GO Outdoors Reviews - www.gooutdoors.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
4.0 / 5
81.2% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
GO Outdoors www.gooutdoors.co.uk - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

★★★★★

“Cant. Praise enough !!! ”

Written on: 02/07/2013 by Bedworth (1 review written)

Thank you to Marc and David who served us recentley with my new bike , the service was outstanding , Marc stayed overtime to make sure i was happy with my purchase, would praise all the staff at kidderminster , everyone so friendly , cant remember the girl who ordered my bike in , short hair , pretty but what service x would definatly recomend and have done so already Thank you Penny and dave bedworth… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“The price guarantee team were fast and efficient,...”

Written on: 02/07/2013

The price guarantee team were fast and efficient, courteous and helpful. No complaints with this part of my purchase. When I went in store it took 4 people to locate the item I wanted, partly due to the bizarre way the items were displayed. The stock computer confirmed there were plenty in stock, but they were not out in the shop, after some searching by one very helpful member of staff they were found. Happy days… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Does what they say”

Written on: 02/07/2013 by B6pkf (1 review written)

I recently looked on line to purchase a couple of Leki walking poles and found what I wanted at go outdoors . A pair of thermalight poles which were on offer for the weekend with an extra 15% off. I then found them cheaper on another web site and pointed this out to a member of staff at the go outdoors store who made checks to confirm that what I saw was correct. The result was go outdoors beat the other price by a further 10% an excellent saving. Well done to the GoOutdoors team… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Great deal upheld!”

Written on: 02/07/2013 by DangeroudDave (1 review written)

Prize matched a very good online deal. Cannot grumble at all!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Cadac Safari Chef Bonus”

Written on: 02/07/2013

Been looking for a good BBQ/grill to take camping having made do woth the sing le camp rings, found the cadac safari chef, after much checking of prices and re IEEE found go outdoors did them as we'll as another camp shop, took the info to go outdoors and without any problems got the price promise, beat the other price by 10%, very satisfied customers, thank you go outdoors… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“10% Price Guarantee”

Written on: 02/07/2013 by Malemoose (1 review written)

It couldn't be any more simple. just go in to the store of your choice, find the item or items your looking for and then find them cheaper on your smartphone. Show the cheaper deal at the till and Go Outdoors will beat it by 10%. Just remember to include the delivery cost and it has to be in stock at the time of purchase. Alternatively you can sure online at home, print a copy off and take that in to store with you but they will have to double check it on there own computers when you get to the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Salomon speed cross”

Written on: 02/07/2013 by Hurricane69 (1 review written)

Gettin the price match was the easy bit. I asked a specific question in the price match comment which was ignored. When I went into the store they wouldn't accept that I could use the price match on two items. After gain it checked and approved and waiting they finally put it through. It's simple, if you don't want to price match then don't, but if you do then embrace it and welcome customers. Plus the Coatbridge staff are not always the most helpful… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Gooutdoors's Response to Hurricane69's Review

Written on: 02/07/2013

Hi there,

Sorry to hear you had trouble with the Price Guarantee, i'm afraid I don't fully understand the nature of the issue from the review, If you want to talk it through further, please do drop us some contact details through to us and somebody will get in touch.

Thanks,

Brandon
GO Outdoors Web Team

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Hurricane69's reply to Gooutdoors's Comment

Written on: 02/07/2013

Hello

To elaborate, I asked to price match two pairs of Salomon speed cross. I had one confirmation, so I called the price match team and asked if I needed two. I was told no, the one print is suffice. When I got to the Store, they wanted two price match gaurentee's. After i insisted I had asked this specific question, it was referred to a manager and put through. However, I was told the informaton was incorrect that I was given by the price match team.

In terms of the service, you are made to have the feeling that the staff don't want to honour the price match for some reason. Maybe it's because it requires more work at the til, or maybe because sometimes items are obtained at a bargain price. Whatever the reason, if Go Outdoors don't want to offer the price match, then take it away. This being said, i do love the fact you get offered 10% better than the best price.

Happy to discuss if required

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Gooutdoors's reply to Hurricane69's Comment

Written on: 02/07/2013

Thanks for the response. Sorry if the staff gave you the idea they didn't want to do the Price Match, this obviously isn't the vibe we hope to give our customers at all.

I'll pass the feedback on to the Coatbridge store, and to our customers service team and hopefully we can prevent this kind of issue in the future.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★★★☆☆

“Excellent prices and range, poor customer service”

Written on: 02/07/2013 by Customer27132 (1 review written)

I visited Go Outdoors in York. I think the range of items and the price was really good but the service while paying was appalling. The price matchbook forever for the staff to verify and atone point I was made to feel like I was lying when I had the website details on my phone infront of the staff. Then after finally verifying the price match the cashier forgot to take it off the items purchased and then refused to refund the difference onto the cardI paid for and insisted on giving me… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Gooutdoors's Response to Customer27132's Review

Written on: 02/07/2013

Hi there,

Sorry you had an issue with a Price Guarantee, unfortunately store staff do have to manually check that the lower price is valid with the competitors website before the Price Guarantee can be valid.

If you want to talk it through further, please do feel free to leave us some contact details and somebody will get back to you.

thanks,

Brandon
GO Outdoors Web Team

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Customer27132A's reply to Gooutdoors's Comment

Written on: 02/07/2013

I have no problem with your staff checking the offer. I have an issue with the time it took, being told I was lying because they were incompetent at finding the offer on Amazon, which eventually they found. Then they forgot to ring it through the till and refused to refund onto my card and made me sign lots of receipts which implied I had returned the item. It was a shambles to be honest. The customer on the till next to me was having similar issues.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Gooutdoors's reply to Customer27132A's Comment

Written on: 02/07/2013

Hi there,

Which store was your issue with? We'd like to pass on the feedback to make sure this kind of thing doesn't happen again.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★★★★☆

“Easy to order and good delivery. Was a little...”

Written on: 02/07/2013

Easy to order and good delivery. Was a little disappointed one item i ordered wasn't delivered due to no more stock which surely I shouldn't 't have been able to order!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“:( bad ”

Written on: 02/07/2013

Great baits but a company has big has gooutdoors should have free delivery One of my liqiudes came was not i ordered… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Gooutdoors's Comment

Written on: 02/07/2013

Sorry to hear the order wasn't what you picked, did you contact our customer service team about the issue?

They should be able to help out with wrong orders.

Thanks,

Brandon
GO Outdoors Web Team

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Great wee tent”

Written on: 01/07/2013

Great wee tent for the price. Very easy to put up even if it is windy same to take down… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Soul Survivor water carrier”

Written on: 01/07/2013

This item will be used for the first time in August, the water carrier looks solid and will be very useful for the party of thirty who will be camping… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“outstanding”

Written on: 01/07/2013

A great deal on a tent that was on a very special offer.Only £75 for a 6 berth which has previous very good reviews. Ordered on Saturday and received delivery - free of charge - on Tuesday morning. All components are present but have yet to put it up. - seems very straight forward though, and as we had a similar 8 berth this should be simple to erect. All oredered and paid for online and fully lives up to the delivery expectations… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“GIFT VOUCHERS IN STORE”

Written on: 01/07/2013

I bought this voucher for a birthday gift. It would have been much better if a message could have been added to it. It would have been much more convenient if the voucher could have been used on line as the person I bought it for has difficulty getting to the shops.I would normaly have bought other shop gift vouchers but I was asked to get these because they wanted a particular item. I was however very pleased with the prompt service and the fact that ordering them was so easy because it is an… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“perfect-great value for money”

Written on: 30/06/2013

Put this tent up last night with my sister, who is not the most practical, in her garden to give it a trial run. Very easy to put up, all colour coded poles. Withstood the wind -the tent is spacious and sturdy. great value for money and it packed away easily and we got it back into the bag no problems ! The tent and bag is a bit heavy but still able to lift it-just easier carrying it with two.Looking forward to putting this tent up on the Welsh coast. It slept six- 4 adults and 2 children with… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Price competitive store”

Written on: 30/06/2013

Every visit to our local store is met with a friendly/helpful team, great displays and advice if sought. Price challenges are always met with positive reception at check out. If I had one suggestion, it would be good to purchase caravanning items on line or in store, i.e. bulbs. Womens clothing, whilst I have purchased my choice is limited due to size 18+ not being offered in some of the more stylish designs. Would like to see offered longer short sleeved tops/blouses, comfort fit trousers… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Buying my rucksack”

Written on: 30/06/2013

I wanted a lightweight backpacking rucksack and decided on a Lightwave model and needed the longer back length. There are not many retailers for Lightwave in the UK and Go Outdoors seems to be the main one; a slight disappointment as I prefer to use small independent stores. I visited my local store which had some models but not the one I wanted. There were no staff anywhere in sight to ask, so I went home and looked online. The ordering process was straightforward but the delivery time quoted… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Good service”

Written on: 30/06/2013

Fast efficient service in dealing with correspondence… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“good service”

Written on: 30/06/2013

easy web site, goods arrived quickly, quality was as expected, very pleased will use again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Price promise guarantee”

Written on: 30/06/2013

Really impressed with service from Gareth at Go Outdoors in Swansea. i wanted to find out prices of event shelter as i had seen one on line. he offered me 10 percent below this online price. it was a speedy no hassle service… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview