Ideal Image Laser Hair Removal - www.idealimage.com Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
3.1 / 5
53% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

Media Gallery for Ideal Image Laser Hair Removal - www.idealimage.com

Ideal Image Laser Hair Removal - www.idealimage.com
Ideal Image Laser Hair Removal - www.idealimage.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

★★☆☆☆
Ideal Image Laser Hair Removal - www.idealimage.com

“EXPENSIVE & POOR RESULTS”

Written on: 15/02/2013

every two months 6-10 minutes sessions for two area did not cut it... spent over $1400 and still growing hair.... Some plastic surgery places do it for waayyy cheaper... … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Idealsucks's Comment

Written on: 22/02/2013

same here, ive been going since 2009 spent almost $5k and still going due to poor results... ideal image was only trying to give my $581.00 of my money back since i was done going through the pain and spending $40 every couple of months on numbing cream, i am so upset i wish i could sue or will try since results are suppose to be 85% to 100%, again i've been going for three years now and my results are about 60%, and as far as the pain they for sure need to be honest about it doesn't hurt, if i were to test it out before i would have kept my money...

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★
Ideal Image Laser Hair Removal - www.idealimage.com

“Incredible results”

Written on: 05/02/2013 by cheekymonkey99 (1 review written)

I had incredible results on my facial area back. Highly recommend, very professional staff, incredible results and best value when you compare the amount of treatments, lifetime membership and results. I was treated and their Delaware location… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★
Ideal Image Laser Hair Removal - www.idealimage.com

“One of the BEST DECISIONS I've Ever Made!”

Written on: 30/01/2013

I began my laser hair removal journey in April of 2012 in Indianapolis, Indiana. I was sick of the in grown hairs "down there" and having to shave all of the time. Even when I would shave and have a bathing suit on there was still that "peppery" look to my skin around my bikini line. Something had to be done. I met with the consultant in Indianapolis and decided that I would treat myself. She was able to fit me in for my first treatment just a few hours later. I was a little anxious and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆
Ideal Image Laser Hair Removal - www.idealimage.com

“Idea Image poor service DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY”

Written on: 16/01/2013 by morkylie (1 review written)

Idea Image - Palm Harbor, FL After purchasing a $5000.00 package which included several different areas, I have had little to no results. Each time, I expressed concern, I was told that it takes time, the hair grows in different stages etc...I recall receiving a guarantee when I signed up and paid a huge down payment. When I inquried about this guarantee when the staff no longer would treat my areas without further payment, they did not know what I was referring to and it was no longer in my… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆
Ideal Image Laser Hair Removal - www.idealimage.com

“Shady practice”

Written on: 15/01/2013

I started with my bikini and underarms last year an have been pleased thus far. I was so pleased that I thought I would do my upper lip and legs; with the interest free financing how could I not? After further reflection, I discovered my finances couldn't really handle an additional payment. I sent an email to the salesperson indicating such and never received a reply. I called their office and low and behold they are closed today. On a whim, I checked the balance on the card I signed up… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Cleocatra6's Comment

Written on: 17/03/2013

I am in this same situation, have you received any remedy? I am being told by Ideal that the contract is non-cancellable unless you have skin cancer or AIDS!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Tful's Comment

Written on: 19/03/2013

Because I hadn't started treatment, I actually ended up getting a full refund; no penalties, surcharges, or fees.
I was told that I probably would never get the seem deal (70% off) and that I couldn't get my legs treated in the future since I cancelled, but the next sentence was, "But we're here if you change your mind". Huh?
P.S. I never received the return call from the customer service supervisor.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Katai's Comment

Written on: 02/04/2013

I'm going through this at this moment. I haven't started my treatments at all and dont plan on it. Who did you contacvt to cancel and get no penalties and refund or surcharges for this.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Lauravaldez's Comment

Written on: 24/12/2013

hi there... Did you find out who to contact?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Kittykatprincess's Comment

Written on: 11/04/2013

You should probably go to the center in person...duh lol

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 5 Comments
★☆☆☆☆
Ideal Image Laser Hair Removal - www.idealimage.com

“horrible customer service”

Written on: 18/12/2012 by mikip76 (1 review written)

They are very sweet when enrolling you in to their plan. Then they dont care about you anymore as you have signed a contract. Customer care sucks and the appointment flexibility dwindles once you are under their contract. Stay away... you are better off your local doctor office doing hair removal for you… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Ideal Image Development Corporation's Response to mikip76's Review

Written on: 19/12/2012

We apologize that you did not enjoy your experience with us. Ideal Image strives to provide the best customer service to our guests. If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact our Customer Service Department at 813-286-8100 so that we may work to improve your guest experience.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆
Ideal Image Laser Hair Removal - www.idealimage.com

“Severely overpriced! ”

Written on: 15/12/2012 by Bj25492008 (1 review written)

Honestly, I'm not really sure where to begin. I guess I'll start with my biggest issue... the prices. I went in because I saw online that they were having a Black Friday (Buy One Get Another Area Free) special. Also the consultation was free, so I figured who could it hurt. Now before I went in I did decide to google Ideal Image first, and see what other customers were saying about Ideal Image. While most who received actual treatment were very happy with their results most agreed that the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Ideal Image Development Corporation's Response to Bj25492008's Review

Written on: 19/12/2012

We apologize that you did not enjoy your experience with us. Ideal Image strives to provide the best customer service to our guests. If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact our Customer Service Department at 813-286-8100 so that we may work to improve your guest experience.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆
Ideal Image Laser Hair Removal - www.idealimage.com

“Why u shouldn't pay so much”

Written on: 04/12/2012

I came to ideal image thinking Black Friday was a great deal. When I didn't get approved I asked my aunt What Place she went to. I thought getting two areas of my body done would be an awesome deal until I Gould out that was too much. I spoke with Lazer skin care of American in Attleboro and they gave be the best deal. Even if they r not having a sale their prices beat all and they were the first to start Lazer hair removal. I got 2extra body areas done (equals 4 areas) and still saved over… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Ideal Image Development Corporation's Comment

Written on: 19/12/2012

We apologize that you did not enjoy your experience with us. Ideal Image strives to provide the best customer service to our guests. If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact our Customer Service Department at 813-286-8100 so that we may work to improve your guest experience.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆
Ideal Image Laser Hair Removal - www.idealimage.com

“FRAUDULENT "Medical Professionals"”

Written on: 27/11/2012

Review of Wexford Ideal Image Laser Center I would NOT recommend Ideal Image Laser Center to anyone. The company is not looking out for the best interest of the client, and is simply running a sham operation to make the biggest buck they can. When I made my appointment for my free consultation I indicated I had an auto immune disease and that was one of the reasons I was seeking to have laser hair removal; the continuous expsoure to germs being waxed was not in my best interest. When I… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Ideal Image Development Corporation's Comment

Written on: 30/11/2012

We apologize that you did not enjoy your experience with us. Ideal Image strives to provide the best customer service to our guests. If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact our Customer Service Department at 813-286-8100 so that we may work to improve your guest experience.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆
Ideal Image Laser Hair Removal - www.idealimage.com

“$5500 FOR MONTHS OF PAIN AND NO RESULTS”

Written on: 19/11/2012 by smoka (1 review written)

I purchased a full-body package for my wife at $5500 back in 2007. Her plan was for 9 full body treatments, split up into 2-3 sessions each (20-30 total sessions). She was told that by the 3rd or 4th session, she would see significant results. She was also told that she was a perfect candidate since she has light skin and dark hair. A few months later, 4 treatments passed. The hair would fall out within a week, then grow back to normal within a month. They kept going to more agressive lasers… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Ideal Image Development Corporation's Response to smoka's Review

Written on: 30/11/2012

We apologize that you did not enjoy your experience with us. Ideal Image strives to provide the best customer service to our guests. If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact our Customer Service Department at 813-286-8100 so that we may work to improve your guest experience.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★
Ideal Image Laser Hair Removal - www.idealimage.com

“Changed my life”

Written on: 13/11/2012 by Mistyeyes7409 (1 review written)

Ideal Image and the staff changed my life. I have had extensive facial hair that I have been shaving for 25 years now. I got to the point of shaving twice a day. I was very depressed and held back by it. I heard about ideal image on the radio & thought what could it hurt to check. When I got there I was super nervous. I have spent years trying desperately to hide the facial hair so it was terrifying to go in somewhere & let them look touch and take pictures. They made me so comfortable I was… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★
Ideal Image Laser Hair Removal - www.idealimage.com

“YAY!”

Written on: 10/11/2012 by dontknowmyname (1 review written)

Okay, I knew this wouldn't be cheap, because ALL good things that work aren't, so here is my story.... Heard it on the radio advertising (UP) to 70% off. Went for my FREE consultation and made sure I understood everything about the procedure, what to do during the resting period, and the overall aftermath. The staff was very friendly and I didn't seem pressured to go through with it, seeing I wanted Hair removed. It did sting a bit, but was over in about a minute. My next appointment is in… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆
Ideal Image Laser Hair Removal - www.idealimage.com

“Good customer service TERRIBLE results”

Written on: 06/11/2012 by RosiePosie89 (1 review written)

So after reading a lot of the reviews, I noticed a lot of people were giving this place 5 stars for their customer service and their overall appointment experience and I have to say that I absolutely agree. But they reason why I am giving this place only 2 stars is because they really need to improve on how they go about explaining the process and what to expect and go over the contract. First off it is extremely painful especially the last few treatments. Second they make no mention whats so… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Crisscriss's Response to RosiePosie89's Review

Written on: 29/11/2012

wow, ive been considering treatments on my upper lip and chin. After my third pregnancy, i have started growing tough white hairs in these areas, but after all im reading, i think ill just tweeze and wax & save alot of money! lol

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Ideal Image Development Corporation's Response to RosiePosie89's Review

Written on: 30/11/2012

We apologize that you did not enjoy your experience with us. At Ideal Image we are dedicated to providing the safest, most effective treatments to our Guests. To that end, we only utilize licensed medical professionals to provide treatment. If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact our Customer Service Department at 813-286-8100 so that we may work to improve your guest experience.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆
Ideal Image Laser Hair Removal - www.idealimage.com

“Do not waste your time (Cranston , RI) ”

Written on: 05/11/2012

I went today for my appointment which I was told on the phone would take one hour. The young lady asked me why I was there, and I explained ingrown hair was my problem. She explained the laser would take the hair permamently and I would not have this problem again. It took her 2 minutes to describe the hair removal process (first red flag, I was expecting this to take longer after all the information I read on their website, pain, reaction, type of hair, type of lasers, etc etc.) She asked me… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Ideal Image Development Corporation's Comment

Written on: 30/11/2012

We apologize that you did not enjoy your experience with us. Ideal Image strives to provide the best customer service to our guests. If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact our Customer Service Department at 813-286-8100 so that we may work to improve your guest experience.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆
Ideal Image Laser Hair Removal - www.idealimage.com

“IT'S A SCAM !!!”

Written on: 31/10/2012 by keepingmyhairLOL (1 review written)

I heard the up to 70% off add on the radio so I called to get information. Red flags started to go up immediately after the introductory questions! 1. wouldn't discuss specific prices or price ranges 2. prices based on the individual 3. first treatment could be done right after the consultation 4. ok to bring my kids 5. kept pushing for me to book a free consultation after I said I wasn't interested I can only imagine how horrible the pressure sale would have been in person. I had to… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Ideal Image Development Corporation's Response to keepingmyhairLOL's Review

Written on: 30/11/2012

We apologize that you did not enjoy your experience with us. Ideal Image strives to provide the best customer service to our guests. If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact our Customer Service Department at 813-286-8100 so that we may work to improve your guest experience.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★
Ideal Image Laser Hair Removal - www.idealimage.com

“Great customer service”

Written on: 30/10/2012 by gorgebeib (1 review written)

I joined Ideal Image about a little over 2 years ago and couldnt be happier with my results and their customer service..I like the fact that they only specialized in laser hair removal and nothing else.... Great customer service they walked me through the whole process and explained everything there is to know about laser hair removal.... The best place ever if you want to do it is the one in Aventura, FL... There is no excuses not to go for consulation.. I couldnt be happier with my results… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆
Ideal Image Laser Hair Removal - www.idealimage.com

“This company make up prices as they go!”

Written on: 28/10/2012

Ideal image, for shame! They pull you in by giving the 50, 60, and 70 percent off. However, they raise the "original price" of their business. In the end your gonna pay about the same. I know a similar review was written on this site. That person is correct. The 70 percent off is only with the last area you want done. My freind went in and to a clinic a few hours away from the one i went to. She went to the 50 percent off sell and was quoted less then I was on the 70 percent sell… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Ideal Image Development Corporation's Comment

Written on: 30/11/2012

We apologize that you did not enjoy your experience with us. Ideal Image strives to provide the best customer service to our guests. If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact our Customer Service Department at 813-286-8100 so that we may work to improve your guest experience.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆
Ideal Image Laser Hair Removal - www.idealimage.com

“Beware of contract agreement at Ideal Image”

Written on: 26/10/2012

Did not know what to expect when I got there and my head was not where it should have been. Be sure to read everything thoroughly! This company has all the rights and you have none. Made a BIG mistake by signing and am stuck. This company is way overpriced. Even with 50%, 60% and 70% off as they are advertising. I fell for the 70% off add I heard on the radio and made an appointment but when I got there it's only on the 3rd area you purchase. SAVE YOUR MONEY AND GO SOMEWHERE ELSE… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Ideal Image Development Corporation's Comment

Written on: 30/11/2012

We apologize that you did not enjoy your experience with us. Ideal Image strives to provide the best customer service to our guests. If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact our Customer Service Department at 813-286-8100 so that we may work to improve your guest experience.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★
Ideal Image Laser Hair Removal - www.idealimage.com

“I went in for a consultation not knowing what to...”

Written on: 19/10/2012

I went in for a consultation not knowing what to expect and was very happily surprised. The staff was extremely nice and informative. I signed up and had my first session the same day and could not be happier. I would definitely recommend Ideal Image to anyone… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★
Ideal Image Laser Hair Removal - www.idealimage.com

“no razor yet...”

Written on: 12/10/2012 by redbulljunkie (1 review written)

i only had 1 treatment out of 9 but so far it's exactly like the sales girl said it would be. i went thru my "shedding" and am in my "hair free" time now. i love not shaving! hopefully this keeps going the way they said. they were all very nice. it was in wexford, pa… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview