Brewers Fayre Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.4 / 5
39% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Quality of service

  • Quality of food

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Brewers Fayre - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Brewers Fayre

Brewers Fayre
Brewers Fayre

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

★★★★★

“Great Fish Pie, Food is good, Brewers Fayre staff...”

Written on: 04/07/2009

Great Fish Pie, Food is good, Brewers Fayre staff friendly and service was great… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“went to harlepool Brewers Fayre easter sunday, april...”

Written on: 14/04/2009

went to harlepool Brewers Fayre easter sunday, april 12th 2009 waited for lunch for 1 hour ,after been served by lovely waitress, the dinner was not pleasant. I asked for turkey, i received the smallest 2 pieces , carrotts raw, cauliflower raw, also a mushy mess what my husband and i thought was mash caulli and leek? horrible. Sorry for the waitress having to serve these standard of meals to unsuspected customers… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“ re brewers fayre craigidon colwyn bay nicely...”

Written on: 31/03/2009

re brewers fayre craigidon colwyn bay nicely refurbished let down by manager and badly cooked food… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
☆☆☆☆☆

“Willow Farm Brewers Fayre, Rainham, Essex. Pre-booked...”

Written on: 23/12/2008 by eileenhayter (1 review written)

Willow Farm Brewers Fayre, Rainham, Essex. Pre-booked party of 10. I thought the food was like convenience food you would buy at Icelands. It was either warm or cold. My grandsons lasagne had to be re-zapped in the microwave as it was cold in centre and resembled the cheap food you buy in supermarkets, not homemade as you would expect in a restaurant. Seating area was extremely tight and we had to be served by passing food from one guest to another. This meal cost £200 and we felt it was not… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“I visited the Green Man several years ago and it was...”

Written on: 29/09/2008 by Renee Smith (1 review written)

I visited the Green Man several years ago and it was very nice.
I therefore stopped for lunch with a friend and expected it to be the same. I thought the general standard of food was poor and the staff seemed totally demotivated. … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“I felt the service was awful, waited 40 minutes for a...”

Written on: 04/08/2008 by mooie (1 review written)

I felt the service was awful, waited 40 minutes for a starter which consisted of bread and dips, and one came out with only 1 instead of 2 dips. then waited an hour after finishing our starters for our main course of pasta. Took them a long time to clear our plates. Then when our main finally arrived the garlic bread was stone cold, seemingly uncooked with the garlic butter unmelted on top. when we asked for drinks they took ages to come and were 330ml bottles not the glasses which our previous… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“waited 45mins for a ploughmans on a 1hr lunch break...”

Written on: 31/07/2008 by mcaswell (1 review written)

waited 45mins for a ploughmans on a 1hr lunch break when asked were it was told it was on its way, then I still waited a further 5mins before it was served seemingly thrown together by the looks of it, when it was finally served the cheese was about a once in weight and was going dry round the edges apparently last of the cheese! when asking for my money back a member of staff walked over said here's your refund never even apolosied or asked what was wrong with it! what ever happened to… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Roast chicken dinner at Brewers Fayre - legs seemed...”

Written on: 31/07/2008 by Thomas Shield (1 review written)

Roast chicken dinner at Brewers Fayre - legs seemed dried and hard - carrots hard - no ice in the drinks - tables around us uncleared - waiter placed meal on the table and apparently disappeared before we could ask for sauces.

Looked like the meal had been cooked some time before my wife and I entered the restaurant. Waiter didn't hang around long enough to seem helpful to us - not everyone likes music loud enough to spoil conversation… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Pleasant atmosphere, easy system of ordering and...”

Written on: 21/07/2008

Pleasant atmosphere, easy system of ordering and paying makes for a smooth visit. Very dirty chairs - tables appear not to be cleaned adequately at times. Cutlery doesn't always seem clean. Menu cards usually sticky and stained with food - unpleasant to handle Although we have had issues with cleanliness, i.e. dirty chairs etc., we have always found the staff very helpful and the food good value for money… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“We were new to the area a few months ago and our first...”

Written on: 16/07/2008 by qwerty1234567 (1 review written)

We were new to the area a few months ago and our first visit to Brewers Fayre was poor, thought the decor etc was awful.We didn't get a meal as the chef was 'unavailable' until later on. We were reimbursed for the drinks order but we went elsewhere to eat.
As a B&B, our guests (including families), ask for places that are close-by so that they can walk to. As a service to tourists, we are obliged to recommend good places to visit. We are reluctant in recommending the Craigside in Llandudno… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“2 pots of tea were just to say warm so I asked for a...”

Written on: 11/07/2008 by anniep (1 review written)

2 pots of tea were just to say warm so I asked for a teabag and hot water. The waiter took both pots away and heated them in the microwave. That was ok but as I had already filled the cups what was left and had been heated was only a thimble full and I did not get another cup, I was left with the one filled with cold tea… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
☆☆☆☆☆

“Me and my partner decided to go to The Heartshead Inn...”

Written on: 06/06/2008 by laura2107 (1 review written)

Me and my partner decided to go to The Heartshead Inn for our anniversary dinner. I had chosen the The Heartshead Inn because it was a great family place and used to enjoy going there as a child. As we entered the building we felt ignored by some staff and expected to find our own table. A few moments later we were approached by a waiter and felt he wasn't in helpful mood when he asked us if we wanted to order. We replied that we did and started looking through the very poor menu and found not… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Nice looking restaurant with Premier Inn attached. ...”

Written on: 11/05/2008

Nice looking restaurant with Premier Inn attached. Normal selection of food as expected at a chain like this however everything had either garlic bread or garlic sauce, not much variety. Fish courses ok, chips just warm though. Some staff attentive and pleasant others obviously did not want to be there and making loud fed up sighs about other diners does not go unnoticed by those nearby… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
☆☆☆☆☆

“We won't be vising a Brewers Fayre again. It was not...”

Written on: 22/04/2008 by Tump (4 reviews written)

We won't be vising a Brewers Fayre again. It was not a place we felt comfortable eating it. Hygeine was obviously not high on their list of priorities. Yak!!!!!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

327475_Lrerner's Response to Tump's Review

Written on: 23/04/2008

Firstly, its a Brewers Fayre and 4pm, thats can be bad combination. Pub chains like this precook their meals and they may sit there all till they are sold, but secondly and most importantly why, after spotting these things were wrong in the pub did you still eat there. <br/>You say that hygiene may not have been on their list of priorities, well if you ate their food it may not be in your list either.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Ate at Craigside Inn, Llandudno two nights running as...”

Written on: 07/04/2008

Ate at Craigside Inn, Llandudno two nights running as the food was so delicious. Excellent value for money, got 2 meals for £8! Don't think i could have made the food for that. Had the guest pie (steak & kidney) which looked like someone had just hand made an individual pie just for us, as opposed to usual catering mass-manufactured type pie which pubs usually serve. Pub was spacious and clean and so were the toilets. Staff were welcoming and friendly and made us aware of any offers that were… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Qwerty1234567's Comment

Written on: 16/07/2008

We have just read the positive comments made by the person who visited The Craigside in Llandudno. Our experiences so far have not been satisfactory. We have eaten there ourselves as we live nearby and were really disappointed at the state of the place, sticky carpets, wallpaper peeling off and the whole place looking very run down. It is such a beautiful building and in a good location, it would be brilliant if it was up to a better standard. We have a B&B and our guests, ( including families), always ask for places to eat within walking distance but we are reluctant to mention the Craigside, as we feel quite embarrassed to send guests there. However we do mention it but we are obliged to point out the decor too, so they have a choice. We prefer to mention the Afon Conwy which is far better. We have written to Brewers Fayre and the reply was that a new chef was being appointed and the whole place was up for refurbishment, whenever that will be. Our guess it will be at the end of the season. It is such a shame that the place seems as though it has been 'let go' so much. We would love to recommend a local eating pub to our guests as there aren't them many nowadays, especially in our locality.
<br/>As we are new to the area we don't know the history of the Craigside but we have recently been told that the pub used to be really good, with a large play area for children, ( like other pubs in the chain), so a very popular pub, back then.
<br/>The food price is fair but it's a case of you get what you pay for.
<br/>We have yet to meet anyone that has said a good word about eating there.
<br/>As a service to tourists, it's important that we can recommend places to eat, particularly those that want to walk and have a drink and those with families who don't want to go too far. Then we feel that they will fully enjoy their stay in the area of Llandudno and will feel happy to come back.
<br/>So we say, "Come on Brewers Fayre, we know you can do better than this!"

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Keep up the good work - looking forward to a change in...”

Written on: 28/03/2008 by Cookie101 (1 review written)

Keep up the good work - looking forward to a change in the menu. The food is always good at our local, and the service is excellent!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
☆☆☆☆☆

“My own opinion is that these places need a vast...”

Written on: 16/02/2008 by chris010159 (1 review written)

My own opinion is that these places need a vast improvement in every aspect, until this happens I will not be going into one of these establishments ever again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Tump's Response to 345600_chris010159's Review

Written on: 23/04/2008

I agree with this review because... these companies need to realise that their service is not acceptable. Pay peanuts, get monkeys! Employ proper staff!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Arrived at The Bowling Green restaurant in Weeley,...”

Written on: 19/12/2007 by dorothy001 (1 review written)

Arrived at The Bowling Green restaurant in Weeley, near Clacton on sea at 8.15pm. The restaurant has recently been re-furbished very nicely - I went in earlier in the day to pre-book Christmas Menu and paid £20 deposit. On the evening we were shown to a lovely table, all nicely decorated with Christmas Crackers and even place names - lovely. All received our starters very quickly - no problems. Then we waited almost an hour for our main course, which was 3 Roast Turkey Dinners. The restaurant… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Why is is that 'family friendly' restaurants are all...”

Written on: 02/10/2007 by sorrelgrange (1 review written)

Why is is that 'family friendly' restaurants are all so stereotypical? Mediocre service, processed & unimaginative food and decor bright enough to stimulate spontaneous hyperactivity seems to be the price you pay for having children. Why do restaurants like the Gateway Park Brewers Fayre in Lincoln assume that once you have children you lose the will to consume a decent meal?

Also, the indoor play pit has been the cause of a few tears. Our daughter is only 8, but she has been told that she… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Tump's Response to 314718_sorrelgrange's Review

Written on: 23/04/2008

I agree with this review because... it seems that these establishments think that offering a play area for children is enough to keep customers coming back. Just because we have young children doesn't mean we don't expect quality food.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Waited for an hour for our meal. Some of the seating...”

Written on: 25/07/2007 by vittery (1 review written)

Waited for an hour for our meal. Some of the seating was very badly stained, tables not set, tables sticky, children's ride not working, children's indoor play area was ill equipped. children's 'party bag' poor value and quality. And the manager at Laurieston Farm was not very helpful… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Tump's Response to 300480_vittery's Review

Written on: 23/04/2008

I agree with this review because... every Brewers Fayre I have ever visited has had sticky tables. What do they wipe them with? I dread to think!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview