A1 Stretch Reviews - www.a1stretch.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
4.3 / 5
46
80% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
A1 Stretch www.a1stretch.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for A1 Stretch www.a1stretch.co.uk

A1 Stretch www.a1stretch.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Excellent service”

Written on: 03/03/2017 by Rebeccam458 (1 review written)

Have used this company 3 times now and have booked again for the 5th march . Cannot fault them for service . Right from the first conversation at time of booking right till the night it's self . They arrived in plenty of time the limo was perfect for the occasion. The driver was so lovely , helpful and really chatty. Was waiting for us when we came out of the venue . The night was perfect from start to finish . Thank you A1 stretch… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“My Sons Birthday ”

Written on: 13/01/2017 by fleckney (1 review written)

Had a really lovely Hummer H2 Limousines for my son's 10th Birthday. The driver was really friendly and the limo was exactly what he wanted. I just want to say thank you to the office who dealt are 2 changes of destination. Wanted to Thank the Driver Glyn for keeping the kids entertained Highly Recommended… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

A1Stretch's Response to fleckney's Review

Written on: 28/02/2017

Thank you very much for the lovely review hope to see you again soon.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Top-quality service from start to finish”

Written on: 22/12/2016 by AF45 (1 review written)

We booked a limo as part of a prize day out for some of our team. She handled our booking and was extremely professional in both her smooth handling of the booking, and her suggestions/advice as to what we would need. The driver one the day arrived in plenty of time, and the vehicle was immaculate and comfortable. The team members thoroughly enjoyed the tour the driver took them on around the sites of London, and they were delivered to The Shard in plenty of time for their lunch booking… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

A1Stretch's Response to AF45's Review

Written on: 28/02/2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to send this review much appreciated.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“A lovely experience”

Written on: 18/07/2016 by Pennybee47 (1 review written)

Great service and the wonderful man who drove the group of teen girls was an absolute sweetheart, looking after the group so well, making sure they enjoyed an amazing experience. He comes thoroughly recommended as do A1 Stretch Limousines. Next time I'll try for a ride myself! ;-) Many thanks!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

A1Stretch's Response to Pennybee47's Review

Written on: 12/09/2016

Thank you for the lovely review, hope to see you again soon x

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Fantastic day with fantastic service”

Written on: 22/03/2016 by Leone418 (1 review written)

Brilliant service, extremely friendly and happy to help with anything that was needed on the day. Arrived early to begin the day and even offered to allow the older children to have a quick ride!! (Which they loved!) After each stop they were ready and waiting which was huge help as there were 2 older customers that were worried about walking to far. Feedback I was given was brilliant and would be recommend. The brilliant service started with the ordering and organising of the hire, service… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

A1Stretch's Comment

Written on: 28/02/2017

Thank you very much for submitting this review it is much appreciated

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Best Limo service”

Written on: 02/02/2016 by superski119 (1 review written)

I would just like to say this is one of the best limo company's I have used. Al is very professional, high standard service in there cars there booking staff and there drivers. They are all willing to help if you have any questions and provide a very 10/10 service every time. The service is also great for money and the drivers are very helpful, safe and well mannered and smart. I would highly recommend A1 to any of my family and friends without thinking twice. They are that good. Thank you… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

A1Stretch's Response to superski119's Review

Written on: 15/03/2016

Thank you for the lovely review much appreciated, glad that you had a lovely time and hope to see you again soon. many thanks

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Fantastic Limo, Fantastic Company!”

Written on: 11/01/2016 by 212Piper (1 review written)

After being royally ripped off by another limo bookings company who then cancelled our booking and wouldn't refund the deposit less than a week before we were due to travel I was panicking I would never find a limo to meet our needs and our new budget. the person I dealt with and her boss were very understanding and helped me secure a limo that could fit us all in at the last minute. She put my mind at ease that the booking was finalised and sent me a booking confirmation immediately after we… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

A1Stretch's Comment

Written on: 18/01/2016

Glad to be of help and thank you for the lovely review. Hope to see you again in the future,

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Wedding Cars!!!! ”

Written on: 24/12/2015 by Victoriap1987 (1 review written)

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for supporting me to organise the beautiful cars for my wedding. We had the most amazing day, it would not have been the same without. Everything went like clockwork. The cars arrived in perfect timing and the drivers were very professional and friendly. The girls had such a great experience in the Limo especially our 5 year old flower girl. I would Highly recommend your company to anyone. … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

A1Stretch's Comment

Written on: 18/01/2016

Thank you for the lovely review, it is much appreciated.
Hope we see you again in the future, all the best.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Wedding Cars!!!! ”

Written on: 23/12/2015 by sarahnewstead (1 review written)

I would like to take this opportunity to thank A1 for supporting me to organise the beautiful cars for my wedding. We had the most amazing day, it would not have been the same without. Everything went like clockwork. The cars arrived in perfect timing and the drivers were very professional and friendly. The girls had such a great experience in the Limo especially our 5 year old flower girl. I would Highly recommend your company to anyone. … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

A1Stretch's Response to sarahnewstead's Review

Written on: 23/12/2015

Thank you very much for the lovely feedback, much appreciated. Hope to see you again in the future.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Highly recommend! 10 stars”

Written on: 01/12/2015 by Airporthousebusinesscentre (1 review written)

I hired an 8 seater pink limo as a surprise for my colleagues for our work christmas party. From start to finish A1 Stretch were helpful, professional and easy to deal with. The lady handled my booking and was able to answer any questions I had. Our driver was incredibly good natured, even acting as our photographer taking lots of pictures of us before we got in the limo! The whole process was smooth and I cant wait to another chance to use them again in the future. Top marks!!!!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

A1Stretch's Response to Airporthousebusinesscentre's Review

Written on: 09/12/2015

Thank you so much for this lovely review very much appreciated , hope we see you again next year. Happy Christmas and Happy New Year.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Wedding Car”

Written on: 10/11/2015 by gtwade (1 review written)

I decided to surprise my wife to be with a rolls royce phantom. The day went fantastically well and to be honest part of that was our car. The driver was superb, totally professional, polite, well informed and full of compliments. The girls at A1 are great help and to be honest just a fantastic overall experience. Thanks again guys… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

A1Stretch's Response to gtwade's Review

Written on: 11/11/2015

Thank you very much for the lovely review, (and thank you for mentioning us girls in the office) people dont normally remember us.
We are all very pleased that you had a great time and your comments will be passed on to all concerned.
Hope we see you again in the future.
Many thanks

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Excellent!!”

Written on: 02/11/2015 by Sohjun (1 review written)

Hi Just wanted to say thank you for your services provided re Rolls Royce service and hummer. Both drives were friendly, professional and above all had great sense of humour. Both my guests and I were extremely happy with the service provided. I will recommend your services to friends and family and no doubt we will use your services again,as my sister in getting married next year. Please give my sincere regards to Micky my driver, as he was a true gentleman who made my wedding day… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

A1Stretch's Response to Sohjun's Review

Written on: 03/11/2015

Thank you very much for the lovely review. We are glad you were pleased with the service and hope to see you again.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible, terrible service”

Written on: 04/10/2015 by Greenfingers74 (1 review written)

Appalling service. We hired a Hummer to take us and guests to our wedding and the car didn't even turn up. Initially, the driver called my husband and told him he would be 20 minutes late which we were fine with as we had booked the car well in advance of our wedding. There was still no sign on the car after 20 minutes so my fiance called the office to be told that the car would be at least 50 minutes late. By this time, we would have missed our slot at the Registry Office so we ended up… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

A1Stretch's Response to Greenfingers74's Review

Written on: 06/11/2015

Unfortunately sometimes there are problems with traffic or breakdowns and it is most regrettable when it happens but please rest assured that it is a very rare occurrence, I am sure it was very upsetting for you on the day. Please accept the sincere apologies of everyone at A1 and we wish you and your husband all the best for the future.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Hen night party bus went down a treat ”

Written on: 01/09/2015 by AliCook (1 review written)

Everything went brilliantly, with my A1 stretch Party Bus booking for my best friends hen night . The driver was bang on time for both our pick ups. The bus was just as great as we had imagined - plenty of bubbly on board for everyone. Great music system and disco lights. The Bride to Be was chuffed to bits. I am really pleased I booked the party bus as it was a great way of continuing the party atmosphere even on our way to our destination. And it meant that we partied even after we had left… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

A1Stretch's Response to AliCook's Review

Written on: 04/11/2015

Thank you very much for the lovely review, hope to see you again sometime in the future, kind regards A1 Stretch Limos

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Shocking Customer Service!!!”

Written on: 20/07/2015 by SROG (1 review written)

I booked a stretch limo as a surprise for my partners 40th Birthday, as the transport home after a night in London. I did this as a surprise as he had never had his 'own' limo before, and it was all booked and arranged 3 months in advance (plus I emailed to confirm 2 days before) to be waiting for us when we left the Theatre at 10pm. To my disappointment there was no car there. While trying to find a number to call, at 10.10pm the driver called me to tell me he is still at least 30 minutes… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

A1Stretch's Response to SROG's Review

Written on: 24/07/2015

Dear Sir,
We are sorry that you were not happy with the service you received and for the lateness of the vehicle.
We do not deny at all that the vehicle was late (for various reasons) on the day which was very regrettable and I can assure we do not take this lightly and the driver did apologise for this many times on the night and keep you updated with phone calls with regards to his whereabouts.
With regards to the drink provided it is a complimentary gesture and is sparkling wine and is the same as all the other limousine companies offer, we never at any stage offer Champagne, most people like it but of course not everyone has the same taste.
As you have said we did give you a £75 discount for the lateness of the vehicle and afterwards we offered a £100 voucher, the reason we did this is because we would like the opportunity to prove that this is not our normal level of service as you will see from all the good reviews we have received from other customers which greatly outweigh the few bad ones.
kind regards
A1 Stretch Limos

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Srog's reply to A1Stretch's Comment

Written on: 24/07/2015

Dear A1 Stretch

I would have totally understood if the only reason there was a delay was because of road works and bad traffic, but we both know that this was not the case!! As I stated, at 10.10pm (already 10 minutes late) I had my first call from the driver saying he was at least 30 minutes away (in Isleworth) as was on his way from Leicester. You tried to tell me that the only reason he was 1 hour and 10 minutes late was because of a road closure at Hammersmith. This is simply NOT the case! Please do not use the 'bad traffic' excuse, when you know that's not the complete story.

Yes the driver apologised on the night and kept me updated (That's the least I would expect!), but after my email of complaint I received no apology from the company in respect to you ruining my planned evening.

Did you or did you not tell the driver at just 8pm when he was in Leicester that he had another job in Central London at 10pm? The reason I ask this - because that is what the driver told me!

On the best of nights on the roads that is cutting it very fine, add to that there was a London Underground Strike that day, meaning the London roads would be much more busier than normal [Unavoidable I know, but something you as a Company should have known about, and should have been able to plan for, as it was announced at the start of the week!].

What annoys me is when Companies do not take responsibility for their own mistakes, and think it is ok to treat paying customers like this. You have my email address, please contact me if you wish to discuss this further. The reason I did not accept your £100 voucher was because, as I said, I will never book a limo through your company again.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Srog's reply to A1Stretch's Comment

Written on: 28/07/2015

Update on this Review: I have since been contacted by Customer Services at A1, and am pleased to say that this time, I did receive great Customer Service and we have now resolved the issue. It's just such a shame that it had to come to all this in the first place.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★★★★★

“Prom Party Bus”

Written on: 10/07/2015 by AngieMN (1 review written)

Organising a prom party bus was a stressful experience, with ever changing numbers both up and down. A1 took away the pain, was flexible, patient and incredibly understanding. The bus arrived on time, the driver was great with the 'teens' and for the first time in two months I relaxed! THANK YOU… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

A1Stretch's Response to AngieMN's Review

Written on: 16/07/2015

Thank you for writing this review , glad that they had a good time

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“My Brothers 30th BIrthday”

Written on: 06/07/2015 by djsammy133 (1 review written)

We used A1 Limo hire for my brothers 30th birthday celebrations on Sat 4th July. Our driver was great very punctual and friendly. We were very impressed. Due to road works up in London it also included an impromptu tour of the city aswell. A great night was had by all of us. Thank you all very much. Would definitely recommend to friends and family… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

A1Stretch's Response to djsammy133's Review

Written on: 16/07/2015

Thank you for the lovely review and glad you all had a great time

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Arriving at Prom in style...”

Written on: 02/07/2015 by ninagoodman (1 review written)

Just wanted to say a massive thank you to the adviser for the fantastic service my daughter and her 7 friends received on Tuesday 30th June on the night of their year 11 Prom. He let us takes loads of photos in the car, outside the car, there was no rush or bother. He suggested different ways to take photos with the Limo. The kids all said he was brilliant on the drive to Trunkwell House Mansion, they all had complimentey drinks too. I would so recommend this hire company, if you want a fab… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

A1Stretch's Response to ninagoodman's Review

Written on: 16/07/2015

Glad they had a lovely time and thank you for the review.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Excellent organisation with great service”

Written on: 30/06/2015 by Kenya441 (1 review written)

We booked several limos/Party Bus from Central London to Ascot for the first day of Royal Ascot. Everything was on time, clean vehicle and immensely helpful drivers. Would thoroughly recommend A1 Stretch… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

A1Stretch's Comment

Written on: 30/06/2015

Thank you for using us and the lovely review and hope to see you again next year.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Royal Ascot”

Written on: 30/06/2015 by MWilliams1 (1 review written)

I have used A1 Stretch for Royal Ascot for 4 years now and they have always provided me with an excellent service. I will most certainly use them in years to come for Royal Ascot and any other special events. Thanks to the team for all their support… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

A1Stretch's Response to MWilliams1's Review

Written on: 30/06/2015

Thank you so much for booking with us again, hope to see you again next year

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview