www.weekender-breaks.co.uk Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
2.7 / 5
45.2% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
www.weekender-breaks.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for www.weekender-breaks.co.uk

www.weekender-breaks.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

★☆☆☆☆

“Keep away from Weekender breaks Groupon deals”

Written on: 30/07/2013 by P.Johns (1 review written)

I’m the type of person who does not like to write negative reviews, however I had such a bad experience with WEEKENDER BREAKS that I had to share. I purchased groupon vouchers for a getaway to Reykjavik. I picked the dates I wanted to travel, but then I received a phone call from one of their agents informing me that the dates I had picked were not available. They gave me alternative dates, but I was unable to travel on those days and so I asked for a refund. I was told that a refund was not… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Weekender.breaks's Response to P.Johns's Review

Written on: 30/07/2013

Dear Customer,

We are extremely sorry to hear of the issues you have encountered while booking your holiday with us.

Please forward your contact details to enquiry@weekender-breaks.com quoting 'Review Centre' in the subject line, this will enable us to deal with your enquiry in a timely manner.

We hope the information will be of help.

Many thanks,
Weekender Customer Service

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Rubbish”

Written on: 30/07/2013

After inquiring about a holiday, the person who I spoke to kept on constantly calling me regarding my enquiry. Even though I said to him that I was looking around and that I would call back if I was interested in booking, he still kept on calling. I have never been this angry, their customer service is diabolical. … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Weekender.breaks's Comment

Written on: 30/07/2013

Dear Customer,

We are extremely sorry to hear of the issues you have encountered while booking your holiday with us.

Please forward your contact details to enquiry@weekender-breaks.com quoting 'Review Centre' in the subject line, this will enable us to deal with your enquiry in a timely manner.

We hope the information will be of help.

Many thanks,
Weekender Customer Service

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Back from Madrid and feeling Awesome!”

Written on: 29/07/2013

This goes for you guys! Having a great discount on Groupon and plus a very fair treatment. Loved it! All my mates had to hit the yacht in the weekend but glad we changed the plans. Overall experience: That was amazing!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Weekender.breaks's Comment

Written on: 29/07/2013

Dear Customer,

Thank you for choosing Weekender Breaks for your recent booking.

We appreciate your comments, and the time you have taken to post your feedback and were delighted to hear that you had a great holiday.

Many Thanks,
Weekender Customer Service

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Awesome Madrid”

Written on: 28/07/2013 by BeachLover78 (1 review written)

I and my wife had a wonderful break in Spain. Flights were OK, well I understand it is not them but the airlines. The overall organisation of our trip was handled well, it was a beautiful weekend. Can't recommend them highly enough for the wonderful break. Weekend felt forever until it was time to be back. Prices were reasonable and hospitality was exceptional… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Weekender.breaks's Response to BeachLover78's Review

Written on: 29/07/2013

Dear Customer,

Thank you for choosing Weekender Breaks for your recent booking.

We appreciate your comments, and the time you have taken to post your feedback and were delighted to hear that you had a great holiday.

Many Thanks,
Weekender Customer Service

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“barcelona”

Written on: 27/07/2013

I travelled to Barcelona with a voucher from groupon with weekender breaks the customer service was Excellent will definitely travel with them again in the future and recommend to my family and friends !… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Weekender.breaks's Comment

Written on: 29/07/2013

Dear Customer,

Thank you for choosing Weekender Breaks for your recent booking.

We appreciate your comments, and the time you have taken to post your feedback and were delighted to hear that you had a great holiday.

Many Thanks,
Weekender Customer Service

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Tried to get more money out of me”

Written on: 26/07/2013

The person who I spoke to just wouldn’t listen to what I was asking for. Instead he tried selling me a more expensive package. Luckily for me I did not end up booking with them. … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Weekender.breaks's Comment

Written on: 29/07/2013

Dear Customer,

We are extremely sorry to hear of the issues you have encountered while booking your holiday with us.

If you are still looking to book then please forward your contact details to enquiry@weekender-breaks.com quoting 'Review Centre' in the subject line, this will enable us to deal with your enquiry in a timely manner.

We hope the information will be of help.

Many thanks,
Weekender Customer Service

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Second good experience”

Written on: 05/07/2013

This is the second time we have booked with weekender breaks. Our first booking was for Venice and our latest booking was to Reykjavik. We had a great time on both getaways. All arrangements were made by weekender breaks, including airport parking, flights, transfers and hotel. We were provided with complete and concise details of our holiday throughout the booking process. As my daughter is disabled thus we needed extra information for the holiday as well facility. But they always helped us… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Weekender.breaks's Comment

Written on: 29/07/2013

Dear Customer,

Thank you for choosing Weekender Breaks for your recent booking.

We appreciate your comments, and the time you have taken to post your feedback and were delighted to hear that you had a great holiday.

Many Thanks,
Weekender Customer Service

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Saved time and Money”

Written on: 02/07/2013

Weekender breaks were more than helpful when I made my holiday booking. As I am self employed, thus for me, I don’t consider weekends also as a day to rest.For me its difficult to compare prices and select the best properties among so many names.Even I consider a good travel package should be a combination of everything like luxury, best times , good location plus money saving. This was the first time I have booked a holiday over the phone and I have to say, as I always use to book it… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Weekender.breaks's Comment

Written on: 29/07/2013

Dear Customer,

Thank you for choosing Weekender Breaks for your recent booking.

We appreciate your comments, and the time you have taken to post your feedback and were delighted to hear that you had a great holiday.

Many Thanks,
Weekender Customer Service

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Northern lights :-)”

Written on: 29/06/2013

We booked 3 nights Icleland break through weekender breaks, everthing went smoothly we stayed at the centre hotel which was good value for money and we experienced one of best view of the northern lights. We would definately recommend everyone to experience what we did… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Weekender.breaks's Comment

Written on: 29/07/2013

Dear Customer,

Thank you for choosing Weekender Breaks for your recent booking.

We appreciate your comments, and the time you have taken to post your feedback and were delighted to hear that you had a great holiday.

Many Thanks,
Weekender Customer Service

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Euro Disney Break”

Written on: 28/06/2013 by Jonathan1989 (1 review written)

We just came back from our Euro Disney Holiday, spend 3 nights there with my family we bought the deal via group on and weekender breaks booked everything for us service was exceptional and everything went smoothly. we will definitely recommend weekender breaks to my friends and family… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Weekender.breaks's Response to Jonathan1989's Review

Written on: 29/07/2013

Dear Customer,

Thank you for choosing Weekender Breaks for your recent booking.

We appreciate your comments, and the time you have taken to post your feedback and were delighted to hear that you had a great holiday.

Many Thanks,
Weekender Customer Service

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Best company to book with for Short breaks”

Written on: 26/06/2013

Bought few groupon vouchers for Rome. I am a Groupon addict. I have dealt with various companies who advertise their deals on Groupon. I must say with Weekender I was very comfortable as their Booking procedure was very short and simple. Everything was given to me in writing prior to my booking unlike other companies I have dealt with. Special thanks to Nick for the last minute help on the Baggages. Will also notify groupon regarding the same. Will speak to ya soon. Cheers ! … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Weekender.breaks's Comment

Written on: 29/07/2013

Dear Customer,

Thank you for choosing Weekender Breaks for your recent booking.

We appreciate your comments, and the time you have taken to post your feedback and were delighted to hear that you had a great holiday.

Many Thanks,
Weekender Customer Service

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Nice little period”

Written on: 25/06/2013 by Staceey1991 (1 review written)

It turned to be one of the most memorable holidays of my life. It was a surprise Paris trip given to me by my mum. The stay was indeed lovely. Extra care is taken about cleanliness and hospitality is indeed remarkable..Although the train was not very comfortable but the hotel was really awesome. Thanks for additional passes for Disney, actually we did go there for second day as well.Thanks will contact you soon. :) … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Weekender.breaks's Response to Staceey1991's Review

Written on: 29/07/2013

Dear Customer,

Thank you for choosing Weekender Breaks for your recent booking.

We appreciate your comments, and the time you have taken to post your feedback and were delighted to hear that you had a great holiday.

Many Thanks,
Weekender Customer Service

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Awful”

Written on: 22/06/2013

Absolutely awful company, service was nonexistent.My money and time was totally gone wasted… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Weekender.breaks's Comment

Written on: 24/06/2013

Dear Customer,

We are extremely sorry to hear of the issues you have encountered while booking your holiday with us.

We strive to provide an excellent standard of service at all times and we also apologise should you feel this was not experienced on this occasion.

We do value our customer’s feedback very highly and rely on such comments to allow us a real insight into the service we provide.

Please email us with your details at enquiry@weekender-breaks.com quoting 'Review Centre' in the subject line.

We will endeavour to deal with your complaint promptly.

Kind regards,

Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid like the plague”

Written on: 21/06/2013

Booked a weekend away through groupon with this company, only to get told a week before we couldn't go as there was no space for us. We had already changed all of our money up etc. They tried to convince us to go later for an extra £200 each!! I was then told to get my money back off groupon and hung up on. AVOID… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Weekender.breaks's Comment

Written on: 24/06/2013

Dear Customer,

We are extremely sorry to hear of the issues you have encountered while booking your holiday with us.

If you’d like to arrange an alternative date, please let me know and we’ll be happy to try to accommodate you.

Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused.

Kind regards,

Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Appalled, disgusted and lied to by this company”

Written on: 14/06/2013 by Never-use-weekenderbreaks (1 review written)

I recently purchased a GrouponVoucher for a holiday to Venice. To save time I shall bullet point the reasons as to why NO ONE SHOULD USE this company or the GrouponVouchers. 1) We booked a specific hotel and, before and during payment, this was fine - immediately after payment we were told the hotel we had booked and paid for was full after a series of excuses were used by Weekender Breaks to dissuade us from having the hotel we had booked (such as "they don't serve breakfast" etc). 2) We… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Lkb1985's Response to Never-use-weekenderbreaks's Review

Written on: 16/06/2013

Thank you for this review. I must admit reading the other reviews has given me very mixed feelings and I am now very much put off buying the groupon voucher I was going to purchase for fear of going through the same - as I would like to book the holiday as a honeymoon. I am particularly shocked that after booking a tour you were told it was full - surely this should not happen? Have they offered you anything to make up for this?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Never-Use-Weekenderbreaks's reply to Lkb1985's Comment

Written on: 03/07/2013

Sorry I didn't see this earlier. We were offered £30 compensation... Again it was only after we transferred the money for the voucher that we were told the hotel we had booked was full so we had to settle for one 25mins outside the city. So for us it wasn't just the tour that was changed/cancelled.

I hope this review was helpful and that you have a great honeymoon!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Kim.cot's Response to Never-use-weekenderbreaks's Review

Written on: 03/07/2013

Thanks for your review, just out of interest what was the outcome? I was considering booking with them but having read the reviews, I'm thinking against it!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Never-Use-Weekenderbreaks's reply to Kim.cot's Comment

Written on: 03/07/2013

Our personal experience was awful. We did go on the holiday to the different hotel without the tour. I personally won't ever use groupon/weekender breaks again.

The outcome was that we were still making calls to weekender breaks when we were on the holiday to try and sort out the tour business. we have been offered the grand total of £30 compensation which is offensive to say the least.

I hope you find a great holiday and that it goes a bit more smoothly than ours did!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Weekender.breaks's Response to Never-use-weekenderbreaks's Review

Written on: 20/06/2013

Dear Customer,

We are extremely sorry to hear of the issues you have encountered while booking your holiday with us.

We sincerely apologise should you feel at all misled with this regard, as it is certainly never our intention. Viva Tours and Travel Ltd strive to provide an excellent standard of service at all times and I also apologise should you feel this was not experienced on this occasion.

We do value our customer’s feedback very highly and rely on such comments to allow us a real insight into the service we provide.

Please could you email us at admin@weekender-breaks.com with your booking reference number & quote Review Centre in the subject line.

We will endeavour to deal with your complaint promptly.

Kind regards,

Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 5 Comments
★★★★★

“Fast & Efficient ”

Written on: 11/06/2013

I have booked with weekender breaks at least 4 times now. Their team is efficient and very prompt at answering any queries. A bit surprised with some negative review below. So far so good I am happy with their service and will be certainly using them again for city breaks in the future. … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Weekender.breaks's Comment

Written on: 29/07/2013

Dear Customer,

Thank you for choosing Weekender Breaks for your recent booking.

We appreciate your comments, and the time you have taken to post your feedback and were delighted to hear that you had a great holiday.

Many Thanks,
Weekender Customer Service

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Waste of time!”

Written on: 15/04/2013 by yellowcat (1 review written)

I don’t usually leave reviews but this has been an awful experience. I purchased a Wowcher deal to Paris (hotel and Eurostar) for my partner and I on Friday. I tried to ring on Friday, Saturday and Sunday and everytime I was informed someone would call me back. No one ever called me back. I eventually got through on Monday and I was told they would look at train tickets and call me back. Again this did not happen. I phoned again and was told another member of staff would look for me and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Weekender.breaks's Response to yellowcat's Review

Written on: 25/04/2013

Dear Customer,

Thank you for having taken the time to express your concern.

We would stress that it is our intention to always offer the best possible service for every aspect of our client's holiday.

The feedback we receive is therefore of the utmost importance and paramount to the quality control of the operation.

We would respectfully advise that all our holidays are subject to availability. Train availability on few dates was sold out for that reason we offered you flights instead of train.

In closing, we apologise for the inconvenience this may have caused and we do appreciate the time taken to forward your concerns.

Many thanks,
Customer Service Manager


Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“It's a trick, customers must pay extra or get nothing.”

Written on: 28/03/2013 by MisterFitz (2 reviews written)

I can only conclude that Weekender Breaks make a deliberate & misleading attempt to extort money from unsuspecting customers: Having bought a £380 offer on Groupon for a three night stay in Budapest I was alarmed to be told by Weekender Breaks that my "dates are not available" & that "all of April is oversubscribed". The rep with whom I spoke then tried to convince me to buy a 'supplement' for a substantial additional sum in order to travel. While waiting to be transferred to the manager… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Misterfitz's Response to MisterFitz's Review

Written on: 28/03/2013

EDIT:
Having spoken with ATOL they suggested I contact ABTA re. a breach of the Consumer Protection From Unfair Trading Act 2008. In their turn ABTA have asked me to obtain a formal reply from Weekender Breaks (also trading as Viva Holidays, Hays Travel, & others) in order for them to investigate further. As an ABTA member Weekender, Viva, etc. have 28 days to reply, so I shall report developments.

Groupon have confirmed "a full refund in seven to ten days", & expressed concern when I explained that the offer they'd re-listed was 'oversubscribed'.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

67875Bob's Response to MisterFitz's Review

Written on: 28/05/2013

Happened to me as well!!!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Weekender.breaks's Response to MisterFitz's Review

Written on: 09/04/2013

Dear Customer,

We are extremely sorry to hear of the issues you have encountered while booking your holiday through Viva Tours and Travel Limited.

As advised earlier, It was clearly mentioned on the advert that Flight departure points, dates and hours are subject to availability and 'cannot always be guaranteed'. Supplements may apply if specific days get over booked.

Please refer to the Fine Print
http://getaways.groupon.co.uk/d-19206094-Budapest

Because our allocation from Gatwick flights was sold out on the dates you wanted to travel. We tried our best to accommodate you on from Stansted & Luton flights which unfortunately did not suit your travel arrangements, hence we couldn't redeem your voucher.

Again we can only apologise for the inconvenience this may have caused.

Kind regards,
Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★★★★★

“Paris Trip ”

Written on: 06/02/2013 by Moors_dan212 (1 review written)

Thank you for arranging this fantastic trip. Everything worked perfectly and the hotel was clean, friendly and well situated. I cannot fault your customer service and will return to you for further trips. Many thanks Dan… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Happy Customer”

Written on: 25/01/2013 by Pforparis (1 review written)

We are back from our trip to Milan as organised by weekender breaks. I must say the hotel was great, and want to say thank you for the good communication and booking things for us. Thanks again! Hopefully I'll book something again in the near future. P xx… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview