Inghams Reviews - www.inghams.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.2 / 5
28% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Inghams www.inghams.co.uk - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

★★★☆☆

“Inghams - are they any good?”

Written on: 17/08/2011

Hi I am thinking to book a ski holiday from Inghams, they is a group of us going, we haven't booked through Inghams before, just wanted to know if they are any good… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Froggieherts's Comment

Written on: 21/02/2012

NO, don't bother! They would mess your holiday up and hide behind their "small lines" in their policy, basically allowing them to do whatever they want!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“A Wonderful Holiday”

Written on: 30/06/2011 by jamesgraydon (1 review written)

My wife and I returned from our holiday to Mayrhofen yesterday the 29/6/11 after a wonderful stay. After a hitch at first because the hotel we chose Hotel Alpina - Schwendau was up a hill and as I in a wheelchair the access was poor. It took only one phone call by the hotel owner to Inghams and the two of the resort staff arrived to move us to another hotel the Kristall in Mayrhofen. This was weird because this was the same hotel that my wife and I went to for our honeymoon in 1966. This… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“stresa, a mistake”

Written on: 07/06/2011 by raymont (1 review written)

I have just returned from the Astoria Hotel in Stresa; a holiday arranged through Ignhams. The hotel looks fine from the outside but service and standards varied within. I had a front-facing room, with a fantastic view of the lake. But the bed was uncomfortable, the television was archaic and the shower never worked properly. There was a balcony, too small for anything except decoration. But unusable anyway as the hotel is directly on a busy street with noisy traffic day and night. It was hard… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Response to raymont's Review

Written on: 05/07/2011

1. Stresa is one of the most beautiful places you are likely to visit.
2. The Astoria hotel is one of the most popular hotels in the resort for a reason - reasonable price, excellent location, good traditional Italian cuisine. Guests have been returning to this hotel for years for the above reason.
3. Como city is an historical city frequented and enjoyed by 1000's of people every year. I know the trip you went on it was a full day taking in views of 3 Lakes - Maggiore, Lugana in Switzerland and back to Italy for Como. I think this is meant t

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Response to raymont's Review

Written on: 16/07/2011

In reply to the guest response: Yes, Stresa is beautiful, so too is Como. But this guest cannot know the trip to Como because it was not as the Borroni company promised. It went to the industrial part and missed the lakes; unbelievable as that may seem. Also this guest's comments do not explain the reviewer's unfortunate experience at the hotel or the seemingly appalling attitude of the Borroni travel company. And as a 'guest', how does the responder know guests 'have been returning to this hotel for years'? Sounds like a plant to me. As to 'good traditional Italian cuisine' - that defies explanation against the initial reviewer's first hand experience.
I am pleased this guest (if guest it is) had such a wonderful holiday, to the extent of uploading their response 4 times, presumably to emphasise the point. But this is a forum for travellers honest views, without malice. Which was done in this instance. So that travellers may record personal experiences to assist others in making up their own minds on how and where to travel.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Response to raymont's Review

Written on: 05/07/2011

1. Stresa is one of the most beautiful places you are likely to visit.
2. The Astoria hotel is one of the most popular hotels in the resort for a reason - reasonable price, excellent location, good traditional Italian cuisine. Guests have been returning to this hotel for years for the above reason.
3. Como city is an historical city frequented and enjoyed by 1000's of people every year. I know the trip you went on it was a full day taking in views of 3 Lakes - Maggiore, Lugana in Switzerland and back to Italy for Como. I think this is meant t

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Response to raymont's Review

Written on: 05/07/2011

1. Stresa is one of the most beautiful places you are likely to visit.
2. The Astoria hotel is one of the most popular hotels in the resort for a reason - reasonable price, excellent location, good traditional Italian cuisine. Guests have been returning to this hotel for years for the above reason.
3. Como city is an historical city frequented and enjoyed by 1000's of people every year. I know the trip you went on it was a full day taking in views of 3 Lakes - Maggiore, Lugana in Switzerland and back to Italy for Como. I think this is meant t

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Response to raymont's Review

Written on: 05/07/2011

1. Stresa is one of the most beautiful places you are likely to visit.
2. The Astoria hotel is one of the most popular hotels in the resort for a reason - reasonable price, excellent location, good traditional Italian cuisine. Guests have been returning to this hotel for years for the above reason.
3. Como city is an historical city frequented and enjoyed by 1000's of people every year. I know the trip you went on it was a full day taking in views of 3 Lakes - Maggiore, Lugana in Switzerland and back to Italy for Como. I think this is meant t

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 5 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“We travelled with Inghams in February for a week to...”

Written on: 16/05/2011 by stockportreviewer (1 review written)

We travelled with Inghams in February for a week to Flaine for skiing. Sadly Inghams rep not only showed no interest at all while we were staying there but also forgot to take us back to the airport! He left a note outside our door two days before to be outside the hotel for collection at 6:30 am (we never actually saw him at all apart from on the coach on the way there). On the morning of departure we arrived downstairs at 6:15 am. We now know that the coach sailed past at 6:30 without even… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“ If you are going on an Inghams holiday, whatever you...”

Written on: 23/01/2011 by darkerstar (1 review written)

If you are going on an Inghams holiday, whatever you do don't buy the lift passes on the coach from the rep. I have just returned from Les Arcs with Inghams and was charged a credit card fee of 2.5%, . I bought 4 lift passes and 2 pairs of skis and boots for the children and the handling charge (whatever that means) alone was 28 euros!!! not only that but I was also given a lousy exchange rate, not impressed, especially when talking to other guests who went direct to the lift pass office, if I… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Response to darkerstar's Review

Written on: 25/01/2012

We too had a lift pass problem. We bought passes in advance, with their "cast iron guarantee" that allowed for an immediate refund if it turns out that it would have been cheaper to get them in resort.

It turned out that the whole ski area was closed on the first day, so much that we couldn't even get to the resort. We asked for a refund for this day, but were told that they wouldn't refund anything as had we been able to get to the resort, we could have bought passes even though the lifts were all closed all day, and advised to contact our insurers.

At best, what Inghams says about about its lift pass guarantee is misleading. Beware!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“absolutly awful. They call themselves a ski specialist...”

Written on: 18/01/2011

absolutly awful. They call themselves a ski specialist tour operator but they don't seem to understand that people research the resort and hotel before they go. We were booked to go to a hotel in Ellmau, Austria as we were taking my daughter and the resort was very child friendly. when we arrived at Innsbruck airport we got to the bus to be transferred to our hotel to be told there was a problem with our booking and to go to the Inghams desk to be breifed on what was going on. The area manager… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Very disappointed. I have been skiing 3-4 times a year...”

Written on: 04/01/2011 by Skewif (2 reviews written)

Very disappointed. I have been skiing 3-4 times a year for 35 years and have never been on such a badly organised and chaotic holiday. It seems there is very little internal communication. They made many errors with our booking and the travel arrangements (changing our flight but not telling us is just one) They make the customer jump through many hoops to correct their own errors. Description of Chalet was far from correct. All 14 people in the chalet complained about the poor service from… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“caouldnt be better treated very well. mini bus to our...”

Written on: 29/07/2010 by lorraine33 (1 review written)

caouldnt be better treated very well. mini bus to our hotel excellent service.always there to anwser questions.would use them again top quality treatment before and during our hols very personal treatment alround well done inghams… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“We went to Bansko 7-14 July and stayed at the Orphey...”

Written on: 20/07/2010

We went to Bansko 7-14 July and stayed at the Orphey Hotel. Hotel very nice and room large and clean.
Food was not good and there certainly isn't any need to serve blue mould bread with sweaty cheese for packed lunch.
Bulgarian evening in the hotel was a 4 course meal which wasn't good and the evening should have added live music in the restaurant which never materialised.
The area of Bansko wasn't geared up for the summer season and transport was abysmal
All in all it's the first Inghams… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“i went to mayrhofen in austria on the 12th-19th june...”

Written on: 21/06/2010

i went to mayrhofen in austria on the 12th-19th june 2010 through inghams it was my first time going to austria and i must say i was very impressed with both the holiday and the inghams rep i though they were very helpful the whole week i have no complaint at all and would certainly recommend austria and travellin with inghams to my family and friends… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“My party booked to go away roughly two weeks before...”

Written on: 09/03/2010

My party booked to go away roughly two weeks before departure in order to get a good deal. The deal we found was online, but we rang up to check some details with a rep prior to purchasing the holiday. We flew to Salzburg, Austria and were due to have our accommodation allocated on arrival, which was the obvious option as we are three young professionals, happy to stay in most places. However, one of the most vital pieces of information we rang to establish was the distance of the resorts from… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“I recently went on a ski holiday with inghams and i...”

Written on: 27/01/2010 by mooseloose (1 review written)

I recently went on a ski holiday with inghams and i was extremely disappointed. The reps could not wait to get rid of you unless you were spending a fortune. There was no support offered to my partner and I whatsoever in terms of the fact that there was nothing for us to do other than ski. We are not skiers and were under the impression there would be a lot more to do, as was implied on the website and pre-trip package. The reps were extremely rude and unhelpful and quite obviously there just… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Have just returned from a holiday to ~Courmayeur, due...”

Written on: 13/01/2010

Have just returned from a holiday to ~Courmayeur, due to strike action at Geneva, luggage was not loaded onto the plane. The flight was operated by Thomson, Staff deliberately mis-informed passenger's. Two weeks later we still have not received any luggage, nor have Inghams contacted us about this matter. They have however sent numerous emails inviting us to book another holiday- NO THANKS… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“I have used Inghams for three years now (Lake Garda,...”

Written on: 04/05/2009

I have used Inghams for three years now (Lake Garda, Lake Balaton and the Tatra Mountains). On each occasion I have been impressed by the locations of the hotels, the comfort of the rooms and the friendliness of the staff.

There are two disadvantages that I have found: they tend to use the cheapest airlines (a little too much Ryaniar and Easyjet for my liking) and bookings seem to be half board and it is difficult to avoid buffet dinners - not pleasant, especially if there are lots of… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Change of hotel in December after booking in August....”

Written on: 06/03/2009

Change of hotel in December after booking in August. No explanation other than original hotel fully booked. Either the hotel refused the booking at a late stage or Inghams tried to book it late. Poor food and room d cor in Hotel Elizabeth in Ischgl. This is a 4* hotel allegedly… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“We had a fantastic holiday with Inghams, and would...”

Written on: 28/01/2009

We had a fantastic holiday with Inghams, and would definetely be going back to Levi and staying in the same accommodation.
The accommodation at Levi Chalet was really good. The chalets were warm, clean, and homely. Really loved the fact that it came with it's own sauna. The accommodation was great apart from the mezzaine, which we did'nt need to use.
Inghams staff in resort were fantastic. We personally enjoyed their great spirit, and enthusiasm on all of the excursions that we went on… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
☆☆☆☆☆

“Inghams have so far proved very unhelpful and I...”

Written on: 16/12/2008 by dr999 (1 review written)

Inghams have so far proved very unhelpful and I haven't travelled with them yet. I booked to go to Austria this year and they have now changed the flight to 5.30am, which means my young children will have to get up at 1.30am to make the flight. I did not book a flight this early. In fact paid a higher price to book a flight at a reasonable time. I only knew of this change when I received the tickets. I have complained to Inghams and they have so far refused to do anything and state this is… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“The hotel and food, accomodation, etc. were 2nd. to...”

Written on: 02/11/2008 by geoff bailey (1 review written)

The hotel and food, accomodation, etc. were 2nd. to none. The chosen airline (first choice) was a total disaster. 3 hour delay on the out ward flight. On the return I paid a premium for extra legroom seats and was given one with a broken armrest STUCK TOGETHER WITH PARCEL TAPE. to add insult to injury the cabin staff then gave out the remainder of the extra leg room seats free of charge to other passengers. (I had paid 30 euro for mine). Complaint to First Choice later brought a dismissive… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“I have been to Mayrhofen with Inghams several times...”

Written on: 05/10/2008 by zillertal (1 review written)

I have been to Mayrhofen with Inghams several times staying at the Landhaus Roscher. This hotel is always very nice. This year the Inghams rep gave one of the best intro talks I have heard full of local knowledge with no pushing of excursions, but I am sure that people still bought them because they could trust his advice… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Had a really well organized and beautiful holiday with...”

Written on: 19/09/2008 by MJ Radcliffe (1 review written)

Had a really well organized and beautiful holiday with Inghams in Slovenia. As a single person you did not get the good room but that is a universal problem.
Both Hotels would not provide tap water in the Restaurants. Enough there to enjoy if and when you wanted it, recommended for the independent traveller. Would not hesitate to recommend Inghams to travel with… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview