Harvester Restaurants Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.3 / 5
310
37% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Quality of service

  • Quality of food

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Harvester Restaurants - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Harvester Restaurants

Harvester Restaurants
Harvester Restaurants
Harvester Restaurants
Harvester Restaurants
Harvester Restaurants

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

★☆☆☆☆

“The Harvester in Port Solent, Portsmouth used to be...”

Written on: 05/01/2011 by louiserm (2 reviews written)

The Harvester in Port Solent, Portsmouth used to be the Mermaid - where we have been regularly and really enjoyed the food. We went there yesterday to find it's changed to a Harvester - but went in and had our meal nonetheless. Unfortunately the food was diabolical. The bread rolls were stale and dry, the starter I had was cold - and my mixed grill was appalling. The steak was so tough the fork literally bent, the peas were a vile mush, the chips were burned. I heard the waitress tell the table… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“ My friend and I arrived at 12.30 pm on Tuesday, 7th...”

Written on: 11/12/2010

My friend and I arrived at 12.30 pm on Tuesday, 7th December. We both ordered a meal containing a jacket potatoes. "Sorry" said waitress, "We have no large potatoes, we've run out, so they're off the menu. The Manager's gone shopping". We reluctantly settled for new potatoes. Almost 2 hours later, we ordered 2 capuccinos. "Sorry" said waitress, "We've run out of milk". I asked if The Manager had returned from "shopping". She said she had not. I did sarcastically ask if the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Used to attend this particular Harvester on a regular...”

Written on: 05/12/2010

Used to attend this particular Harvester on a regular basis for celebrations however went there yesterday and the service is definately deteriorated. There were 15 of of us to celebrate a birthday, we were told there was between a 45 min - 1 hour wait. We informed a person on entry that we were willing to be seated at two different tables provided that they were not too far apart. Nearly 2 hours later after consistently being given different stories by memebers of staff, who we do not blame I… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“visited this restaurant on 24th november we were shown...”

Written on: 25/11/2010

visited this restaurant on 24th november we were shown to a table which had the light out above other tables were available so we moved we chose fillet steak and were advised none was available .when the meal arrived chips were cold .waitress did ask if everything was ok wetold her about the chips but no offer to replace them was made very dissapointing meal… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“fabulous! very busy but seated within 5 mins.Paul was...”

Written on: 14/11/2010

fabulous! very busy but seated within 5 mins.Paul was very attentive and chatty but not overpowering.Food was fabulous and the ribs are best ever!!!
served quickly.I work at a rival chain and this visit put us to shame! well done Harvester… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“I recently visited the Harvester Restaurant in Potters...”

Written on: 08/11/2010

I recently visited the Harvester Restaurant in Potters Bar. My visit was for a class reunion for my 11yr old, so there was alot of parents and younger siblings. I was a bit dubious about eating here again as my previous experience of the food and service was pretty dreadful esp,(When there's not a tomato or piece of cucumber on the salad cart!!) On arrival for the re-union, on a very wet and stormy day everyone bowled out of their cars and into the restaurant. I did notice the parking meters… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Even after leaving this harvesters i find myself...”

Written on: 08/11/2010 by aliceschmalice (1 review written)

Even after leaving this harvesters i find myself haunted by the sicky burps. This harvesters claimed to sell 'fresh' burgers, with salad and cheese. I was given a piece of sewage that resembled a burger. It was burnt, cold, and so dry it crumbled, with an excuse of a piece of cheese also equally unappetising. It was rubbery and covered with grease. Every bite had to be washed down with a large swig of pepsi, purely because it was so dry it kept getting stuck to the back of my throat. I also ate… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“I dont know why everyone seems to be moaning on here...”

Written on: 05/11/2010

I dont know why everyone seems to be moaning on here whenever i go to the harvester its great they have clean facilaties impecable customer service the free salad bar is awesome quick serving and the early bird menu is great with it all being under around £6 and theres no time limit on it. The free refils on the drinks are great too a real money saver 3 of us ate there for £20 thats a right bargin in my mind. The puddings are really good too but i rarley manage to eat one because i've filled up… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“ABSOLUTELY FILTHY PLACE, No one wipes the Tables, The...”

Written on: 19/10/2010

ABSOLUTELY FILTHY PLACE, No one wipes the Tables, The bar is Filthy and never gets cleaned, your feet stick to the filthy floor, Pigeons mess over
the outside tables not cleaned up, so disgusting, should be reported to health and safety.
Went there again today just for a drink, was given filthy glasses which we returned and the ones they changed them for were just as bad, was served a glass of wine which was obviously 'off' had to return it and ask for replacemet, the most miserable looking man… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“The First thing we noticed was how dirty and old the...”

Written on: 13/10/2010

The First thing we noticed was how dirty and old the menus were. I didn't really want to touch them. Yuck!
The food was dreadful, greasy. I had the ravioli and it was dry around the edges and tasted sour. To make things worse it was smothered in oil and I used 2 serviettes to mop it up and it was still oozing out. I ate 3 of the ravioli which had no flavour except tasting sour. I was ill on my return home and four days later both me and my partner have had bad stomachs. When I poured the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“My god, what a bunch of moaners. I have been going to...”

Written on: 10/10/2010

My god, what a bunch of moaners. I have been going to Harvester for years and it never fails to impress. They have a great menu...ribs are a top favourite with me and my brothers, the desserts are to die for (especially the honeycomb sundae!)the salad (which is unlimited and free!) is always fresh with great variety of veg, pasta, bread rolls, sauces etc and you get unlimited coke/lemo refills. Plus excellent value for money. Whenever I go, the place is always packed as it's so popular. I've… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“ Visited Bournemouth's Durley Chine Harvester...”

Written on: 17/09/2010

Visited Bournemouth's Durley Chine Harvester Restaurant on 15/9/2010.Service, food ,location was very good. The only dissapointment was the state of the ladies & gentlemans toilets . THEY WERE ABSOLUTELY DISGUSTING with water flooding the floors & very poorly decorated… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Worse customer service I have ever experience. Will...”

Written on: 14/09/2010

Worse customer service I have ever experience. Will never go back to this restaurant chain or any other business to do with it. Food also was horrible and did not meet my expectation. There was nothing to like about the place at all… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“We have visited Harvesters in the past because of the...”

Written on: 31/08/2010

We have visited Harvesters in the past because of the salads but on Friday 27 August 2010 we visited the Sunderland restaurantand ordered burgers for both my wife and myself and it was the worst burger we have ever had in any restaurant or supermarket cafe. It was the cheapest burger you could ever get from a shop. We should have eaten in a cheap cafe as it would have been better.

When we complained the waitress just said that we should not have asked it to be well done. It was disgusting

We… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Yes we had the cheap earlybird meal but.......... It...”

Written on: 07/08/2010

Yes we had the cheap earlybird meal but.......... It took forever to deliver the meal and then we had to send one chicken back as it was burned. It was returned and still fairly black but by now everyone else was eating and so we carried on. The gammon arrived without the accompanying egg. The burger was also charred over part of the meat.
The next table had 4 people eating when we arrived..... they left and the next cover sat down and they were on their sweet by the time we finished our main… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Dirty and very grubby. Would keep clear of it, we all...”

Written on: 03/08/2010

Dirty and very grubby. Would keep clear of it, we all ended up feeling unwell after. The place needs closing down and refurbishing. The Talbot is not upto standard… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“If this is the best from the Harvester then I would...”

Written on: 27/07/2010

If this is the best from the Harvester then I would hate to experience their worst. We went to the Harvester in Frimley Green on Sunday 18th July 2010 and have never had such bad service and food. The waitress for our table called Colette was difficult from the start. When she came to take our order we asked for her advice on a couple of dishes ( i.e. Sea Bass) as we just wanted to know exactly how it was cooked before we made our decision and all she could say was "We are not here to give… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“ We had a fast, tasty and good value meal. It was busy...”

Written on: 12/07/2010

We had a fast, tasty and good value meal. It was busy but there was a good atmosphere. They specialise in steaks and burgers and there is a generous salad bar. Drinks are not prohibitive. Service is polite and friendly. It is not a place for a romantic evening out but great for families. It reminded of going to restaurants in the States, Asia or more other European countries in that the tables are multigenerational - kids, parents and grandparents - and that is great!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“We visited here last on the 3rd. June 2010., and...”

Written on: 28/06/2010

We visited here last on the 3rd. June 2010., and although we usually enjoy our meal and service, we were very disturbed to see a child, about 10 years of age, take a sample of the salad cart food with the tongs ,put them in his mouth, and then returned them to the food container,. This sort of practice should be stopped, by telling parents that they must accompany children to select food. In these days of Super bugs, this must be prevented.
Also, although we have visited our Local Harvester in… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Me and my friends visited harvester, only wanting a...”

Written on: 23/05/2010

Me and my friends visited harvester, only wanting a rookie horror desert as we where told by friends we must try it. When we arrived no body seated us up until about 4 minutes; we walked up to the nearest waiter; and asked to be seated. We told the waiter politely we only wanted a desert, there was 10 of us altogether. He replied sorry we don't have enough space, why don't you go to McDonald's over the road? How rude I thought! so we had to sit down in the bar area down stairs, our ages ranged… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview