Nokia 6310 Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
3.4 / 5
62% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Features

  • Reception

  • Style

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Nokia 6310 - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Nokia 6310

Nokia 6310
Nokia 6310

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)
★★★★★
Nokia 6310

“I upgraded my mobile phone from a 6210 to its...”

Written on: 26/02/2002 by Andy Woodvine. (1 review written)

I upgraded my mobile phone from a 6210 to its replacement equivalent - the nokia 6310. My review will concentrate mainly on the differences between these two handsets so will be of greatest benefit to those familiar with the 6210.

LOOKS
The 6310 is the same shape and size as the 6210. The new li-polymer battery is however slimmer and makes the back of the phone completely flat rather than the curve that we are used to on the 6210. The keys are laid out slightly diffently. I have found that… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

16689_Nick.'s Response to 14106_Andy Woodvine.'s Review

Written on: 21/03/2002

A succinct view on the 6310 confirming my research, thanks

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

22167_Paul.'s Response to 14106_Andy Woodvine.'s Review

Written on: 03/05/2002

A good review.
<br>
<br>I have had the 6310 for a week now. I love it. It links to my COmpaq iPAQ using Bluetooth OR IR which enables me to search the web and check emails whilst i'm on the move.
<br>However, I'm having one major problem...I thought the 6310 was meant to be compatible with all 6210 accessories but the twin sim module I had for my 6210 DOESN'T work in the 6310.
<br>Has anyone else experienced this problem? Please comment.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

20891_Andy Woodvine.'s Response to 14106_Andy Woodvine.'s Review

Written on: 23/04/2002

Thanks for correcting me Geoff.
<br>
<br>The phone works on operating frequencies GSM 900 + 1800. It does not work on GSM 1900 which is the frequency used in the USA.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

20653_Geoff.'s Response to 14106_Andy Woodvine.'s Review

Written on: 22/04/2002

Correction - phone IS dual-band, but is not tri-band, hence won't work in U.S.
<br>However, new 6310i is tri-band.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

19702_Roddie.'s Response to 14106_Andy Woodvine.'s Review

Written on: 17/04/2002

Nice review, learnt quite a few things I never knew about it. I'm glad to hear it's faster than previous Nokias, I use a 7110 and a 3210 and the 7110 is a slug compared to the 3210, and it's one of the things that out me off getting a 6210 since I heard it was quite slow. I think at this point in time it would be silly for me to get a 6310, as if I wait a month or two I can get a 6310i.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

18143_Adnan Khan.'s Response to 14106_Andy Woodvine.'s Review

Written on: 05/04/2002

Insightful review. The liked the use of "splitting" up the features and concentrating on the difference between 6210 and the 610. Kudos!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

17374_Lozlis.'s Response to 14106_Andy Woodvine.'s Review

Written on: 28/03/2002

Excellent review I have a 7110 and new to upgrade looks like I have made my decision

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 7 Comments
overview