Harvester Restaurants Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.3 / 5
309
37% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Quality of service

  • Quality of food

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Harvester Restaurants - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Harvester Restaurants

Harvester Restaurants
Harvester Restaurants
Harvester Restaurants
Harvester Restaurants
Harvester Restaurants

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

★★★★★

“Harvester cribbs causeway really good”

Written on: 25/07/2013 by Laualocket12 (1 review written)

Food really cooked and seasoned well, the salad bar was fresh and very clean , unlimited soft drinks great value . Service was friendly and informal , we will return . I highly recommend this harvester as a good place to eat . The gardens were clean and managed well , very child friendly with balloons and activity packs for the kids… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Used to be good”

Written on: 28/06/2013 by ricky15100 (3 reviews written)

I used to frequent the harvester every week with my family and spend at least £50.00 Then a few months ago they changed the menu. 1. The portions where half the size they use to be 2. The prices had increased. It used to be good value for money but then they got greedy and started ripping people off, their new prices are in line with most other restaurants now that provide much better quality food. So why bother going there anymore Also the branch at middlebrook in bolton allows people to… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“The worst meal i have had”

Written on: 23/06/2013 by Davesherratt (1 review written)

Went to the Harvester in warrington Cheshire last night,the starter was thrown at us to start with when it should have been thrown in the bin,my wife had a Prawn cocktail starter what a mess she could not remove it from the bowl as it was not chopped lettuce just leaves thrown in and it looked terrible and tasted even worse. The main course was even worse than the above ordered the breast of chicken which when it came was a chopped chicken breast which had been frozen and cooked on the grill… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Portions have decreased, but otherwise much the same...”

Written on: 28/05/2013 by peevedisanunderstatement (15 reviews written)

I agree very much with the review below. I have two Harvester's in my area which i frequent now and then. I always get quick and polite service and the only thing i normally would say is that the salad bar could do with refreshing more often. Recently however the portions have become much much smaller - i recently ordered a rack of ribs which had only 3 ribs to it! The chicken dinners also come very small and they may as well not bother with things like chips and side orders now. Clearly they… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Sassygirl01's Response to peevedisanunderstatement's Review

Written on: 20/06/2013

I completely agree. I have always done harvester my kids used to love it. But l have service changes all the time and price has really gone up and portions half what they were so what was accessible to a family cost me double what l would normally pay. Plus l can eat out anywhere for the price now so definitely not the same. My boys are growing l ordered adult dinners as kids meals have half and adult meals just as bad. Now sure who made changes but......big mistake l used to always treat the kids after school on a Friday :) l don't anymore.....

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Half empty plates”

Written on: 11/05/2013

Haven't been to out local Harvester for a while so thought we would give it a try. Prices have increased dramatically and the quantity and quality of food provided for the price has decreased dramatically. Once upon a time you got a half of a of real chicken for the basic meal, no longer just an chicken breast and a handful of chips. I ordered a chicken and rib combo which used to be so big it overhung the plate and my husband ordered fish and chips, the waiter asked me if I wanted… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Attentive, pleasant and courteous staff”

Written on: 15/04/2013 by FrankCondra (1 review written)

I live in Windsor but occasionally shop in Staines and have on a few occasions had breakfast at the Two Rivers Harvester. The Restaurant is always spotless and well staffed. The food is invariably freshly cooked and I have never been less than satisfied. What I would like to single out for special mention is the attentive and courteous staff who are always pleasant and make eating at the Two rivers Harvester a treat.On this last occasion we were served by Natalie and as usual she exemplified… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“amazing food and the salad cart very clean and well...”

Written on: 11/04/2013

I had simply chicken and it was really hot food and the waitress was well mannered. The salad cart was well maintained and very clean. The young lad was very helpful and the salad bar was fully stocked. For deseart i had rocky horror and that was really nice. Defiently be back again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Brendaroberts's Comment

Written on: 18/04/2013

Not only the food was great but the place is also amazing!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Cheap frozen food served as gourmet food!”

Written on: 21/02/2013

Went to Harvester think the quality has gone downhill...ordered kids a milkshake which I thought was freshly prepared and to my horror they served them Yazoo milk shakes out of a bottle and added ice! I never buy these cheap nasty sterile drinks for the kids! The food quality has gone downhill .... Won't be visiting here again think ill stick to a Toby carvlery next ime!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Omg!! Manager is so rude never again”

Written on: 14/02/2013 by Lilymai (1 review written)

Poor service , time , lack of manners from staff eg, manager, cold food Iv never been to a restaurant where iv felt so uncomfortable , we were given are seats straight away which wa good as we had 9 children in Our party ! We waited 30 mins before anyone came to out table to ask us for drinks and food after taking out order we then waited another 20 mins before we got our drinks then another 15 for food I don't understand why it took that long when food was cold the chip that every one has had… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Carvery Cravings!”

Written on: 04/02/2013 by Papa_Lush (18 reviews written)

To be honest I'm insulted that anyone would rate this restaurant anything other than five stars. I'm only allowed to come here for special occasions and it always lives up to my expectations. I love the salad bar, probably one of my favourite characteristics of this restaurant. Any place which has a salad bar is definitely in my good books. The food as well is of the finest quality, my favourite dish is grilled chicken, bacon, covered in melted cheese with a salad garnish. *drools*. But I… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Frozen gourmet burgers for £10”

Written on: 22/01/2013

Just got back from Harvesters at Handy Cross, High Wycombe. I wondered why the burgers there are always dry having paid £10 for a supposed 'Gourmet' burger. I asked the waitress and after consulting with the kitchen I was told they are all cooked from frozen! Very Gourmet.This probably explains why you can add an extra pattie to your burger for £2 extra. We went there as I had been sent a 20% off voucher. Since our last visit the menu price has been increased by approximatly, guess what… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Never again !!!”

Written on: 01/01/2013 by Sarahlou2701 (1 review written)

I went to the talbot harvester (north Weald) and it was an awful experience waited and 40 minutes for our dinner and had to ask a waitress where it was after an HOUR with a 2 year old gettin very irratable we were finally served our food well minus my child's!! My food was cold but plate burning hot and the spare ribs were covered in the thick BBQ sauce, by the time I finished my daughters dinner still hasn't arrived despite asking the waitress a number of times. The explaintuin they were buy… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Awful”

Written on: 29/12/2012 by Megan_1D_LouisT (1 review written)

Given a warm welcome and seated fairly quickly, but from that moment onwards the quality of service just went downhill. We waited 20 minutes to be asked what we wanted to drink, then another 20 minutes until we were asked what we wanted to eat. After about 15 minutes of waiting we got our food which don't get me wrong was lovely but could have been hotter. After finishing our food we waited an outrageous 45 minutes until our plates were taken, in which we had to ask another member of staff to… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Absolutely never again!”

Written on: 21/11/2012

Popped to the Gidea Park Harvester and ordered the potato skins with bacon. The bacon was stone cold. Prawn cocktail was served in a dish, not sure what kind of training these chefs had had. When we complained and stated we did not want the mains and asked for the bill, the manager began questioning what we were complaining about stating the bacon was Luke warm and not cold. We then corrected him and said, by the time he got to have a look the potato skins would have warmed them slightly. We… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Reformed chicken yuk”

Written on: 14/11/2012

Ok, we don't expect chichen breasts to be like cheese strings, but I'm afraid they also tasted strange. If I had wanted food like this I would have gone to Iceland. .everything else was fine, chips,BBQ sauce, hubbies steak, salad bar, staff, service. Even the tables were not sticky . Well done on the whole!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Loe it but always shutting earlier than stated”

Written on: 31/10/2012

I love harvesters, however, whats the point in stating that food will be served all the way up to ten... I agree ten is quite late but if it says it'll be open until then why not, for example, I've even been in at 9oclock and they've used the same old excuse that the ovens have been turned off. Either stay open until said time or bloody reduce last served food until 9 and actually stay serving until then. Going in as a group of five at 9:10 and being turned away is awful… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“WORST FOOD EVER”

Written on: 25/10/2012 by IHateHarvester (1 review written)

Rubbish in every way possible… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Awful food and bad service ”

Written on: 23/10/2012 by Christine46 (1 review written)

Had a meal in harvester in Merthyr Tydfil It was simply awful . The waitress took forever to serve us , they weren't busy , Our food was cold because the waiters keep on passing up and down but won't bring the food that is standing there , to the tables , Part of the order was missing and what finally came to the table was terrible … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Live slug in food”

Written on: 09/10/2012 by Sainty23 (1 review written)

I ordered a harvester bacon and cheeseburger had 1 bite until a live slug fell out the burger! I am absolutely disgusted, the manager hid in the back until I ordered her to come out, she didn't offer me any compensation apart from not having to pay the bill (of the food or drink we didn't touch bar 1 bite)… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Dsb1's Response to Sainty23's Review

Written on: 22/11/2012

What more could they have offered except not paying for the order? They cant give you a cash handout for inconvenience.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Ben285's reply to Dsb1's Comment

Written on: 14/08/2013

Never comment on posts but this is the most ridiculous thing I ever heard. With opinions like this restaurants will always be horrible in the UK. So if you had a live slug in your food you would be happy with a free meal (plus a slug). No you would be haunted by it and want a lot of compensation. For something like this, I think Harvester should be made to pay 10000 pounds plus. That would prevent it in future. They wont so the food quality wont improve but unbelievably rude, selfish and ignorant response to a review and explains why restaurants are so bad in the UK. What a idiot Dsb1 is!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Sainty23's reply to Ben285's Comment

Written on: 15/08/2013

Exactly !!!!
wasn't asking for cash wanted the manager the face upto what had happened!! Still haven't ate out since! Harvester offered me £75 worth of vouchers obviously haven't used them as wouldn't go back there ever again!!!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★★★★☆

“not the best but are good ”

Written on: 27/09/2012

hi i have just arrived back from harvester in stevenage and the bad things were the sables are sticky your could stick a piece of paper on it with out no glue but other that that we wasnt waiting for to long waitris was cool starter was nice and food wasnt the best but was good for the cost… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview