Inghams Reviews - www.inghams.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.2 / 5
77
29% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Inghams www.inghams.co.uk - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

★☆☆☆☆

“Chalet Valerian, Valmorel - avoid ”

Written on: 20/03/2014 by plMcMahon165 (1 review written)

This was truly a great disappointment. The "chalet" was a glorified apartment with absolutely tiny rooms. Inghams training and vetting system of their personnel was poor. The food was awful. The apartment was not kept clean and the food hygiene standards appalling. The chalet host was not up to the job. Unless these issues are addressed, avoid this apartment at all cost and I will probably not travel with Inghams ever again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“shortened holiday because of flight time change”

Written on: 03/03/2014 by dennisdevon (1 review written)

Inghams changed our return flight time it had been brought forward by 8 hours effectively shortening the holiday by a day (from 17.45pm to 10.00am). In addition the airline had been changed from BMR to Minstrel. Having checked out this airline we feel far from confident flying with them due to their reputation. Our travel agent tried their best to get our deposit returned. The refusal with no apology or any sign of compensation left us feeling that they didn't care or have any customer… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Hidden Charge of £280 To Take Our Snowboards”

Written on: 06/01/2014 by UberShell (4 reviews written)

I've been to Whistler in Canada snowboarding many times and have always booked with Crystal and chosen BA flights. I have never before had to pay extra for snowboards on a package holiday to Canada with Crystal. This year, however, I chose to give Inghams a try for the first time and booked a holiday for 6 adults at a cost of just under £8,000. However, after receiving my eTicket and reading the fine print, i've found out that the snowboarding package holiday i've booked, doesn't allow use… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Best holiday ever”

Written on: 12/12/2013 by Verybigtree (1 review written)

Booked a 4 night santa break with inghams to levi finland. Family of 4 & 2 year old grandson. From getting on the plane with cabin crew getting all the kids excited & singing songs about santa was amazing. The hotel levitunturi was fantastic always seemed to be some inghams staff about always ready to help you. Booked 3 excursions through them & all was great no problems at all. Would deffo use them again & recommend them to everyone… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“WORST COMPANY EVER”

Written on: 19/09/2013

I had to cancel my skiing holiday with Inghams because they failed to tell us a massive 4 day event was taking place in our hotel (over 3000 extra people a day) (there were going to be late night hot tub parties) with swimsuit contests etc. We decided not only would these large number of people effect my health (I get panicky when there are large crowds) but we also didn't think it would be family friendly (naked girls/boys, 24 hour hot tub parties, lots of drunk people) so we cancelled and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Torture in a resort transfer bus”

Written on: 11/09/2013 by dwagstaff44 (1 review written)

We were transported back to the resort airport in a bus with no air-con or ventilation. The outside temperature at the time was mid 30s. The company considers this to be acceptable as they got us to the airport. The fact we has heat exhaustion was not considered to be serious to the company. Beware of a company that cuts costs to the detriment of health and safety issues… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Great Austrian Ski Holiday”

Written on: 10/09/2013

Used Inghams to Tavel to Ischgl, Austria in the 2012/13 season. Stayed at Hotel Jagerhoff. Everything about the holiday was excellent, from the minute I made the booking on-line. The Hotel was amazing, the fantastic food being the highlight. The ski resort was good, but being fairly experienced skiers, we had covered most of the ground by the middle of the week. HV just booked with Ingjams to travel to La Plagne in February :)… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Very well organised and managed tour”

Written on: 25/07/2013

We booked a 14 night tour of the Canadian Rockies through Inghams staying at Lake Louise, Jasper and Banff. The package included flights, transfers, accommodation, a Gondola trip with lunch in Lake Louise, a 9 minute helicopter flight near Banff and a day bike hire in Jasper. Other tours could be booked locally with the Inghams reps. Everything went absolutely perfectly. The reps were efficient and friendly, we were able to book tours but didn't feel pressurised, where there were other… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Booking Line”

Written on: 24/03/2013

I have just phoned Inghams to book the Glacier Express 3 Centre Holiday. I had to wait and wait on the phone while the operator checked details then was asked to wait some more with the person on the other end saying she had a lot of people waiting. Why could the offer not be made to phone me back? I had been about to spend over £3,000 on a holiday and had expected better from this Company… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“not looking after staff”

Written on: 15/03/2013 by hinterglemmski (1 review written)

tell me your thoughts on the fact by her own admission my step daughter is sleeping with your bar manager in your hotel Pinzgauerhof hinterlemm were he is having unprotected relashonship with him . there are both employees of yours she should be staying in separate accommodation for females and not in the hotel, you are failing your duty of care to our daughter, parents do not send there children to you for this type of experience i expect this to be remedied in the next 24 hours and our… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Inghams aint got no SOLL”

Written on: 13/03/2013 by conantheblacksmith (1 review written)

Basically i came out for a weeks snowboarding with a mate of mine... when we got into the pension after 25min wait outside in the snow- the austrian twin was totally unacceptable- a double bed with two single mattresses- so i had to sleep on the floor for 4 nights... the room was a damp basement room at the whitten house- it smelt damp ! and only noticed the woodlice after a couple of days...and it wasnt until thursday night that we got moved to a better room with two separate beds... pls see… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst Travel Operator Service in 30 years”

Written on: 13/03/2013 by richards521 (1 review written)

Ingham have seriously got to review who and how they recruit their ski resort staff. Failure to appear at predesignated meetings at hotels, failure to appear for ski guiding, failing a sleep on transfers from airports, unlike Crystal Reps who were highly visible in hotels and bars mixing with customers most evenings and not just Crystal customers. Inghams reps highly invisible apart from the the Dragon Hotel, which is surprisingly owned by Inghams and where they got discounted drinks. Only… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Conantheblacksmith's Response to richards521's Review

Written on: 13/03/2013

yeah sounds about right.... there are useless, rude and arrogant when it comes to addressing issues with rooms... we got a duff holiday in soll..

started a facebook page ' austrian evil twin" referring to the hellish sleeping arrangements

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“INVISIBLE REPS”

Written on: 12/03/2013 by hammer40 (1 review written)

I am just back from cervina on the way to the resort we asked the transfer rep if we could obtain lift passes not from me was the reply.Next morning we waited 30 mins for the rep to show up for the ski guiding no show.On the way back to the airport we were told we would get lnformation about the airport procedures from the transfer rep, on arrival at geneva a passenger had to wake the rep up.One of our group went to the dragon pub at the time the rep was supposed to be there surprise surprise… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Conantheblacksmith's Response to hammer40's Review

Written on: 13/03/2013

we waited 25 mins in the snow outside our snow home, we were greeted by a nice old lady who took us to a double bed with two mattresses in - not great for too guys, so one mattress went on the floor, met the rep immediately in town who told us to read the small print.... nice customer service.... NOT.... a couple of days later we noticed a problem with woodlice and the room was teaming with them, glass in hand we went to the accomdation office STOLL REISEN, and george's words were " well if you dont like it go to scotland !' next day we got a slightly better room.... as yet no apology for low customer service... started a facebook campaign "evil austrian twin " to get our point across... its a bit of a bunch of rude people servicing a hoiday industry that should be providing a relaxing holiday.... to be told to read the small print really get me annoyed and thats why im not surprised by your review...

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Disorganised, Dirty & Disinterested ”

Written on: 01/03/2013

Booked a whole chalet for family New Year holiday (Victoria 2, Meribel). Flights & transfers were good. Arrived in Meribel to find previous guests still in the Chalet and not due to leave for another hour. Chalet was in a state of chaos, no rooms were ready, the main living area hadn't been cleaned at all and there were buckets, brooms and cleaning materials strewn around the room with little piles of swept up dirt dotted around. Staff seemed clueless as to what should happen and after… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Conantheblacksmith's Comment

Written on: 13/03/2013

not surprised at all

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Where where the reps?”

Written on: 26/02/2013 by jofromtokkyo (1 review written)

Village Montana Apartments. Tignes. We made a fairly seamless booking to Tignes le Lac for half term skiing. I can't say that Inghams were particularly helpful or not - they were superfluous in this instance. We booked with friends. They chose to fly to another airport as they live in a different part of the UK. They received no welcome pack on arrival and had no booking reference for ski and boot hire. Awkward. We had a disjointed journey from the airport with a long wait for a flight arrival… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Conantheblacksmith's Response to jofromtokkyo's Review

Written on: 13/03/2013

reps are pretty pointless.... not helpful... in fact they are unhelpful rude and isiotic

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Inghams don't honour thier web prices”

Written on: 20/01/2013 by buzzwald (1 review written)

We booked a ski holiday on inghams web site ,paid the deposit and received a invoice.so far so good,how wrong could we have been.two days latter we received a call from inghams saying they have made a mistake and now we owed them over £1000 more for the same holiday.inghams pointed out the small print ,in the event of a obviously incorrect price we will not be bound by this.the holiday had offer all over it,so why is this an OBVIOUS price error.i have showed this holiday to a number of… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Conantheblacksmith's Response to buzzwald's Review

Written on: 13/03/2013

i've seen a ski holiday in kitzbuhel for £10,000... lots of mistakes on their website...

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Don't trust Inghams”

Written on: 05/08/2012 by matt50 (1 review written)

Having been on holiday with Inghams several times their holidays have been good value but their hotels leave a lot to be desired. There was the one in Lake Garda where it was like a concrete sweat box with no air conditioning, one in Neiderau where the food was a disgrace and most recently a room in Italy where someone had been mixing concrete on the carpet and the beds looked like they were from a prison and were surrounded by vomit stains - and the real kicker, Inghams response to ur… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Conantheblacksmith's Response to matt50's Review

Written on: 13/03/2013

vomit stains sound rank.... we had a woodlice problem with ours in soll

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Dangerous excursion that cost me a lot of money ”

Written on: 08/05/2012

I went on holiday to Lapland with Inghams in February 2012. An included part of that trip was a snowmobile excursion to the snow hotel at Laino. We arrived at the excursion departure point for instruction in the use of the machines. It was very dark and -35 degrees. The guide spent literally two minutes pointing in the dark at the snowmobile and then ran to his vehicle and started up. As a result, I had little idea of how to operate the controls and no chance to clarify things. Not long after… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Conantheblacksmith's Comment

Written on: 13/03/2013

at least your still alive... cheap holidays from inghams leave alot to be desired... but they should provide a decent holiday to relax...they fail badly

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“bad experience”

Written on: 18/04/2012

poor service room for 3 booked to share tho one bed being a broken slatted zed bed that i complained about and was then covered by a one inch mattress cover rep totally uninterested and unhelpfull !!! Pre booked trip to ice hotel inclusive of snowmobile transfer that turned out to be a minibus shared with six others which cost £755 totally spoilt the moment for my 12yr old daughter… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Conantheblacksmith's Comment

Written on: 13/03/2013

they told us to read the small print ! really annoyed me...

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Lack of care, disorganised”

Written on: 26/03/2012

We stayed at Chalet Perrier, La Plagne 1800, France for 1 week in March 2012. The flight and transfer were fine but we had several problems during the stay. The portions of the first night's dinner were tiny. The food was dry all week. The chalet hosts were scruffy. The boot warmers and sauna did not work all week. Inghams booked us in a spa for a few hours, but their driver failed to turn up to take us there?! The rep didn't do anything to help e.g. book meals or the luge that she was asked… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview