Harvester Restaurants Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.3 / 5
37% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Quality of service

  • Quality of food

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Harvester Restaurants - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Harvester Restaurants

Harvester Restaurants
Harvester Restaurants
Harvester Restaurants
Harvester Restaurants
Harvester Restaurants

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

★★★★☆

“Great service, great food!”

Written on: 04/05/2012

I love the salad and the fact that I can help myself to the salad bar more than once! The only thing which wasn't as good as we had hoped was that the steak ordered wasn't cooked as required. We asked for 'medium' and it was 'well done'. Apart from that we all enjoyed our meals and the desserts were scrumptious!! Thank you for the service too which was brilliant!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Horrendous”

Written on: 28/04/2012 by FrequentEater (1 review written)

Went to the Harvester at Addington Village. After about a 80 min wait for a table we were seated and Ordered Full rack of ribs & 12oz rump steak. When the food arrived the sauces were stone cold as were the chips. We told our server Gary and he took them away to get sorted. The sauces came out 1st a good 5 mins before the meals. When the food arrived we asked for the sauces to be reheated. While this was being done we started our food. By the time Gary came back i had discovered that my… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Response to FrequentEater's Review

Written on: 09/05/2012

Went to the harvester in llandacy neath, it was sometime since I was there last, previously enjoyed there. we had our seats, order was taken, we were told to go elp ourselves to the salad bar, all the bowls were dirty, so we asked for more, they brough more and they also were sticky and grubby, it looked as if they had been washes in dirty water. they brought more out, but the salad looked as if it had been standing sometime, the granite bar was very dirty, looked as if about hundred children with dirty hands had been there, i pointed this out and it was then cleaned, the sauces were nearly all empty, they did then say they would refill them...so we eat a little salad before our meals came out. there were 6 of us in all, myself, husband, daughter and her family. we all had chips as if they had been reheated, it was awful, by then we felt we couldnt complain any more, so just made the best of a bed job, I will never go there again. if it was just me and my husband we would have walked out without eating, but my grandchildren were hungry as it was early bird time, we went after school....NEVER AGAIN...

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Dont go there. trust me.”

Written on: 14/04/2012 by Nothappywithyou (1 review written)

Went to the dartford bridge harvester on princess road dartford at easter i had chicken in a sort of flatbread with a portion of fries and a portion of king prawn and dips however what turned up was the main meal (stone cold )i waited for the rest of the meal thats when i noticed the meal was cold. i called the member of staff over that was serving our table and explained to her that the meal was stone cold and that the fries king prawns and dips were missing apart from that i said it is fine… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“HARVESTER LIBERTY STADIUM - SWANSEA”

Written on: 10/04/2012 by welshcouple (1 review written)

Had a very long day as we were up at 5:30 am to take part in a swimming competition in swansea national pool 160 mile round trip - at 3:00 pm we left the pool and went to harvester next door to the swansesa football ground (liberty stadium). I ordered the combo - half rack of ribs and chicken portion and my wife and daughter ordered the gammon - the waitress coaxed me into a new harvester idea of having the meat off the bone - i said i wasn't sure but she assured me they were very popular - so… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Won't be going back”

Written on: 09/04/2012 by Lee55555 (2 reviews written)

Went for an Easter Sunday evening meal to the Bracknell Harvester. As usual, had to wait almost an hour to be seated. This seems to happen every time I go to a Harvester. Okay on this occasion we were a party of seven, but on a visit to the loo while waiting we could clearly see several 2 seat and 4 seat tables free even though parties of 2, 3, and 4 were being made to wait as well. The bar was nearly empty and the restaurant itself was far from full when we were seated so it is not like they… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Definately going back”

Written on: 10/03/2012 by NJL61 (3 reviews written)

I've heard a lot of good things about Harvester and several bad things in here so after a friend recommended the restaurant at Ponders End, my girlfriend and decided to make up our own minds. The guy who seated us was slow and seemed to forget about our drink order so not a great start but then Karen came over to us. What a breathe of fresh air, she was attentive and courteous, there when we needed her and nothing was too much trouble. Even if the food had been terrible, Karen would have earned… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“honest description of local popular restaurant.”

Written on: 03/03/2012 by peardrop (1 review written)

For the people who know me better will know i'm a tough cookie to please and praise has been in short supply when maybe it was needed. I have also been in the catering industry and believe me it can be hard, i've also lived in europe for a few years so without the big headedness i know a bit about food. So what makes me happy is to praise something when it is deserved and at the appropriate time. The details of this restaurant are below. I go to this restaurant once a month with my friends and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Davidmiller23's Response to peardrop's Review

Written on: 24/05/2012

I must go and give it a try...

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Johnwataboy's reply to Davidmiller23's Comment

Written on: 30/05/2013

Hi Davidmiller23
I gather you are referring to Harvester as in the written review by 'peardrop'. But Harvester ...where? What village, town, city or county ? If I knew where, then I may be tempted to join you if it is as good as peardrop claims it to be, that is of course if it isn't a couple of hundred miles away from where I live.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“Great food at harvester”

Written on: 18/02/2012

Went to visit daughter in Ipswich and went for lunch - fantastic value and apart from the food the toilets were the best I've ever seen! Definately go back. Thank you… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Extremely poor service ”

Written on: 17/02/2012 by Jax70 (1 review written)

Although I have eaten here before I find the service poor but the food good value for the amount you pay. However, I do believe you get what you pay for and this is a prime example After today I will not set foot in the place again. Today they surpassed themselves for poor service. We walked in for lunch to a virtually empty restaurant - you would think then speedy service - alas no The waiter looked at us then walked away , after waiting 10 mins to be seated whilst the waiter walked… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Very Poor Christams Dinner”

Written on: 23/01/2012 by ellis456 (14 reviews written)

My dad organized a pre booked Christmas dinner for three of us, on the day the christmas dinner was awlful, luke warm meat, tiny sausages just soemthing you would expect out of a ready meal!, considering the price per head(exspensive) it was as if they where mass produced and rushed, I think they took on too many customers. That said the waitresses looked rushed but where doing best they could. That said we wont be going back next year, Ive never cooked christmas dinner before but I bet you I… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst meal ever!”

Written on: 10/12/2011

The wait between starters & main meal was 35 minutes, once it arrived the steaks were burnt when we asked for medium and everything else was cold. It was sent back and returned 30 minutes later with the steak cooked adequately and the rest was cold again. Even the waitress said the kitchen couldn't get their act together! And we weren't the only customers that complained and wouldn't return. No apologies from the management, paid in full we will never return!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible Experience ”

Written on: 22/11/2011 by toppara (2 reviews written)

14th November my wife and I took my eldery parents to the Harvester Boston Manor. All started OK with the waitress asking us for our drinks order however we had to wait for some time before being asked for our food order. We waited for about 45 minutes after ordering before I had to find the waitress to ask how long the meals would be. She seemed unintrested then told me that they were very busy as they had a large party in - the restaurant other than the large party was otherwise not at all… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“terrible experience with bar staff”

Written on: 04/11/2011 by loonybubs (1 review written)

on a friday me and my boyfriend decided to spend an evening with a few drinks at harvester along princess road in dartford as we live local, from being in their from 7.30 to 10.30 been served by three diffrent bar staff who were plesent ... as we decided to have our final drink of the night my boyfriend then got challanged for ID being 27 he showed the lady with dark hair an glasses his ID proving his age and then the bar lady then said thats for the pint and what about the other drink with a… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“the evening was ruined...”

Written on: 07/10/2011 by miljonare (1 review written)

First and last visit to harvester-food burned, sauces was terrible,meet in burger terrible,service unfriendly and not customer/children orientated-only salad and drinks was ok...just wondering how they survive in crises?… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“burnt food covered in black stuff , it was horrible ”

Written on: 26/09/2011

manager did not really care about this, just happy to get rid of us offering to give me a free meal, this meant my friend had to eat hers with me just sat there, as i did not want to wait for another another meal to be cooked… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible Meal at Harvester, Bournemouth”

Written on: 22/09/2011 by Lesloid0 (1 review written)

Upon arrival at the Harvester, we ordered an appletiser & a pint of Coke, £4.50! We were then asked to wait until our table was ready, meanwhile having to listen to undesirable locals with foul mouths and no common courtesy for anyone around them. We were then shown to our table, the waitress was pleasant and obviously knew her job but looked more suitable to working in poundland (sorry). Being 5 months pregnant, a trip to the toilet was inevitable. Unknowing to myself at the time, I used… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“doggy bags”

Written on: 03/09/2011 by hollydaisy (1 review written)

can anyone tell me after pending 60 pounds for me 2 children i was not allowed to take my rack of ribs home the manegeress told me due to heaalth and safty i was not allowed 2 very dissopointed dog hum bug havister… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Disappointing”

Written on: 01/08/2011 by elizabethgibbons (1 review written)

The service was good and the waitress most helpful. The food, I thought, left much to be desired. We were a party of three and we all chose the grilled chicken, peas, jacket potato/chips. The chicken was tough and I had to leave a large portion of it. The peas were so undercooked as to be inedible - I left them as did the other two people with me. The dessert chosen was, if I remember correctly, Rocky Horror. It was presented in an overflowing goblet which made a mess on the table -… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Brilliant Evening Will Go Again”

Written on: 30/07/2011 by Ellandrhia (1 review written)

After a terrible experience at the Neptune Harvester, we decided to try the Riverside Inn near Christchurch. The difference was amazing. The staff were warm and friendly, the food arrived promptly and was cooked to perfection, the salad bar was well stocked and everything was very fresh. All this despite the restaraunt being extremely busy. The location was lovely and we will definitely go back. It had a real mixture of diners, from older couples like us, to young families with kids and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Response to Ellandrhia's Review

Written on: 03/08/2011

We also had a terrible experience at the Neptune with rude grumpy staff, an amazingly long wait even though the restaurant was half empty, no knives and forks until we searched the restaurant for our own. Perhaps we'll try the Riverside too but have seriously been put off Harvesters for now.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Christmas Day Dinner 2010”

Written on: 28/07/2011 by uniquecrazyness (1 review written)

Another year in which my hubby and i could not decide on where to go for Christmas dinner so we went for the easy option of letting someone else cook it and clean up afterwards. The harvester was well valued around £35 per adult and we booked up a month before hand. On arrival the staff were happy and cheery and customers seemed to be having a jolly good day! The food was amazing and exactly what we had ordered! The unlimited salad and soft drinks went down a treat too! The food came out on… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview