Pharmacy2U Reviews - www.pharmacy2u.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
4.1 / 5
433
82% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Quality of service

  • Layout of shop

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Pharmacy2U www.pharmacy2u.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Pharmacy2U www.pharmacy2u.co.uk

Pharmacy2U www.pharmacy2u.co.uk
Pharmacy2U www.pharmacy2u.co.uk
Pharmacy2U www.pharmacy2u.co.uk
Pharmacy2U www.pharmacy2u.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

“Absolute crooks!”

Written on: 11/12/2012

First they state that any prescription item (that they sell at 3 times the normal price) will not incurr any delivery charge, then they impose a £3.25 charge anyway, then they call to say it will be £5.99 for next day delivery & if you don't pay then we take no responsability for the item not arriving in a fit state!!!!! So I'd avoid at all costs… Read Full Review

Visit pharmacy2u.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Waste of time”

Written on: 08/12/2012 by Lupoyellow (3 reviews written)

I ordered Dolce and Gabbana the rose one for my partner on the 26/11/12. I logged in to my account a couple of days later and it said dispatched. On the 4/12/12 I contacted them asking when I would receive the order and I got the following reply.. Thank you for your order. I apologise as there seems to be a system problem with your order, your order has be cancelled (see below e-mail sent to you on 27/11/2012) (I DID NOT GET THIS EMAIL) I will ask our IT department to update your order… Read Full Review

Visit pharmacy2u.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“1st class service”

Written on: 02/07/2012 by redheadintheclouds (1 review written)

I am a new customer - first order arrived quickly and I have placed a second order with free delivery!!! Excellent all round… Read Full Review

Visit pharmacy2u.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Used to be Good - now only Average”

Written on: 26/06/2012 by stevenfoard (1 review written)

I really don't know what has happened to this company lately. I have been using P2U for repeat prescription services for many years - not my choice but the choice of my GP's surgery. It used to be that my medication was delivered the very next day after my GP approved it - those were the days! Now it seems that every time I send a request there is some kind of problem, and nobody is capable of sorting it out quickly. I have even had occasion to contact the boss Daniel Lee, who to be honest… Read Full Review

Visit pharmacy2u.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Eeebigum's Response to stevenfoard's Review

Written on: 21/01/2016

The choice of your GP? Do they have a business relationship with pharmacy2u? If so this is extremely unethical and they should not be directing where you have prescriptions filled or receive any financial inducements for doing so!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“I didn’t comment on the service from Pharmacy2U the...”

Written on: 28/04/2012

I didn’t comment on the service from Pharmacy2U the first time I used them, as I wasn’t sure if it was extra-special for a first-time customer. However the service has continued to be excellent. Both times I’ve ordered the goods have arrived the next day, despite opting for normal delivery - and not ordering until nearly five o’clock on the second occasion. Both times there has been at least a year before the expiry date, something which had worried me in view of comments on some other… Read Full Review

Visit pharmacy2u.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“They think a 6 month wait for Ibuprofen is ok!”

Written on: 05/04/2012

They ran out of 400mg Ibuprofen tablets and think a 6 month wait is ok? I think not! It wasn't the fact they ran out that bugged me, it was their apparent lack of interest and general unhelpfulness which I found annoying. I have been a Pharmacy2U customer for years, but this incident and the way it has been handled has left me feeling quite put out. I have actually been with P2U since they first started and was always a loyal customer - I'm just confused by their lack of interest… Read Full Review

Visit pharmacy2u.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Julieatp2U's Comment

Written on: 06/06/2012

Dear Customer, Please accept my sincere apologies, I agree this is not acceptable. Can you please contact customer care at Pharmacy2U again, either via email at customercare@pharmacy2u.co.uk or by telephone on 0845 803 9033. Please ask for Sue (customercare supervisor) who will deal with your query correctly for you.
Once again please accept my sincere apologies in the bad service you have received recently.
Julie

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Nicotine patches ordered & delivered!”

Written on: 17/02/2012 by KTH2012 (1 review written)

I was looking to purchase a months worth of patches and was due to purchase them from Sainsburys as there were on offer. However, when i went to get them they were normal price again. Long story short, i googled nicotine patches online which lead me to a comparison website which lead me to you. I chose to purchase from Pharmacy2U because it was a UK website address, the price was lower than supermarkets and the delivery time was good. I was nervous purchasing these online but they arrived… Read Full Review

Visit pharmacy2u.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“syndol”

Written on: 06/02/2012 by Pattie2584 (1 review written)

very good service, I will shop with u again,many thanks… Read Full Review

Visit pharmacy2u.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Ordering from website”

Written on: 31/01/2012 by jandb (1 review written)

Easy to order. Products arrived next day. Great service… Read Full Review

Visit pharmacy2u.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Poor delivery service”

Written on: 30/01/2012 by Mcmillanj (1 review written)

As I wasn't home the day of the delivery, the driver allowed a stranger who was parked on the kerb outside my house, to sign for the package. The driver then left my package at my front door-not round the back for some strange reason. By the time I returned from work, the package was nowhere to be seen. It took a week of investigations to figure out what had happened. We can only guess that the package was stolen by the unknown person who signed for it. That was about 3 weeks ago and i'mstill… Read Full Review

Visit pharmacy2u.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Shellie25's Response to Mcmillanj's Review

Written on: 20/02/2012

Thank you for your review, I apologise you have not received your order and it has now gone astray, Please can you contact our Customercare team on 0845 803 9033 so we can see what stage your inquiry is at.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Excellent service!”

Written on: 23/01/2012 by CL41re (1 review written)

Much cheaper than 'high st' chemists, very fast delivery, easy to use website = one very happy customer - Thank you!! Would definitely recommend!!… Read Full Review

Visit pharmacy2u.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Pharmacy website”

Written on: 23/01/2012 by lindariordan (1 review written)

Great service, good prices, fantastic selection of items. I support this firm as its based in my local area and helps jobs and local economy… Read Full Review

Visit pharmacy2u.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“delivery”

Written on: 22/01/2012 by melanieinwood (1 review written)

would be good but when can only order 1 item of what you want it is expensive shame you cant buy in 2 or 3 to make cheap… Read Full Review

Visit pharmacy2u.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Shellie25's Response to melanieinwood's Review

Written on: 20/02/2012

Thank you for your review. Syndol is a medicine which pharmacies are professionally restricted to selling only one pack per order; this is the reason for our sales limit on this item. This is something which applies to all UK pharmacies. Please contact us on 0845 803 9033 if you have any further queries.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Poor”

Written on: 19/01/2012 by wayne35 (2 reviews written)

I ordered goods and paid extra for next day delivery thinking that would be the case. I waited for nearly two weeks for my goods as they were out of stock. There should have been notification straight away that item was out of stock rather than making one pay extra for next day delivery. I didnt even get an apology or real explanation or refund of at least my extra payument for next day delivery. Really poor!… Read Full Review

Visit pharmacy2u.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Adam-P2U's Response to wayne35's Review

Written on: 23/01/2012

Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience caused and for not being notified at the time of ordering.

If you would like to discuss your order further or if you are still having problems, please call customer care on 0845 803 9033 or alternatively email customer care on, customercare@pharmacy2u.co.uk

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Vehicle First Aid Kits”

Written on: 06/01/2012

Super product at a great price, shame about delivery service, only advised out of stock 2-3 days after order placed, so when I really expected them. Advising of availability when order placed would be great… Read Full Review

Visit pharmacy2u.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Comment

Written on: 11/01/2012

Good Afternoon

I apologise that you were not contacted sooner in regard to the delay in your order.

If you would like to discuss this further please contact our Customer Care team on 0845 803 9033 or email customercare@pharmacy2u.co.uk

Thank You for your comments

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Only fault is that they charged me for delivery”

Written on: 02/01/2012 by djferros (36 reviews written)

Website not the best looking, but this company had ALL the products we needed which not even the major street chemists had. Prices are OK, not heavily discounted but not above the RRP either. My only grip was that the company stated free delivery over a certain value order. I had a big order so hit this limit easily, but was then charged a fee for delivery anyway as the physical size of the order (i only ordered creams) was classed as 'heavy and bulky'. Therefore, i'd be surprised if anyone… Read Full Review

Visit pharmacy2u.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Julieatp2U's Response to djferros's Review

Written on: 04/01/2012

Good Afternoon,
I can confirm free delivery is currently available for all orders over the amount of £20.00 but under the weight of 2kgs using Royal Mail delivery services to an address within the UK. Full details can be viewed in our terms and conditions. If you would like any further information please contact our customer care team on 0845 803 9033.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“after sales very poor need to improve”

Written on: 01/01/2012 by glenys-george (1 review written)

web site suggested tablets were available at order time not true delay unacceptable… Read Full Review

Visit pharmacy2u.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Julieatp2U's Response to glenys-george's Review

Written on: 04/01/2012

Dear Glenys - George.
I am sorry to hear you are not happy with the level of service you have received from Pharmacy2U and if you contact our customer care team on 0845 803 9033 we can investigate your order status further. I can confirm we are experiencing manufacturers delays with the Remegel Original tablets so the delays are out of Pharmacy2U control.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“ service and delivery ”

Written on: 31/12/2011

very good service, good prices and excellent delivery. would recommend… Read Full Review

Visit pharmacy2u.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“I dont receive my order not yet”

Written on: 20/12/2011 by Manoel (1 review written)

Dear Manoel Thank you for shopping with Pharmacy2U We're pleased to send you this order confirmation containing details of your order. Your web order number is 0789695. Should you have any further queries, you will need to quote this reference number. Delivery Address Rua Almirante saddock de Sa, 50 ap401 Rio de janeiro Brazil 22411040 Brazil Product Price Qty Total Centrum Advance Tablets £12.79 2 £25.58 Basket Total £25.58 Delivery Total £11.58 Total £37.16 Your Non Prescription… Read Full Review

Visit pharmacy2u.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Julieatp2U's Response to Manoel's Review

Written on: 28/12/2011

Dear Mr Manoel Wanderley,
I am very sorry to hear you have not received your order. If you contact customer care at Pharmacy2U at customercare@pharmacy2u.co.uk or on +44 113 265 0222. we can arrange to re-send the order or refund you in full for the lost order.

Sincere Regards
Julie Morton
Customer Care Manager

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Fantastic Service”

Written on: 19/12/2011

I was advised by Paxton cold cap manufactures to use a 5.5ph shampoo following my chemo and cold cap (to reduce hair loss associated with chemo). Pharmacy 2U was the only place I could find such a shampoo. I ordered around midday on the Friday and in arrived in the Saturday post! Living where I do in a remote part of the west coast of Scotland this is amazing service. I can't praise you enough, certainly the best service I have ever received and I use internet shopping a lot. I shall… Read Full Review

Visit pharmacy2u.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview
pharmacy2u.co.uk