Ideal Image Laser Hair Removal - www.idealimage.com Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
3.1 / 5
54% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

Media Gallery for Ideal Image Laser Hair Removal - www.idealimage.com

Ideal Image Laser Hair Removal - www.idealimage.com
Ideal Image Laser Hair Removal - www.idealimage.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

★★★★★
Ideal Image Laser Hair Removal - www.idealimage.com

“Ideal Image Laser Hair Removal”

Written on: 11/08/2012

I received my free consultation and was sold right away. I even received my first session right after the consultation. The staff was great and I would recommend it to anyone. I felt secure and everyone made me feel very comfortable, given hair removal can be nerve racking. They answered all my questions and are available anytime I need to contact them. Great experience… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆
Ideal Image Laser Hair Removal - www.idealimage.com

“Rude staff, lying salesperson, and being ripped off!”

Written on: 07/08/2012

Do not get ripped off!!!! Signed up during promotion - received "65% discount!" In reality, they triple their prices and make it look like they are having a sale. You can get same stuff done 3-4 times cheaper in many other locations. Oh, and if getting ripped off was not enough,North Tampa location has VERY rude staff, front desk and site manager have severe attitude problem and no attention to clients. For thousands of dollars, you can find a much better place who focuses on you, and not… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Ideal Image Development Corporation's Comment

Written on: 13/08/2012

We apologize that you did not enjoy your experience with us. Ideal Image strives to provide the best customer service to our guests. If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact our Customer Service Department at 813-286-8100 so that we may work to improve your guest experience.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★
Ideal Image Laser Hair Removal - www.idealimage.com

“The best thing I ever did for myself ”

Written on: 20/07/2012 by squarepegjewelry (1 review written)

The best thing I ever did for myself was get laser treatments. I am very happy with the results and I am only on my fourth treatment. I am pleased with the service that I receive at the Palm Harbor location. The office is always clean and the staff is very friendly… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆
Ideal Image Laser Hair Removal - www.idealimage.com

“Poor results and customer service”

Written on: 19/07/2012 by rodeomom (1 review written)

Would never recommend. They try to say they have different lasers than everyone else, which is not the case in further researching. Poor customer service, results and way too expensive. I have been treated now for a year and 3 months. I would say I've had approximately 7 or 8 treatments. They are great for customer service right at the beginning and will tell you anything to get the contract signed. I paid $2700 for underarms and chin/neck (50% off). I was concerned about the color of my hair… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Ideal Image Development Corporation's Response to rodeomom's Review

Written on: 13/08/2012

We apologize that you did not enjoy your experience with us. Ideal Image strives to provide the best customer service to our guests. If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact our Customer Service Department at 813-286-8100 so that we may work to improve your guest experience.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆
Ideal Image Laser Hair Removal - www.idealimage.com

“lying about pricing and aggressive sales techniques”

Written on: 19/07/2012

In the consultation I was quoted a certain amount for the service, though being told that it's with a 60 per cent discount, and that it was in effect only that very day. For some reason I bought it, which I'm not happy about. I liked the reception area, but I didn't like the cheesiness of the consultation and messing with numbers. No official price list or anything, numbers given from the air and too much pressure to sign the contract. Perhaps I need to do something about it, complain or/and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Ideal Image Development Corporation's Comment

Written on: 13/08/2012

We apologize that you did not enjoy your experience with us. Ideal Image strives to provide the best customer service to our guests. If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact our Customer Service Department at 813-286-8100 so that we may work to improve your guest experience.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆
Ideal Image Laser Hair Removal - www.idealimage.com

“Consultation/First Treatment today! Love it so far!”

Written on: 12/07/2012 by epepper229 (1 review written)

I am a 24 year old female, and have been looking into laser hair removal for roughly 5 years now. I finally (after much research) decided to go ahead and schedule a consultation at the Ideal Image in Hanover, MD. I went in knowing I wanted my underarms and full bikini area done, and that is exactly what I ended up signing a contract for! I will have 9 sessions, and with the discount, I am paying around $4,500. I understand that this is pricey, but I felt extremely comfortable, and was more… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆
Ideal Image Laser Hair Removal - www.idealimage.com

“Ideal Image totally ripped me off and lied big”

Written on: 30/06/2012 by marisi10 (1 review written)

I went yesterday to their place at DR PHILLIPS, Orlando FL. I asked for a quote. They told me that I was able to receive today 50% off of the treatment. Basically the price for a FULL BIKINI was $7,200. (for 9 sessions). They told me also if I applied for their C Card I was able to receive an extra 10% disscount. I said I wanted to pay in full (not financing) They still gave me "10% disccount just because... I ended up paying $3,280.05 for a FULL BIKINI LASER HAIR REMUVAL. I went today to… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Ideal Image Development Corporation's Response to marisi10's Review

Written on: 13/08/2012

We apologize that you did not enjoy your experience with us. Ideal Image strives to provide the best customer service to our guests. If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact our Customer Service Department at 813-286-8100 so that we may work to improve your guest experience.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★
Ideal Image Laser Hair Removal - www.idealimage.com

“Love my results! Great experience at Naples center!”

Written on: 29/06/2012 by Nanseid (1 review written)

It's wonderful not having to shave my legs or under arms. I play tennis most days and feel great. Dana, the PA has made me feel very comfortable. I started with a small area and opted to do more. The treatment was fast and results have been amazing. Although it's a bit pricey, the results are well worth it. Not having to shave is really a luxury… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆
Ideal Image Laser Hair Removal - www.idealimage.com

“Worth the money”

Written on: 28/06/2012

I started my experience with the upper lip & under arm areas back in 2005. The underarms worked almost immediately. It took a while for the upper lip because the hairs are thinner thus harder to laser. Then I decided to go for the Brazilian!! I know it is expensive and I had to put it on my Credit card and pay it off over an extended period of time (with zero APR) but I felt it was an investment in my own well-being. And even though I don't expose much of my body, I thought it was worth it for… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆
Ideal Image Laser Hair Removal - www.idealimage.com

“Not Honest”

Written on: 21/06/2012

Everyone I came into contact with was very nice and polite. The problem lies with any questions you may have after leaving the consultation especially if there is a question with pricing. Questions can only be answered by the sales associate, who is usually to busy to answer the phone or emails for that matter. If you do get in contact with the sales associate the response is always "I must talk to corporate but I will let you know", however you still do not get an answer. It took 2.5 to 3… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Ideal Image Development Corporation's Comment

Written on: 27/06/2012

We apologize that you did not enjoy your experience with us. Ideal Image strives to provide the best customer service to our guests. If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact our Customer Service Department at 813-286-8100 so that we may work to improve your guest experience.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Jamie1313's Comment

Written on: 03/07/2013

Hey I know this thread was from way back but I am currently going through the same issue to get my refund. Do you remember how long it took to actually recieve the refund after you signed the 'Refund Agreement'??

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Lauravaldez's Comment

Written on: 25/12/2013

Can you please reply to your answer to this questions? lol.. I'm actually going through the same thing myself and am working on getting a refund... Did everything work out well?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Timberwolves's Comment

Written on: 26/12/2013

Hmm... I thought I posted a comment. I was able to get a refund however it took about a month and the company did everything to say that they could not refund my money. They went so far as to say that the only way they would let me out of my contract is if I had a medical reason. You have to be persistent but they will refund your money. Do not listen to what they say about the inability to let you out of your contract if you signed one. BE PERSISTENT!!!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Lauravaldez's Comment

Written on: 26/12/2013

Thanks for your reply Timberwolve... Ah... Let the games begin!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 5 Comments
★★★★☆
Ideal Image Laser Hair Removal - www.idealimage.com

“fairly happy”

Written on: 17/06/2012 by jaime123 (1 review written)

I started getting lazor for my bikini area with Avanti skin center two years ago, then I moved to Ideal Image because there were not avanti skin centers in Florida. Of course, now they have locations in Florida. I think Ideal Image does a great job with hair removal and I am very happy with it. I do get touch-ups from time to time. The process does take over a year. I think they are overpriced, but I couldn't find anyplace else to go to. The staff at the Avenues in Viera, Florida are very… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆
Ideal Image Laser Hair Removal - www.idealimage.com

“Painful waste of $$$”

Written on: 16/06/2012

I did a fair amount of research before deciding to go with Ideal Image. I will admit I fell for the "only RNs, MD run, high tech this and that" pressure sell that I was given. The price was very high, but comparable to other places in my area. After my money (over 3K) was in their hand; I was just an appointment. I will say the the woman at the front desk was AMAZING; very friendly, kind and welcoming. About half way through my treatments (Brazilian, underarms and upper lip) I discussed with the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Ideal Image Development Corporation's Comment

Written on: 20/06/2012

We apologize that you did not enjoy your experience with us. Ideal Image strives to provide the best customer service to our guests. If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact our Customer Service Department at 813-286-8100 so that we may work to improve your guest experience.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆
Ideal Image Laser Hair Removal - www.idealimage.com

“$4k and 1 year still have dark hair on light skin. SCAM”

Written on: 12/06/2012 by IdealImageSUCKS (1 review written)

SCAM! Gave me scars just before my tahiti wedding! Been going for over a year and under arm hair (dark hair on light skin) still abundant. $4k treatment with a "guarantee" that means NOTHING. They won't refund ANY money. they won't give extra tratements unless you pay $150 per treatment which is way more than other places charge for sevral treatments. Ideal Image is a RIP OFF. Those that say they are happy after the first treatment don't realize the hair comes back after a month! My… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Ideal Image Development Corporation's Response to IdealImageSUCKS's Review

Written on: 20/06/2012

We apologize that you did not enjoy your experience with us. Ideal Image strives to provide the best customer service to our guests. If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact our Customer Service Department at 813-286-8100 so that we may work to improve your guest experience.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★
Ideal Image Laser Hair Removal - www.idealimage.com

“They made me feel confident again....”

Written on: 11/06/2012

I started going to Ideal Image of Boca Raton alomost 8 years ago and since then, they have made me feel confident again... I walked in just to remove the unsightly hair on my face which I was struggling with all my life. I am very proud of my Sicilian heritage, however, I am not so proud of the course hair that I was born with in places that I'm not so fond of. I had started as a young girl shaving my face because the kids in school would make fun of me which, unfortunately, heightened the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆
Ideal Image Laser Hair Removal - www.idealimage.com

“Scam-Like Hair Removal Operation ”

Written on: 09/06/2012

The Gainesville, FL location offers a clean facility with a pleasant staff. A non-consulting medical director manages a couple locations; treatments are performed by nurse practitioners and physician assistants. The outrageous PRICE coupled with the company's audacity to say you are getting a deal leads me to give a poor review. As a male, I consulted Ideal Image regarding abdominal hair removal, aka 'happy trail'. The area is one inch wide (maybe slightly less) and approximately 6 inches… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Ideal Image Development Corporation's Comment

Written on: 20/06/2012

We apologize that you did not enjoy your experience with us. Ideal Image strives to provide the best customer service to our guests. If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact our Customer Service Department at 813-286-8100 so that we may work to improve your guest experience.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆
Ideal Image Laser Hair Removal - www.idealimage.com

“Choose the right person”

Written on: 09/06/2012 by Norasahinyan (0 reviews written)

I have been going here for two years now. I still had unwanted hair. Finally I find Elizabeth Regester Pformer. She is the only nurse there and she is amazing!!!!! She takes her time to do the treatment, she reviews your file, she raises the power when necessary , she explains you everything in detail . I would recommend ideal image but the only reason is ELIZABETH. Also be careful what you are signing, they no longer honor lifetime warranty… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆
Ideal Image Laser Hair Removal - www.idealimage.com

“BEWARE - I was badly BURNED by a tech... No results”

Written on: 08/06/2012

There is a high pressure sales pitch that is 100% Bull, but at the time I was so hopeful that this laser treatment would work and signed up for 3 treatment areas. I followed the rules perfectly, no sun for 2 yrs was torture. At one appointment I felt INTENSE pain and had severe discoloration of my skin, it honestly felt as though my legs were being held in a fire for days afterward, I took pictures and contacted the center IMMEDIATELY! It turns out my legs had been burned; no one apologized, or… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Ideal Image Development Corporation's Comment

Written on: 20/06/2012

We apologize that you did not enjoy your experience with us. Ideal Image strives to provide the best customer service to our guests. If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact our Customer Service Department at 813-286-8100 so that we may work to improve your guest experience.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆
Ideal Image Laser Hair Removal - www.idealimage.com

“WAAAAY OVERPRICED”

Written on: 08/06/2012

I recently went in to Ideal Image for a consultation during their 50% off sale. I knew laser hair removal would cost a lot but thought that 50% off would certainly help me (a college student) be able to afford it. All I wanted done was the full brazilian, minus the butt area. They had said they personalize a package for everyone based on the location, size of the area, and type of hair. The only question they asked me was the color of the hair, which all I said was dark and they determined I… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Pazza96's Comment

Written on: 12/04/2013

I went in for my free consultation today, and I am not planning on coming back. The sales person was so fake, telling me she'd give me a 50% discount and not to tell anyone in the office...blah blah blah. Staff they could have told me on the phone. They said personalized package...BS! the rep didn't even looked at my skin!! how can the packages be set up based on each person's needs, if they don't even take a look at you skin and hair type closely?? Price quoted is too high, and after the whole "I can only give you this price TODAY" thing, I was just annoyed and ready to leave.
Anyway, I also found out about Tria, and I was thinking of giving it a try.. I see you posted this a while ago, and I was just wondering if you ended up trying TRIA and if it has worked for you? Thanks!!!!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★
Ideal Image Laser Hair Removal - www.idealimage.com

“Consultation only so far, but it was professional”

Written on: 06/06/2012 by hopefullyhairfree (1 review written)

Before I start this review I want to tell my story. I am a 35 year old woman who is terribly hairy. Since I was 18 years old I have shaved these parts of my body: entire face from the sideburns to the neck, forearms, in between my breasts and from my belly button down to my big toe. For 17 years when a person would reach out to touch my face I would jerk back and get upset. Laser hair removal is something I have wanted for years and years. I want this more than anything. When people ask… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Response to hopefullyhairfree's Review

Written on: 08/07/2012

How did it turn out? How expensive is it?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★
Ideal Image Laser Hair Removal - www.idealimage.com

“Excellent Service Especially from the Elizabeth...”

Written on: 05/06/2012 by yhernandez (0 reviews written)

I was orignally looking to have Laser treatments at the Plantation location, but the first time I went the service was not up to par. I then spoke to someone at Ideal that suggested I visit the Boca Raton Location. Well as soon as I walked in I was a little hesitate to commit. Well a little convincing from Rene and I signed for my procedures and had my first session right then and there. Let me tell you... Elizabeth was my nurse and I just fell in love with her. The treatment she gave me… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview