Inghams Reviews - www.inghams.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.3 / 5
30% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Inghams www.inghams.co.uk - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

★☆☆☆☆

“Inghams aint got no SOLL”

Written on: 13/03/2013 by conantheblacksmith (1 review written)

Basically i came out for a weeks snowboarding with a mate of mine... when we got into the pension after 25min wait outside in the snow- the austrian twin was totally unacceptable- a double bed with two single mattresses- so i had to sleep on the floor for 4 nights... the room was a damp basement room at the whitten house- it smelt damp ! and only noticed the woodlice after a couple of days...and it wasnt until thursday night that we got moved to a better room with two separate beds... pls see… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst Travel Operator Service in 30 years”

Written on: 13/03/2013 by richards521 (1 review written)

Ingham have seriously got to review who and how they recruit their ski resort staff. Failure to appear at predesignated meetings at hotels, failure to appear for ski guiding, failing a sleep on transfers from airports, unlike Crystal Reps who were highly visible in hotels and bars mixing with customers most evenings and not just Crystal customers. Inghams reps highly invisible apart from the the Dragon Hotel, which is surprisingly owned by Inghams and where they got discounted drinks. Only… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Conantheblacksmith's Response to richards521's Review

Written on: 13/03/2013

yeah sounds about right.... there are useless, rude and arrogant when it comes to addressing issues with rooms... we got a duff holiday in soll..

started a facebook page ' austrian evil twin" referring to the hellish sleeping arrangements

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“INVISIBLE REPS”

Written on: 12/03/2013 by hammer40 (1 review written)

I am just back from cervina on the way to the resort we asked the transfer rep if we could obtain lift passes not from me was the reply.Next morning we waited 30 mins for the rep to show up for the ski guiding no show.On the way back to the airport we were told we would get lnformation about the airport procedures from the transfer rep, on arrival at geneva a passenger had to wake the rep up.One of our group went to the dragon pub at the time the rep was supposed to be there surprise surprise… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Conantheblacksmith's Response to hammer40's Review

Written on: 13/03/2013

we waited 25 mins in the snow outside our snow home, we were greeted by a nice old lady who took us to a double bed with two mattresses in - not great for too guys, so one mattress went on the floor, met the rep immediately in town who told us to read the small print.... nice customer service.... NOT.... a couple of days later we noticed a problem with woodlice and the room was teaming with them, glass in hand we went to the accomdation office STOLL REISEN, and george's words were " well if you dont like it go to scotland !' next day we got a slightly better room.... as yet no apology for low customer service... started a facebook campaign "evil austrian twin " to get our point across... its a bit of a bunch of rude people servicing a hoiday industry that should be providing a relaxing holiday.... to be told to read the small print really get me annoyed and thats why im not surprised by your review...

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Disorganised, Dirty & Disinterested ”

Written on: 01/03/2013

Booked a whole chalet for family New Year holiday (Victoria 2, Meribel). Flights & transfers were good. Arrived in Meribel to find previous guests still in the Chalet and not due to leave for another hour. Chalet was in a state of chaos, no rooms were ready, the main living area hadn't been cleaned at all and there were buckets, brooms and cleaning materials strewn around the room with little piles of swept up dirt dotted around. Staff seemed clueless as to what should happen and after… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Conantheblacksmith's Comment

Written on: 13/03/2013

not surprised at all

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Where where the reps?”

Written on: 26/02/2013 by jofromtokkyo (1 review written)

Village Montana Apartments. Tignes. We made a fairly seamless booking to Tignes le Lac for half term skiing. I can't say that Inghams were particularly helpful or not - they were superfluous in this instance. We booked with friends. They chose to fly to another airport as they live in a different part of the UK. They received no welcome pack on arrival and had no booking reference for ski and boot hire. Awkward. We had a disjointed journey from the airport with a long wait for a flight arrival… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Conantheblacksmith's Response to jofromtokkyo's Review

Written on: 13/03/2013

reps are pretty pointless.... not helpful... in fact they are unhelpful rude and isiotic

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Inghams don't honour thier web prices”

Written on: 20/01/2013 by buzzwald (1 review written)

We booked a ski holiday on inghams web site ,paid the deposit and received a invoice.so far so good,how wrong could we have been.two days latter we received a call from inghams saying they have made a mistake and now we owed them over £1000 more for the same holiday.inghams pointed out the small print ,in the event of a obviously incorrect price we will not be bound by this.the holiday had offer all over it,so why is this an OBVIOUS price error.i have showed this holiday to a number of… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Conantheblacksmith's Response to buzzwald's Review

Written on: 13/03/2013

i've seen a ski holiday in kitzbuhel for £10,000... lots of mistakes on their website...

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Don't trust Inghams”

Written on: 05/08/2012 by matt50 (1 review written)

Having been on holiday with Inghams several times their holidays have been good value but their hotels leave a lot to be desired. There was the one in Lake Garda where it was like a concrete sweat box with no air conditioning, one in Neiderau where the food was a disgrace and most recently a room in Italy where someone had been mixing concrete on the carpet and the beds looked like they were from a prison and were surrounded by vomit stains - and the real kicker, Inghams response to ur… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Conantheblacksmith's Response to matt50's Review

Written on: 13/03/2013

vomit stains sound rank.... we had a woodlice problem with ours in soll

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Dangerous excursion that cost me a lot of money ”

Written on: 08/05/2012

I went on holiday to Lapland with Inghams in February 2012. An included part of that trip was a snowmobile excursion to the snow hotel at Laino. We arrived at the excursion departure point for instruction in the use of the machines. It was very dark and -35 degrees. The guide spent literally two minutes pointing in the dark at the snowmobile and then ran to his vehicle and started up. As a result, I had little idea of how to operate the controls and no chance to clarify things. Not long after… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Conantheblacksmith's Comment

Written on: 13/03/2013

at least your still alive... cheap holidays from inghams leave alot to be desired... but they should provide a decent holiday to relax...they fail badly

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“bad experience”

Written on: 18/04/2012

poor service room for 3 booked to share tho one bed being a broken slatted zed bed that i complained about and was then covered by a one inch mattress cover rep totally uninterested and unhelpfull !!! Pre booked trip to ice hotel inclusive of snowmobile transfer that turned out to be a minibus shared with six others which cost £755 totally spoilt the moment for my 12yr old daughter… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Conantheblacksmith's Comment

Written on: 13/03/2013

they told us to read the small print ! really annoyed me...

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Lack of care, disorganised”

Written on: 26/03/2012

We stayed at Chalet Perrier, La Plagne 1800, France for 1 week in March 2012. The flight and transfer were fine but we had several problems during the stay. The portions of the first night's dinner were tiny. The food was dry all week. The chalet hosts were scruffy. The boot warmers and sauna did not work all week. Inghams booked us in a spa for a few hours, but their driver failed to turn up to take us there?! The rep didn't do anything to help e.g. book meals or the luge that she was asked… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“INGHAMS THREAT TO DENY BOARDING”

Written on: 29/02/2012

My family and I have just returned from a Skiing Holiday to Zermatt, Switzerland. On the coach we purchased 4 ski passes and our Visa card had a carbon print made of it and we were instantly given our passes. However 3 days into our holiday and the junior rep informed us that the transaction had not gone through for the ski passes and it appeared our bank had blocked the transaction as a matter of security. The resort rep then got involved and set about harrassing us with telephone calls and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Conantheblacksmith's Comment

Written on: 13/03/2013

Basically i came out for a weeks snowboarding with a mate of mine... when we got into the pension after 25min wait outside in the snow- the austrian twin was totally unacceptable- a double bed with two single mattresses- so i had to sleep on the floor for 4 nights... the room was a damp basement room at the whitten house- it smelt damp ! and only noticed the woodlice after a couple of days...and it wasnt until thursday night that we got moved to a better room with two separate beds... pls see the feedback below...

Me and my buddy were pretty shocked by the initial first room and when we complained to the rep- kev- surname unknown- he wouldn't give his surname ! he told us that was how things were round here and we should have read the small print !! I've been to austria before and never experienced a double bed with two single mattresses. In fact I've never heard of it anywhere else in the world.

The insect problem was pretty disguisting and i know that they were woodlice and werent gonna bite- but still I dont wanna sleep in a room with them crawling around everywhere... I must have killed about 30 and filled up three glasses- the video is of the last lot that i scooped up after breakfast- 15mins after chucking out about 30- or so..pls see info below

The replacement room had twin beds and crisp sheers unlike whitten pension which where pretty old and skanky... the window into the shower room must be a cultural thing but the dodgy plug sockets aren't really on in any country.

We would like a partial refund for our disapointing holiday, I worked hard to save up and go away and expected much better especially from a large reputable company.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Booking made 1 year in advance and Inghams messed it...”

Written on: 21/02/2012

We (3 families) booked a ski holiday to the Dolomites one year in advance with Inghams to go during Half Term 2012. The offer was good at the time. We were booked at Hotel Solaia in Selva with very convenient flight times (returning flight was 5.30pm enabling us to ski in the morning). After a few months, Inghams advised us that they had to move us to another hotel. It appeared that they never had a contract with Hotel Solaia in the first place for the ski season 2012. After much negociation… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor service from Inghams”

Written on: 19/02/2012 by mosu002 (1 review written)

We recently went on a holiday to Yllas in Finland with Inghams. Whilst the village and holiday were fantastic, Inghams added nothing to the holiday - in fact they made the experience a lot worse. There were a number of minor issues, but the major issue was finding out at 6pm on Saturday that we had to leave our cabin at 10am the next morning, in -25C temperatures. We had asked repeatedly for departure information, but had not been given it and, when we finally found out, there was no time to… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Chalet Bamali Verbier Inghams !!!!!”

Written on: 11/02/2012

We booked a double room with an Inghams rep - when we arrived we had 2 singles with a fixed wardrobe inbetween. Manager made a poor excuse and said he could do nothing. No reimbursement or apology offered. Chalet host Amelia was very helpful, good food and always friendly. Manager Paul lived in out chalet - he was rude and often told off Amelia while we were within earshot - totally inappropriate behaviour, especially from a manger. On chalet hosts night off we requested (at the beginning of… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Total misrepresentation re service/quality of food...”

Written on: 19/01/2012

Do not consider Inghams for a catered chalet ski holiday. What is described as highest quality food and service is total misrepresentation. The food is of poor quality with the portions served miniscule. We travelled with Inghams to Les Arc for christmas ski holiday. All our family are good skiers and ski for as long as possible lifts permitting. After a full days skiing we expected reasonable quality and quantity of food to be provided as per the brochure. 4 course dinner! What a laugh… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Fhdickinson's Comment

Written on: 19/03/2014

We had the same experience almost word for word in morzine. Uninterested staff but I think this was due to being vastly under stafted. Inghams advertise a 4 star 5 course menu, totally untrue more like 2 star. No information of what the meals were, chipped cups not enough cutlery having to rummage through the dish washer to find clean cups etc. chocs and coffee none exsistence. No change or towels or bedding all week. Leaving messages for the rep who didn't reply. Paid extra for gluten free food when infact there wasn't any. Inghams have since refunded my money never again

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Inghams - are they any good?”

Written on: 17/08/2011

Hi I am thinking to book a ski holiday from Inghams, they is a group of us going, we haven't booked through Inghams before, just wanted to know if they are any good… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Froggieherts's Comment

Written on: 21/02/2012

NO, don't bother! They would mess your holiday up and hide behind their "small lines" in their policy, basically allowing them to do whatever they want!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“A Wonderful Holiday”

Written on: 30/06/2011 by jamesgraydon (1 review written)

My wife and I returned from our holiday to Mayrhofen yesterday the 29/6/11 after a wonderful stay. After a hitch at first because the hotel we chose Hotel Alpina - Schwendau was up a hill and as I in a wheelchair the access was poor. It took only one phone call by the hotel owner to Inghams and the two of the resort staff arrived to move us to another hotel the Kristall in Mayrhofen. This was weird because this was the same hotel that my wife and I went to for our honeymoon in 1966. This… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“stresa, a mistake”

Written on: 07/06/2011 by raymont (1 review written)

I have just returned from the Astoria Hotel in Stresa; a holiday arranged through Ignhams. The hotel looks fine from the outside but service and standards varied within. I had a front-facing room, with a fantastic view of the lake. But the bed was uncomfortable, the television was archaic and the shower never worked properly. There was a balcony, too small for anything except decoration. But unusable anyway as the hotel is directly on a busy street with noisy traffic day and night. It was hard… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Response to raymont's Review

Written on: 05/07/2011

1. Stresa is one of the most beautiful places you are likely to visit.
2. The Astoria hotel is one of the most popular hotels in the resort for a reason - reasonable price, excellent location, good traditional Italian cuisine. Guests have been returning to this hotel for years for the above reason.
3. Como city is an historical city frequented and enjoyed by 1000's of people every year. I know the trip you went on it was a full day taking in views of 3 Lakes - Maggiore, Lugana in Switzerland and back to Italy for Como. I think this is meant t

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Response to raymont's Review

Written on: 16/07/2011

In reply to the guest response: Yes, Stresa is beautiful, so too is Como. But this guest cannot know the trip to Como because it was not as the Borroni company promised. It went to the industrial part and missed the lakes; unbelievable as that may seem. Also this guest's comments do not explain the reviewer's unfortunate experience at the hotel or the seemingly appalling attitude of the Borroni travel company. And as a 'guest', how does the responder know guests 'have been returning to this hotel for years'? Sounds like a plant to me. As to 'good traditional Italian cuisine' - that defies explanation against the initial reviewer's first hand experience.
I am pleased this guest (if guest it is) had such a wonderful holiday, to the extent of uploading their response 4 times, presumably to emphasise the point. But this is a forum for travellers honest views, without malice. Which was done in this instance. So that travellers may record personal experiences to assist others in making up their own minds on how and where to travel.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Response to raymont's Review

Written on: 05/07/2011

1. Stresa is one of the most beautiful places you are likely to visit.
2. The Astoria hotel is one of the most popular hotels in the resort for a reason - reasonable price, excellent location, good traditional Italian cuisine. Guests have been returning to this hotel for years for the above reason.
3. Como city is an historical city frequented and enjoyed by 1000's of people every year. I know the trip you went on it was a full day taking in views of 3 Lakes - Maggiore, Lugana in Switzerland and back to Italy for Como. I think this is meant t

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Response to raymont's Review

Written on: 05/07/2011

1. Stresa is one of the most beautiful places you are likely to visit.
2. The Astoria hotel is one of the most popular hotels in the resort for a reason - reasonable price, excellent location, good traditional Italian cuisine. Guests have been returning to this hotel for years for the above reason.
3. Como city is an historical city frequented and enjoyed by 1000's of people every year. I know the trip you went on it was a full day taking in views of 3 Lakes - Maggiore, Lugana in Switzerland and back to Italy for Como. I think this is meant t

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Response to raymont's Review

Written on: 05/07/2011

1. Stresa is one of the most beautiful places you are likely to visit.
2. The Astoria hotel is one of the most popular hotels in the resort for a reason - reasonable price, excellent location, good traditional Italian cuisine. Guests have been returning to this hotel for years for the above reason.
3. Como city is an historical city frequented and enjoyed by 1000's of people every year. I know the trip you went on it was a full day taking in views of 3 Lakes - Maggiore, Lugana in Switzerland and back to Italy for Como. I think this is meant t

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 5 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“We travelled with Inghams in February for a week to...”

Written on: 16/05/2011 by stockportreviewer (1 review written)

We travelled with Inghams in February for a week to Flaine for skiing. Sadly Inghams rep not only showed no interest at all while we were staying there but also forgot to take us back to the airport! He left a note outside our door two days before to be outside the hotel for collection at 6:30 am (we never actually saw him at all apart from on the coach on the way there). On the morning of departure we arrived downstairs at 6:15 am. We now know that the coach sailed past at 6:30 without even… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“ If you are going on an Inghams holiday, whatever you...”

Written on: 23/01/2011 by darkerstar (1 review written)

If you are going on an Inghams holiday, whatever you do don't buy the lift passes on the coach from the rep. I have just returned from Les Arcs with Inghams and was charged a credit card fee of 2.5%, . I bought 4 lift passes and 2 pairs of skis and boots for the children and the handling charge (whatever that means) alone was 28 euros!!! not only that but I was also given a lousy exchange rate, not impressed, especially when talking to other guests who went direct to the lift pass office, if I… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Response to darkerstar's Review

Written on: 25/01/2012

We too had a lift pass problem. We bought passes in advance, with their "cast iron guarantee" that allowed for an immediate refund if it turns out that it would have been cheaper to get them in resort.

It turned out that the whole ski area was closed on the first day, so much that we couldn't even get to the resort. We asked for a refund for this day, but were told that they wouldn't refund anything as had we been able to get to the resort, we could have bought passes even though the lifts were all closed all day, and advised to contact our insurers.

At best, what Inghams says about about its lift pass guarantee is misleading. Beware!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview