Gallery Forty One Bistro, Kirkstall Reviews - www.gallery-fortyone.com

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.5 / 5
From 2 reviews
0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Quality of service

  • Quality of food

  • Value For Money

Media Gallery for Gallery Forty One Bistro, Kirkstall www.gallery-fortyone.com

Gallery Forty One Bistro, Kirkstall www.gallery-fortyone.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★☆☆☆

“Very poor experience”

Written on: 25/03/2012 by FandRD (1 review written)

We rang to book a table and were asked to come a bit later, which was fine. There was only one waitress on for the first half of the evening and she was very busy. However, it was 15 minutes before she came to ask even for our drinks order – and it then transpired that they didn’t have several wines which we sequentially chose. We eventually accepted her offer of part of a bottle of one of our choices, at a reduced rate. It was 80 minutes before we received our first and main course –… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Groupon voucher not honoured”

Written on: 23/09/2011 by twadds77 (1 review written)

This has newly opened and I live nearby. They offered a groupon voucher "a main course and a starter for 2 people for £10". I snapped it up. We went along and had a lovely meal, the food was good, the atmosphere was ok, quiet but it was mid week. We bought 2 drinks but otherwise had no extras. When we came to pay the bill it was £25.00. At the time I didn't query it because I thought maybe I had got the terms of the voucher wrong, essentially he had given us £25 off our food bill… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mr_Chaps's Response to twadds77's Review

Written on: 01/06/2012

Having eaten here a few times, I felt compelled to comment as I think we had the same voucher, it was - if I recall 10 gbp to Groupon for 25 gbp off your bill. I thought it reasonable and have returned to take their early bird deal and have also had their pizzas on a takeway basis.

In general terms I'd say it's not outstanding but I thought it a reasonable on their normal prices and the Groupon deal that we took was fair (you know that Groupon takes 50% of what you pay).

Overall I'd give it 3 or 4 out of 5, unpretentious and reasonable for what you get.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Thecraneking's Response to twadds77's Review

Written on: 09/12/2012

What a WONDERFUL and PLEASANT evening we had. Service was great: they didn’t fuss over us and let us enjoy each other’s company. The food was divine. It was all fresh and tasty. The lamb that I had just fell from the bone because it was so tender. It was great value for money and had a lovely atmosphere. We will definitely be visiting again!!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
overview