Harvester Restaurants Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.3 / 5
330
37% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Quality of service

  • Quality of food

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Harvester Restaurants - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Harvester Restaurants

Harvester Restaurants
Harvester Restaurants
Harvester Restaurants
Harvester Restaurants
Harvester Restaurants

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

★★☆☆☆

“Very Poor Christams Dinner”

Written on: 23/01/2012 by ellis456 (14 reviews written)

My dad organized a pre booked Christmas dinner for three of us, on the day the christmas dinner was awlful, luke warm meat, tiny sausages just soemthing you would expect out of a ready meal!, considering the price per head(exspensive) it was as if they where mass produced and rushed, I think they took on too many customers. That said the waitresses looked rushed but where doing best they could. That said we wont be going back next year, Ive never cooked christmas dinner before but I bet you I… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst meal ever!”

Written on: 10/12/2011

The wait between starters & main meal was 35 minutes, once it arrived the steaks were burnt when we asked for medium and everything else was cold. It was sent back and returned 30 minutes later with the steak cooked adequately and the rest was cold again. Even the waitress said the kitchen couldn't get their act together! And we weren't the only customers that complained and wouldn't return. No apologies from the management, paid in full we will never return!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible Experience ”

Written on: 22/11/2011 by toppara (2 reviews written)

14th November my wife and I took my eldery parents to the Harvester Boston Manor. All started OK with the waitress asking us for our drinks order however we had to wait for some time before being asked for our food order. We waited for about 45 minutes after ordering before I had to find the waitress to ask how long the meals would be. She seemed unintrested then told me that they were very busy as they had a large party in - the restaurant other than the large party was otherwise not at all… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“terrible experience with bar staff”

Written on: 04/11/2011 by loonybubs (1 review written)

on a friday me and my boyfriend decided to spend an evening with a few drinks at harvester along princess road in dartford as we live local, from being in their from 7.30 to 10.30 been served by three diffrent bar staff who were plesent ... as we decided to have our final drink of the night my boyfriend then got challanged for ID being 27 he showed the lady with dark hair an glasses his ID proving his age and then the bar lady then said thats for the pint and what about the other drink with a… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“the evening was ruined...”

Written on: 07/10/2011 by miljonare (1 review written)

First and last visit to harvester-food burned, sauces was terrible,meet in burger terrible,service unfriendly and not customer/children orientated-only salad and drinks was ok...just wondering how they survive in crises?… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“burnt food covered in black stuff , it was horrible ”

Written on: 26/09/2011

manager did not really care about this, just happy to get rid of us offering to give me a free meal, this meant my friend had to eat hers with me just sat there, as i did not want to wait for another another meal to be cooked… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible Meal at Harvester, Bournemouth”

Written on: 22/09/2011 by Lesloid0 (1 review written)

Upon arrival at the Harvester, we ordered an appletiser & a pint of Coke, £4.50! We were then asked to wait until our table was ready, meanwhile having to listen to undesirable locals with foul mouths and no common courtesy for anyone around them. We were then shown to our table, the waitress was pleasant and obviously knew her job but looked more suitable to working in poundland (sorry). Being 5 months pregnant, a trip to the toilet was inevitable. Unknowing to myself at the time, I used… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“doggy bags”

Written on: 03/09/2011 by hollydaisy (1 review written)

can anyone tell me after pending 60 pounds for me 2 children i was not allowed to take my rack of ribs home the manegeress told me due to heaalth and safty i was not allowed 2 very dissopointed dog hum bug havister… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Disappointing”

Written on: 01/08/2011 by elizabethgibbons (1 review written)

The service was good and the waitress most helpful. The food, I thought, left much to be desired. We were a party of three and we all chose the grilled chicken, peas, jacket potato/chips. The chicken was tough and I had to leave a large portion of it. The peas were so undercooked as to be inedible - I left them as did the other two people with me. The dessert chosen was, if I remember correctly, Rocky Horror. It was presented in an overflowing goblet which made a mess on the table -… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Brilliant Evening Will Go Again”

Written on: 30/07/2011 by Ellandrhia (1 review written)

After a terrible experience at the Neptune Harvester, we decided to try the Riverside Inn near Christchurch. The difference was amazing. The staff were warm and friendly, the food arrived promptly and was cooked to perfection, the salad bar was well stocked and everything was very fresh. All this despite the restaraunt being extremely busy. The location was lovely and we will definitely go back. It had a real mixture of diners, from older couples like us, to young families with kids and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Response to Ellandrhia's Review

Written on: 03/08/2011

We also had a terrible experience at the Neptune with rude grumpy staff, an amazingly long wait even though the restaurant was half empty, no knives and forks until we searched the restaurant for our own. Perhaps we'll try the Riverside too but have seriously been put off Harvesters for now.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Christmas Day Dinner 2010”

Written on: 28/07/2011 by uniquecrazyness (1 review written)

Another year in which my hubby and i could not decide on where to go for Christmas dinner so we went for the easy option of letting someone else cook it and clean up afterwards. The harvester was well valued around £35 per adult and we booked up a month before hand. On arrival the staff were happy and cheery and customers seemed to be having a jolly good day! The food was amazing and exactly what we had ordered! The unlimited salad and soft drinks went down a treat too! The food came out on… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Christmas Day ”

Written on: 23/07/2011

Having visited on many occasions, decided to try a Christmas Day looked like good value for money, booked and chose menu months in advance, requested wheelchair access as daughter had broken pelvis from car accident. 7 people in total. Arrived and had to wait 35 minutes in bar for table, finally called to table 3-4 stairs to get up, so had to abandon wheelchair and help her hop up 3-4 stairs, so not too impressed. Food was slow to arrive and luke warm, starters were not correct but they… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst day of my life, we usually attend the Harvester...”

Written on: 01/07/2011 by elmdon25 (1 review written)

We went to the Harverster in Coleshill, we usually go on a weekly basis and its always been OK. However Sunday was a very busy day and we expected a wait for a table, we were given a table after a short wait of 1/2 hr. we placed an order for three meals, and waited and waited and waited, 10 people who were seated after us in our section were serverd their food before us, I called the waitress over and complained about the wait. asking to speak to the manager, I complained about the wait we had… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Response to elmdon25's Review

Written on: 16/07/2011

The squeaky wheel syndrome. I hardly think a restaurant deserves one star if it's usually fine but terrible just the one time

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Bad,slow service.luke warm food and bad management.”

Written on: 25/06/2011 by alexG (1 review written)

Having waited an hour and a half we sat down at our table , drinks were ordered along with our selection of meals, we then waited about 20 mins for our drinks to be served , the meals eventually arrived an hour and fifteen mins after we placed our order , problem was that out of 8 meals only 1 was hot!. To be served up 7 meals that were luke warm after waiting for such a long time was beyond a joke. After talking to the manager, who could offer no reason why the food was cold, and didn't really… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Gone to Dogs ”

Written on: 24/06/2011 by jeff randall (3 reviews written)

We were a party of two adults and two four year old girls, we arrived at about 15:45; to find that many tables were dirty, not yet cleaned and reset, they remained like this for nearly an hour and only when there was a change of waitress did we see some serious catch up and she was very annoyed that it had all been left for her to arrive to. We asked the original waitress for two large Pepsi's and two small ones for the 4 year olds the waitress dumped four large glasses on the table without a… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“First visited a few years back and was well impressed...”

Written on: 27/04/2011

First visited a few years back and was well impressed then by service , food and family friendliness.
Last two visits however have been a disappointment.
Menu - strangely incomprehensible All these sauces, sides, options look wonderful but in reality definitely less choice now
Food- OK I suppose but not as well cooked and presented as before. The free salad bowl was good for choice and tastiness.
Service - polite and perfunctory
Hygiene- Clean and feels safe
Other- realised in the car home that… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Starters took 50 minutes to arrive. ”

Written on: 22/04/2011 by heatherwitton (1 review written)

Starters took 50 minutes to arrive.
nachos were burnt and had to be sent back.
melon starter consisted of a few squares of melon and a strawberry, nothing like the write-up on the menu.

Main course: one meal returned as burnt. Two other chicken meals dry, and unappetising.

staff did not provide cutlery, had to go an ask… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Feel totally conned by this place. Upon entering was...”

Written on: 12/04/2011

Feel totally conned by this place. Upon entering was told that our table would be 15-15 mins even though there were plenty of empty tables. Went to the bar and paid £5.50 for two pints. Nothing unusual in that I hear you say. Except one of the pints was soda and lime. £2.25 for water with lime cordial. Sown to our table right after buying drinks whereby we were informed that there was no chicken at all! Almost 50% of the menu unavailable. As ir was a midweek I didn;t want to pay a tenner for a… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“we used this restaurant quite a lot a couple of years...”

Written on: 08/04/2011

we used this restaurant quite a lot a couple of years ago but it has steadily got worse. wnt be going there again in a hurry. the meals have got smaller and not very well presented/ the prices have risen. considerably and not good vlue. they are not packed anymore and i am not surprised. i have complained to the manager but nothing has changed… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“absolutely disgusted with this venue, food was...”

Written on: 06/04/2011

absolutely disgusted with this venue, food was horrible, burnt and presented really badly. after complaining to the manager we agreed a refund would be best, upon the manager having possession of my credit card it was left unattended in a card machine where anybody may have walked up and took it then could have used it to commit any form of fraud… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview