cheap & fast but terrible support

Click here if this is your business
★★★★★
4.7 / 5
95% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

to6y's review of Simple Servers - www.simpleservers.co.uk

★★☆☆☆

“cheap & fast but terrible support”

Written on: 03/06/2013 by to6y (1 review written)

This is a hard review to write, so much of simpleservers.co.uk is good, they are pretty cheap, fast magento hosts...basically tick most boxes!

Bottom line though, if you have a problem you cannot count on them solving it quickly.

Today I opened a ticket 14:33, now 18:05 and still no reply.

Their phone service is outsource and pointless.

If they provided better support they would be 5 stars, without it, they only get 2 stars (would have been 1 but everything else about them is great).

  • Value For Money

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Simpleservers's Response to to6y's Review

Written on: 05/06/2013

From Simpleservers: To6y thank you for your feedback we value customers comments and discuss if we could have done or can change this for the better in house regular. we run a fair support system and reply to customers issues in the order we receive them. from the chain of your ticket your initial ticket was logged at 14:33 you then sent two further tickets in the same thread 17:25 and 18:51 before we replied to your initial ticket, this will in fact push your ticket to the time of the new post causing a longer wait, we are already looking into a system to prevent this. the number you were calling is for sales only they are not trained in support and will not answer technical tickets (the number is listed with sales only next to it) The error you had was related to poor code in your website structure which we rectified later that day. we aim to answer all tickets with in 4 hours of the listed time most are answered with in 30 minutes.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

To6Y's reply to Simpleservers's Comment

Written on: 05/06/2013

For clarity, you did indeed solve the problem, as you have done in the past and I am sure will continue to do in the future. You did not edit any code you did however solve a SQL problem by truncating some tables.

The ONLY criticism I have for you, is the time it takes to answer support queries and the fact there is no way to contact you in the event of an "emergency".

Could you please also confirm your support times.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review