Harvester Restaurants Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.3 / 5
309
37% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Quality of service

  • Quality of food

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Harvester Restaurants - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Harvester Restaurants

Harvester Restaurants
Harvester Restaurants
Harvester Restaurants
Harvester Restaurants
Harvester Restaurants

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

★★☆☆☆

“Don't waste you time. Order a take-a-way.”

Written on: 12/09/2012 by joepugh (1 review written)

I couldn't begin to write a review without being libelous. The whole experience was a total joke… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Mould but pleasent waiter”

Written on: 06/09/2012 by gavb86 (1 review written)

I visited the Harvester at Bristol Cribbs Causeway (Lamb and Flag) last night. Although the food was "average" and the waiter was pleasent the bread rolls were moudly. We mentioned informed the waiter of this and he merely appologised. He later came back and explained all the rolls had been replaced. The replacement rolls were still mouldy inside. I would not recommend this resturant to you!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“unfriendly dirty unhelpful”

Written on: 02/09/2012

visted exeter harvester today at lunchtime,we where able to sit down right away [ makes a change ]ordered jacket potato only to be told they had run out the last time we went about 3weeks ago they had run out of chips and gone to sainsburys to buy some more DEFOwill not be going back.STAFF NEED TO LEARN TO SMILE… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“avoid at all costs - Dunfermline.”

Written on: 24/08/2012

Absolutely shocking service. Manager was appauling and we were seated right in the middle of the walk way (next to the salad bar - which was below average also) portions were small (reflecting the cheap price). When i left the restuarant i was left in shock in a state of "did that just happen!?" We were asked as we were seated "have you been here before" to which i replied no... the manager then proceeded to walk away leaving us with menus. We were never advised on the free soft drink refill… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

B.lambert's Comment

Written on: 30/08/2012

First visit to the Mansion House at Reading for a number of years and found the service and food far better than the Chefand Brewer I have
been using.And would recommend to all to try.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Incredibly small portions”

Written on: 20/08/2012 by jayjay45 (1 review written)

We order combos - quarter roast chicken with ribs and fries We got chicken wing and about 3 cm of chicken meat Not good enough Would not return to this chain of restaurants… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Really really bad.”

Written on: 24/07/2012 by Hippygirl (1 review written)

Took ages to be seated even though I am disabled and use a stick, then seated a long way from the entrance and toilets. Service was very very slow, waitress was very false and the food was dreadful. Sent a complaint and got no reply. One of my worst restaurant experiences… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Avoid!”

Written on: 19/06/2012 by EzzieB (4 reviews written)

This was a terrible experience. Staff blamed the 'new chef', but every dish bar one was incorrect and poorly presented. Mash potato looked more like chips it was so hard and deformed. A couple of other tables in the vicinity also complained and sent their food back. I hope the staff took onboard our comments as it really was unpleasant from the word go… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Not very impressed-Merthyr Tydfil”

Written on: 11/06/2012 by Jim90 (1 review written)

We arrived there and there was 9 of us, the woman greeting us was lovely an arranged to put tables together for us all to fit together, our waiter took ages to come and order our food, we ordered and our food took a good 40 minutes to come out but I thought nothing of it as it was 9 of us! A few friends ordered raw and got a medium steak, others ordered medium n got a rare but my friend who was pregnant ordered well done and she got served rare! They missed out sausages out on the mixed grill… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“avoid!”

Written on: 01/06/2012 by Laurenq (1 review written)

I went to the harvester in falconwood yesterday, myself and my friend decided to come here after a long and busy day! We didnt have to wait for a table however we did have to wait 10 minutes for anyone to come with a glass for our refillable drinks. There was no ice left in the ice machine when we went up and the straws were all gone. However neither of these bothered us too much. We headed straight to the salad bar which was a mess with different bits of each food in each. The bread rolls were… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“dirty dishes etc!!”

Written on: 09/05/2012 by geffsue (1 review written)

my family and I went to harvester llandarcy yesterday there were 6 of us, myself, husband, daughter, son in law and two grandaughters....we were seated, told to go to the slalad bar, the bowls were all dirty, we asked for more, they were also dirty, they looked as if they had been washed in dirty water. the salad looked as if it had been standing ages, the granite salad bar itself was dirty,looked as if 100 children had been there with sticky fingers, I was telling my husband then a lady did go… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Great service, great food!”

Written on: 04/05/2012

I love the salad and the fact that I can help myself to the salad bar more than once! The only thing which wasn't as good as we had hoped was that the steak ordered wasn't cooked as required. We asked for 'medium' and it was 'well done'. Apart from that we all enjoyed our meals and the desserts were scrumptious!! Thank you for the service too which was brilliant!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Horrendous”

Written on: 28/04/2012 by FrequentEater (1 review written)

Went to the Harvester at Addington Village. After about a 80 min wait for a table we were seated and Ordered Full rack of ribs & 12oz rump steak. When the food arrived the sauces were stone cold as were the chips. We told our server Gary and he took them away to get sorted. The sauces came out 1st a good 5 mins before the meals. When the food arrived we asked for the sauces to be reheated. While this was being done we started our food. By the time Gary came back i had discovered that my… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Response to FrequentEater's Review

Written on: 09/05/2012

Went to the harvester in llandacy neath, it was sometime since I was there last, previously enjoyed there. we had our seats, order was taken, we were told to go elp ourselves to the salad bar, all the bowls were dirty, so we asked for more, they brough more and they also were sticky and grubby, it looked as if they had been washes in dirty water. they brought more out, but the salad looked as if it had been standing sometime, the granite bar was very dirty, looked as if about hundred children with dirty hands had been there, i pointed this out and it was then cleaned, the sauces were nearly all empty, they did then say they would refill them...so we eat a little salad before our meals came out. there were 6 of us in all, myself, husband, daughter and her family. we all had chips as if they had been reheated, it was awful, by then we felt we couldnt complain any more, so just made the best of a bed job, I will never go there again. if it was just me and my husband we would have walked out without eating, but my grandchildren were hungry as it was early bird time, we went after school....NEVER AGAIN...

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Dont go there. trust me.”

Written on: 14/04/2012 by Nothappywithyou (1 review written)

Went to the dartford bridge harvester on princess road dartford at easter i had chicken in a sort of flatbread with a portion of fries and a portion of king prawn and dips however what turned up was the main meal (stone cold )i waited for the rest of the meal thats when i noticed the meal was cold. i called the member of staff over that was serving our table and explained to her that the meal was stone cold and that the fries king prawns and dips were missing apart from that i said it is fine… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“HARVESTER LIBERTY STADIUM - SWANSEA”

Written on: 10/04/2012 by welshcouple (1 review written)

Had a very long day as we were up at 5:30 am to take part in a swimming competition in swansea national pool 160 mile round trip - at 3:00 pm we left the pool and went to harvester next door to the swansesa football ground (liberty stadium). I ordered the combo - half rack of ribs and chicken portion and my wife and daughter ordered the gammon - the waitress coaxed me into a new harvester idea of having the meat off the bone - i said i wasn't sure but she assured me they were very popular - so… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Won't be going back”

Written on: 09/04/2012 by Lee55555 (3 reviews written)

Went for an Easter Sunday evening meal to the Bracknell Harvester. As usual, had to wait almost an hour to be seated. This seems to happen every time I go to a Harvester. Okay on this occasion we were a party of seven, but on a visit to the loo while waiting we could clearly see several 2 seat and 4 seat tables free even though parties of 2, 3, and 4 were being made to wait as well. The bar was nearly empty and the restaurant itself was far from full when we were seated so it is not like they… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Definately going back”

Written on: 10/03/2012 by NJL61 (3 reviews written)

I've heard a lot of good things about Harvester and several bad things in here so after a friend recommended the restaurant at Ponders End, my girlfriend and decided to make up our own minds. The guy who seated us was slow and seemed to forget about our drink order so not a great start but then Karen came over to us. What a breathe of fresh air, she was attentive and courteous, there when we needed her and nothing was too much trouble. Even if the food had been terrible, Karen would have earned… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“honest description of local popular restaurant.”

Written on: 03/03/2012 by peardrop (1 review written)

For the people who know me better will know i'm a tough cookie to please and praise has been in short supply when maybe it was needed. I have also been in the catering industry and believe me it can be hard, i've also lived in europe for a few years so without the big headedness i know a bit about food. So what makes me happy is to praise something when it is deserved and at the appropriate time. The details of this restaurant are below. I go to this restaurant once a month with my friends and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Davidmiller23's Response to peardrop's Review

Written on: 24/05/2012

I must go and give it a try...

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Johnwataboy's reply to Davidmiller23's Comment

Written on: 30/05/2013

Hi Davidmiller23
I gather you are referring to Harvester as in the written review by 'peardrop'. But Harvester ...where? What village, town, city or county ? If I knew where, then I may be tempted to join you if it is as good as peardrop claims it to be, that is of course if it isn't a couple of hundred miles away from where I live.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“Great food at harvester”

Written on: 18/02/2012

Went to visit daughter in Ipswich and went for lunch - fantastic value and apart from the food the toilets were the best I've ever seen! Definately go back. Thank you… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Extremely poor service ”

Written on: 17/02/2012 by Jax70 (1 review written)

Although I have eaten here before I find the service poor but the food good value for the amount you pay. However, I do believe you get what you pay for and this is a prime example After today I will not set foot in the place again. Today they surpassed themselves for poor service. We walked in for lunch to a virtually empty restaurant - you would think then speedy service - alas no The waiter looked at us then walked away , after waiting 10 mins to be seated whilst the waiter walked… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Very Poor Christams Dinner”

Written on: 23/01/2012 by ellis456 (14 reviews written)

My dad organized a pre booked Christmas dinner for three of us, on the day the christmas dinner was awlful, luke warm meat, tiny sausages just soemthing you would expect out of a ready meal!, considering the price per head(exspensive) it was as if they where mass produced and rushed, I think they took on too many customers. That said the waitresses looked rushed but where doing best they could. That said we wont be going back next year, Ive never cooked christmas dinner before but I bet you I… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview