Brewers Fayre Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.3 / 5
133
37% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Quality of service

  • Quality of food

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Brewers Fayre - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Brewers Fayre

Brewers Fayre
Brewers Fayre

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

★☆☆☆☆

“new years day”

Written on: 01/03/2013

on new years day my son was 18 as i was taking 10 out for dinner thought id try the mulberry tree (brewers fayer)braintree essex on booking table online was easly pleased as easy to book on turning up for our meal without a hello i had a manager behind bar telling me last orders at 8.15 as our table was booked for 7.00 i told him there was later bookings offered to me on line he went on to say well i cancelled the rest but didnt bother with mine i then asked would he take my son birthday cake… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“My worst Christmas Dinner ever”

Written on: 20/02/2013

Service was good Table looked nice but the Food the Melon was unripe and the presentation was not as stated 2 very roughly cut sort of slices , the Prawn Cocktail was also very badly done I had to turn it out onto the plate as it kept sliding around the bowl, not even the right cutlary for it, then the Main hand carved roast Turkey, thats a joke it was a roll wraped up in skin with string tied round it, It was not nice at all even the vegetabls were not hot enough and they were soggey, we have… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Lack of Service”

Written on: 02/12/2012

We attended the Goffs Park Hotel in Crawley Sussex on Friday, 30th November for a renunion of 16 people. The table was booked for 6.30 and we were still awaiting our starters at 7.30 and we did not have our Main courses until after 8.30. Bearing in mind that we had pre-booked all the meals this was not acceptable. When we chased the staff they were apologetic and eventually we were offered a free drink each. We will not be visiting this establishment again and will not be recommending it… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Good value”

Written on: 22/11/2012

Friendly staff, good location, buffet had enough choice, lovely leek and potato hotpot!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“WhItbread need to look at what they are doing !!”

Written on: 10/09/2012 by VWVWVW (1 review written)

Absolutely awful! It is No wonder that they make you pay upfront. I'm still digesting the burger that I had last night. You would think that a simple burger would be something difficult to get wrong. Took my wife and children to the Dover pub as our local had kitchen issues so had to fill up the little people pronto! My wife ordered smothered chicken (dry dry dry!), my son and I had the excuse of a burger each, they were obviously reheated, they were dry, salty and completely in edible, even… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Not worth the money”

Written on: 03/09/2012 by ChrissyBelle (1 review written)

Yesterday, my fiancé and I went there for dinner. It took him ages to order our drinks because there was one person behind the bar. It took them 15 minutes to deliver our drinks. Terrible ordering system. The food is cheap and not so cheerful pub grub. My chips were 1 minute away from being completely burnt. Never again!! There online feedback is unavailable which made me laugh. Seriously bad chain!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“cold and hard even after been served with second meal”

Written on: 04/08/2012 by geoffhoward (1 review written)

My wife and i ordered 2 jacket potatoes with different fillings Both were served cold and small not what you call jacket potatoes After complaining we were brought 2 more again served cold,how anyone can get it wrong the second beats me. In the end we were given our money back… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“not as advertised”

Written on: 24/06/2012 by Belfast32 (1 review written)

Went today 24/06/12 for the Sunday carvery deal, but on collecting meal from the hot plates there was no turkey left. Asking the chef is there another turnkey coming out he said no there wasnt but there was chicken on its way and that I could take what I wanted and come back up when the chicken was served. This I had done, and after 5 mins the chicken was ready and being served. On seeing this I returned to the servicing area and asked for chicken, he seen that there was gravy etc on my… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Gisellev.'s Response to Belfast32's Review

Written on: 16/06/2014

Isn't it against health codes for someone to use a dirty plate like you were attempting? When you were told you could come back for chicken, you should have asked for a clean plate. When you were refused a second serving of meat, you should have requested the manager.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Not acceptable standard”

Written on: 31/01/2012 by cwatkins49 (1 review written)

It was just my husband and I dining. Manager told us about the specials - one of which was Salmon. As I am on a fatfree diet at the moment that sounded ideal. Plus the fact that I also have gluten free meals. My husband was fine with his choice - gammon, eggs and chips. When I ordered I asked what came with the salmon. The girl, did not know so asked the Manager who said, boiled or new potatoes and vegetables. I said that was fine. She asked if I wanted a sauce and I said no. We waited… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Family-oriented pub and restaurant with a great food.”

Written on: 04/01/2012

Me and my partner arrived at Brewers Fayre in West Auckland with our children and were greeted by a woman with short red hair, 5"7 . She informed us about the promotional deals which were on that day including 50% off your seccond drink, 2 for 10 pounds meals on the menu and the all you can eat buffet which happened to be indian that night. We suggested to the woman if we could be sat near the play area and we were shown to our seats just opposite the play zone. We chose our meals and then… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“service with a smile”

Written on: 16/12/2011

fast service great food great value always. you are well attended very plesant helpfull staff tables are cleared almost as fast as they are left… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Not happy”

Written on: 07/11/2011 by abibulled (1 review written)

We took our children there to play , the area was thilfy dirty. Our food was not good the chips ere cold and burnt and the smoothered chicken was cold and the cheese was'nt melted. My desert had been microwaved and it had exploded all over my plate. Not the first time food has been rubbish… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“service not great”

Written on: 29/10/2011 by taz_man78 (1 review written)

Menu not very clear, Had to wait long time for adult main meals although they was not busy and when food did arrive it wasn't nothing to write home about, On a lighter note children's buffet for my son was spot on it's just a shame the adult meals weren't as good… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“food fair one meal uncooked”

Written on: 27/10/2011

very tidy plenty of room very clean service very very good food a bit bland one poor but was not charged for it ;the drinks for kids was very good value… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Distinctly Average”

Written on: 27/10/2011

Clean and comfortable. Staff friendly and efficient at counter but then felt forgotten and waited 15 mins between starter and main course. Food ok but could be improved,just felt a bit too processed and was not particular good value for money at lunchtime. I have heard the buffet nights are good and the free top ups on £2.50 Costa coffee are ok too - How long you want to stay and how may cups of coffee you drink though would depend on getting value???… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“happy eating days”

Written on: 27/10/2011

We regularly eat here, sometimes with our friends and family and always enjoy the food. The staff are very friendly and attentive,making us feel at home. The theme nights are proving to be successful and the atmosphere is great. Can;t wait for our next visit… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Staff”

Written on: 25/10/2011 by freda59 (1 review written)

Food good, nice atmosphere, comforable but a severe lack of staff, only one person taking orders so queuing occurred. Staffing level needs to be looked into. I will be back because I like the food but lessons need to be learned where staffing is concerned… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“good quality food”

Written on: 23/10/2011 by ladyhm (1 review written)

We eat here on a regular basis and always have had an excellent meal, the staff at the Woodpecker are extremely efficient and friendly, We have never had to wait very long for our mealws even when the restaurant is full, which i have to say is pretty much all the time , which goes to show the level of service and food in this restaurant. Keep up the good work… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Friendly but very long wait!”

Written on: 23/10/2011 by Reenie302011 (2 reviews written)

On holiday in Bognor, we decided to dine here two days in a row because the kids play area was appealing as well as pub grub! First time food was nice, so we decided we would have a roast for Sunday. We arrived and ordered immediately, time of order was 15.32...it's now 16.48 and we had our starter 20 mins after ordering and have alerted the staff that we feel forgotten about! Oh, it's now 16:51 and the food has just arrived...not very hot and they've run out of mint sauce!! Tastes nice, but… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Eating out at QueensCrossing”

Written on: 23/10/2011 by Evelynanne (1 review written)

As always the staff make you feel welcome and nothing is too much trouble for them. Good atmosphere and food and the place is always spotlessly clean. The staff are always very friendly and helpful making your visit a pleasurable experience. Also importantly the toilets are always spotlessly clean… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview