Wiggle Reviews - www.wiggle.co.uk

★★☆☆☆
2.3 / 5
31% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Wiggle www.wiggle.co.uk - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

“we the people for £300”

Written on: 02/09/2013 by autoTraderisoverpriced (9 reviews written)

i bought wethepeople bmx for my son .. it was last years model but in black , looked much better than 2013 model and £200 cheaper .so far so good .. bike arrived and just needed wheels and pedals put on . unfortunately the tyres were out of shape . i took wheels off , deflated tyres and re inflated . the tyres must have delated and having been sat for a year the tyres had lost there shape . so now i had a 15 year old son who was not happy . then found 2 tyres were £50 .ouch ! contacted… Read Full Review

Visit wiggle.co.uk
Report this review

“Great value, good product range, fast delivery”

Written on: 02/09/2013 by adamtaylor (1 review written)

Although I would argue that the Wiggle website itself is slightly sluggish and a little dated, the product range is very decent and the value for money across the products is also excellent. A wide variety of products are usually discounted with even more money off during sale periods. The customer reviews, QAs and related products are extremely helpful when browsing through various options to purchase. It would be amazing if you could save some of the search filters (perhaps you can - but… Read Full Review

Visit wiggle.co.uk
Report this review

“Shipment delayed or missing? ”

Written on: 27/08/2013 by hansworseling (1 review written)

Ordered one pair of running shoes on august 13, payment done and order was received and processed by Wiggle on august 14. Product was then shipped and product would be in transit for 7 / 8 working days but so far no goods were received at all. No possibility to check where product is right now and no further alternatives to contact Wiggle. Helpdesk is not answering except for some standard emails with log numbers for Wiggle internal procedures. Lack of assistance is very frustrating as nobody… Read Full Review

Visit wiggle.co.uk

Wigglerosy's Response to hansworseling's Review

Written on: 06/09/2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we're terribly sorry to hear of the delay with your order. Although we try our hardest to ensure all parcels arrive within the quoted time-frame but sometimes there can be delays. These delays are mostly caused by customs and sadly this is beyond our control.

If you'd like to reply to this comment with your order number we will happily take a look in to this for you. We can also find out why you have not received a reply from cs as of yet. We look forward to discussing this with you soon.

Thanks,
Rosy.
Wiggle Customer Services.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Pleasantly surprised! Great customer service”

Written on: 20/08/2013 by tk1113 (1 review written)

I read the reviews on here and was a bit skeptical of Wiggle because of apparent customer service problems. But, they had the lowest price on a new carbon wheelset and I figured that I probably wouldn't have any issues requiring customer service. I got my wheels much faster than I expected, packaged well, but one of the QR skewers that should have been in there was missing. I wrote them an email and they responded quickly and right away they shipped me another skewer at no cost. Also, I had… Read Full Review

Visit wiggle.co.uk
Report this review

“Appalling customer service”

Written on: 19/08/2013 by djhgardner (1 review written)

I have been trying to resolve an issue with Wiggle for 2 and a half weeks. I have sent 8 emails and even had to tweet 4 times to try and get a response still no joy. For a company I have spent many thousands of pounds with this is the last time I will be shopping with them. A real shame as I have been a customer since 2008 and to receive such shocking service (silence!!) is a great disappointment. PLEASE BE AWARE if you think you may need to return something like a bike or frame DONT BOTHER… Read Full Review

Visit wiggle.co.uk

Wiggle.co.uk's Response to djhgardner's Review

Written on: 21/08/2013

Thank you for your feedback and sorry to hear you are having trouble with your order!

Would it be possible to confirm your order number for me? I can then chase this up to get it resolved as quickly as possible for you if you have not yet reached a solution.

Reply to this comment

Merida1's Response to djhgardner's Review

Written on: 22/08/2014

I too have had a problem with wiggle and its so called customer service chat to an expert. Having been a customer for a while and been pleased with previous orders I ordered my husband some trail/ running shoes. A month after they were ordered the shoes have not been delivered. Several emails to wiggle have been ignored totally, and others have advised us to check the neighbours haven't taken the goods in for us. The delivery address is a 24/7 facility where the addressee is wellknown. Trying to contact wiggle for a refund has been a nightmare with too many false promises to mention. Frances from customer service has just advised that they will need time to Investigate this before refunding me. How does that work. Not sure there is much to investigate - the goods have not been delivered, the customer should be refunded immediately - end of investigation. Certainly wont use wiggle again. Customer disservice would be more appropriate. As other reviews have mentioned - once they have your money they are reluctant to return it if the goods do not arrive.

Reply to this comment

Jwcdunne's Response to djhgardner's Review

Written on: 22/08/2013

djhgardner,

Do you mind me asking what exactly happened. I, like you have been a customer of wiggle for a number of years and the last couple of orders have been a disaster and i've had very little help from CS.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments

“Not the Wiggle you used to know”

Written on: 17/08/2013

I ordered some new tyres at the beginning of the week, I am currently without my bike so really wanted the tyres ASAP. They were a good price so ordered online instead of going to the bike shop (foolish). 1) No way of paying for expedited delivery on 'Bulky' items (for 'Bulky' read: Anything larger than a puncture repair kit) 2) It took nearly 2 days for my order to move from 'Processing' to 'Awaiting Dispatch'. The difference between these two states appears to be purely a philisophical… Read Full Review

Visit wiggle.co.uk

Wiggle.co.uk's Comment

Written on: 21/08/2013

Hello and thank you for the feedback!

We have just gone thorough a large scale upgrade of our warehouse management system in order to speed up this process although our average dispatch time is within 24 hours if the goods are in-stock.

We do now have the next day delivery service available on most items and are looking to extend this to large or bulky items in the very near future.

Reply to this comment

Jwcdunne's Comment

Written on: 22/08/2013

Ok, I can fully appreciate that an upgrade of your warehouse can mess things around but that does not excuse the lack of response from your customer service?

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments

“Lack of Contact”

Written on: 10/08/2013 by patrickcrow (1 review written)

Having ordered £750 worth of goods from Wiggle I thought I expected reasonable customer service. However my account shows order being processed and that is now 8 days old. Despite numerous emails all I get is an automated response. I have now cancelled the order and waiting for confirmation and a refund. If I had known that you cannot speak to anyone (there is no phone number listed) I would not have ordered from them. At the same time as placing an order with Wiggle I ordered some bits from… Read Full Review

Visit wiggle.co.uk

Wiggle.co.uk's Response to patrickcrow's Review

Written on: 21/08/2013

Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave this review.

I can see that the issue on this occasion was down to an item not being in stock. This is an area in which we are working hard to resolve for the near future and although stock dates are listed on site we are looking to make these more visible to prevent any future issues.

If you need any help in the future you will be able to reply to any of our emails which will take you straight to the inbox of the last person who spoke to you. Alternatively you will be able to post comments on Twitter or Facebook and we will get in touch as soon as possible.

We do not currently have a contact number and would be unable to operate a call center although this is something we are looking into as a possibility for the future.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Missing orders, HORRIBLE customer service”

Written on: 08/08/2013 by iamaelephant (1 review written)

I ordered 3 t-shirts and 3 pairs of running shorts from Wiggle with free international shipping ($162.47 total). After 2.5 weeks the items hadn't arrived so I emailed customer "service". They told me they wouldn't even LOOK into it until 5 weeks had elapsed. After 5 weeks ticked over I emailed back. I heard no response so I publicly tweeted my dissatisfaction, at which point they contacted me immediately. They asked if I wanted a refund or to re-ship the items. I requested that they ship the… Read Full Review

Visit wiggle.co.uk

By Wiggle.co.uk

Written on: 13/08/2013

Hello Martin,

Thank you for your recent review and sorry this has been a bad experience for you. I have had a look over your case and can fully appreciate how you have been left upset on this occasion. Although our free delivery service to New Zealand does not currently come with tracking, we will accept full responsibility if the goods have not been delivered and arrive outside of 5 weeks. This is the period set by Airmail in which a claim can be made however I understand how it feels to be kept waiting. After the period has ended we will offer a refund or replacement via courier delivery where possible.

Unfortunately on this occasion we were unable to send this out via tracked courier due to a system update, I am very sorry for any inconvenience this improvement is now in effect to reduce the dispatch time in the future.

Although we do offer other methods of communication, as our offices are based in the UK these may not be suitable. That being said you are able to get hold of us via email, our instant live chat messaging service, social media and review sites and although we do not have the facilities for a call centre, we can give you a ring if you request this via email.
I hope this information helps, you will be able to get in touch with our customer service staff directly by replying to any of their emails so please let us know if there is anything we can do to help further.

Reply to this comment
Report this review

“No customer service”

Written on: 07/08/2013 by Fogh (1 review written)

I think Wiggle has an extremely agressive sales strategy. Once an order has been placed, there's nothing the customer can do to change that. I ordered 3 items. After placing the order, I read that there was a waiting time of 3-4weeks to get a saddle I ordered. Immedieately I wrote wiggle to cancel my order. Not possible they said. But my order hasn't been processed yet, so what is the problem, I asked? Then, no reply for 2 days. Suddenly a new mail: your order has been sent......... And, the… Read Full Review

Visit wiggle.co.uk

By Wiggle.co.uk

Written on: 08/08/2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review.

I apologise for any concern caused on this occasion. to confimr we are only unable to cancel orders which are being processed in our warehouse however you will be able to return them for a refund if ordered in error.

Would it be possible to email me? If you add FAO Stuart R then I will be able to cancel any order which is waiting for stock to arrive or advise on the returns precess if it has already been dispatched.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Reply to this comment
Report this review

“They take your money for nothing”

Written on: 07/08/2013 by PaulG99 (1 review written)

I placed an order(6210417482)on 4th August for two in stock jerseys at 39.99 each. Wiggle made an almost instant request for payment from my bank for 79.98 and several hours later I received an email stating that one of the jerseys was out of stock and had been placed on back order. Well that's o.k. isn't it? These things happen? Well these things do happen, but what shouldn't happen is that Wiggle then processed a separate order for the one in-stock jersey and took another 39.99 from my bank… Read Full Review

Visit wiggle.co.uk

By Wiggle.co.uk

Written on: 13/08/2013

Hi,

Thank you for your post and sorry for the concern

I can confirm that payments are taken in two stages.

The first is an authorisation amount only and this will only be captured once the goods are sent. This second transaction will disappear in a couple of days depending on the clearing speed of your bank.

I hope this clears up the process for you and am sorry that it has caused worry. Although we do not currently have a call centre facility, we will be able to give you a ring if you would like. If you request this via email then we will be able to get hold as soon as is convenient for you so please let us know!

Replying to any of our reps email will take you straight through to their inbox to prevent any further delay, so if you are still unsure of anything then please let us know and we can get in touch.

Reply to this comment
Report this review

“Appalling lack of service ”

Written on: 06/08/2013

I ordered two items which were both in stock. Over a week later and still not received my order, despite payment being taken. I have received no response from the two messages I have sent requesting information. Thinking of using wiggle? Don't bother… Read Full Review

Visit wiggle.co.uk

By Wiggle.co.uk

Written on: 08/08/2013

Thank you for your feedback and sorry the disappointment caused.

You will be able to check stock availability on site and dates are shown under the “add to basket” button on the item page.

If there are several varieties of the item then you will need to make sure the correct product is shown in the drop down box to get an accurate estimate.

If you have not received a reply it will be worth double checking that the delivery has been successfull from your email account. If you are still waiting on a response then you will be able to get hold of me personally by adding FAO Stuart R to an email, I will then be able to look into this further.

Reply to this comment
Report this review

“delivery fee + no obvious account cancellation ”

Written on: 05/08/2013 by punkdaft (1 review written)

I was highly dissatisfied to see that there is a delivery fee for my purchase that was £22.00. Are you kidding me? Also there is no direct unsubscribe option within the email, no account cancellation option on the web site. very very DODGY! Sorry, you had your chance, will not come back again. … Read Full Review

Visit wiggle.co.uk

By Wiggle.co.uk

Written on: 08/08/2013

Hello and thank you for your post.

To confirm all UK orders are free to the UK and you will be able to select the free delivery option at the checkout stage. As this appears to have been missed by accident, I am more than happy to refund this cost for you. To do this please get in touch, if you include FAO Stuart R in the message then I can get on this straight away.

I will also be able to unsubscribe/delete/amend your account details. I look forward to hearing from you.

Reply to this comment
Report this review

“Poor outcome regarding faulty product”

Written on: 02/08/2013 by Buzz71 (1 review written)

Purchased a mountain bike (excellent fit, frame, gears, shocks) overall great bike. Problem is I took bike out with others on one of our Mtn bike tracks and the thread in the crank arms went. I contacted wiggle and have just got the run around, sorry that's not covered under warranty, we are sorry but nothing we can do, they were installed supposedly wrong by myself so not covered. I can tell you I have been around cycling and event riding for 20 years and over these years have installed… Read Full Review

Visit wiggle.co.uk

By Wiggle.co.uk

Written on: 08/08/2013

I am very sorry that you have been unhappy with the outcome of your return.
To make sure we have done everything we can, would it be possible to email me, if you include FAO Stuart R in the subject then this will be forwarded straight over to me so I can look into the issue for you.

Many thanks in advance.

Reply to this comment
Report this review

“used to be brilliant, gone downhill”

Written on: 01/08/2013 by tusia-84 (1 review written)

I have spent a lot of money with wiggle and up until now have always been happy. They have been reliable, items were dispatched with no unneeded delays and problems were sorted quickly. That was before my last two orders. With the first order, I was not sure about the size of an item, so asked I wiggle. The advise I got from wiggle was wrong and I had to send the item back to them. Still no refund in sight. With the second, I ordered some knicks, the site said two in stock for another two days… Read Full Review

Visit wiggle.co.uk

By Wiggle.co.uk

Written on: 08/08/2013

thank you for taking the time to leave this review and sorry that we have let you down on this occasion.

If possible, please email us FAO Stuart R, with your order number. I will then be able to investigate this case further. Hopefully we will be able to improve our service in the future and get things running smoothly for you.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Reply to this comment

Tusia-84's Response to tusia-84's Review

Written on: 02/08/2013

edit: FROM BAD TO WORSE
Just got off the chat with them. Well, system meltdown/upgrade, no communication from them whatsoever. Plus, the person I talked to was reciting formulas back at me instead of trying to solve the problem with a time sensitive order. They ended the chat in a rude fashion. They "hang up" on me. If you want anything ASAP, don't bother with them. And as for the orders, still not processed. Ehh...

Reply to this comment

By Wiggle.co.uk

Written on: 08/08/2013

We will also be able to look into this for you. Our customer service team should never disconnect a chat unless you have arrived to a resolution.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments Read Verified Business Response

“Beware of wiggle, bad experience”

Written on: 30/07/2013 by emmac23 (1 review written)

I ordered nike shoes online as the price was a lot cheaper than other stores. they sent me the wrong colour shoe. im not even sure if the shoes are authentic. i had to go to the trouble of posting them back to the address and paying for it to a state in australia. then they emailed me saying they have to go back to england and it would take 15 days for them to get there. i am still waiting for their response and/or refund. i do not wish to deal with them again. dissapointed… Read Full Review

Visit wiggle.co.uk

By Wiggle.co.uk

Written on: 01/08/2013

Hi,

I am very sorry for the negative experience you have had on this occasion.
Any incorrectly sent items should be refunded as soon as they are on their way back to us. We will also refund any postage costs. If this has not happened on this occasion then please email me FAO Stuart R and I will be able to get this sorted for you. I look forward to your email.

Reply to this comment
Report this review

“No customer service - avoid!!”

Written on: 26/07/2013 by explodingsnail (1 review written)

I had never ordered anything from Wiggle before, but I decided to purchase a road bike from them. It looked quite good on their web page with a half decent specification and decent discount. Bike eventually arrived and imagine my surprise when I didn't look anything like the picture and was instead a horrible cheap looking piece of garbage. I contacted Wiggle asking to return the bike for a refund and it is now over 1 week and 6 emails (all from myself) later and I am still no closer to… Read Full Review

Visit wiggle.co.uk

By Wiggle.co.uk

Written on: 26/07/2013

Thanks for taking the time to bring this issue to our attention, we are terribly sorry to hear of the negative experience and the delay in receiving a response from us.

We will happily discuss this with you over the phone, if you would like to reply to this comment with your order number we can obtain your contact number through this. Alternatively you can send us an email with your number for the attention of 'Review Centre Response - Rosy' and we will get back to you asap. We look forward to discussing this with you and arranging the best resolution possible.

Rosy,
Wiggle Customer Services.

Reply to this comment

Wigglehollie's Response to explodingsnail's Review

Written on: 28/07/2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I am sorry to hear that you are so dissatisfied with your Wiggle experience.

You should have received the bike you ordered and it is completely unacceptable that you didn't. I would like to investigate this further. Could you please respond to this review with an order number and I will be in touch shortly.

Regarding the difficulty you are experiencing in organising a collection for the bike I would also like to resolve this as quickly as I can. My sincere apologies that you have had such a disappointing experience with Wiggle this should not have been the case and I would like to be given the opportunity to demonstrate the customer service you should have received.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments

“Lack of customer service”

Written on: 25/07/2013 by brisbane-biker (1 review written)

Purchased a bike from wiggle around 2 years ago. Happy at the time, but now the bike has a faulty component I have emailed twice and in 4 days I have had no reply. If wiggle are not going to supply a contact phone number their email response times should be a lot better & be up to scratch. I have been left very disappointed with the situation being unable to resolve my issue. In the future I will have to take my business elsewhere as wiggle seem to have got to big and popular whilst… Read Full Review

Visit wiggle.co.uk

By Wiggle.co.uk

Written on: 26/07/2013

Thanks for getting in contact regarding the bike that you purchased from us. We're sorry to hear that this has developed a fault and for the disappointment this has caused you. We aim to offer the best service possible and we can only sincerely apologise that you are yet to receive this from us.

If you could either email us through the usual address (FAO Rosy - Review Centre) or reply to this comment with your order number/contact details we will happily look in to this for you as soon as possible. We will then be able to show you the excellent level of service that we are capable of delivering. We very much look forward to hearing from you in order to move forward with this warranty case.

Rosy,
Wiggle Customer Services.

Reply to this comment

Brisbane-Biker's reply to Wiggle.co.uk's Comment

Written on: 29/07/2013

Thanks to Rosy and Hollie R for your responses.
I have since been contacted by Gregg(W/S) after 5 days. Gregg requested photos of the failed component which I have provided so I am awaiting the next steps in the process.

I will forward you both the email trail FYI that included the order number, details etc.

I look forward to resolving this matter in the near future,

Thanks

Reply to this comment

Wigglehollie's Response to brisbane-biker's Review

Written on: 28/07/2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I am sorry to hear that your bike has developed a fault and no one has responded to you email. If you please respond to this review with an order number I will look into this and hope to get a resolution as quickly as I can for you.

Regarding the delay in response, we aim to answer queries within 1 working day. My apologies that in your case this did not happen and you have been left dissatisfied with Wiggle's service. Your suggestion on offering a phone service will be taken into consideration when reviewing our services.

Apologies again for the delay in service and I look forward to helping you in the future.

Hollie R
Wiggle Customer Services

Reply to this comment

Brisbane-Biker's reply to Wigglehollie's Comment

Written on: 29/07/2013

Thanks to Rosy and Hollie R for your responses.
I have since been contacted by Gregg(W/S) after 5 days. Gregg requested photos of the failed component which I have provided so I am awaiting the next steps in the process.

I will forward you both the email trail FYI that included the order number, details etc.

I look forward to resolving this matter in the near future,

Thanks

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 4 Comments

“What customer service”

Written on: 23/07/2013

With what seems like good deals on a particular bike (45% off rrp, although looking at some reviews they were selling it £200 cheaper late last year than they are now)I was looking to place an order on my works 'cycle to works scheme' but wanted a few questions answered first. 8 days later and 3 subsequent emails later no answers (yes I did receive the 'We answer all emails as soon as we can, normally within 1 working day' emails) With a call centre I could have had these questions answered… Read Full Review

Visit wiggle.co.uk

Wiggledan's Comment

Written on: 24/07/2013

Thank you for your review and sorry to hear of the delays you experienced when trying to contact us with regards to your questions about the cycle to work scheme.

We do not have any details from you through this review to investigate. Are you happy to email us, FAO Dan Jones RE: Review Centre complaint so that I can investigate this further for you?
We aim to reply to all emails within 1 working day so it does sound like something went wrong here, I would like to investigate where the failure was on this occasion and appreciate your cooperation.

Please do let me know, I look forward to hearing from you.

Regards,
Dan (Customer Service Team Leader)
Wiggle

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Poor Contact and delivery”

Written on: 23/07/2013 by 567890 (1 review written)

I order about £70 worth of stuff off Wiggle all was good confirmed order etc pressed track order it was fine said it would be here between 6:31 - 19:31 never arrive check with wiggle no reply, It said it was sent with UK Mail check with them didnt have a package for my address or the refence number?? The contact options very very very poor only email dont whether they get it or reply NEEDS A PHONE NUMBER talk to real people to sort the problem!!… Read Full Review

Visit wiggle.co.uk

Wigglehollie's Response to 567890's Review

Written on: 24/07/2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I am sorry that you had this frustrating experience with Wiggle. You problems with UKMaill will be passed on for a review of the postal service. Would it be possible for you to respond with an order number so I can investigate the problem further?

Regarding the lack of reply from our customer services department, I can only apologise for the lack of communication as you should have had a response. We will take your request for a phone facility into consideration when looking into our services that we provide. If you would like to discuss this further please let me know your order number and I will give you a phone call.

Sorry again for the poor service and hope to speak soon.

Hollie R
Wiggle Customer Services

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Take the money but no delivery”

Written on: 16/07/2013

As others have said here really. They take payment but no info that they can't supply the goods, I think they are bordering on illegal trading. Please avoid using this company for your own sake!… Read Full Review

Visit wiggle.co.uk

Wigglestu's Comment

Written on: 17/07/2013

Hello and thank you for your feedback.

Would it be at all possible to confirm your order number? I will then be able to chase this up for you and see what the hold-up is on this occasion.

I can then have a solution arranged for you asap.

Kind Regards

Stuart,

Wiggle Customer Services.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview
wiggle.co.uk