terrible service

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
2.6 / 5
37% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business

Guest's review of Jacquie Lawson www.jacquielawson.com

★☆☆☆☆

“terrible service”

Written on: 02/12/2013

I have used this company for years with no problems.This time, however, the advent calendar will not open as the installer file is damaged so i need to be sent another,nothing else will work.Jacquie Lawson fail to understand this and all i get is a standardised reply or no reply at all.The actual owner seems to be a company called microcourt ltd who trade as Jacquie Lawson .com,the number i found for them does not work.It used to be a family run company but seems to have grown too big and has lost its personal touch.A contact number should be obligatory on sites that trade online.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Dianalawrence's Comment

Written on: 02/12/2013

I concur. I am have been unable to end advent calendars to people on my address list... cannot get any help except an automated reply referring me to the advent calendar help page which does not address my problem. I have sent FOUR emails restating the problem and requesting a response from a PERSON and/or a phone number where a person can be reached..
I also have been using Jacqui Lawson cards for many years and am dismayed that it is no longer a customer friendly site.... in spite of it's charming animations.... hope this starts a chain of complaints that will catch someone's attention at the company.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Kenw1941's Comment

Written on: 03/12/2013

I have been sent this advent calendar and you have to download Adobe Air which is free for it to work, also add the code delivered with the e mail, it works fine, in fact it is so beautifuly done with great music and the effects are wonderful.
TRY AGAIN and follow the instructions.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Sofsam's Comment

Written on: 02/12/2013

I may have found a solution and it involves adobe air and adobe muse.I removed both of these programs then reinstaled them and it worked i was able to download the advent calendar.The problem seems to have been a fault with the adobe air installer file.Hope this helps others.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review