icatchers www.icatchers.info Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.5 / 5
29
38% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
icatchers www.icatchers.info - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for icatchers www.icatchers.info

icatchers www.icatchers.info

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Appalling , Rip Off ”

Written on: 15/07/2016 by Rogerc224 (1 review written)

I do not believe a poor review should be posted until the target organisation had had an opportunity to redeem the situation I catchers have had ample chances to sort out our issued but clearly do not care about their customers or reputation . I catchers or Great British Web Sites are an example of the worst of it operators . We simply asked and paid to redirect our website to a new server, "not difficult " I was assured but had to pay 10 times the going rate , when I challenged this I was… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Charged £100.00 to change a picture on our website...”

Written on: 31/01/2016 by Sylviaf93 (1 review written)

Charged £100.00 to change a picture on our website nothing happened when we complained the reply was they needed another £150.00 we refused and said we would go elsewhere.Our website was then closed by them and a message appeared saying Site under construction. and we then found they had bought all domain names pertaining to our site making it difficult to set up a new one… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Real rogue traders - beware!”

Written on: 09/09/2015 by Philby43 (2 reviews written)

A salesman cold called my shop to offer some printing services and at the time I was urgently in need of some leaflets, he seemed expensive but as he was there I gave the company a try. He asked for payment up front, which made me suspicious but I trusted him and gave my card details over the phone to his office. The company was printasugo and they were supposed to contact me for the artwork the next day. No-one contacted me so I started to phone them. After a few days nobody was returning my… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Emsinternet's Response to Philby43's Review

Written on: 01/10/2015

We would love the opportunity to look after you
EMS Internet 1410 Centre Park Square Warrington

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid these companies”

Written on: 06/08/2015 by NeveahBeasley354 (1 review written)

Paid money 17th months ago to printasugo/great british websites formerly known as icatchers, for additional work to be carried out on my website. Despite being told work was in progress, work was never completed.Will not refund monies. Still waiting after numerous emails and telephone conversations. Last conversation was today in which I was told matter will be sorted! I would not like anyone else to go through the stress that that these companies have caused… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Emsinternet's Comment

Written on: 01/10/2015

We would love the opportunity to look after you
EMS Internet 1410 Centre Park Square Warrington

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“If I could give a minus rating I would. ”

Written on: 21/07/2015

I wish I had never taken the cold call either. I was assured they work for small businesses and that you only paid in small payments etc. but they took the full amount without my approval to take the money and after this man from the company had told me 'oh don't worry about that amount, it's just what the accounts put on but I tell all my customers to ignore it as it doesn't mean anything. Well yes it does, it means they take all of your money out of your account and think that it is… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Emsinternet's Comment

Written on: 01/10/2015

We would love the opportunity to look after you
EMS Internet 1410 Centre Park Square Warrington

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Lost my web design and would not rework it”

Written on: 27/11/2014 by chasm24 (1 review written)

Firstly took double payments from my card I then had to spoon feed the designer who was not capable They then lost the work as they had not backup the work done. They then promised to look into it but never did . After repeated calls gave up chasing them. Dreadful experience … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Emsinternet's Response to chasm24's Review

Written on: 01/10/2015

We would love the opportunity to look after you
EMS Internet 1410 Centre Park Square Warrington

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Take it from a previous employee”

Written on: 09/11/2014 by Jordanvr189 (1 review written)

Company now trades as Printasugo. I worked here and can truly say it is an awful company. It changes its name every few months so you do not recognise them when they cold call businesses and end up using them again. … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Can't believe it's legal!”

Written on: 01/08/2014 by guy4159 (1 review written)

I should have taken the hint when the salesman wrote my debit card number on to an NCR order form. After insisting that he scrubbed it out I was confident that I would be in control of any payments to Print As U Go. How wrong I was. Somehow they recovered my card details, and my card was charged 3 more times in quick succession without my knowledge. When I queried this I was told that they had acted as per the small print on the back of the contract. To add insult to injury I was also charged… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Emsinternet's Response to guy4159's Review

Written on: 01/10/2015

We would love the opportunity to look after you
EMS Internet 1410 Centre Park Square Warrington

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“DIABOLICAL SERVICE!”

Written on: 15/04/2014 by traya (1 review written)

Having a dispute over the figures quoted and the figures being taken from my card. They fobbed us off with an overprint at a cheaper price, good marketing ploy that one! price on quote is unclear as to the inclusion of vat or not in our case. says nothing about delivery costs but they will charge you for that somewhere. I would suggest you take these reviews as a warning and DO NOT DEAL WITH THESE HOODLUMS!!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Bosshk's Response to traya's Review

Written on: 28/04/2014

Worst printing company I have ever used. Awful awful awful. Horrendous customer service, slow, unreliable and they quite clearly do not give the slightest!! PLEASE for the love of God, do NOT use these people. There are some fantastic printers out there. These are not !!!!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Emsinternet's Response to traya's Review

Written on: 01/10/2015

We would love the opportunity to look after you
EMS Internet 1410 Centre Park Square Warrington

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guy4159's Response to traya's Review

Written on: 01/08/2014

Completely agree with this review. Print as You Go have charged for taking payments from my debit card, charged a huge amount for delivery, took weeks to deliver the product and the product was poor quality. The owner denied any responsibility, saying that parts of his operation were 'contracted out', including the taking of payments. He also referred to the 'small print' on the back of the order as justification for his skulduggery. PLEASE don't use these people. It would be cheaper, and more satisfactory to place your business with a local printer. If you have to use them, don't give them your card details as they will charge your card without your knowledge, for far more than you expect.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible Service & Cheating Liars over Payment”

Written on: 02/04/2014 by smithsmith (1 review written)

This company is by far no printing company but instead a set of cheating men sitting in an office ripping off customers by way of taking payment with their cards and not confirming the payment amount. Our menus took 8 months and they did not design but just simply edited our ideas. Poor quality, poor service but great at cheating the client out of their cash. No, they never pick up after they have received payment… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guy4159's Response to smithsmith's Review

Written on: 01/08/2014

Completely agree with this review. Print as You Go have charged for taking payments from my debit card, charged a huge amount for delivery, took weeks to deliver the product and the product was poor quality. The owner denied any responsibility, saying that parts of his operation were 'contracted out', including the taking of payments. He also referred to the 'small print' on the back of the order as justification for his skulduggery. PLEASE don't use these people. It would be cheaper, and more satisfactory to place your business with a local printer. If you have to use them, don't give them your card details as they will charge your card without your knowledge, for far more than you expect.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“taken money without permission from my credit card”

Written on: 10/03/2014 by terriers (1 review written)

icatchers now trading as print as u go have taken payments far ahead from agreed time scale and from a card not authorised . would not have dealt with them if I had realised it was still icatchers as had problems with them before… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guy4159's Response to terriers's Review

Written on: 01/08/2014

Completely agree with this review. Print as You Go have charged for taking payments from my debit card, charged a huge amount for delivery, took weeks to deliver the product and the product was poor quality. The owner denied any responsibility, saying that parts of his operation were 'contracted out', including the taking of payments. He also referred to the 'small print' on the back of the order as justification for his skulduggery. PLEASE don't use these people. It would be cheaper, and more satisfactory to place your business with a local printer. If you have to use them, don't give them your card details as they will charge your card without your knowledge, for far more than you expect.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Never respond, terrible service, rip off”

Written on: 20/02/2014

Was sold a package for web and brochure, numerous issues encountered, ripped me off with unexpected print overruns, iCatchers seems to be disappearing replaced with Great British Websites. Answer the phone and service your customers!!!!!!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guy4159's Comment

Written on: 01/08/2014

Completely agree with this review. Print as You Go have charged for taking payments from my debit card, charged a huge amount for delivery, took weeks to deliver the product and the product was poor quality. The owner denied any responsibility, saying that parts of his operation were 'contracted out', including the taking of payments. He also referred to the 'small print' on the back of the order as justification for his skulduggery. PLEASE don't use these people. It would be cheaper, and more satisfactory to place your business with a local printer. If you have to use them, don't give them your card details as they will charge your card without your knowledge, for far more than you expect.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“They are soooo slow, expensive and never pay others for ”

Written on: 14/02/2014 by redpip (1 review written)

I worked for Icatchers around 2 years ago and I was never paid for my work, I sent aroubd 5 invoices and called many times. They are lying, cheating business men. Also I kept in touch with the client who was very unsatisfied by the price and the many delays in their services. They charged £1900 and took 6 months to deliver for her… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Employmentact's Response to redpip's Review

Written on: 26/03/2014

Hi,
At present completing a court action against my employer, the same as you !
Excel Press Group Ltd, Trading as i-catchers, Print as u Go.

Would like to hear from you regarding your experience and perhaps I can
use this in my court case.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Redpip's reply to Employmentact's Comment

Written on: 26/03/2014

Hi there,

I would be happy to help. Also worth asking a care home company in Southport who was the client who had issues with them. I think it was Southport carehome Ltd.

I am a Photographer who completed some work for them, never got paid...If you like look up my contact details via my website, Search for Pack-Photo.

Regards,

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“difficult to get in touch with, they just ignore you”

Written on: 23/01/2014

It was not possible to get any invoices from them. Phoned/wrote to them many times. I would not recommend them… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Nickgrimshaw's Comment

Written on: 17/11/2014

We are having exactly the same trouble with this company. They have absolutely no integrity at all. If they don't respond shortly I will be getting in touch with Trading Standards.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Great fast efficient friendly service”

Written on: 13/10/2013

Fantastic service from start to finish .helpful and friendly got the job done in no time thank you very impressed… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Website from scratch”

Written on: 12/10/2013

Excellent local company that worked with me to create my vision into our website that we have today. Support is excellent with any problems from technical to design being addressed in a timely fashion. Its very difficult to somehow get your ideas and content across but iCatchers managed this all ok whilst having to work with our internal IT support company. Happy to recommend and will use again when we need a spruce up… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“A good partner for all our printing needs”

Written on: 10/10/2013 by Azharhashmi (1 review written)

We have developed a good business relationship with iCatchers. They have been very supportive of our requirements and we would recommend them for any business looking for a one stop shop!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Philicibine's Response to Azharhashmi's Review

Written on: 16/11/2013

That's funny. My service from them was appalling. Dipped into my bank account a year later and helped themselves!

DO NOT GIVE THEM YOUR CARD DETAILS!! THEY WILL DO THE SAME TO YOU!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“storage king sittingbourne”

Written on: 10/10/2013 by edge6662 (1 review written)

an excellent service,leaflets printed and delivered in record time customer service is second to none many thanks i catchers mick edgeworth store manager… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Philicibine's Response to edge6662's Review

Written on: 16/11/2013

They think they are above the law. Storing card details far longer than needed. Dipped into my account a year after my dealings with them.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Number 1 service ”

Written on: 10/10/2013 by Vponline1 (1 review written)

A service that just amazing. Fast turnaround and will deal with urgent orders right away. Quality of the prints is great and I have been a customer for a few years and look to be one for many more years to come. Price was something that has also worked well as this means I can pass on great savings to my customers as well and not be out priced on the service I offer them. Staff are very understanding in your needs and helpful with a quick response back if you e-mail or call… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Very helpful and great quality!”

Written on: 30/09/2013 by nevillBull (1 review written)

On the rare occasion that things go wrong but they put it right without question. Very helpful and don't complain when I am being incredibly fussy!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview