Nationwide Crash Repair Centre Reviews

★★★★★
4.5 / 5
89.5% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Nationwide Crash Repair Centre - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Nationwide Crash Repair Centre

Nationwide Crash Repair Centre

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

★★★★★

“Exceeded expectation”

Written on: 22/02/2015 by SSaunders123 (1 review written)

From start to finish I dealt with the same member of staff. Without prompting I was contacted throughout the repair period with updates. Friendly, professional, timely service from start to finish. Without the extra effort from the team based in Edinburgh I would not have had my car back for a family holiday. I was so impressed with the high level of customer service that I actually asked a member of staff what training they had with a view to looking in to it for my own professional purposes… Read Full Review

Nationwiderepairs's Response to SSaunders123's Review

Written on: 23/02/2015

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review. Your comments will be forwarded on to the team in Edinburgh and will be very much appreciated.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Car Accident Repair”

Written on: 21/02/2015 by Nadiag25 (1 review written)

Unfortunately i found myself involved in a road traffic accident recently.My car was immobile at the scene. I've got to say from the moment Nationwide picked up my car at the scene of the accident to the moment they returned it to me,their service was first class. I was updated on a daily basis by the Workshop Manager throughout the whole process. My car on it's return was like new again.All credit to the Panelbeater,fitter and painter who undertook the repair. I would have no hesitation in… Read Full Review

Nationwiderepairs's Comment

Written on: 23/02/2015

Thank you very much for posting your review. It is great to hear we managed to for a good job for you and hopefully alleviated some of the stress of the situation too. I have forwarded your kind comments on to our team in Dunfermline. Thanks again.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“A Very Good Complete Service”

Written on: 20/02/2015 by PhillEm (1 review written)

All aspects of the repair were dealt fully and efficiently. The car was returned to us on time and fully cleaned - it looked excellent… Read Full Review

Nationwiderepairs's Response to PhillEm's Review

Written on: 23/02/2015

Thank you so much for posting your review. If possible, could you please add a comment to your review and let us know which centre you dealt with? I can then ensure the team responsible for your repairs get to hear your positive feedback. Thank you!

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Excellent customer service”

Written on: 19/02/2015 by dan4short (1 review written)

After looking for a suitable local garage to repair my Audi Q5, I was recommended to try Nationwide Crash Repair Centre. I was extremely pleased with the process from start to finish, they worked hard to organise the time frame with me and the insurance company (who were proving hard to manage). They kept in touch along the way, letting me know how the job was progressing and I found the overall service impressive. I would certainly recommend… Read Full Review

Nationwiderepairs's Response to dan4short's Review

Written on: 23/02/2015

Thank you for posting your review. If possible, could you please let me know which centre you dealt with by adding a comment to your review? I assume it is either Luton or Baldock but it would be really great if you could confirm which one! I will then ensure the team who dealt with your repairs get to hear of your kind comments. Thank you.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Car Repair Service”

Written on: 16/02/2015 by jenfry87 (1 review written)

I would like to say how impressed I am with the service I received from Nationwide Crash Repair Service. They kept in touch with me to let me know what was going on with my vehicle. I had my car back before the time I was given for which I am very grateful. Many thanks for an excellent service… Read Full Review

Nationwiderepairs's Response to jenfry87's Review

Written on: 17/02/2015

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review. Would you mind adding a comment to your review letting us know which centre you dealt with? I can then ensure the correct team get to see your comments - they will be very much appreciated. Thank you.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Exceptional service ”

Written on: 14/02/2015 by L.Cloke (1 review written)

Having just had our car repaired by you I would like to say how impressed I am with the service that your company provided, Once it had been booked in with yourselves it was totally plain sailing from there on in, from collecting the car, the courtesy vehicle, the phone calls to keep us updated while it was in the bodyshop and of course the repair. Exceptional standards and very pleasant staff. Many Thanks… Read Full Review

Nationwiderepairs's Response to L.Cloke's Review

Written on: 16/02/2015

Thank you so much for posting your positive feedback. I will ensure your comments are forwarded on to the team in Peterborough.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“very friendly staff and an excellent service”

Written on: 12/02/2015 by nemos (1 review written)

After contacting my insurance company,nationwide bridgend contacted me the same day and made arrangements that suited me to take the car to be repaired the staff were very friendly and had a courtesy car ready for me ,i was given a date that my car would be ready ,being a car fanatic i was very impressed with the quality of the repair and the paint match ,would recommend them to everyone.Thank you nationwide… Read Full Review

Nationwiderepairs's Response to nemos's Review

Written on: 13/02/2015

Thank you so much for posting your feedback. Your comments have been forwarded on to the team who carried out your repairs and will be very much appreciated!

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Bin lorry reversed into my BMW”

Written on: 12/02/2015 by Richie111 (1 review written)

Came back good as new and sooner than expected with regular updates as to progress made! Great service!!… Read Full Review

Nationwiderepairs's Response to Richie111's Review

Written on: 13/02/2015

Thank you for posting your review!

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Brilliant quick car repair ”

Written on: 12/02/2015

My taxi got hit by a uninsured driver. I am not well off and a quick turn around for repairs was essential. Nationwide crash repair in Benfleet was a recommended repair shop for my insurance. I contacted them and they sent someone round to assess the damage. They collected my car a couple of days later when the parts were in, and within 3 days my car was ready for me to collect so i could get back to work. The repairs are brilliant you would never know my car had been hit. The total time i was… Read Full Review

Nationwiderepairs's Comment

Written on: 13/02/2015

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on this site. Your comments are very much appreciated. It is good to know we did a great job for you - we do try very hard!

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Vauxhall Zafira Tourer ”

Written on: 12/02/2015 by onyertodd (1 review written)

I have just received my car back from Nationwide Dunfermline branch and I highly recommend them for the professional way they dealt with me from beginning to the end. They kept me fully informed with the repairs and when I could expect the car back. I would like a special mention to Joanne as a very bright and bubbly member of your team and makes you feel like how a customer should be catered for. Thank You… Read Full Review

Nationwiderepairs's Response to onyertodd's Review

Written on: 13/02/2015

Thank you for posting your feedback and for your kind comments. The team will get to see your comments so rest assured they will get through to the right people! Thanks again.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Faultless service”

Written on: 10/02/2015 by 289Reynolds (1 review written)

My car was involved in an accident and my insurance company used nationwide for the repairs. My car was collected from my home at the time stated. They also delivered my courtesy car at the same time, a new Vauxhall Mokka. All paperwork explained and contact number given to me in case of any problems. After assessing damage to my car they gave me an estimated time of completion of repairs. During this time they contacted me weekly to update me on the repairs. The repairs were finished a week… Read Full Review

Nationwiderepairs's Comment

Written on: 12/02/2015

Thank you for posting your positive feedback and kind comments, I have forwarded a copy of your review on to our team in Edinburgh - they will really appreciate your comments. If you need help with any dents or scratches in the future, you know where we are! Thanks again

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“car repairs feedback”

Written on: 09/02/2015 by guest1805 (1 review written)

Never made car insurance claim before. They referred me to Nationwide Crash Repairs. Exceptional customer service. They made contact within 24hrs of registering my claim. They explained whole process, confirming excess payment and courtesy car arrangements. Booked in car pick up date and time suitable to me. Both cars fully inspected and photos taken giving peace of mind. Within a few days I received an update and estimated completion date. Repairs completed earlier so update provided and… Read Full Review

Nationwiderepairs's Response to guest1805's Review

Written on: 10/02/2015

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review - it is much appreciated. I have forwarded you kind comments on to our team in Cardiff.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Nationwide Exeter”

Written on: 09/02/2015 by MC12345 (1 review written)

Cannot fault this service. Absolutely first class, very professional team. Car was inspected instantly, courtesy car provided with unlimited mileage over the Christmas period. Repair was completed quickly. Would happily use again. Thank you very much… Read Full Review

Nationwiderepairs's Response to MC12345's Review

Written on: 10/02/2015

Thank you for posting your feedback!

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Repair Edinburgh”

Written on: 09/02/2015

Pretty good service, took a bit longer for the repair to actually get started I felt but overall cant complain. The repair itself looks great and my car was fully cleaned inside and out which was a bonus. Got my courtesy car (which I loved by the way and was gutted to hand back) delivered direct to me at work 2 days earlier than was booked for and had my car delivered back to me once repaired by the lovely driver and member of staff who I had dealt with previously to collect for repair to start… Read Full Review

Nationwiderepairs's Comment

Written on: 09/02/2015

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and please accept our apologies that we were unable to start your repairs sooner. We do try hard to get the repairs done as soon as we can but it is not always possible.

Reply to this comment

Vb82's Comment

Written on: 09/02/2015

No worries, totally understandable.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“AWFUL! …AWFUL!…AWFUL!”

Written on: 07/02/2015 by Eganuw417 (1 review written)

I regretted to accept the recommendation from my insurer to let Nationwide Repair centre in East Grinstead to replace the front wing and little scratch at the back, both on the on the driver side. I got a quote from my local garage. He would take 2 days. But my insurer recommended the Nationwide Repair centre. The centre called me soon after my insurer past my detail to them in late Nov 14 but they told me that I needed to wait 4 weeks for collection. I wasn’t happy and told them I would… Read Full Review

Nationwiderepairs's Comment

Written on: 09/02/2015

Thank you for your comprehensive review of your experience and for your registration details. We are looking in to the matter and I will post a response to you once I have more information. A t this point, please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you have been caused. Thank you.

Reply to this comment

Nationwiderepairs's Comment

Written on: 10/02/2015

I understand we currently have your vehicle on site and are dealing with the issues you have raised. Your vehicle was originally in our East Grinstead centre for a new front wing and bumper. Since taking delivery of your repaired car, you have accused us of causing a number of scratches on your vehicle whilst it was in the repair centre. Whilst we believe we have not caused any of these scratches, we are aware that they were not picked up on our appraisal sheet and so cannot prove otherwise. It is impossible for us to highlight every single scratch on the appraisal sheet especially when the vehicle is not clean when it is examined, and being a 5 year car it is highly possible that these scratches were already present. Nevertheless, we have therefore agreed to repair these for you and trust that you will be satisfied with the final repairs. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you have been caused and please contact the centre direct or our Customer Liaison team should you wish to discuss the matter further. Thank you.

Reply to this comment

Eganuw417's Comment

Written on: 11/02/2015

My car is "11" reg. It is almost 4 years old. I bought it from the manufacturer dealer in Sep 14. There were no other scratches except the swing and bumper. Your driver checked it before driving it away. All scratches have been highlighted with colour pen last 2 times.
I called the centre yesterday. The girl told me that she will call me back once the estimation is completed. My car was taken back on 7th Feb, tonight is 11th Feb. I haven't received any call from the centre. I will contact the centre direct or our Customer Liaison team if I don't receive update from the centre.
Thank you.

Reply to this comment

Nationwiderepairs's Comment

Written on: 12/02/2015

Thank you. I did post the number for our Customer Liaison department but the moderators of this site will not allow numbers or web addresses to be posted so it was removed. If you go to our website, you will find the contact details in the “contact us” section, which can be found by clicking the link at the bottom of the home page.

Reply to this comment

Eganuw417's Comment

Written on: 25/02/2015

Got my car back but there is new scratch again. Again, they offer to take the car back. I refused because It was very awful experience. My car has been in the centre for total of 6 weeks, new scratches found every time the car came back.
I paid my excess and got my car back with the new found scratch. The centre said that an appointment has been made for a mobile unit to come to my house to fix the scratch. I have to wait and see if it happens...

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 5 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Absolutely appalling”

Written on: 07/02/2015 by Nickolas276 (1 review written)

Car was taken into the Bradford site on Tues. Supposed to be getting a courtesy car instantly. Now Saturday and still got nowhere. Try to ring the Bradford site, they never answer. Was successful once and they just said 'we don't have any left'. I rang customer liaisons who answered quick and we're very friendly and shocked at Bradford sites attitude (they should get hire car if no courtesy cars are available). They said they would contact them and Bradford would sort and ring me back. Didn't… Read Full Review

Nationwiderepairs's Comment

Written on: 09/02/2015

Thank you for posting your feedback although I am sorry you have had this experience. This is certainly not the kind of experience we would like our customers to have. Please accept my apologies on behalf of Nationwide. So that I can ensure that this matter has been resolved and that your repairs are completed without further delays, could you please add a comment to your review letting me know your registration? I look forward to receiving this information as soon as possible. Thank you.

Reply to this comment

Watcher123's Comment

Written on: 12/02/2015

I have a similar situations and it's horrible. You pay for a service but they just don't want to deliver. I guess it's all about money and how they can benefit before you.

Reply to this comment

Nationwiderepairs's Comment

Written on: 10/02/2015

Unfortunately our Bradford centre is extremely busy at the moment and therefore at times they have not had enough courtesy cars for all those customers requiring them. They are therefore having to arrange for hire cars to be delivered to our customers as an alternative. I understand that someone from the Bradford centre arranged for a hire/courtesy car for you on Saturday and that this matter has now been resolved. Please accept our apologies for the delay and inconvenience. Thank you.

Reply to this comment

Halmo600's Comment

Written on: 10/02/2015

Thank you for your apologies. I understand that there were no courtesy cars available and that a hire car had to be arranged instead but we only found this out from constantly ringing the garage to slowly get this information. No communication was provided unless we rang to find out despite being assured several times that the garage would get back to us. Also the fact it took a week to organise a hire car was poor service. I think the main issue here was lack of information and communication from the garage. A lot of customer frustration can be avoided with a little communication. In the end, I actually went to the hire company myself to ensure they had been contacted and we arranged for the car to be delivered. Even they thought they had contacted us and arranged a pick up even though they hadn't even called us. So a few mistakes from a few links in the chain all the way through. Thanks for responding to this anyway.

Reply to this comment

Nationwiderepairs's Comment

Written on: 12/02/2015

We appreciate your understanding and your feedback. You have made some valid points and I will ensure these are passed on to the right people so that we can ensure this kind of experience is not repeated. Thank you.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 5 Comments
★★★★★

“New Look Mazda MX-5”

Written on: 07/02/2015 by Aaliyahm37 (1 review written)

Our repair has been managed by Nationwide to a very high standard. Very satisfied with all stages of the collection, repair and return. Well Done Peterborough. … Read Full Review

Nationwiderepairs's Comment

Written on: 12/02/2015

Thank you for posting your review

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Five Stars to Nationwide Peterborough ”

Written on: 06/02/2015 by 1981Copeland (1 review written)

Our experience with Nationwide Peterborough has been the very best. Our no blame rear shunt repair has been expedited to the very highest standard. Collect, Repiar & deliver on time. As for value I have no idea as it has all been managed without any input from us… Read Full Review

Nationwiderepairs's Comment

Written on: 06/02/2015

Thank you for posting your positive feedback!

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Repair Disaster Center*** AVOID AVOID**”

Written on: 05/02/2015 by 106Humphries (1 review written)

My Ford Focus went here for repair (national Car repair centre leicester) however they did not fully repair the vehicle. the tyre of the car was damaged and despite listing this as a damaged part on there systems they did not replace it leaving me to drive it with an unsafe tyre. the alloys tyre was damaged in the accident. the bonnet doesnt close properly and the streeing wheel has issues. i waited 2 weeks for my car to come back repaired but the nightmare contines. i am really not sure… Read Full Review

Nationwiderepairs's Comment

Written on: 06/02/2015

We are sorry that you are not happy with the quality of the repairs we have carried out. The issues you say you have experienced are serious and we will be investigating them immediately. In order to help us, could you please add a comment to your review stating your registration number? We will be able to comment on the issues you mention when we have further information. Thank you.

Reply to this comment

Sattz's Comment

Written on: 06/02/2015

I don't feel comfortable placing my private registration online here to view. Nevertheless if you speak to Andy the general manager at leicester he is dealing with the matter. I had to drivers car to work today and as mentioned above the steering wheel/rack thatvtheybreplaces has issues in that it locks pinches so you really have to push it hard when trying to turn left which as you can imagine is very scary!! The car had a ford health check after the accident and there were no issues I have document to prove. So the steering rack amongst other issues need to be addressed. I am now waiting at work for a techniction at nationwide to pick up the car and leave me a courtesy car. Where did the quality control check come into play or is it trial and error in the hands of the xustomer when the car is returned?!!

I just want this resolved!!! Not happy

Reply to this comment

Nationwiderepairs's Comment

Written on: 12/02/2015

I did post this response to you a few days ago but for some reason it did not go through. I understand that our Customer Liaison team are involved and that he has already spoken to you regarding this matter and arranged for you to have a courtesy car whilst we take another look at yours. He has told me that there was no sign of impact or damage to the tyre which is why it was not replaced. Nevertheless he has agreed to replace it for you so as to give you peace of mind. I am sure that Andy and our Customer Liaison team will be able to resolve your issues for you and will do all they can do minimise further inconvenience to yourself. If you do need to discuss the matter further, please contact our Customer Liaison team whom will have all your details to hand. Thank you.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★★★★☆

“Nationwide Dundee”

Written on: 04/02/2015 by guri2 (1 review written)

Good service including courtesy car. My car returned looking great and all scratches gone!… Read Full Review

Nationwiderepairs's Response to guri2's Review

Written on: 05/02/2015

Thanks for posting your review

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview