Harvester Restaurants Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.3 / 5
314
38% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Quality of service

  • Quality of food

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Harvester Restaurants - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Harvester Restaurants

Harvester Restaurants
Harvester Restaurants
Harvester Restaurants
Harvester Restaurants
Harvester Restaurants

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

★★★★☆

“Loe it but always shutting earlier than stated”

Written on: 31/10/2012

I love harvesters, however, whats the point in stating that food will be served all the way up to ten... I agree ten is quite late but if it says it'll be open until then why not, for example, I've even been in at 9oclock and they've used the same old excuse that the ovens have been turned off. Either stay open until said time or bloody reduce last served food until 9 and actually stay serving until then. Going in as a group of five at 9:10 and being turned away is awful… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“WORST FOOD EVER”

Written on: 25/10/2012 by IHateHarvester (1 review written)

Rubbish in every way possible… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Awful food and bad service ”

Written on: 23/10/2012 by Christine46 (1 review written)

Had a meal in harvester in Merthyr Tydfil It was simply awful . The waitress took forever to serve us , they weren't busy , Our food was cold because the waiters keep on passing up and down but won't bring the food that is standing there , to the tables , Part of the order was missing and what finally came to the table was terrible … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Live slug in food”

Written on: 09/10/2012 by Sainty23 (1 review written)

I ordered a harvester bacon and cheeseburger had 1 bite until a live slug fell out the burger! I am absolutely disgusted, the manager hid in the back until I ordered her to come out, she didn't offer me any compensation apart from not having to pay the bill (of the food or drink we didn't touch bar 1 bite)… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Dsb1's Response to Sainty23's Review

Written on: 22/11/2012

What more could they have offered except not paying for the order? They cant give you a cash handout for inconvenience.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Ben285's reply to Dsb1's Comment

Written on: 14/08/2013

Never comment on posts but this is the most ridiculous thing I ever heard. With opinions like this restaurants will always be horrible in the UK. So if you had a live slug in your food you would be happy with a free meal (plus a slug). No you would be haunted by it and want a lot of compensation. For something like this, I think Harvester should be made to pay 10000 pounds plus. That would prevent it in future. They wont so the food quality wont improve but unbelievably rude, selfish and ignorant response to a review and explains why restaurants are so bad in the UK. What a idiot Dsb1 is!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Sainty23's reply to Ben285's Comment

Written on: 15/08/2013

Exactly !!!!
wasn't asking for cash wanted the manager the face upto what had happened!! Still haven't ate out since! Harvester offered me £75 worth of vouchers obviously haven't used them as wouldn't go back there ever again!!!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★★★★☆

“not the best but are good ”

Written on: 27/09/2012

hi i have just arrived back from harvester in stevenage and the bad things were the sables are sticky your could stick a piece of paper on it with out no glue but other that that we wasnt waiting for to long waitris was cool starter was nice and food wasnt the best but was good for the cost… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Don't waste you time. Order a take-a-way.”

Written on: 12/09/2012 by joepugh (1 review written)

I couldn't begin to write a review without being libelous. The whole experience was a total joke… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Mould but pleasent waiter”

Written on: 06/09/2012 by gavb86 (1 review written)

I visited the Harvester at Bristol Cribbs Causeway (Lamb and Flag) last night. Although the food was "average" and the waiter was pleasent the bread rolls were moudly. We mentioned informed the waiter of this and he merely appologised. He later came back and explained all the rolls had been replaced. The replacement rolls were still mouldy inside. I would not recommend this resturant to you!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“unfriendly dirty unhelpful”

Written on: 02/09/2012

visted exeter harvester today at lunchtime,we where able to sit down right away [ makes a change ]ordered jacket potato only to be told they had run out the last time we went about 3weeks ago they had run out of chips and gone to sainsburys to buy some more DEFOwill not be going back.STAFF NEED TO LEARN TO SMILE… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“avoid at all costs - Dunfermline.”

Written on: 24/08/2012

Absolutely shocking service. Manager was appauling and we were seated right in the middle of the walk way (next to the salad bar - which was below average also) portions were small (reflecting the cheap price). When i left the restuarant i was left in shock in a state of "did that just happen!?" We were asked as we were seated "have you been here before" to which i replied no... the manager then proceeded to walk away leaving us with menus. We were never advised on the free soft drink refill… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

B.lambert's Comment

Written on: 30/08/2012

First visit to the Mansion House at Reading for a number of years and found the service and food far better than the Chefand Brewer I have
been using.And would recommend to all to try.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Incredibly small portions”

Written on: 20/08/2012 by jayjay45 (1 review written)

We order combos - quarter roast chicken with ribs and fries We got chicken wing and about 3 cm of chicken meat Not good enough Would not return to this chain of restaurants… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Really really bad.”

Written on: 24/07/2012 by Hippygirl (1 review written)

Took ages to be seated even though I am disabled and use a stick, then seated a long way from the entrance and toilets. Service was very very slow, waitress was very false and the food was dreadful. Sent a complaint and got no reply. One of my worst restaurant experiences… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Avoid!”

Written on: 19/06/2012 by EzzieB (4 reviews written)

This was a terrible experience. Staff blamed the 'new chef', but every dish bar one was incorrect and poorly presented. Mash potato looked more like chips it was so hard and deformed. A couple of other tables in the vicinity also complained and sent their food back. I hope the staff took onboard our comments as it really was unpleasant from the word go… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Not very impressed-Merthyr Tydfil”

Written on: 11/06/2012 by Jim90 (1 review written)

We arrived there and there was 9 of us, the woman greeting us was lovely an arranged to put tables together for us all to fit together, our waiter took ages to come and order our food, we ordered and our food took a good 40 minutes to come out but I thought nothing of it as it was 9 of us! A few friends ordered raw and got a medium steak, others ordered medium n got a rare but my friend who was pregnant ordered well done and she got served rare! They missed out sausages out on the mixed grill… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“avoid!”

Written on: 01/06/2012 by Laurenq (1 review written)

I went to the harvester in falconwood yesterday, myself and my friend decided to come here after a long and busy day! We didnt have to wait for a table however we did have to wait 10 minutes for anyone to come with a glass for our refillable drinks. There was no ice left in the ice machine when we went up and the straws were all gone. However neither of these bothered us too much. We headed straight to the salad bar which was a mess with different bits of each food in each. The bread rolls were… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“dirty dishes etc!!”

Written on: 09/05/2012 by geffsue (1 review written)

my family and I went to harvester llandarcy yesterday there were 6 of us, myself, husband, daughter, son in law and two grandaughters....we were seated, told to go to the slalad bar, the bowls were all dirty, we asked for more, they were also dirty, they looked as if they had been washed in dirty water. the salad looked as if it had been standing ages, the granite salad bar itself was dirty,looked as if 100 children had been there with sticky fingers, I was telling my husband then a lady did go… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Great service, great food!”

Written on: 04/05/2012

I love the salad and the fact that I can help myself to the salad bar more than once! The only thing which wasn't as good as we had hoped was that the steak ordered wasn't cooked as required. We asked for 'medium' and it was 'well done'. Apart from that we all enjoyed our meals and the desserts were scrumptious!! Thank you for the service too which was brilliant!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Horrendous”

Written on: 28/04/2012 by FrequentEater (1 review written)

Went to the Harvester at Addington Village. After about a 80 min wait for a table we were seated and Ordered Full rack of ribs & 12oz rump steak. When the food arrived the sauces were stone cold as were the chips. We told our server Gary and he took them away to get sorted. The sauces came out 1st a good 5 mins before the meals. When the food arrived we asked for the sauces to be reheated. While this was being done we started our food. By the time Gary came back i had discovered that my… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Response to FrequentEater's Review

Written on: 09/05/2012

Went to the harvester in llandacy neath, it was sometime since I was there last, previously enjoyed there. we had our seats, order was taken, we were told to go elp ourselves to the salad bar, all the bowls were dirty, so we asked for more, they brough more and they also were sticky and grubby, it looked as if they had been washes in dirty water. they brought more out, but the salad looked as if it had been standing sometime, the granite bar was very dirty, looked as if about hundred children with dirty hands had been there, i pointed this out and it was then cleaned, the sauces were nearly all empty, they did then say they would refill them...so we eat a little salad before our meals came out. there were 6 of us in all, myself, husband, daughter and her family. we all had chips as if they had been reheated, it was awful, by then we felt we couldnt complain any more, so just made the best of a bed job, I will never go there again. if it was just me and my husband we would have walked out without eating, but my grandchildren were hungry as it was early bird time, we went after school....NEVER AGAIN...

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Dont go there. trust me.”

Written on: 14/04/2012 by Nothappywithyou (1 review written)

Went to the dartford bridge harvester on princess road dartford at easter i had chicken in a sort of flatbread with a portion of fries and a portion of king prawn and dips however what turned up was the main meal (stone cold )i waited for the rest of the meal thats when i noticed the meal was cold. i called the member of staff over that was serving our table and explained to her that the meal was stone cold and that the fries king prawns and dips were missing apart from that i said it is fine… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“HARVESTER LIBERTY STADIUM - SWANSEA”

Written on: 10/04/2012 by welshcouple (1 review written)

Had a very long day as we were up at 5:30 am to take part in a swimming competition in swansea national pool 160 mile round trip - at 3:00 pm we left the pool and went to harvester next door to the swansesa football ground (liberty stadium). I ordered the combo - half rack of ribs and chicken portion and my wife and daughter ordered the gammon - the waitress coaxed me into a new harvester idea of having the meat off the bone - i said i wasn't sure but she assured me they were very popular - so… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Won't be going back”

Written on: 09/04/2012 by Lee55555 (3 reviews written)

Went for an Easter Sunday evening meal to the Bracknell Harvester. As usual, had to wait almost an hour to be seated. This seems to happen every time I go to a Harvester. Okay on this occasion we were a party of seven, but on a visit to the loo while waiting we could clearly see several 2 seat and 4 seat tables free even though parties of 2, 3, and 4 were being made to wait as well. The bar was nearly empty and the restaurant itself was far from full when we were seated so it is not like they… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview