YourOwnStore - www.yourownstore.co.uk Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.5 / 5
From 8 reviews
13% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
YourOwnStore - www.yourownstore.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for YourOwnStore - www.yourownstore.co.uk

YourOwnStore - www.yourownstore.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“They tell you how much money you are going to make but...”

Written on: 14/03/2013

They tell you how much money you are going to make but it's just a lie, you won't make any, you have to be very very competent on the computer to do the behind the scenes stuff which is really difficult to get the hang of. The stores they offer for sale look lovely but they won't generate any money. When you try and sell it they tell you their sales people are dealing with it but you will never, ever hear back from them. The only time they will be in touch with you is when they are phoning you… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Worthless Worthless Worthless”

Written on: 21/12/2012 by RippedoffbyYOS (1 review written)

Don't waste your time or money, Yourownstores don't work and will never work as long as Google ranks these sites lower than the scum that are selling them!! You would be better off taking the money and going to Los Vegas and putting it all on red!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“your own store”

Written on: 18/12/2012 by oneclickfitness (1 review written)

I bought my store for about £5000 and was very enthusiastic for a few mouths but slowly i got the felling that i was ripper off, the phone staff started to get less helpfull. and then you could only get in touch by the ticket system. my hart sank when i found them on scam book. I now know that i have been had and its sickening. what a wast of money. I do not have much hope of geting my money back but lets show these people up for what there are… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Duped by YOS2”

Written on: 10/12/2012

The store I have bought from YourOwnStore (BrightLightMedia) was said to make £70K and cost about £5400, - My store is now 13 months old and I have optimized it for 100%. I have made no money other than the £30.00 I did receive because family members bought something through my website, to see if it worked. I have not had any other customers buying from my store and visits have not even reached 250 a month let alone the ‘just’ 250 a day as they stated by YOS would be an easy target to… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Yourownstore's Comment

Written on: 18/12/2012

Hello,

Thank you for your feedback, in order to get a bit of credibility to this comment, please provide us with your store URL and your full name, and we will happily check these issues out for you, as well as replying on here to tell you what elements of our training you will need to follow to put this right :)

Many thanks

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Scammed by YOS”

Written on: 10/12/2012

I have been scammed by YOS. Bought a store, worked long hours each day every day for months, following their training videos. YOS has predicted an annual income of £55k, I hadn't even made a fiver. I wondering where was I going wrong. And then the penny drops, I come across a group of other YOS store owners who were in the same situation as me..duped by yos. YOS have not been able to provide any evidence that this business model works. Anyone thinking of buying their store, I will urge you… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Yourownstore's Comment

Written on: 14/12/2012

Hello,

Thank you for your feedback.

Feel free to check out our Blog for more information, however, we would encourage you to get in touch directly with any issues so we can remedy anything that is going wrong for you, as soon as possible.

Many thanks

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Your Worthless Own Store”

Written on: 09/12/2012

This is my complaint on Scambook YourOwnStore Complaint 174504 Details Thumbs up1 Thumbs down Flag Date Occurred:04/10/2012 Reported Damages:$8,651.34 Location: Bournmouth England dupedbyyos I bought my own store from YOS Bright Light Media back in March of this year, it cost me £5,400 and to be quite honest I wish I had never heard of them. I was told I could expect to earn £47k a year and was realistic to know that would not happen over night and would take time… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Hksanghera's Comment

Written on: 10/12/2012

Totally agree with this complaint? I have been scammed by YOS as well. Wasted time and money.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Yourownstore's Comment

Written on: 14/12/2012

Harpreet,

We value your feedback, however I must say, that unfortunately you will feel yourself being duped if you do not do any of training suggested. I have a screenshot of your SEO Dashboard.

This shows that out of your 136 categories on your store, only 10 are optimised (less than 10 percent). You have failed the optimise any of the vital third-tier categories - the optimisation of which is emphasised as being very important in your Training Zone. If you wish to be shown this video, please send us a ticket and we'll happily point you in the right direction.

It seems to me that perhaps you were focusing your effort in areas that we cannot quite locate!

Many thanks

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Hksanghera's Comment

Written on: 18/12/2012

Dear YOS

Thank you for your response.

I don't know how you calculated the 10% SEO figure. My homepage, main categories and blog posts are 100% optimised. Overall my site is 64% is optimised. You can check the figure shown by your built in SEO system.

The third tier categories that you are referring to are simply the filtered categories, for examples handbags which are grey in colour. Writing a 400 word article on a grey bag and doing it all over again for all the different colours and then different materials is pointless.


I had a discussion with YOS regarding my SEO dashboard and how YOS can work onproduct filters to improve YOS stores, suggesting that it would be better if the YOS store was designed in such a way that it filter the products by colour, designer etc instead of creating it as a new category or subcategory. YOS is doing this with Retailers filter."


I think you are aware that this business model does not work. I am surprised by your response asking about the work I did during the last 4 months. I think if you have a look at my helpdesk ticket history, it will get some idea. Over the period of 4 months I have raised nearly 50 tickets with Help Desk Staff.

If you look at my SEO reports, you will see the number of back links, fb, twitter posts all adding to the work and confirmation that I have followed your training completely. At the end I, like many other store owners have realised that we have been flogging a dead horse.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Yourownstore's Comment

Written on: 18/12/2012

Hi Harpreet,

Thank you for your message.

You do only have ten optimised categories on your site at the moment, and considering you have 136 categories, there is considerable work to do.

Please note that despite this, on-site SEO consitutes about a third of total optimisation work required.

Regarding sorting products by colour, designer etc would require us to have datafeeds which readily provided this information - so you may wish to chase up Affiliate WIndow (as we have done), asking for a broader range of product information to be provided.

Please refer to our blog for any more information about the viability of the business model, including Analytics screenshots, Affiliate earning screenshots, and more.

It is possible (more than possible) to get the amount to get the amount of visitors required.

Many thanks

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Rippedoffbyyos's Comment

Written on: 20/12/2012

I agree with this complaint!! I bought a store from them and will never see my money again. YOS always tell people that they haven't done enough work to get their store the traffic. Thats how they work, they always blame the victims and try and shame them into thinking its their fault. Funny how YOS never offers to take these sites and turn them around so that they can make money, the reason is because they them selves no the sites can't and will never make money!! MY advice is to stay away from YOS.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Yourownstore's Comment

Written on: 26/12/2012

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback. Please post is your URL here and we will give you constructive advice as to why your store may not be working out for you.

Before you do so though, it may be worth you checking out the rest of the threads here, as, I'm sure you may have realised, there is a common theme brewing.

Please follow the training and follow the advised methods ONLY otherwise you may be making things very difficult for yourself.

To see the first in our series of spotlights of people who are "getting it right".
Many thanks.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Rippedoffbyyos's Comment

Written on: 27/12/2012

Hey Yourownstore,

Please by all means, who is getting it right, because the training can't be all that good if all these people are getting it wrong!! So tell me, out of the 300 stores that you have sold, name 150 stores that are making money and prove it! Thats only 50%, surely you can back this up??

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Cottagerental's Comment

Written on: 28/12/2012

Rippedoffbyyos a good challenge trouble is without faking it YOS cannot prove one of their stores is working all they care about is selling more and fobbing the rest of us with offers of help when they and all of us know you cant get blood out of a stone or a YOS store.

I want my money back and I aim to get it YOS through the courts if need be then so be it!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Yourownstore's Comment

Written on: 31/12/2012


Hi RippedOff,

Hopefully, if you'll have gone through the training, you'll know that you sign up to Affiliate Window, only you have access to your account so we cannot get you information on indivdual earnings.

If you'd like some help, please post is your URL here. Obviously if you don't want any assistance that is fine, but we are here to help!

Please check the blog in the first of our series of YOS success stories, more to come.

Stephen, in the meantime, please stop auto posting on Twitter by Liking your own pages - this is not advised. Obviously sticking to our advice wound be a great help for you, whichever direction you choose to go with your site.

Many thanks

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Cottagerental's Comment

Written on: 02/01/2013

Please keep your silly nonsense about your customers who were stupid enough to apart with money for this rubbish as being totally thick and lazy and not following your training programmes.

Not one sale is ever likely to come from the likes of Twitter or Facebook as affiliate marketing as well you know has been shafted by Google, you knew this when you fraudulently sold my site to me, that is theft by deception in my book. If I get nowhere with the civil courts in getting my money back then I will try though the criminal courts.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Yourownstore's Comment

Written on: 03/01/2013

Stephen,

Thank you for your feedback.

Just to confirm, we have told you in order to build and engage an audience via Twitter, to stop auto-posting, yet we continually see you are doing this. This sadly is a clear indication that you are unwilling to co-operate in trying to make your site a success.

If you wish to secure help in making your site work, please email sam.davis@yourownstore.co.uk as soon as possible - I will update this thread when you have done so. I will happily point out to you several areas where your work has fallen short of the mark, and what you need to do to correct the failures.

Yes, affiliate websites are always in competition with Google (every site is), however as you very well know from reading our blog, we have kept on top of these changes, and owners who follow the training are ranking incredibly well. Google "student fashion" as an example.

Let me know if you understand this message.

Thanks again for your feedback.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Rippedoffbyyos's Comment

Written on: 02/01/2013

Yourownstore,

I'll make it easier on you, come up with 5 people who have made money with your stores, I mean surely you must have staff members who own your great money making stores!!! I'm sure they can prove to everyone that these stores make money!! Doesn't Jason West own one or two of his MONEY making stores?? And by the way if you people don't have access to peoples accounts, then how can you advertise that these stores can make the money that you say they can?? Did you people just pull those numbers out of thin air or are those numbers coming from people that made money with the store?? I know, its hard to say for sure.

Many Thanks
RippedoffbyYOS

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Yourownstore's Comment

Written on: 03/01/2013

Hi,

Many thanks for your feedback. Using Affiliate Window EPC data, we can make estimations towards the potential earnings of a given site.

To make things clear, we do not store and do not have access to individual users financial information. Similarly, we are providing a series of testimonials via our blog which provide financial earnings data. We see you have read the first one already.

Please provide your URL of your site. Failure to do so will obviously reflect that you are unwilling to accept any support from us for your website, which of course, we are ready and waiting to provide via our Help Desk (or on here).

Thanks again for your feedback.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Cottagerental's Comment

Written on: 03/01/2013

Pure guess work which bares no relevance to what actually goes on with our stores EPC estimates are wide off the mark as well you know it, its only practicality is for people like YOS to use it to highly and grossly over inflated what are exaggerated earning in order to maximize the sale price of these totally useless stores.

Google has this to say on link farms which is basically what YOS is. As a result of Google logarithm changes the Google Crawl Bots are not even crawling our sites they have all been effectively sand-boxed forever,this is due entirely to the link farm as each store is only as good as the weakest one as we are all linked together via YOS.If you want to help and its far too late now unlink from our stores. Your constant interfering with changes made twice to URL's has made matters worse not that YOS will ever admit to that. We have products that are almost always out of stock or out of availability, we have issues with feeds all the time. There is always an issue with something or another that you are working on none of which make any difference to any of us as without Google rankings we cant get traffic, sales and commissions. Quite frankly there is no point any of us doing anymore to our YOS stores they are not fit for their intended purpose.

Its been said of link farms,
Quote
"However, the link farms became susceptible to manipulation by unscrupulous webmasters who joined the services, received inbound linkage, and then found ways to hide their outbound links or to avoid posting any links on their sites at all. Link farm managers had to implement quality controls and monitor member compliance with their rules to ensure fairness.

Alternative link farm products emerged, particularly link-finding software that identified potential reciprocal link partners, sent them template-based emails offering to exchange links, and created directory-like link pages for Web sites, in the hope of building their link popularity and PageRank.

Search engines countered the link farm movement by identifying specific attributes associated with link farm pages and filtering those pages from indexing and search results. In some cases, entire domains were removed from the search engine indexes in order to prevent them from influencing search results," end quote.

YOS are fully aware of all this and together with the 20+ other YOS store owners who have written to you in early December we will do our best to take YOS through the courts to obtain our monies back that we paid for these useless sites. As I said knowing the above I firmly believe that you sold my store www.devoncottagerental.co.uk under false and fraudulent circumstances, the fact you continue to sell these stores gives rise to the fact that you are continuing to compound that allegation of fraudulent activity in selling a product that is totally unproven to hundreds of YOS store owners.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Yourownstore's Comment

Written on: 03/01/2013

Hi Stephen,

Obviously, your unwillingness to co-operate with us shows publicly that you do not wish to accept help from us - so, I'm not quite sure how I can personally help you.

As wonderful as the content you've copied and pasted is, linking back to your site is a small part of the work you can do for your site. Stopping clicking Like on your Wibiya toolbar every day would also be a big big help...

All we can wish you is our very best wishes. The offer of continual support is always there. Please also let us know (via email) f you wish to benefit from the store upgrades which were rolled out yesterday.

Many thanks

Sam Davis

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Cottagerental's Comment

Written on: 04/01/2013

Cant quite understand what you are referring to when you say copied and paste are you implying that all my category write ups and blogs are that as a great deal of work went in to optimising my site. There is absolutely no benefit financial or otherwise in working on something that does not work. Perhaps you would like to prove otherwise and I do not accept Jo Booths testimony on your website for one single moment that it does. Together with the other 20 store owners no doubt we will see YOS in court soon. Im am not in the least bit interested in your updates whatsoever as Ilke dozens of others have given up on my store as its not only a sham but a scam. I together with others have now filed complaints with Trading Standards,The Advertising Standards Agency and of course Scambook. Affiliate marketing is dead and as for YOS I doubt any of their stores have come near to recovering anywhere near to what they invested.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Yourownstore's Comment

Written on: 07/01/2013

Hi Stephen,

Thank you for your feedback.

We have printed your messages and have once again taken this message as a failure to wish to co-operate with us. Yet again, you continue to "like" your own pages with Wibiya (which for the third time I will tell you we do not recommend - 23 times and counting today).

From these and other actions, we are only of the assumption that you now WANT to see your store fail.

To this extent, we will not be able to help you at all if you do not want to follow our advice, and you have yourself made this a venture which will not work.

Once again, you or any of your 19 colleagues, should you wish to accept our open invitation of help, then please do get in touch with us - however, I'm guessing you will want to continue to shoot yourself in the foot so to speak in order to prove your point.

Of course, if you want to see this fail, please do keep doing what you are doing and we can only wish you all the very best with future ventures.

As requested I have now excluded you from the latest version rollout of our software.

Many thanks

Sam Davis

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Cottagerental's Comment

Written on: 08/01/2013

I dont know where you get I have been liking my pages on Wiybiya can you be more explicit as Ive not been on my site for adys and more over when I am I send messages through the Wibiya bar to Posterous, Digg,Pinterest, Stumble Upon,FB, Twitter Google+ but I have never hit the like button not once let alone 17 times. I think your saying this as a deliberate attempt to discredit me as you do with all store owners. I would further suggest it is you that is doing it for the reason I have given. Quite frankly YOS and its staff are totally untrustworthy, why do you continue to sell stores when no one is making any money from them.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Yourownstore's Comment

Written on: 10/01/2013

Hi Stephen,

You told me yourself that you did this on the phone! If you are certain it is not you, then I would suggest immediately logging in to your Twitter, unlinking all Apps, and then actually starting to post useful tweets.

There's been no attempt to engage, and since this Twitter account is linked to your website, it doesn't reflect well - Google's algortihms will know this.

ie: Searcg on Google for 'Devon Cottage rental" and search for "student fashion" and see which YOS site is on Page 1 (it's not yours).

THEN take a look at the interactivity on Twitter and on Facebook etc - ask yourself which user you'd rather follow and which account provides authentic and useful information.

Similarly, I have just taken a look at your target keywords in your categories as well. Some work to do. If you need help reorganising this into a more logical format, please let us know.

Once again, should you wish to have a full analysis please contact us. Of course I cannot be responsible for the stuff you have done, but we're more than willing to help you change it. However, like the other 19, no help is accepted, so I can only wish you all the best, and just remind anyone else who needs any support at any time - please feel free to get in touch with us via our Help Desk.

It's at http://www.yourownstore.co.uk/help/ and we'll be glad to steer you in the correct direction in terms of running your website :)

Thanks again for your feedback Stephen. We have placed your tickets in a priority queue if you do ever decide to accept some help from us.

Sam Davis

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Devastatedandhurt's Comment

Written on: 04/01/2013

You are rip off merchants and cannot prove at all that ANYONE is making a cent off of their sites - I know I am not and I have been working on it for 2 years - hiring people to do SEO for me and I have made a gross income of £0.33. It has become a devastating mistake for me to invest my hard earned money into this scam which was and is so misleading. I am disabled and thought that YOS (Your Own Store) was the answer to my questions since I cannot work outside of home. They sold me a site for £4000 and promised £40,000+ profit a year. a joke. (Name removed) offered to sell my site for me 3 months ago via email but I have never heard anything back from him after continual emails regarding that sale. If I can stop one person from making the mistake I did by posting this then it will be worth it.

G L McK
Ireland

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Yourownstore's Comment

Written on: 08/01/2013

Hello,

Thank you for your feedback about Your Own Store. In order for us to have a bit of transparency, if you can provide us with your URL, we will certainly give you some help on your site and point you in the right direction - and if we offered to sell your site, I will see what is happening.

If you are looking to sell your site yourself, please visit, where we have a comprehensive list of information about what you need to do...

Firstly I need your URL, so if you are able to provide that and accept some help from help, that'd be a good first step :)

Many thanks

Sam Davis

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Cottagerental's Comment

Written on: 24/01/2013

Hello Sam This was posted ny yet another of your own store customers on our Facebook page,can I ask you after reading this comment and there are many many like it circulating as to " do you sleep well at night"

This was posted in the Yourownstore unbiased Owners Feedback. Yet another victim?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Yourownstore's Comment

Written on: 25/01/2013

Hi Stephen,

No idea what you are talking about however you're more than welcome to get in touch with us via email and give us more of a clue...

It's sam.davis@yourownstore.co.uk

Hear from you over the weekend.

Thanks

Sam Davis

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Allinfinity's Comment

Written on: 18/12/2012

I too bought a store from YOS, £5167 down the drain. Do not have anything to do with this scam. I wish I'd never heard of them and their claims for projected earnings.


Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Yourownstore's Comment

Written on: 21/12/2012

Hello Simon Hastings,

Thank you for your feedback.

From a quick review of your site, I can see the following issues. You are targeting two word keywords on the majority of your categories. Specifically...

Outdoor Cameras
Spy Camera
Watch Cameras
Pen Cameras
Dummy Cameras
Dome Cameras
Wireless Cameras
Wired Cameras
Weatherproof Cameras
Pinhole Cameras
Security Cameras
IP Cameras
Infrared Cameras
CCTV Accessories
Body Cameras

Please can you tell us where in our training we advise you try to rank for two word keywords? This is not advised and certainly not feasible. Please re-do your site optimisation as advised in the training and then we can go from there.

I see your blogging score is at zero percent. You haven't tweeted in four months, and I'm not aware of any Facebook page so I cannot see whether you are using this part of social media correctly.

I do however think that the initial "work" you started to do on Twitter was good. You did 9 tweets, and tried to stimulate conversation and engage people, which is good. I'd advise however placing links to various products and using hashtags too - if you had kept this up you'd certainly be getting more click-throughs, and your follower base would be 100 times more than what it is now.

Although I want to avoid sounding like a stuck record, the product we offer is exactly only renders useful if the training is followed, but, from the evidence I am seeing in your Admin, it is not.

We'd love to help you succeed though, so drop us a message via our Help Desk and we'll see what we can do to help you out! :)

Merry Christmas.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Allinfinity's Comment

Written on: 21/12/2012

Why bother flogging a dead horse? It's like bailing out the Titanic with a teaspoon! Not one website from YOS has made any money, even when you yourselves take one and try and turn it into a profitable site, at least then you could say your sites could work, but you can''t even manage that, when time and probably lots of money has been spent on it, it still does not work. You're system is a failure and you have passed this failure onto to hundreds of unsuspecting, naive would be entrepeneurs, who have believed your lies, and misrepresentations about earnings and the amount of time you should spend on these worthless sites. Come clean, accept your flawed product, reimburse the hundreds of dissatisfied store owners, who you've swindled out of their hard earned savings with your completely unrealistic estimates of earnings. If your product did what it said on the tin, then you wouldn't have so many unhappy store owners, that alone shows your system does not work. GIVE US BACK OUR MONEY.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Yourownstore's Comment

Written on: 26/12/2012

Hi Simon,

Thanks for you feedback. You may want to take a read of our blog, but more importantly, follow the training you were given.

Without doing so, no, your sure will not be as fruitful as you wish, but only you are in control of that.

Once you correct your errors, feel free to update this thread. We are ready and waiting for you in the Help Desk if you are confused at all as to where you are going wrong...

Merry Christmas

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Yourownstore's Comment

Written on: 14/12/2012

Hello Stephen,

Thank you for your feedback.

If you want to contact us directly, please log a ticket via the HelpDesk and our staff will be more than happy to assist with with regards to what is going wrong for your website.

We will analyse all on-site SEO, check out your off-line efforts, social media marketing, and see your link strategies - and we will be able to make recommendations that will improve the amount of visitors coming to your website on a daily basis.

Similarly you can keep in touch with exactly what we are doing to our platform via the Service Announcements and the blog.

Many thanks

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Cottagerental's Comment

Written on: 18/12/2012

No I'm sorry YOS you have had more than your fair chance to make certain that all our stores get decent Google rankings, traffic, sales and commissions. Your product simply does not work it is a failed concept and Google obviously agrees with that as they have made major change to their logarithms which has hamstrung all YOS sores.

Unlike your claims that other store owners have not worked on their sites or fully optermsied them you can make no such claim against me as I have worked steadfastly for months to get my site 1005 optermised and to have sent thousands of Twitter, Facebook, Pinterest, Digg,Blogs, Stumble Upon, Posterous messages to no avail, just two sales in 8 months.

I have a letter sent by YOS to a former YOS store owner basically stating that YOS themselves are aware of these changes and that Google has shafted them. You continue to sell these products to unsuspecting members of the public knowing full well they will not even recover 1% of their cost to buy let alone make the ludicrous incomes that YOS proclaim can be made. I fully intend to either recover my costs from YOS with over 20 other disgruntled YOS store owners, if not I will get great delight in seeing your company put out of business once and for all.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Yourownstore's Comment

Written on: 20/12/2012

Hi Stephen,

Have you seen our blog post at http://www.yourownstore.co.uk/blog/ which shows that with the right work ethic and the right attitude, the kind of traffic that you are after can most definitely been reached - and the kind of rankings you want can also be reached.

A quick check of your Twitter for example, shows absolutely no engagement at all. It looks like you are just "Liking" your own pages on the Wibiya toolbar on various pages of your site to provide robotic tweets, which do not stimulate conversation, do not build an audience, and certainly do not entice users to any of your products. A similar thing on Facebook. Not once to we advise this - please tell in the training exactly where this is suggested...

Your Own Store always adapts to Google's algorithms. Every website is hit by Google in some way every day. It is the way we respond that determines success and failure, and every time Google has "struck' our sites in any way, we have always responded to ensure that the sites remain rankable.

This, once again, is demonstrated by the testimonial, which a customer was kind enough to produce for us. This is fact Stephen, and there is no denying this.

You need to follow the training in order to succeed.

Anything we can do for you personally, please get in touch via the Help Desk and we'll be pleased to help you out with where we think you might be going wrong.

Many thanks



Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Cottagerental's Comment

Written on: 20/12/2012

Absolute rubbish we have all been sandboxed by Google as well YOS knows it and did when it sold me this rubbish product fraudulently as far as Im concerned. None of YOS stores are making anything that would be considered to be even reasonable by the store owners. As for engaging with Twitter and Facebook followers ive tried that till im sick of it as no doubt my followers are and quite frankly im tired of others constantly promoting stuff on both social media groups. Its Google rankings we need not the chance of one sale a year from a FB follow. Besides we cant all afford to buy 10000 FB likes which might be the case with YOS own Facebook page or are you going to tell me they were all obtained organically.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Yourownstore's Comment

Written on: 20/12/2012

Stephen,

Can I ask, did you read the blog post link I gave you?

If you need me to forward it to you, I will happily do via email.

Let me know once you have read it and we'll go from there...

Many thanks

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 32 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Didn't meet expectations!”

Written on: 09/12/2012

I bought my store (bestphoto.co.uk) on the 16th of August 2011 and received two invoices from YourOwnStore.co.uk for the total sum of £4901,95. The store ‘estimated MINIMUM annual earning’ was advertised at £57,670. YourOwnStore (YOS) failed to deliver the following: - YOS is advertising ‘a PROVEN internet business franchise’ but fail to deliver evidence that one or several owners are achieving their target earnings. - I was missold a price comparison website, enabling visitors to… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Yourownstore's Comment

Written on: 14/12/2012

Hello Leo,

We value your feedback. However, you mention Google's algorithm updates, you may wish to look at.

This will show you that the sites do indeed rank. If you'd like confirmation of the rankability of our sites.

You on-site efforts stands at a very poor 62% - therefore all of the training has NOT been followed by yourself. I would suggest your particular site isn't ranking because of poor keyword choice and poor optimisation.

If you would like to remedy this, you are very welcome to contact us direct via our Help Desk. Until you do so though, you should more than likely continue to expect poor results for your website.

So we'll leave this up to you Leo.

Thanks again.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Very very pleased”

Written on: 24/10/2012 by Elvy2012 (0 reviews written)

It's easy to see at a glance what you need to do, and the training videos are priceless if you consider what it would take to set up your own site from scratch… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Conviction's Response to Elvy2012's Review

Written on: 09/12/2012

What's your store URL Elvy2012?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Cottagerental's reply to Conviction's Comment

Written on: 10/12/2012

Im so pleased for you perhaps you could send me any proof of your success with YOS as you are quite unique in fact almost dare I say it the only one delighted and pleased with your own store.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Stephenwest's Response to Elvy2012's Review

Written on: 21/08/2013

Your Own Store is as far as I and many others are concerned is run by a bunch of wise guys who take your money on what we say is a false pretense that it will provide you with a steady income, if it does not I I can vouch along with dozens of others that it does not, then YOS blames you for not having done XYZ in following their training videos, you cant phone them only send in tickets not emails and any problem occurring with your site on a Friday might not get dealt with until the following Monday or Tuesday. The stores are always crashing and problems occur on almost a daily basis with merchants feeds and unavailable products.Stay away from this product , this company is currently under investigation by Trading Standards and BBC RIPOFF Britain is due to report on this company this coming September 2013.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 3 Comments
overview