Inghams Reviews - www.inghams.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.2 / 5
82
29% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Inghams www.inghams.co.uk - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

★☆☆☆☆

“Inghams - worst holiday company by far”

Written on: 06/07/2014 by DillanParker138 (1 review written)

Do not book your summer holiday with Inghams! The phone representatives do not have any knowledge of the resort and are unhelpful and rude. Our flight was changed 2 weeks before our holiday with no word of apology. This meant that we had to fly back to Manchester instead of Birmingham. We had to constantly ask them for confirmation of transport back from our Manchester return flight to B'ham and when the coach arrived it was a minibus for 14 people and there were 18 people that needed… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Rude Unhelpful nightmare company avoid at all costs”

Written on: 18/06/2014 by Kelleyxf138 (1 review written)

Avoid at all costs, the staff are rude conceited and very very unhelpful, they charge over and beyond what the holiday was worth with a nightmare holiday had by all, the brochure was wrong we were not placed in the apartment we booked but fifty yes fifty miles away, when speaking with there head office in uk, we were met with only contempt and disdain by members of staff, we tried again many times to solve the issue and no matter who we spoke to the staff we arrogant unhelpful condescending and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible customer service”

Written on: 02/04/2014

Convinced me to pay in advance for skis, boots, pass, etc then when I was on the coach in the resort sold it cheaper to the people on board! What's the point of paying in advance? Their answer is it guarantees the equipment but this has never been a problem when booking with Crystal. With them I was always sat smug on the coach as everyone else paid more on the day than I had in advance. Just felt stitched up, I will be going back to Crystal or one of the others, never Inghams again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Additional costs once in resort even though ski hire...”

Written on: 24/03/2014 by Rowanm1975 (1 review written)

This is the last straw! We are currently skiing in Austria - booked via travelzoo £399 pp inc ski hire. We was left sitting on a coach for 45 mins waiting to be transferred to resort, then no rep ask or support any holiday related questions, dropped off at hotel only to find no accommodation, so we then had to walk with all our luggage to sister hotel, who also said they could not accommodate our group of 5! After 2 wasted hours we finally got our rooms but split over 3 floors, finally Hels… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Inghams lie!!”

Written on: 24/03/2014 by Tilley1956 (1 review written)

Catered chalet in Morzine France fen 2014. the lack of interested started at the airport when there was no reps to greet us! we had to ask Reps from another tour Operator where to go. Eventually we boarded the coach, we asked about ski passes etc but the rep didn't know what to do and told us to ask the rep at the chalet. On arrival no rooms ready which ok we can live with. But there was no welcome drink etc we had to rummage around the kitchen to find cups, cutlery, tea, coffee. The canapés… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Chalet Valerian, Valmorel - avoid ”

Written on: 20/03/2014 by plMcMahon165 (1 review written)

This was truly a great disappointment. The "chalet" was a glorified apartment with absolutely tiny rooms. Inghams training and vetting system of their personnel was poor. The food was awful. The apartment was not kept clean and the food hygiene standards appalling. The chalet host was not up to the job. Unless these issues are addressed, avoid this apartment at all cost and I will probably not travel with Inghams ever again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“shortened holiday because of flight time change”

Written on: 03/03/2014 by dennisdevon (1 review written)

Inghams changed our return flight time it had been brought forward by 8 hours effectively shortening the holiday by a day (from 17.45pm to 10.00am). In addition the airline had been changed from BMR to Minstrel. Having checked out this airline we feel far from confident flying with them due to their reputation. Our travel agent tried their best to get our deposit returned. The refusal with no apology or any sign of compensation left us feeling that they didn't care or have any customer… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Hidden Charge of £280 To Take Our Snowboards”

Written on: 06/01/2014 by UberShell (4 reviews written)

I've been to Whistler in Canada snowboarding many times and have always booked with Crystal and chosen BA flights. I have never before had to pay extra for snowboards on a package holiday to Canada with Crystal. This year, however, I chose to give Inghams a try for the first time and booked a holiday for 6 adults at a cost of just under £8,000. However, after receiving my eTicket and reading the fine print, i've found out that the snowboarding package holiday i've booked, doesn't allow use… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Best holiday ever”

Written on: 12/12/2013 by Verybigtree (1 review written)

Booked a 4 night santa break with inghams to levi finland. Family of 4 & 2 year old grandson. From getting on the plane with cabin crew getting all the kids excited & singing songs about santa was amazing. The hotel levitunturi was fantastic always seemed to be some inghams staff about always ready to help you. Booked 3 excursions through them & all was great no problems at all. Would deffo use them again & recommend them to everyone… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“WORST COMPANY EVER”

Written on: 19/09/2013

I had to cancel my skiing holiday with Inghams because they failed to tell us a massive 4 day event was taking place in our hotel (over 3000 extra people a day) (there were going to be late night hot tub parties) with swimsuit contests etc. We decided not only would these large number of people effect my health (I get panicky when there are large crowds) but we also didn't think it would be family friendly (naked girls/boys, 24 hour hot tub parties, lots of drunk people) so we cancelled and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Torture in a resort transfer bus”

Written on: 11/09/2013 by dwagstaff44 (1 review written)

We were transported back to the resort airport in a bus with no air-con or ventilation. The outside temperature at the time was mid 30s. The company considers this to be acceptable as they got us to the airport. The fact we has heat exhaustion was not considered to be serious to the company. Beware of a company that cuts costs to the detriment of health and safety issues… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Great Austrian Ski Holiday”

Written on: 10/09/2013

Used Inghams to Tavel to Ischgl, Austria in the 2012/13 season. Stayed at Hotel Jagerhoff. Everything about the holiday was excellent, from the minute I made the booking on-line. The Hotel was amazing, the fantastic food being the highlight. The ski resort was good, but being fairly experienced skiers, we had covered most of the ground by the middle of the week. HV just booked with Ingjams to travel to La Plagne in February :)… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Very well organised and managed tour”

Written on: 25/07/2013

We booked a 14 night tour of the Canadian Rockies through Inghams staying at Lake Louise, Jasper and Banff. The package included flights, transfers, accommodation, a Gondola trip with lunch in Lake Louise, a 9 minute helicopter flight near Banff and a day bike hire in Jasper. Other tours could be booked locally with the Inghams reps. Everything went absolutely perfectly. The reps were efficient and friendly, we were able to book tours but didn't feel pressurised, where there were other… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Booking Line”

Written on: 24/03/2013

I have just phoned Inghams to book the Glacier Express 3 Centre Holiday. I had to wait and wait on the phone while the operator checked details then was asked to wait some more with the person on the other end saying she had a lot of people waiting. Why could the offer not be made to phone me back? I had been about to spend over £3,000 on a holiday and had expected better from this Company… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“not looking after staff”

Written on: 15/03/2013 by hinterglemmski (1 review written)

tell me your thoughts on the fact by her own admission my step daughter is sleeping with your bar manager in your hotel Pinzgauerhof hinterlemm were he is having unprotected relashonship with him . there are both employees of yours she should be staying in separate accommodation for females and not in the hotel, you are failing your duty of care to our daughter, parents do not send there children to you for this type of experience i expect this to be remedied in the next 24 hours and our… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Inghams aint got no SOLL”

Written on: 13/03/2013 by conantheblacksmith (1 review written)

Basically i came out for a weeks snowboarding with a mate of mine... when we got into the pension after 25min wait outside in the snow- the austrian twin was totally unacceptable- a double bed with two single mattresses- so i had to sleep on the floor for 4 nights... the room was a damp basement room at the whitten house- it smelt damp ! and only noticed the woodlice after a couple of days...and it wasnt until thursday night that we got moved to a better room with two separate beds... pls see… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst Travel Operator Service in 30 years”

Written on: 13/03/2013 by richards521 (1 review written)

Ingham have seriously got to review who and how they recruit their ski resort staff. Failure to appear at predesignated meetings at hotels, failure to appear for ski guiding, failing a sleep on transfers from airports, unlike Crystal Reps who were highly visible in hotels and bars mixing with customers most evenings and not just Crystal customers. Inghams reps highly invisible apart from the the Dragon Hotel, which is surprisingly owned by Inghams and where they got discounted drinks. Only… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Conantheblacksmith's Response to richards521's Review

Written on: 13/03/2013

yeah sounds about right.... there are useless, rude and arrogant when it comes to addressing issues with rooms... we got a duff holiday in soll..

started a facebook page ' austrian evil twin" referring to the hellish sleeping arrangements

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“INVISIBLE REPS”

Written on: 12/03/2013 by hammer40 (1 review written)

I am just back from cervina on the way to the resort we asked the transfer rep if we could obtain lift passes not from me was the reply.Next morning we waited 30 mins for the rep to show up for the ski guiding no show.On the way back to the airport we were told we would get lnformation about the airport procedures from the transfer rep, on arrival at geneva a passenger had to wake the rep up.One of our group went to the dragon pub at the time the rep was supposed to be there surprise surprise… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Conantheblacksmith's Response to hammer40's Review

Written on: 13/03/2013

we waited 25 mins in the snow outside our snow home, we were greeted by a nice old lady who took us to a double bed with two mattresses in - not great for too guys, so one mattress went on the floor, met the rep immediately in town who told us to read the small print.... nice customer service.... NOT.... a couple of days later we noticed a problem with woodlice and the room was teaming with them, glass in hand we went to the accomdation office STOLL REISEN, and george's words were " well if you dont like it go to scotland !' next day we got a slightly better room.... as yet no apology for low customer service... started a facebook campaign "evil austrian twin " to get our point across... its a bit of a bunch of rude people servicing a hoiday industry that should be providing a relaxing holiday.... to be told to read the small print really get me annoyed and thats why im not surprised by your review...

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Disorganised, Dirty & Disinterested ”

Written on: 01/03/2013

Booked a whole chalet for family New Year holiday (Victoria 2, Meribel). Flights & transfers were good. Arrived in Meribel to find previous guests still in the Chalet and not due to leave for another hour. Chalet was in a state of chaos, no rooms were ready, the main living area hadn't been cleaned at all and there were buckets, brooms and cleaning materials strewn around the room with little piles of swept up dirt dotted around. Staff seemed clueless as to what should happen and after… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Conantheblacksmith's Comment

Written on: 13/03/2013

not surprised at all

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Where where the reps?”

Written on: 26/02/2013 by jofromtokkyo (1 review written)

Village Montana Apartments. Tignes. We made a fairly seamless booking to Tignes le Lac for half term skiing. I can't say that Inghams were particularly helpful or not - they were superfluous in this instance. We booked with friends. They chose to fly to another airport as they live in a different part of the UK. They received no welcome pack on arrival and had no booking reference for ski and boot hire. Awkward. We had a disjointed journey from the airport with a long wait for a flight arrival… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Conantheblacksmith's Response to jofromtokkyo's Review

Written on: 13/03/2013

reps are pretty pointless.... not helpful... in fact they are unhelpful rude and isiotic

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview