALLY HAPPY WITH TRAVELING WITH STAR TOURS...MY TRIP IS EUROPEAN HIGHLIGHT WITH DISNEY ..REALLY I ENJOY WITH MY MANAGER ADI AND DRIVER RON... BOTH OF IS REALLY VERY HELPFUL AND BOTH OF COMBINATION IS NICE THEY ARE ENJOYING US WITH FUN AND REALLY ADI GIVE US VERY GOOD INFORMATION ABOUT PLACE AND HISTRY OF ALL PLACES..AND ADI PLAYING WITH US GOOD GAMES..AND WE ARE ENTERTAINMENT WITH GOOD MUSIC AND MOVIE....REALLY OUR ALL GROUP ALSO VERY NICE..AND WE EVERYBODY ENJOY WITH OUR TOUR MANAGER… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“Excellent European Highlights”

Written on: 14/08/2013

Just returning back from Start Tour's European Highlights, It was awesome. I was travelling to Europe for the first time with Family and had a lot of expectations and I must say that those are fulfilled. The tour starts slowly with German/Swiss Border and suddenly picks up with the beauty of Swiss Alps and then Paris. Paris is worth seeing at Night rather than day, and this tour gives you that unique opportunity. We had an excellent Tour manager Adi who narrated all the History of the sights… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Panoramic Europe Experience”

Written on: 11/08/2013 by gmatharu (1 review written)

It was our first Star Coach Tour. The Staff were excellent and efficient. The 5 day coach ride was very comfortable and the itinerary great, with spectacular sight seeing and relaxing hotel accommodation. Our guide and tour manager Mr. Joshi Mayank, was one of the best tour managers, we had the good fortune to be with. It was one of the best and memorable Panoramic Europe coach tours we have taken and look forward to similar experience in the future. Gurmeet Singh Matharu Dartmouth, NS… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“Satisfied with the tour”

Written on: 09/08/2013 by Anil68 (1 review written)

I was part of the 4 day tour of Paris from the 5th August and it was truly a memorable experience. The tour was well planned and managed by all the staff that were on this tour. They were helpful and friendly and always around to answer questions. The itenary was well planned and there was sufficent time to properly experience all the places that were mentioned in the itenary. Overall it was an amazing experience and I would love to go on another tour with Star Tours… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible tour manager and quite ok itinerary”

Written on: 09/08/2013

We recently took a trip through Star Tours and we had a very bad experience with our assigned tour manager. He was rude, took the matter personally when we asked him questions and he didn't like us suggesting anything. It was as if he knew everything and no one should question him. Some of the places where we were taken to were a total waste of time. Here are some examples: - visiting Swarovski in Austria for over 3+ hours when we had less than 4 hours there! - aren't there better things… Read Full Review

Star Tours's Comment

Written on: 13/08/2013

Hi,
Thank you for leaving your review upon this social media site. We at Star Tours are naturally concerned when any of our clients have cause for complaint. Upon reviewing your complaint we believe that an elaboration to you and those reading this review would be appropriate
We take complaints against our tour managers very seriously hence we would kindly request you to drop us an email on info@startours.co.uk with further information regarding this issue.
In regards to your comments on places like Swarovski, as you can appreciate we have been catering for passengers needs for over 15 years, we take recommendations from everyone and design our itineraries to accommodate the requirements of the passengers. Swarovski has been visited by over 10 million people as it gives an insight to how these man made crystals are made and offer our passengers the opportunity to purchase limited addition pieces, if they wish to do so. Same applies to Murano glass factory and the cuckoo clock factory. These are items which are produced specifically in these regions, hence the opportunity to get an insight to these products and as we mentioned earlier the opportunity to purchase something unique.
The Sistine Chapel is open on certain days only. Unfortunately some tours that go through Star Tours do not always coincide with these dates. If passengers want to visit certain places, our staff are glad to assist and inform passengers.
If you would like to contact us you may do so by addressing your correspondence to info@startours.co.uk and we will respond to you within statutory UK guidelines. We hope that you will get in contact with us in the very near future.

Kind Regards,

Manjit Suri

Sales Manager

Star Tours UK LTD

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Amazing panaromic Europe tour.”

Written on: 07/08/2013

We really had good time in this tour with delicious Indian food. This tour is properly planned and covers most of the important places in Europe. Management of our tour manager was really appriciable as she managed all the timings correctly, and we enjoyed every location with good amount of time. One thing I want to highlight here is, we all were enjoying the Indian food all the time but our driver has to adjust with it. Its my suggestion to star tour to arrange the seperate food to the… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Good Food and Accomodation, but rushed tour”

Written on: 06/08/2013

Treasures of Europe - July 22 to 31. Good Things - Great food, vegetarian, on all days. Good accommodation in 3 or 4 star hotels. tour guide very approachable, knowledgeable and responsible (mr khushroo). switzerland (engelberg and mt titlis) very enjoyable,so also black forest in germany - good amount of time here. good trip for over 50s/60s folks who wish everything done and do not wish to explore on their own. Bad Things - most of the days spent on the bus in driving times. at least on 5… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Treasures of Europe 9 Days Tour 11-19 MAY 13”

Written on: 03/08/2013 by eugmoses (1 review written)

Treasure of Europe tour package from Star Tours is value for money. Hotel accommodations are excellent and Food cater GourmIndia following the coach 8 out of 9 days with caravan to serve authenticated Indian food even when you’re on road is amazing. We had fun with our tour manager Mr. Raymond who is jovial and knowledgeable providing historical information of all places making the tour more meaningful. Treasure of Europe provide highlight of all the grand monuments and historic places in… Read Full Review

Report this review
overview