Dreams Beds Reviews

★★☆☆☆
1.9 / 5
24% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Dreams Beds - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Dreams Beds

Dreams Beds

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

★☆☆☆☆

“Customer satisfaction 0”

Written on: 17/09/2013 by Kennedy8 (1 review written)

Simply need replacement slats after being sold a very expensive bed which is not supported correctly. The saga continues after several calls, couple of engineers and several months. It comes to a point when it's just funny how bad companies are at customer service… Read Full Review

Dreamspete's Response to Kennedy8's Review

Written on: 18/09/2013

Hi,

I am sorry to hear that you are having issues with your order. Please may I have your order number so that I can look into this matter for you?

Thanks

Sarah @ Dreams

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Amazing Customer Service”

Written on: 17/09/2013

I recently purchased a bed from dreams which turned out to be be faulty. I wrote one email and within a few days Dreams had contacted me to inform me that my new bed was on it's way and that they would put it together for free! Excellent, efficient, friendly customer service!… Read Full Review

Dreamspete's Comment

Written on: 17/09/2013

Thank you so much for your lovely comments!

We really do appreciate them.

Sarah @ Dreams

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Good customer service”

Written on: 15/09/2013 by mktt (1 review written)

Not everything goes smoothly first time around, and whilst the staff we dealt with were helpful, polite, friendly and professional, an error was made when it came to making use of the "comfort gurantee". We were advised that a particular mattress was not available in comfort level 5, but that level 4 would soften up after a month or so. When the mattress proved too firm, a telephone call to the customer service line, and a follow-up email explaining the detail of our situation resulted in a… Read Full Review

Dreamspete's Response to mktt's Review

Written on: 17/09/2013

Thank you so much for your comments. Whilst we have let you down in some respects, I am pleased to hear that we were able to resolve these issues for you.

Sarah @ Dreams

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Very,Very Comfortable”

Written on: 15/09/2013 by Pal360 (1 review written)

Dreams hybrid plush king is so comfortable. This mattress has cooling, springs, & memory foam all in one. I laid on 50-75 different mattresses and this one beats prices for similar comfort. Service was just fine… Read Full Review

Dreamspete's Response to Pal360's Review

Written on: 17/09/2013

Thank you very much for your kind comments. I am pleased to hear that you are happy with your new bed!

Sarah @ Dreams

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“DREAMS DUSK MATTRESS VERY UNCOMFORTABLE”

Written on: 12/09/2013 by Cholvari (1 review written)

Arranged delivery date cancelled by Dreams at 8am on morning of delivery, they didn't have a mattress in stock. Dusk 'D' mattress finally supplied is very uncomfortable. Tried to buy sprung slats from Dreams which may have improved the comfort level but Dreams insist on £39.99 delivery charge for an item which costs £40… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“excellent delivery and service!”

Written on: 11/09/2013 by vron73 (1 review written)

I ordered my new mattress on-line and was really pleased with the service provided, I was given a choice of delivery dates straight away and was then kept informed by text message to remind me of the date.I was told which company would deliver and was given a 3 hour time slot. On the day the driver called 20mins before drop off and couldn't have been more polite or helpful, and the clover mattress is super comfy,hopefully since there's a 10 year guarantee it will stay that way!… Read Full Review

Dreamspete's Response to vron73's Review

Written on: 11/09/2013

Thank you so much for your comments.

We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review.

Sarah @ Dreams

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Cadiz bed ordered on line delivered on time”

Written on: 11/09/2013

I ordered and took delivery of a Cadiz bed and Olive mattress this week, all done and dusted with spot on delivery time within five days, the bed and mattress are exactly as seen on line and just perfect for the room, after ordering I called in at the Dreams Store in Castle Vale to have a look at the bed "for real" and the staff could not have been more helpful, even though I had already bought the bed and mattress and was not looking to make an in store purchase. Dreams is Dreal thing!… Read Full Review

Dreamspete's Comment

Written on: 11/09/2013

Thanks so much for your great comments.

We really do appreciate them and are pleased that you are happy with your purchase.

Sarah @ Dreams

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Adequate service”

Written on: 11/09/2013 by Wiood (1 review written)

We chose what we considered an expensive bed , the Durham, but within days we noticed a distinct sagging of the mattress. We complained and expert came to inspect. Deciding it was a genuine complaint he ordered a replacement. This too after a very short time began to show wear and after another telephone call to customer services we had yet another visit from the experts who again agreed the mattress was faulty and arranged for us to choose another Mattress of our choice to the value of… Read Full Review

Dreamspete's Response to Wiood's Review

Written on: 11/09/2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review.

We appreciate your comments.

Sarah @ Dreams

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Dreams - more like Nightmares!!”

Written on: 09/09/2013 by MrsNobody (1 review written)

I ordered a single mattress that was on the website and was on sale at a very reasonable price. I made the purchase via their Order Hotline. Everything seemed to be going smoothly and we arranged a delivery date. I had received no order confirmation and was only given an order number. When the date of delivery came, the mattress hadn't arrived. I immediately called the customer support line and was informed their was no record my mattress was to be delivered on that date and it wasn't even in… Read Full Review

Dreamspete's Response to MrsNobody's Review

Written on: 11/09/2013

Good Morning

I am ever so sorry to hear of the service you have received.

Please may I have your order number so that I can look into this for you?

I look forward to hearing from you.

Sarah @ Dreams

Reply to this comment

Mrsnobody's reply to Dreamspete's Comment

Written on: 22/09/2013

My order number is: 886SX662. I hope you are able to get to the bottom of why it was handled so poorly. Thank you.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“there servvice they use for delivery and install are...”

Written on: 04/09/2013 by mattressman300 (1 review written)

I got my new bed which was perfect i love it sturdy and good looking.but the problem is the delivery service the men are awfull. Some words to decribe , No work ethic liars and very very bad mannered they bang into walls and damge your goods very rough… Read Full Review

Dreamspete's Response to mattressman300's Review

Written on: 11/09/2013

Good Morning

I am so sorry to hear of the service you received in reference to your delivery.

Please may I have your order number so that I can look into this for you?

I look forward to hearing from you.

Sarah @ Dreams

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor quality frame bed”

Written on: 01/09/2013 by dogloverbanbury (1 review written)

We bought a light wood double bed frame for our teenage daughter about 3 years ago. This weekend the frame collapsed on one side when she got into bed. Inspection revealed weak, flimsy construction and failure of a single piece of wood that supported one side of the bed and held up the slats. This was made of cheap plywood and held in place with cheap screws 2 of which had snapped. We were astonished by the cheapness and inadequacy of the construction. As the bed is only covered by a 1… Read Full Review

Dreamspete's Response to dogloverbanbury's Review

Written on: 11/09/2013

Hi,

I am sorry to hear that you have experienced an issue with your bedstead.

Please may I have youe order number so that I can look into this for you?

Sarah @ Dreams

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Sweet dreams”

Written on: 20/08/2013 by Sallymf5 (1 review written)

Fantastic service from ordering to delivery. All staff were polite and nothing was too much trouble. Delivery was on time and I received regular updates on the progress of my order. This was fantastic as I did not have to wait in all day. The product was good quality and easy to assemble. Instructions were clear and easy to understand. The mattress is really comfortable. Overall a good experience … Read Full Review

Johnsmith81's Response to Sallymf5's Review

Written on: 21/08/2013

you clearly work for dreams and got payed to right that review

Reply to this comment

Sallymf5's reply to Johnsmith81's Comment

Written on: 21/08/2013

No I am a nurse and am just really pleased with my order.

Reply to this comment

Sallymf5's reply to Johnsmith81's Comment

Written on: 21/08/2013

No I am a nurse and am just really pleased with my order.

Reply to this comment

Dreamspete's Response to Sallymf5's Review

Written on: 11/09/2013

Thank you so much for your lovely comments.

We really do appreciate it.

Sarah @ Dreams

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 4 Comments
★★★★★

“dreams on a good base ”

Written on: 20/08/2013 by gooners79 (1 review written)

i had some problems with my base after discussing the problems with dreams head office they resolved the problem by sending out their engineers and they replaced it with a upgrade and took the old base away plua assembly thats service for you… Read Full Review

Dreamspete's Response to gooners79's Review

Written on: 11/09/2013

Thank you so much for your comments. I am pleased to hear that we were able to resolve any issues you experienced to your satisfaction.

Sarah @ Dreams

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Dusk mattress”

Written on: 13/08/2013

The dusk mattress is the worst mattress I've ever slept on, after a few months you can feel all the springs. Also, the size is smaller than a normal double. So disappointing, won't be using Dreams again… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“poor quaility”

Written on: 10/08/2013

awful quality and poor customer service, stay away from dreams bed specialist. dreams sent out inspector to review problems with my bed and stated it was the worst he had ever seen but dreams replied with there is nothing they will do, no replacement or money back and the bed is still under guarentee… Read Full Review

Dreamspete's Comment

Written on: 12/08/2013

Good Morning,

I am sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the service you have received. Do you have your order number so that I can have a look into this for you please?

I look forward to hearing from you.

Sarah @ Dreams.

Reply to this comment

Labis2013's Comment

Written on: 12/08/2013

Yes can I just say we have also had exactly same problem with dreams with not just one mattress but two! and they keep saying they will not give money back ! do NOT go to dreams for anything!

Reply to this comment

Dreamspete's Comment

Written on: 20/08/2013

Hi

Do you have your order number so that I can look into this for you?

I am sorry that you are unhappy.

Sarah @ Dreams

Reply to this comment

Johnsmith81's Comment

Written on: 21/08/2013

order number 888D251045

the inspector said to me it was the worst bed he had ever seen! but dreams said they would do nothing about it. . .
dreams have adviced me to buy a memory foam topper so dreams are basically saying there is something wrong with the bed by giving me there advice but they will do nothing about it. . . even why the bed is still under guarentee. . .

the law state under the sales of goods act 1979 that all items sold should be of satisfactory quality and fit for purpose which this bed isn't. . .

Reply to this comment

Johnsmith81's Comment

Written on: 04/09/2013

order number 888D251045

the inspector said to me it was the worst bed he had ever seen! but dreams said they would do nothing about it. . .
dreams have adviced me to buy a memory foam topper so dreams are basically saying there is something wrong with the bed by giving me there advice but they will do nothing about it. . . even why the bed is still under guarentee. . .

the law state under the sales of goods act 1979 that all items sold should be of satisfactory quality and fit for purpose which this bed isn't. . .

Reply to this comment

Dreamspete's Comment

Written on: 11/09/2013

Hi,

Thank you for the order number.

I will look into this right away and get back to you.

Sarah @ Dreams

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 6 Comments
★★★★★

“ I went into your Oxford Botley store last Saturday...”

Written on: 07/08/2013

I went into your Oxford Botley store last Saturday morning and would like to say that the sales representative Annabell was extremely helpful. She used her knowledge to guide me to making the right choice of mattress to suit me and go with style of bed I had chosen. Please pass on my thanks not only to Annabell but the manager there aswell. … Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Top rate service in Braintree!”

Written on: 05/08/2013

The helpful & friendly staff at Dreams Braintree organised a complicated delivery of a bed to a Birmingham flat with speed & efficiency. When the delivery end in Birmingham 'lost' the delivery date, Braintree were onto the problem immediately & made sure the bed was delivered as promised on the day agreed. Excellent service - many thanks!… Read Full Review

Dreamspete's Comment

Written on: 07/08/2013

Thank you so much for your lovely comments. We really do appreciate them.

Sarah @ Dreams.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Most awful aftercare service ever experienced”

Written on: 02/08/2013

We bought 1 superking,headboard to fit, 2 double beds, matresses for all, bedside furniture from Ruislip store. The staff there were excellent so all seemed fine. Until you realise as soon as they have your order you are then passed over the customer services. We have had to chase to get the order, when it came we had a bed but no headboard, 2 matresses but no beds. The delivery driver said sorry not my problem go to store. So I have phoned stored 6 times, gone around and around and around… Read Full Review

Dreamspete's Comment

Written on: 07/08/2013

Good Afternoon, I am so sorry to hear that the service you have received has been below standard. Do you have you order number so that I can look into this for you if it has not already been resolved?

I look forward to hearing from you.

Sarah @ Dreams.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“staff reflect the middle management..”

Written on: 02/08/2013

I knew a couple of good managers and sales consultant at dreams until they were made redundant to improve the bottom... despite this and knowing the character of my two friends i went anyway. What a mistake! Clearly stressed staff were too busy quoting an obvious script to my mother and i to actually listen to us. The RRP is totally fake and even the apparent 28 days needed per year at full price has an incentive or discount back down to its usual price! I was pushed finance and closed down… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“disgusting unprofessional rude”

Written on: 02/08/2013

DREAMS what is it they say "resful night sleep" should be changed to RESTLESS NIGHT'S SLEEP stay awy from DUSK mattress all wire springs rise to top totally unable to sleep on mattress complain to company waste of time, not professional call staff in customer services Benson BEds treat you much better please do not put your hard earned money into this company they do not desrve it… Read Full Review

Report this review
overview