Brewers Fayre Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.3 / 5
133
37% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Quality of service

  • Quality of food

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Brewers Fayre - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Brewers Fayre

Brewers Fayre
Brewers Fayre

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

★☆☆☆☆

“In the past Brewers fayre was a great place to have...”

Written on: 24/05/2011

In the past Brewers fayre was a great place to have dinner and the kids enjoyed the play area and the staff very friendly but on the three occasions we have been this year it was just plain terrible.

First of all old staff have been replaced with the laziest we had to wait an hour and ten minutes for our starter, when it arrived it didnt have a knifes and falks we asked the waiter for them and he wen t over and served another couple first before getting them so i had to get up and walk to the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest456's Comment

Written on: 02/06/2011

I went to brewers fayre in Fort William 2 June 2011.

It was awful!!! Place was dirty, I got chewing gum on my trousers, which when I got home tried to get out but they are completely ruined.
Food took 2.5 hours to come and when it arrived, curries were cold and tasted like stew, mixed grill - the steak was tough and un-edible and the roast chicken dinner was burnt and cold - i mean how do you manage that! burnt and cold!!! Manager was lazy, unhelpful and clearly didnt care he had spoilt a birthday dinner. Do as I am going to do and avoid the place like the plague!!! I agree completely brewers fayre used to be good but have gone completely down hill now.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Comment

Written on: 18/09/2011

After visiting Hayle with our complimentry voucher,I was happy to see the service has improved alot since the last visit!! The female assistant manager was observant with the staff and customers waiting time!! Well Done.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“A Sunday carvery should be the roast dinner you can't...”

Written on: 19/05/2011

A Sunday carvery should be the roast dinner you can't cook properly at home because you only buy a small joint, Yorkshire puddings defeat you and roast potatoes are always soggy.
The Papermill only had a small tough piece of beef, the potatoes were soggy white lumps but they got the Yorkshires somewhere near.
For £9 I considered it a rip off.
There was a large sign outside offering employment to kitchen staff - I should have taken the hint.
Never again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“My first visit to Hayle Brewers Fayre will definitely...”

Written on: 13/05/2011

My first visit to Hayle Brewers Fayre will definitely be my last. Waited 40 minutes for main course, 20 minutes for desserts & another long wait for coffees. The staff were unhelpful and unfriendly, especially the manager, and the food was nothing special. Will not recommend or return… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“I ordered slow cooked BBQ Pork and had to send it back...”

Written on: 21/04/2011

I ordered slow cooked BBQ Pork and had to send it back as the pork tasted like it had been left on a hotplate for several hours and the BBQ sauce tasted very acidic. I exchanged it for scampi and chips thinking that this would be a safer bet. The scampi had no flavour and when I opened it up it definately wasn't scampi, the texture was like moist bread, obviously something reconstituted. When the waitress asked if everything was ok and I showed her the scampi (she reacted as if it was obviously… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“I wouldn't even have bothered to give my opinion of...”

Written on: 07/03/2011

I wouldn't even have bothered to give my opinion of Brewers Fayre, until my wife received a promotional letter from them.

If you eat there once in a blue moon you should be okay, but beware of eating there too often.

Brewers Fayre is one of those places that the food and the service can be good or dire, hence once in a blue moon.

But whatever you do please do not complain they are not professionally trained to deal with anything other than a compliant diner.

My wife and I would never… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“avoid this place like the plague..... went there with...”

Written on: 07/03/2011

avoid this place like the plague..... went there with a voucher for a previous complaint about the same establishment and guess what?? walked out suggesting they put the voucher in the bin - WHY - attitude of staff is despicable and the mananger well he leaves a lot to be desired - they should send some mystery diners to pizza hut and take on board their customer service skills - the staff obvioulsy do not see dinders are paying their wages… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Over priced for just some frozen food from a deep fat...”

Written on: 02/03/2011 by Cook007 (10 reviews written)

Over priced for just some frozen food from a deep fat fryer.

Won't be back!

Staff friendly though… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Just a few points to consider when visiting Brewers...”

Written on: 20/02/2011

Just a few points to consider when visiting Brewers Fayre at Cepen Park.
- Restaurant cold
- Kids couldn't use the play facilities
- Service slow
- Food not cooked as requested (Steaks)
- Meat chewy & not edible
- Deserts cold
- Attempted to charge twice
- Couldn't care less attitude

Never again - don't be tempted to visit it was disgraceful… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Main meal arrived & chicken was cold, sent back,...”

Written on: 25/01/2011

Main meal arrived & chicken was cold, sent back, waited 15 mins whilst others in the party finished their food only to be given another meal that had been zapped in the microwave & was dry & tasteless - but not cold this time! Staff did not care & were oblivious to any compalints. If you want a nice meal - stay away from here!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“I really feel for the restaurant staff & chefs. The...”

Written on: 15/12/2010

I really feel for the restaurant staff & chefs. The waiting staff have to serve food which they surely know is verging on inedible; even any sauces are served luke-warm, just in case you decide to tip the jug over your head and sue.

The chefs can't have any pride in preparing microwave & waterbath food, and there's no portion control since everything is pre-packed. I even had an argument with a manager about the mash which my children couldn't stomach; "it's freshly prepared" he claimed - I… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Truley atrocious,would never take my family to any...”

Written on: 19/10/2010

Truley atrocious,would never take my family to any chef&brewer ever… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“if you want to go for a meal and get overcharged and...”

Written on: 13/10/2010 by bizzbees (1 review written)

if you want to go for a meal and get overcharged and then attitude go to the guild at bromsgrove and ask for a waitress called kate, and she will do the rest, to insure you never eat there again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Guess you get what you pay for, the prices are good...”

Written on: 15/09/2010

Guess you get what you pay for, the prices are good but this shows in the quality of food, i question wether any of it is fresh, it all tasted like frozen/ microwaved bland food. Service was ok, fairly quick although that may be because all it takes is a quick zap in the microwave… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Visited TUDOR ROSE, TWO MILLS, WIRRAL 17th August...”

Written on: 18/08/2010

Visited TUDOR ROSE, TWO MILLS, WIRRAL 17th August 2010, Very Friendly Staff, Overall Cleanliness Standard Very High, exceptionally good Food 2 meals for 9 quid, we both had Fish & Chips, very tasty Fish, nice light Batter well cooked Chips, faultless. Well Done ! will be a pleasure to visit again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“I visited the Hayle branch with a promotional coupon...”

Written on: 14/07/2010

I visited the Hayle branch with a promotional coupon from a previous visit for for 2 meals and a bottle of wine for £12. Was told there was no wine available and was charged £9 for both meals, I then had to buy my drinks seperate. I wasn't offered any sort of real explanation of why just "no wine"or allowed to buy the drinks a a slight discount. I have since given my thoughts to whitbread who got there "manager" to ring me. he just fobbed me off with they had run out of wine and "they reserve… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“I visited this restaurant for the 1st time last night...”

Written on: 11/07/2010

I visited this restaurant for the 1st time last night with my family, including 2 children. The staff were very unprofessional and the Manager was rude. None of the staff had a single clue of customer care or professional attitude. One member of staff was standing behind the bar in front of me complaining to the Manager about her hours instead of serving myself or maybe the other 3 customers waiting. Was not impressed at all. Will not be going back even though the food was lovely… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Went to eat with a visually impaired client and his...”

Written on: 01/07/2010

Went to eat with a visually impaired client and his newly trained Guide Dog. Got questioned on the guide dog being there!! I had a vegetable and tomato pasta. Was a extremely small portioin and therefore extremely overpriced for what was paid for it. Would not eat there again. Very disappointing.
Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“one word to explain clayton green restaurant in...”

Written on: 29/06/2010

one word to explain clayton green restaurant in chadderton....and unfortunately i cannot swear on this review!! i rang to book a table for fathers day and the guy i spoke to said they cannot except bookings on busy evens like fathers day....i had booked once before on mothers day so asked to speak to the manager, who said i can book for 12pm only when it opens...which was not our prefer time to eat but as we had 5 children with us we wanted to book the seat facing the play area and he said that… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Just been served a half-chicken meal but the chicken...”

Written on: 31/05/2010

Just been served a half-chicken meal but the chicken was cold. A replacement arrived but this was also cold. We got our money back (for this meal only) but we will not be returning to this Brewers Fayre or any other in the future… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“ family meals are great at this inn. plenty of well...”

Written on: 24/04/2010

family meals are great at this inn. plenty of well cooked food in the carvery. puddings a delight. kids play area very good although you are as well to be aware of the mix of childrens ages as smaller kids need some supervision in case of accidents ((you cannot expect busy staff to do it for you)our waitress /server was extremely pleasant and helpful.would recommend it to anyone looking for a family meal place to visit.having visited before will go again . our party was 2 pensioners, 3 other… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview