Nationwide Crash Repair Centre Reviews

★★★★★
4.5 / 5
90% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Nationwide Crash Repair Centre - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Nationwide Crash Repair Centre

Nationwide Crash Repair Centre

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

★★☆☆☆

“Disappointed”

Written on: 17/06/2014 by GabriellaBolton17 (1 review written)

I had an accident the end of May and although the company were quick to organise a courtesy car the rest went down hill from there. Originally arranged to collect the car Monday (took day off work) but rebooked for Tuesday. Courtesy car shocking! a 1ltr C1 and I drive a 1.6ltr car! Repairs took less than expected, but when I got it back paint is covered in Orange Peel and bumper wasnt attached with chips in the paint. Took back to complain and they apologised, even went out of the area to… Read Full Review

Nationwiderepairs's Comment

Written on: 18/06/2014

I am sorry you have not been happy with the service you have received from our team in Benfleet. We are looking into the issues you have raised and will contact you should we require further information. Please rest assured we take all complaints very seriously and apologise for any inconvenience you have been caused.

Reply to this comment

Flora27's Comment

Written on: 18/06/2014

I got the car back yesterday, and apart from a dent in my door that seems to have appeared from it being in their possession the repairs to the front of the car are great. This should have been the case the first time around, I would have preferred them to have kept the car a few more days than rush the repairs.
I cannot fault the staff and I have told them this on the phone, however the repairs and sprayers need a talking to. I am now having to clay bar my car and sort out the orange peel on the paint work all over the front end of the car as I would rather do it myself than take it back from the sprayers to sort. My car is only a 10reg so should not have obvious repairs visible.
Thank you for your reply

Reply to this comment

Nationwiderepairs's Comment

Written on: 18/06/2014

Please contact the centre so that they can arrange to take a look at your car and rectify the repairs to your satisfaction. We want all our customers to be completely happy with the repairs we carry out and will do all we can to ensure this is the case. I can assure you we will do everything we can to resolve these issues for you.

Reply to this comment

Flora27's Comment

Written on: 18/06/2014

I honestly don't want the repair centre having my car again- I will pay to get the dent sorted elsewhere even though I believe it to have been caused whilst at the branch. I do not want to be given another courtesy car (a citreon c1!) whilst my car is kept for a week sorting the paint and repairing the dent. I would rather spend 4hours clay barring the car myself to rectify the paint work and the dent I will find someone else who I know will do it right 1st time! Im sure your centre will deny the dent was their fault anyway.
Thanks for the reply but I doubt I will be using the service again even if my insurance company recommend them. Too much hard work!

Reply to this comment

Nationwiderepairs's Comment

Written on: 19/06/2014

All of our work is guaranteed and we always do our best to rectify any issues a customer may have to their satisfaction and with as little inconvenience to them as possible. We complete paperwork detailing any existing damage on all vehicles we work on and so determining whether or not the dent was originally there will be a simple enough process. Clearly, if we have caused the dent then we will sort this out for you free of charge and will do our best to ensure you are not inconvenienced. Equally, if the repairs are not up to standard then please call the centre and they will rectify the issues for you, again with minimum inconvenience to yourself. As regards the courtesy car, we can only provide you with a vehicle as detailed in your insurance policy, regardless of what your daily vehicle is like. If you wish to have a larger or more powerful courtesy car at times like this, you need to either upgrade your insurance policy or you can pay for an upgrade at the time. We try very hard to ensure our customers are completely happy with the repairs and the service we provide, however, we acknowledge that sometimes we do get it wrong. When we are given the opportunity to put things right, we do so as quickly and with as little disruption to the customer as possible. However, we respect your wish to rectify matters yourself and can only offer to assist you should you change your mind.

Reply to this comment

Flora27's Comment

Written on: 19/06/2014

I have already made a formal complaint to your liason staff and to my insurance company. I know the dent was not there prior to you repairing the car and I have the paperwork to prove the dent was not marked on the sheet when the car was picked up. However you have had 2 opportunities to repair my car, and you have to a poor standard and given me another dent. I do not want your repairers trying to carry out a simple repair and then make things worse yet again! I have had permission to seek a quote elsewhere for the work to be rectified and then ask you to pay the bill! In future you will not be getting my car for repairs through any insurance company I will find another approved insurer who will not further damage my car! Thank you for your reply but until the dent is fixed elsewhere by a professional repair I will not be satisfied You are welcome to call me to discuss further

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 6 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Birmingham branch”

Written on: 17/06/2014 by fiesta13 (1 review written)

3week wait from my accident until my car was collected. Only courtesy car available was a 1.2 automatic corsa (i am a manual driver) the explanation on how to work the car was insufficient. The car has no power up hill or at roundabouts, it is awful to drive. It was dirty, scratched on every panel and had another customers personal details inside glove box. There was no instruction manual which made trying to work out how to clean the windows very difficult. When i eventually figured that out… Read Full Review

Fiesta13's Response to fiesta13's Review

Written on: 17/06/2014

Was given to me with less then a quarter of a tank of fuel as well.

Reply to this comment

Nationwiderepairs's Response to fiesta13's Review

Written on: 18/06/2014

We are sorry to hear you have not been happy with the service you have received from us and specifically the courtesy car. Unfortunately the type of courtesy car you are entitled to is dependent upon your insurance policy and company. However, they should be clean and tidy when provided to you and we will be looking into why this appears not have been the case. We will also be investigating the other issues you have raised. At this point, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have had to date.

Reply to this comment

Fiesta13's reply to Nationwiderepairs's Comment

Written on: 18/06/2014

Thank you. I received another phone call today saying it is waiting to be painted and they are still waiting for two parts. They are hoping it is ready by Friday. I look forward to hearing from you

Reply to this comment

Fiesta13's reply to Fiesta13's Comment

Written on: 18/06/2014

Not long received a phone call, it apparently didnt need painting so they have fitted the two parts and its back with me. Its very clean. I look forward to hearing from you about the other matters

Reply to this comment

Nationwiderepairs's reply to Fiesta13's Comment

Written on: 19/06/2014

I apologise for the communication issues you seem to have experienced. We had to wait 5 days for your bumper to arrive from Ford and we acknowledge that we should have stripped the car back during this time to check we did not need any more parts. The centre manager is aware of this and we will learn from it. We "fast-tracked" the repairs yesterday so that you would have your vehicle back in time and our receptionist was prepared to deliver your car during her own time after hours. We have tried hard to sort things out for you but are aware that you should never have had these issues in the first place and apologise for the inconvenience they have caused you. It is great to hear you now have your car back and in time for the weekend too.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 5 Comments
★★★★★

“Thoroughly Satisfied Customer”

Written on: 16/06/2014 by Lamps4 (1 review written)

I would like to express my sincere thanks to all of the team who recently repaired my Mini. The prompt and efficient service that I received from Nationwide has been excellent right from the moment that I reported the accident. Within an hour or so I had been contacted by Nationwide to arrange a collection of my car and deliver a courtesy car for the duration. I felt like they had done everything possible to try and 'save' my car. The ladies kept me well informed of the progress throughout… Read Full Review

Nationwiderepairs's Response to Lamps4's Review

Written on: 17/06/2014

Thank you very much for posting you positive feedback and kind comments regarding the team in Bristol. I have forwarded a copy of your review on to the team there as they will really appreciate your comments.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Nationwide Crash Repair Centre - Luton”

Written on: 14/06/2014 by hmv494 (1 review written)

Customer care was excellent, way above any normal expectations. The quality of the repair was first class, and even included a few bits of touch up work at no extra cost, which a nice surprise. As this wasn't an insurance job, I was very happy with the price quoted and will have no hesitation in using the Centre again for any future needs… Read Full Review

Nationwiderepairs's Response to hmv494's Review

Written on: 16/06/2014

Thank you for posting your review, which I have forwarded on to our team in Luton. They will really appreciate your kind comments.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“amazing ”

Written on: 14/06/2014 by stefan.mitchell.1253 (1 review written)

I am really happy with the repairs to my car, the customer service was brilliant the advisers were brilliant they updated me all the time and I will deffonetly use them again I have nothing bad to say about them. Nationwide repair center bristol… Read Full Review

Nationwiderepairs's Response to stefan.mitchell.1253's Review

Written on: 17/06/2014

Thank you for posting your review, which I have forwarded to our team in Bristol. They will appreciate your kind comments.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Not happy”

Written on: 09/06/2014 by tmShepherd390 (1 review written)

My car was collected for a small dent after being hit in a car park. The original day for collection was postponed as the courtesy car had a puncture. The next scheduled date the car was picked on time and I was left with a horrible 1.2 Corsa. I was able to track the repair online and all seemed fine. On the friday the centre rang to say the repair had just been approved by the insurance company and did we want to pay for a valet. No. According to the online tracking however the car was… Read Full Review

Nationwiderepairs's Comment

Written on: 10/06/2014

I am sorry you have not been happy with the level of service you have received from us. We would really like to look in to the issues you have raised but you have not specified which centre you dealt with. Could you please add a comment to your review letting us know which centre it was? We can then find out what has gone wrong and ensure that the issues are rectified to your satisfaction. Thank you.

Reply to this comment

Tanxx's Comment

Written on: 11/06/2014

It was the Benfleet branch, the car is a Black VW Golf GT TDI and was there 6 May 2014.

Reply to this comment

Nationwiderepairs's Comment

Written on: 17/06/2014

Thank you so much for adding this comment. It will help us trace the repairs and find out what went wrong so we can avoid a similar situation again and ensure everything has been sorted out for you.

Reply to this comment

Tanxx's Comment

Written on: 17/06/2014

Maybe you should have been trying to resolve it whilst trying to get my review removed from this website, I have however been able to prove my points and am not a random internet troll!

Reply to this comment

Nationwiderepairs's Comment

Written on: 26/06/2014

We are not connected to the Review Centre in any way and so do not have access to your details. It is therefore sometimes difficult for us to investigate issues and we have to ask the Review Centre to seek confirmation of certain facts from the Reviewer and this is what happened in your case. We are now aware of who you are and the repairs to which you are referring and have the following comments:
1) The courtesy car meets the Insurers contracted criteria to supply an “A class” vehicle. Unfortunately we are unable to provide a different car to that which is specified in your policy unless you choose to pay for an upgrade.
2) The repairs had been completed and the online tracker was correct, however, we still needed to carry out a final inspection and clean. I apologise if you found this misleading and we have taken your comments on board.
3) All repairs carry a guarantee and so if you are unhappy in any way with the quality of repairs, please contact the centre so that we can rectify the issues to your satisfaction and at as little inconvenience to yourself as possible.
4) All estimates or quotations are compiled using Insurer agreed estimating processes, and labour, materials and parts costs are all agreed by the insurer prior to work commencing.
I hope this clarifies matters for you. Again, please accept our apologies for any inconvenience and confusion during the repair process and please contact the centre if you are unhappy with the quality of our repairs. We will be happy to help you resolve any issues you have.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 5 Comments
★★★★★

“Amazing customer care and service!!”

Written on: 09/06/2014 by emzie1972 (1 review written)

Just wanted to extend my sincere thanks for your amazing service and assisting me with my vehicle repairs. I was constantly kept up to date with the progress of my vehicle repairs, friendly and very informative staff, and always happy to answer any queries with no hesitation. Your service was second to none, and I particularly commend you on courtesy car choice for me, so much so I may look to purchase a similar one in the future :-). … Read Full Review

Nationwiderepairs's Response to emzie1972's Review

Written on: 10/06/2014

Thank you very much for your feedback. I have let the centre know you have posted your comments.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Nationwide Crash Repairs Chatham”

Written on: 09/06/2014 by gray2004 (1 review written)

What can I say an absolutely amazing service. In particular from the advisor who was attentive and caring from the word go. I can not recommend these guys enough. The repair quality is superb and even the damage at the front of my vehicle which was in addition to my insurance claim is faultless and way under my expectations on cost. Thanks to all at the Chatham centre for making what is potentially a stressful event effortless and easy!… Read Full Review

Nationwiderepairs's Response to gray2004's Review

Written on: 12/06/2014

Thanks for your great review - I have forwarded a copy to our team in Chatham. They will appreciate your comments.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Boston Centre - excellent service”

Written on: 05/06/2014 by Foxwellphoto (1 review written)

Unfortunately had an accident, car was collected the day after. Had a phone call the next day explaining the work needed and the time scales. Had another call the early the next week informing that part had arrived and that work should be done in a few days. And finally a call that the work had been completed and to arrange a time for delivery. Friendly staff, very professional and kept informed all the time. minimal fuss in what was otherwise a reasonably stressful time… Read Full Review

Nationwiderepairs's Response to Foxwellphoto's Review

Written on: 06/06/2014

Thank you for your review. It is great to hear we managed to take some of the stress out of the situation for you. I have passed your comments on to our team in Boston.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Outstanding customer service”

Written on: 04/06/2014 by kjcot (1 review written)

I would like to highlight that the customer service I received whilst my car was being repaired at the Bristol Nationwide Garage was exceptional. The two ladies were supportive,professional and reliable. They were particularly understanding when I was having difficultly with my car insurance company. I have never written to a company before but felt that these girls deserved recognition for the fantastic work they are doing and promoting an excellent image for the Nationwide company… Read Full Review

Nationwiderepairs's Response to kjcot's Review

Written on: 06/06/2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review on this site. Your comments are very much appreciated by everyone at Nationwide, especially the team in Bristol. Your comments have been forwarded on to the team, thank you.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Excellent customer service”

Written on: 03/06/2014 by bdSharp175 (1 review written)

I found Nationwide to be extremely professional and friendly to deal with and I would not hesitate to use them again. My car was collected from my home for repairs, and I was given a courtesy vehicle which was clean, comfortable and nice to drive. The gentleman who collected my car and returned it was nothing short of a star; he had the most kind, charming and endearing personality he really made my day –being a granddad himself he understood the pressures and stress I was under having to… Read Full Review

Nationwiderepairs's Comment

Written on: 04/06/2014

Many thanks for posting your complimentary comments! I have forwarded a copy on to our team in Cheltenham as they will really appreciate your kind remarks. If you need us again, you know where to find us! Thanks again.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Helpful, professional and just what we needed”

Written on: 03/06/2014 by Jon.A (1 review written)

The advisor was fantastic. She always did exactly what she said she would when she said she'd do it. Whilst being professional and sympathetic, she managed to get the car sorted out for us. She took time to explain what was going on and was quick to chase up other slower organisations. This was particularly valuable to us, during what was a stressful time. Customer service at it's best. Thank you so much… Read Full Review

Nationwiderepairs's Response to Jon.A's Review

Written on: 06/06/2014

Thank you for your review and kind comments. I have forwarded your comments on to our centre in Canterbury. The team there will really appreciate you taking the time to post your review.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Crash Repairs to my new vehicle”

Written on: 01/06/2014

From day one I was given all relevant information as to where and when to take vehicle.A courtesy car was arranged and throughout the repairs I was kept informed regards costs etc. My car was repaired to a very high standard and I am very pleased with the results and service I received which was very professional… Read Full Review

Nationwiderepairs's Comment

Written on: 02/06/2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Your comments are very much appreciated.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Stunning job and superb service”

Written on: 31/05/2014 by oeSimpson337 (1 review written)

I was recently involved in a minor collision. As it wasn't my fault, everything was handled by the other party's insurance company, including the choice of repairer - Nationwide. The service provided by Nationwide was nothing short of exemplary throughout the entire process and I was kept informed at every stage. Once my car was taken in for the repair, I was provided with a courtesy car and was able to track my repair on Nationwide's website. In addition to this online facility, I received… Read Full Review

Nationwiderepairs's Comment

Written on: 02/06/2014

Thank you for posting your review of the service you received from our centre in Leeds. Its good to hear that they did such a fantastic job for you. We try very hard to provide a high quality of customer service as well as high quality repairs so it is great to hear when we are getting it right! Thanks!

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Well informed”

Written on: 30/05/2014 by Coxpm (1 review written)

Our motability Vehicle was taken to redruth branch in Cornwall Courtesy vehicle supplied no problem Was kept informed as to the progress of the repair Front office staff very polite and professional It came across that nothing was too much trouble. Overall very well informed. Would recommend to others weather using through insurance or personal reasons Thanks guys :)… Read Full Review

Nationwiderepairs's Response to Coxpm's Review

Written on: 02/06/2014

Many thanks for sharing your experience of the service you have received from our Redruth centre. I will ensure the team there get to see a copy of your review which they will really appreciate. Thank you!

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Excellent service throughout”

Written on: 29/05/2014

Had a minor bump in my car and contacted my insurance company to repair the damage. Within 24 hours someone from Nationwide had rung to arrange a date to repair the car. A driver called to the house with a courtesy car and picked up mine, and then delivered it back to the house when repaired. I had a phone call every few days to update me on the schedule and all the staff I spoke to were extremely helpful, polite and friendly. I couldn't fault the service, thank you… Read Full Review

Nationwiderepairs's Comment

Written on: 02/06/2014

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review. If you can, could you please add a comment to your review letting us know which centre you dealt with? It means a lot to the teams when they know a particular review relates to the service they have provided. Many thanks!

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Nationwide Crash Repair Centre Bridgend”

Written on: 29/05/2014

The staff were very helpful and polite. The repair was fixed within the timeframe that was originally quoted. I had an issue with the hire car that I had and when I called to report it the staff contacted the relevant department and resolved the issue. Overall I was impressed with the service… Read Full Review

Nationwiderepairs's Comment

Written on: 02/06/2014

Thank you for posting your review. I am sorry you had an issue with the hire car but it is great to hear we managed to resolve it for you! Thanks for letting us know.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Rubbish, rubbish, rubbish”

Written on: 28/05/2014 by Shags92 (1 review written)

I am getting to know the pre recorded messages really well, where Nationwide tell me they are the top rated accident repair company and won't be beaten on price, value and of course speed. That is an utter joke as they have been rubbish most especially on speed. The only time they stick to their policy of a call every 3 days is to tell me they still haven't got the part or it's still in the post when they could have easily couriered it. Normally it's me chasing them. Over a month for a… Read Full Review

Nationwiderepairs's Response to Shags92's Review

Written on: 02/06/2014

Please accept our apologies for the issues you have experienced. At this point I cannot comment on why your repair process has not gone as smoothly as we would normally expect it to and so can only apologise and assure you we are looking into the matter.

Reply to this comment

Nationwiderepairs's Response to Shags92's Review

Written on: 03/06/2014

We have investigated the reasons for the delays you have experienced and can confirm that we had a number of issues with our supplier during this time. We did eventually obtain the parts from another supplier via courier, however, with hindsight we recognise that perhaps we could have done this sooner and apologise for the inconvenience the delays caused you. Your comments have been taken on board and will be acted on accordingly.

Reply to this comment

Shags92's reply to Nationwiderepairs's Comment

Written on: 04/06/2014

I appreciate your response and your apology. Not everyone was poor in this process but there were numerous opportunities to recover the situation. Instead of leaving me driving hundreds of business miles in a Citroen C1 why didn't someone think to upgrade me when the delays started happening? Why was there no goodwill gesture during this whole episode or even when you delivered my car back. Why didn't anyone think of any of these things while they were happening and then you could have turned a wholly dissatisfied customer in to your biggest fan. You still can, i would still accept a kind gesture!

Reply to this comment

Nationwiderepairs's reply to Shags92's Comment

Written on: 04/06/2014

Thank you for your reply. I will forward your comments on to the manager of our Luton centre and someone will respond to you directly.

Reply to this comment

Shags92's reply to Nationwiderepairs's Comment

Written on: 14/06/2014

Fair play to Nationwide, they didn't shrug their shoulders and put this one down to bad luck, they contacted me and went out of their way not only to apologise but to try their best to recover what was almost a lost situation. Full marks and thanks should go to them. Turning a disgruntled customer into an advocate is never easy but always worthwhile. Well done and thank you. I am converted and would be happy to use Nationwide again.

Reply to this comment

Nationwiderepairs's reply to Shags92's Comment

Written on: 16/06/2014

Thank you. Your comments are appreciated.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 6 Comments
★★★★★

“I needed someone to take care of it all”

Written on: 27/05/2014 by ElainaMcGrath421 (1 review written)

An unfortunate parking prang meant I couldn't safely drive my car with a totally destroyed wing mirror. Nationwide took care of everything - one phone call to my insurance company and the rest was easy. They took my car, gave me a replacement car whilst mine was being fixed and less than a week later I got my car back, fully repaired. I couldn't see the join and the paint job plus dent in the wing was totally invisible. A fantastic job done… Read Full Review

Nationwiderepairs's Comment

Written on: 02/06/2014

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review. If you can, could you please add a comment to your review and let us know which centre you dealt with? As we have over 60 centres it helps to us to know which centre the review relates to. I can then also ensure the team get to see your comments. Thank you again!

Reply to this comment

Pommiechick's Comment

Written on: 03/06/2014

Addendum to my initial comment: Full credit to Nationwiderepair's centre at Chatham. A lovely team to deal with and so friendly and helpful. Thank you!

Reply to this comment

Nationwiderepairs's Comment

Written on: 04/06/2014

Thanks for letting us know! Much appreciated.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★★★★★

“Fantastic, friendly and quality of work”

Written on: 26/05/2014 by Wilkylee (1 review written)

I had my expensive car recently repaired by nationwide in Luton and all I can say is that all the staff were polite, friendly and very accommodating. My car was fixed very quickly and the management team kept me up to date with my cars progress. When I collected car it was not only repaired to a extremely high standard but it also had been fully valeted my car means the world to me and I couldn't fault the repair work at all. I will definitely use again. My work was private and not via… Read Full Review

Nationwiderepairs's Response to Wilkylee's Review

Written on: 02/06/2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review. Your comments will be very much appreciated by our team in Luton.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview