JustHostMe - www.justhostme.co.uk Reviews

★★★★★
4.7 / 5
627
95% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
JustHostMe - www.justhostme.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for JustHostMe - www.justhostme.co.uk

JustHostMe - www.justhostme.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

★★★★★

“I must admit to having some initial scepticism due to...”

Written on: 15/04/2011

I must admit to having some initial scepticism due to the low prices, but I needn't have. The services and support have been as good, if not better, than what I've been previously paying much more for for the last 15 years.

I'd recommend their hosting to anyone… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Cheap, reliable, good service with plenty of server...”

Written on: 15/04/2011

Cheap, reliable, good service with plenty of server features and above all, easy to use! When I set up my site with them, I kind of took it for granted how quick and easy it was. But when a friend tried to set up a small site with a competitor and ran in to a huge ammount of problems (they weren't even able to delete some folders on their own site via FTP!) I realised just how good JustHostMe.co.uk are.

Nearly a year later and I have absolutely no regrets. 5 well earned stars… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Very good value for money, easy to use facilities and...”

Written on: 15/04/2011

Very good value for money, easy to use facilities and the support is second to none. Always prompt response to any queries and useful technical support in plain english!… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“We use JustHostMe.co.uk for a small club website and...”

Written on: 15/04/2011 by Live2Die (18 reviews written)

We use JustHostMe.co.uk for a small club website and find it very cost effective for a start up website. £50 for 2 years, 2GiB storage & 26GiB/month traffic, it's more than we're using at the moement and I doubt there is much of a better deal around. The available server bandwidth, (both processing and serving) has been good as far as I know, even at peak times; unlike some other hosts which offer "unlimited" storage/traffic.
And with the cpanel interface, even beginner webmasters can quickly… Read Full Review

Live2Die's Response to Live2Die's Review

Written on: 15/04/2011

Just wanted to correct one thing I said in my review about the datacenteres JHM uses.
<br/>
<br/>JHM actually use PEER1 datacenters.
<br/>
<br/>Sorry for the error.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“The most stable service I've tried in more than 0 years. ”

Written on: 15/04/2011

The most stable service I've tried in more than 0 years.
Absolute top feedback, then I need help from the support. The last time I needed help, I got an answar within 5min… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“Good personal responsive service. Also great value as...”

Written on: 15/04/2011

Good personal responsive service. Also great value as you can host several accounts with them. Only downside is not having any telephone support at all, which can make complex matters very tricky, frustrating and time consuming to have to deal with over email. A prfemium rate, optional telephone service would be great, if they could implement that… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“I decided to use justhostme after reading all these...”

Written on: 15/04/2011

I decided to use justhostme after reading all these good reviews. I previously used another company although I have not really had too many problems with them I felt the level of service was going down and the price going up.

Justhostme have provided me with a great hosting solution, it's easy to set up and very quick to get your hosting working. I often develop websites using Wordpress and it has been extremely easy to set this up!

Switching to justhostme was a great idea and I think I will… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Having finally bitten the bullet and decided to enter...”

Written on: 14/04/2011

Having finally bitten the bullet and decided to enter into a hosting arrangement, as well as rationalise some currently quite fragmented provision, I was recommended to give JustHostMe a try by an existing customer. I am glad that I did.

My previous DNS provider has become highly unresponsive to basic queries, so it is refreshing to see JHM are quite the opposite. I have had near-instant replies to support tickets raised during pre-sales and now this setup phase, even at evenings and… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“JustHostme has a great staff, and awesome service. ...”

Written on: 13/04/2011

JustHostme has a great staff, and awesome service. They actually tell you if they are going down for maintenance, and if their service goes down unexpected, they fix the problem quickly and inform you of what the issue was instead of just hiding it like most companies. They are always willing to work with you, and help you resolve any issues you may have, and always go above and beyond. Thank you JustHostMe, for 3 years of great service!… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Very unprofessional company. Terrible service. I...”

Written on: 09/04/2011

Very unprofessional company. Terrible service. I explained that I paid the wrong invoice and asked them to reallocate funds to the invoice that was actually due. They did not do this so the original - due - invoice remained outstanding. Then they suspended the service AND levelled late payment charges. I'm disgusted with this company. DON'T USE THEM! IF I COULD HAVE SELECTED NO STARS, I WOULD HAVE. Also, When I joined up with this company, they said they had telephone support. When I… Read Full Review

Justhostmelimited's Comment

Written on: 09/04/2011

Thank you for your review.
<br/>
<br/>Late fees are only applied to invoices when they become 14 days overdue. If invoices are paid on time, no late fees are incurred, we believe this is fair and reasonable. Unfortunately we are unable to move credits between invoices due to accounting reasons.
<br/>
<br/>We offer UK-based 24/7/365 customer support via e-mail and telephone support during normal business hours. Our contact details are available on the contact page of our web site.

Reply to this comment

Justhostmelimited's Comment

Written on: 06/02/2012

Thank you for your review. We would like to discuss the points raised in this review, and resolve any outstanding issues you may have.

Please call us on 0845 834 0105 or +44845 834 0105 if you're outside the United Kingdom. Alternatively, you can e-mail us at complaints@justhostme.co.uk so that we can discuss the points raised in this review and resolve them.

Reply to this comment

Sohadi's Comment

Written on: 09/05/2011

Dear JavaNovice, the fact that your mad at JustHOstMe for generating a bill 2 weeks in advance, puzzles me to no extent. I enjoy this feature, because in the chaos of my life, I sometimes forget that I have bill's coming up do. I can totally understand how for some people it may cause confusion as to when its due, but each bill says what day it is due right next to it on the client portal, you don't even have to open the invoice. Mistakes happen, trust me I know, but like I said earlier, I am a Web Host as well, I actually own a reseller account from JustHostMe, and their systems are extremely tricky to transfer payments to and from one invoice to another. Back when JustHostMe first started, it was easy for them to do stuff like that because they had a simple system and everything was hand done (I have been a customer for around 4 or 5 years now). With the growth of their company, came a system that was meant to handle what they do. This system auto bills you, and handles everything for them. Transferring money from one invoice to another causes confusion for a system, seems how if they make a invoice unpaid, it tells the system that service is not paid for, and then therefor could cause it to shut your service off. It becomes a nightmare for the company. I understand your concern with JustHostMe, but I am sure you had the intention of paying both invoices, and I am sure both invoices didn't equal the same amount or have the same due date, and while mistakes happen, it is up to the customer to make sure they are double checking they are making the correct payment to the correct invoice.

Reply to this comment

Justhostmelimited's Comment

Written on: 05/05/2011

Thank you for your comment.
<br/>
<br/>All e-mails sent to us are answered within 24 hours. We never ignore any e-mails from customers. If your initial e-mail wasn't answered, please check the e-mail address you sent your enquiry to as it may be a mailbox which isn't monitored by us. As stated previously we are unable to move funds between invoices, since our system doesn't allow us to transfer funds between invoices for accounting reasons.
<br/>
<br/>Our service invoices are generated 14 days before the due date. This allows our customers 28 days to make payment before a late fee is added. We believe this is a fair and reasonable amount of time to allow for payment to be made to invoices. If you pay your invoice before or after the due date, your renewal date doesn't change - we are not making any additional monies by raising invoices before the due date. We are instead giving our customers plenty of time to organise for payments to be made to their invoices so late fees and suspensions do not occur.
<br/>
<br/>We send 3 warnings before suspending accounts for over due payments. We also allow 21 days after the due date before suspending accounts for over due payments. We believe this is a fair and reasonable amount of time to allow for payment to be made to invoices. Instead of adding interest on overdue invoices, we charge a small minimal fee of &pound;5.00.
<br/>
<br/>I believe we have addressed your points to a satisfactory standard but if you wish to discuss this review with us further please contact our customer service team on 0845 834 0105 (+44845 834 0105 from outside the UK).

Reply to this comment

Javanovice's Comment

Written on: 30/04/2011

Dear Sohadi, Thank you for your opinion. Re read my review as I have explained why the late payment fee was wrong triggered in my case and I'd like to highlight that in my review I state I immediately requested the payment be attributed to the correct invoice.
<br/>
<br/>I don't want the issue to be buried under a discussion on the merits of having a late payment fee.
<br/>
<br/>I generally do not write reviews (whether I consider the service is good or bad) but I did feel it warrantied here to give advice to others so that they may take precautions.

Reply to this comment

Javanovice's Comment

Written on: 30/04/2011

I am not sure if you are deliberately trying to gloss over my point. I am not even arguing so much about the late payment fee but the following facts:
<br/>
<br/>I was presented on screen with invoices which weren't even due for weeks.
<br/>
<br/>This resulted in the wrong invoice being paid.
<br/>
<br/>I immediately emailed after making payment I asking for the payment to be attributed to the correct (due) invoice.
<br/>
<br/>This request was ignored. The invoice which should have had the amount allocated to it was deemed unpaid and my services were taken offline I don't know how much business I may have missed before I noticed this).
<br/>
<br/>I was **still** made to pay the extortionately disproportionate late payment charges of **double** the original charges **as well as the original charges** - even though I made the payment on time (in respect of the information I have given).
<br/>
<br/>These are the facts. The payment was made on time, only the confusing situation of your company now presenting invoices on screen that have a due date weeks later was the problem. ( I believe your company is doing this deliberately in the hope that the customer doesn't notice the invoice is not due and pays it weeks before the deadline). Please do not try to obscure this case by defending the late payment fee. I am highlighting why the late payment fee was triggered in this matter: if my request to pay the correct invoice was granted, a late payment fee would not have even be levied.
<br/>
<br/>I advise anyone considering this service to pay invoices by Paypal so that if there is anything untowards you can get your money back. If I'd have known that Justhostme was going to ignore my request to pay the due invoice, I could have opened a Paypal dispute, got my moneyback and then paid the right invoice with the money. Please take this precaution of making payments with Paypal when dealing with this company.

Reply to this comment

Sohadi's Comment

Written on: 21/04/2011

I have been a customer of JHM for 4 years now, and I have never once asked for a waive of a late fee. If I am late, it is my own fault. JustHostMe always sends invoices early, to prevent you from missing a payment, which appears to be a feature you are not utilizing. As far as transferring funds between invoices, I have asked for it to be done in the past, and I have a support ticket to prove it, and they informed it it was not possible, which is fine, seems how I had intent of paying each invoice anyways, and, it was my own fault for not paying attention to what I was paying. It sounds like you gave them a 1 star ratting for personal reasons that could not be controlled by the JustHostMe staff, and as a business owner and web host (i lease my server from JustHostMe) it sounds like they did everything they could, and I find it extremely nice that they even waived your late fee once, because I would not have!

Reply to this comment

Justhostmelimited's Comment

Written on: 18/04/2011

Thank you for your comment.
<br/>
<br/>Our customer service team are willing to waive a late payment fee if invoices are not paid by the due date for good reasons and if you have not occurred a late payment fee previously which has already been waived. Unfortunately we cannot consistently waive late payment fees. Instead of adding interest on overdue invoices, we charge a small minimal fee of &pound;5.00. I'm afraid we wouldn't have been able to move funds between invoices previously, since our system doesn't allow us to transfer funds between invoices for accounting reasons. You must be mistaken.
<br/>
<br/>We allow plenty of time past the due date of an invoice (14 days) before adding a late payment fee to an invoice. Our invoices are also generated 14 days before the due date. This means you have 28 days to make payment before a late fee is added. We believe this is a fair and reasonable amount of time to allow for payment to be made to invoices.

Reply to this comment

Javanovice's Comment

Written on: 14/04/2011

This is not true. The previous month you transferred a payment for me. In that month you levelled a 'late' payment charge and when I questioned it you transferred the charge to a future invoice as a 'gesture of goodwill'. I have proof of this and am willing to submit your email to the Review Centre editors.
<br/>
<br/>Then the following month you deliberately presented me with an invoice on screen which was not due for a full two weeks in the hope that the date would not be noticed and the invoice would be paid early, no doubt.
<br/>
<br/>Now your customer reviews appear to be coming thick and fast (whereas before they were around three a month) which buries this one. But I hope that any one considering your service finds this one and really give their consideration a lot of thought. They should note that the late payment fees that I paid - when you did not transfer the funds on the wrongly paid invoice - were DOUBLE THE ORIGINAL HOSTING FEES - which still had to be paid and you suspended my service meaning my website wasn't visible. Sole traders beware: make sure you pay the right invoice the first time as your mistake will not be corrected and if you don't notice it and pay the wrong invoice you will be charged the extortionately disproportionate late payment fee. And if you can't afford to be suddenly taken off line, consider paying a bit extra and go elsewhere (preferably with a company which has fast based servers so your web pages load quickly). Remember the saying - if its seems too good to be true, it usually is.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 9 Comments
★★★★★

“Very quick at answering your problems - even when it's...”

Written on: 07/04/2011

Very quick at answering your problems - even when it's your own fault ;)

Only been with them a few days, but already feel quite confident using their services.

No bad points - so far so good :)

Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“I had a problem connecting to their server when I was...”

Written on: 02/04/2011

I had a problem connecting to their server when I was trying to upload my website. Having sent an email for help, I received a response within about 15 minutes. I followed the advice and replied to the email and got a response within a couple of minutes. This exchange went back and forth for the next few emails. All the time the replies were swift and helpful.

In the end I discovered that I had a problem and had reached my mobile broadband monthly limit so had limited access and wasn't… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“I hesitate to write yet another excellent review...”

Written on: 01/04/2011

I hesitate to write yet another excellent review because I don't want justhostme to get too big too soon! But their support and service really is excellent. I'm transferring several domains away from another large host who on the whole haven't been too bad, although occasionally awful.
I've submitted many support tickets and the replies have always been quick and helpful - yes they actually read your question!
BTW beware web hosting review sites which are obviously fixed and paid for by the… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“I work for a small business and am in charge of their...”

Written on: 27/03/2011

I work for a small business and am in charge of their web hosting/email/website etc. Having previously used web hosting companies that were rude and unhelpful with technical advice I was sceptical about yet another web hosting company which made the same promises as all the others.

I have however been suitably impressed with Justhostme.com. They are prompt and polite with any technical support regardless of how simple the query may be. I also think they are quite reasonable in terms of… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“I decided to host with JustHostMe after a terrible...”

Written on: 24/03/2011

I decided to host with JustHostMe after a terrible experience with another host who quite frankly shouldnt be in business! I failed to find a single bad review of JHM and the reviews here helped make my mind up. My account was set up very quickly and the support guys moved my site from my old host to the new account with JHM free of charge and within 20minutes!

There is already a noticeable difference in speed and performance due to less crowded servers and at the price they offer I would… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Just completed 12 months with JHM. I highly recommend...”

Written on: 11/03/2011

Just completed 12 months with JHM. I highly recommend JHM for their reliable fast servers, easy to use Control panel (with help pages and videos) and value for money. I only had one occasion to contact support and the matter was quickly resolved… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Brilliant hosts - great value for money. I have worked...”

Written on: 04/03/2011

Brilliant hosts - great value for money. I have worked with many others who fall far short from the service justhostme provide. Would definitely recommend and continue to use them in the future!… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“I have been with Justhostme for just over 2 weeks now....”

Written on: 28/02/2011

I have been with Justhostme for just over 2 weeks now. I had to transfer my website and domains away from another host who I have had a bad experience with, who appears to be going out of business.
Justhostme have been very helpful even though I am a budget customer, and have responded extremely quickly and efficiently to all my queries… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“This is the second review I've posted having been with...”

Written on: 18/02/2011

This is the second review I've posted having been with JustHostMe for just over a year. To date the service has been spotless, the support prompt and clear, highly recommended!… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“I've used several webhosts and currently have several...”

Written on: 16/02/2011

I've used several webhosts and currently have several websites being hosted by JustHostMe (on various hosting plan types).

Not being a tech-brain I've hit the odd problem while experimenting with new content and ideas for my main business site, and JustHostMe's online help desk (ticket-based) has always responded very quickly, professionally and patiently as I try to figure out what I'm doing!

They've got several different packages, the cheapest of which ticks more boxes than most other… Read Full Review

Report this review
overview