Ideal Image Laser Hair Removal - www.idealimage.com Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
3.1 / 5
54% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

Media Gallery for Ideal Image Laser Hair Removal - www.idealimage.com

Ideal Image Laser Hair Removal - www.idealimage.com
Ideal Image Laser Hair Removal - www.idealimage.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

★☆☆☆☆
Ideal Image Laser Hair Removal - www.idealimage.com

“This company make up prices as they go!”

Written on: 28/10/2012

Ideal image, for shame! They pull you in by giving the 50, 60, and 70 percent off. However, they raise the "original price" of their business. In the end your gonna pay about the same. I know a similar review was written on this site. That person is correct. The 70 percent off is only with the last area you want done. My freind went in and to a clinic a few hours away from the one i went to. She went to the 50 percent off sell and was quoted less then I was on the 70 percent sell… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Ideal Image Development Corporation's Comment

Written on: 30/11/2012

We apologize that you did not enjoy your experience with us. Ideal Image strives to provide the best customer service to our guests. If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact our Customer Service Department at 813-286-8100 so that we may work to improve your guest experience.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆
Ideal Image Laser Hair Removal - www.idealimage.com

“Beware of contract agreement at Ideal Image”

Written on: 26/10/2012

Did not know what to expect when I got there and my head was not where it should have been. Be sure to read everything thoroughly! This company has all the rights and you have none. Made a BIG mistake by signing and am stuck. This company is way overpriced. Even with 50%, 60% and 70% off as they are advertising. I fell for the 70% off add I heard on the radio and made an appointment but when I got there it's only on the 3rd area you purchase. SAVE YOUR MONEY AND GO SOMEWHERE ELSE… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Ideal Image Development Corporation's Comment

Written on: 30/11/2012

We apologize that you did not enjoy your experience with us. Ideal Image strives to provide the best customer service to our guests. If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact our Customer Service Department at 813-286-8100 so that we may work to improve your guest experience.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★
Ideal Image Laser Hair Removal - www.idealimage.com

“I went in for a consultation not knowing what to...”

Written on: 19/10/2012

I went in for a consultation not knowing what to expect and was very happily surprised. The staff was extremely nice and informative. I signed up and had my first session the same day and could not be happier. I would definitely recommend Ideal Image to anyone… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★
Ideal Image Laser Hair Removal - www.idealimage.com

“no razor yet...”

Written on: 12/10/2012 by redbulljunkie (1 review written)

i only had 1 treatment out of 9 but so far it's exactly like the sales girl said it would be. i went thru my "shedding" and am in my "hair free" time now. i love not shaving! hopefully this keeps going the way they said. they were all very nice. it was in wexford, pa… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★
Ideal Image Laser Hair Removal - www.idealimage.com

“A New Day”

Written on: 12/10/2012 by shive41777 (1 review written)

First experience with Ideal Image Laser Hair Removal was great..Stephanie Kelley, my Consultant, was wonderful, very professional and helpful. Did a great job explaining the procedure and what I could expect each time. I felt very comfortable in my decision and completely understood everything when she was finished. She asked if I had any questions and at any time to make sure to contact her. Then she introduced me to AJ, the Nurse who would be doing the Laser procedure. AJ was just as… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆
Ideal Image Laser Hair Removal - www.idealimage.com

“High Preassure Sales, So Be Prepared!!”

Written on: 11/10/2012

I felt like I walked onto a used car lot. High pressure, over priced packages and very pushy consultant. When I tried to leave I was told that the prices would/could go up tomorrow and there was nothing they could do to stop it. That in my book is a huge Red Flag. I searched on line for reviews and found this site, I am glad I didn't get talked into something that I would have regretted. I will be going else where… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★
Ideal Image Laser Hair Removal - www.idealimage.com

“Thank you Boca Raton Ideal Image and Stephanie Kelley!!!”

Written on: 09/10/2012 by Shelbrender (1 review written)

From the time I was very young I had significant issues with my skin and hair. I am light skinned with blonde hair, yet have very dark, coarse hairs on my legs and bikini area. While shaving isn't more than just an inconvenience for most women, for me it was literally a painful and irritating process. I consistantly had horrible razor burn along with ingrown hairs and redness every time I shaved. For years I have researched ways to help and then I came across Ideal Image. I recently had a… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★
Ideal Image Laser Hair Removal - www.idealimage.com

“Worth it and 100% recommended!!!”

Written on: 05/10/2012

To be honest, I am not the kind of person who leaves reviews about products or even about people, although I confess that I always look at them before making any purchase. Still, this time I am so happy and grateful that I really want to do this. I heard about ideal image on the radio. I know that laser hair removal works, but I was afraid of getting there and hearing an extremely high price that will just make me run way. However, my experience today in ideal image in Plantation Florida was… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★
Ideal Image Laser Hair Removal - www.idealimage.com

“Very happy with my first visit!”

Written on: 26/09/2012 by Kimberleyp (1 review written)

I went in for my consultation yesterday at the new Ideal Image in Columbus, OH. I was interested in getting my underarms, bikini area, and legs done. The staff was very friendly and made me feel very welcome. The consultant that I worked with answered all my questions and more. I ended up deciding to just do my underarms and bikini area. The only thing that I wasn't happy with was the fact that I had to do my first treatment while I was there or I had to come back in for another consultation… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★
Ideal Image Laser Hair Removal - www.idealimage.com

“Couldn't be happier!”

Written on: 25/09/2012

I was a little nervous whether this would be worth the money or not, and I couldn't be happier! Just finished by 6th treatment, and I am thrilled with the results. The entire staff in the Wellington Office have been great. They are all professional, courteous, and eager to answer any questions or concerns you may have. Kathleen is the best! It is expensive and a little painful, but the results are definitely worth it! Would recommend it to anyone!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★
Ideal Image Laser Hair Removal - www.idealimage.com

“So Grateful!”

Written on: 23/09/2012

I am so grateful to the team Ideal Image. My consultant Amy was fabulous! She explained everything so clearly and answered all the questions I had and alleviated all my concerns. She took all the time I needed to be sure I understood all of the factors with laser hair removal. The nurse practitioner who treated me was also exceptional. She clearly knew what she was doing and at the same time made my treatment as easy for me as possible. It was clear to me she cared about my opinions and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆
Ideal Image Laser Hair Removal - www.idealimage.com

“So worth it!”

Written on: 23/09/2012

I have had a great experience at Ideal Image in Vancouver, Washington. I have been seen by both of the nurse practitioners there, and I really like them both. They are different, but both friendly and do a good job with the treatments. I have always been nervous about the cost of laser hair removal, and I have thought about buying Groupons or Living Social deals for hair removal. These deals seemed too good to be true because they were so inexpensive! When I met with Amy, the consultant in… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆
Ideal Image Laser Hair Removal - www.idealimage.com

“Newark Delaware location, don't do it!!!”

Written on: 19/09/2012 by Theomonster (1 review written)

I was told by the ideal image sales consultant in Newark Delaware that they have a lifetime guarantee and that the hair would be gone in my treatment areas, face and full bikini, in 9 treatments. I'm on my eighth treatment and the hair on my face is so much more noticeable than ever. Come to find out that if you naturally have color they are going to tell you you spend too much time in the sun and it's your fault they can't treat it. I also spent money having my hormones checked because I was… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★
Ideal Image Laser Hair Removal - www.idealimage.com

“ABSOLUTLY GREAT!!!!”

Written on: 13/09/2012 by hairfreeforever (1 review written)

This place was great. I used the Strongsville OH location and couldnt be more pleased. The staff was extremly nice and informative. I didnt feel like I was pressured into a sale or the facts were scewed to make me think it was a smarter buy (its a great one by the way). From the moment I made the appointment to the time I bought and was treated was fantastic. I couldnt be more happy about my hairless back and chest, which is lifetime guaranteed. I have done extensive reserch and this place was… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆
Ideal Image Laser Hair Removal - www.idealimage.com

“Horrible customer service!”

Written on: 01/09/2012 by ealdi (1 review written)

I had an appointment on Friday at 5pm. I left work early to make my appointment. Once there I waited until 5:30pm before asking the front desk person if it would be much longer. She went to the back and came back and said it would be 10-15 minutes more. I then left and asked that someone in a supervisory position contact me. The "Regional" called and left me a message that she would "try" to contact me next week but she would be busy with the opening of their new location in Kendall. I… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Ideal Image Development Corporation's Response to ealdi's Review

Written on: 13/09/2012

We apologize that you did not enjoy your experience with us. Ideal Image strives to provide the best customer service to our guests. If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact our Customer Service Department at 813-286-8100 so that we may work to improve your guest experience.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Srobrn's reply to Ideal Image Development Corporation's Comment

Written on: 22/10/2012

I am SO relieved to see a contact tool to reach Corporate for this company!! Please help me!! I went in for a consultation to the Altamonte Spgs, Fla. center, and was so enamored with the experience that I signed all the papers for $6500 worth of service, without even taking the time that I should have to carefully consider the financial obligation I was making! I have always heard that a consumer has 3 business days to opt out of any contract. I e-mailed the director within 2 days and told her that I needed to cancel this. This is much more money than I had anticipated, and simply cannot afford it. I was told this contract is binding and that there is nothing I can do to get out of it. I asked her for a number to contact corporate and was told all communication had to be through their center, The most she would do was let me cancel half of what I signed up for. I need to cancel all of it!! I simply can't pay this kind of money!! PLEASE help me!!! Suzan

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Ealdi's reply to Srobrn's Comment

Written on: 22/10/2012

I am pretty certain that Florida law is that you have 3 days to cancel ANY contract. I would send them a certified letter requesting the cancellation, detailing the contact you have already had with the company regarding canceling.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★☆☆☆☆
Ideal Image Laser Hair Removal - www.idealimage.com

“HORRIBLE”

Written on: 01/09/2012 by YouNeek (1 review written)

PAID WAY TOO MUCH! HORRIBLE SERVICE, THE PEOPLE HERE ARE EXTREMELY RUDE, I DO NOT RECOMMEND GOING TO THIS LOCATION. SAVE YOURSELF THE TROUBLE. I HAD TO SWITCH TO DR.PHILLIPS AND IM MUCH MORE SATISFIED WITH THE SERVICE THERE. THE GUY AT THE FRONT DESK CANCELLED BY APPOINTMENT WITHOUT NOTIFYING ME AND NEVER APOLOGIZED. THAT JUST PUSHED ME TO SWITCHED LOCATIONS… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Ideal Image Development Corporation's Response to YouNeek's Review

Written on: 13/09/2012

We apologize that you did not enjoy your experience with us. Ideal Image strives to provide the best customer service to our guests. If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact our Customer Service Department at 813-286-8100 so that we may work to improve your guest experience.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆
Ideal Image Laser Hair Removal - www.idealimage.com

“BIGGEST SCAM EVER”

Written on: 29/08/2012 by LCeasar (1 review written)

Don't do it. I wasted many hours including time off work along with thousands of dollars and if you confront them about it they'll try to convince you that you have a hormonal problem, which my primary care provider confirmed otherwise. I hope this review will help keep others from making the same mistake I did… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆
Ideal Image Laser Hair Removal - www.idealimage.com

“Bad customer service”

Written on: 25/08/2012

Have to wait over thirty minutes every time I come in for a scheduled appointment. Numbing cream wears off by the time they finally take me in… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Ideal Image Development Corporation's Comment

Written on: 13/09/2012

We apologize that you did not enjoy your experience with us. Ideal Image strives to provide the best customer service to our guests. If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact our Customer Service Department at 813-286-8100 so that we may work to improve your guest experience.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★
Ideal Image Laser Hair Removal - www.idealimage.com

“I LOVE THEM!”

Written on: 24/08/2012 by MollyN (1 review written)

I went to Ideal Image in Wexford, PA and I love my results! I always do extensive research before making a big decision and this was by far the best place. No other place in Pittsburgh would offer me a lifetime guarantee! I am currently hair free under my arms and about to start treatments on my legs. The staff was super friendly and all of the treatment providers are licensed nurses which made me feel comfortable. THANKS IDEAL IMAGE!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Markfleis's Response to MollyN's Review

Written on: 12/09/2012

Many companies offer guarantees. Although licensed nurses is good,its required to have a medical director in PA; and there websites dont list any?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Ideal Image Development Corporation's Response to MollyN's Review

Written on: 13/09/2012

Thank you for the great review! We are so glad you had a great experience and are loving your results! We do have licensed nurses and a medical director for all of our centers across the U.S.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mollyn's Response to MollyN's Review

Written on: 13/09/2012

Awesome Mark, you won't be disappointed!!! I saw the groupon places and they don't even compare. Tell the girls I sent you!! They are awesome!! Let me know how it goes :)

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Markfleis's Response to MollyN's Review

Written on: 12/09/2012

cool, thank you, I`m scheduled for a consult this week, so i`ll give em a good chance. but i saw some facilities that were closer locations to me that had some better prices.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mollyn's Response to MollyN's Review

Written on: 12/09/2012

I was in for the grand opening and there was a medical director there on staff. She was in with the nurse while I was getting my treatments. Are you thinking about going to Ideal Image for hair removal? It is the best place I would recommend to anyone, I have already sent my cousin in for his face and neck and he loves it!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 5 Comments
★☆☆☆☆
Ideal Image Laser Hair Removal - www.idealimage.com

“Lied about tanning!!”

Written on: 16/08/2012 by chistiecsr (1 review written)

Sales person said not to worry about tanning while trying to get hair removed. Then on my first visit (after only two times in tanning bed several weeks prior and only 5 min each) I was told I was too tan. DONT BELIEVE them when they say you can still tan while receiving services!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Idealimageguest's Response to chistiecsr's Review

Written on: 21/08/2012

What location is that? A similar thing happened to me too.They would say anything to get you sign the contract, it is dangerous to believe to a sales consultant, they don't care.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Forgotmyname's Response to chistiecsr's Review

Written on: 10/11/2012

I was told NOT to tan for 3 weeks prior nor after treatment. Don't know who gave you that info.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Ideal Image Development Corporation's Response to chistiecsr's Review

Written on: 21/08/2012

We apologize that you did not enjoy your experience with us. Ideal Image strives to provide the best customer service to our guests. If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact our Customer Service Department at 813-286-8100 so that we may work to improve your guest experience.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 3 Comments
overview