www.weekender-breaks.co.uk Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
2.6 / 5
43.2% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
www.weekender-breaks.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for www.weekender-breaks.co.uk

www.weekender-breaks.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“The worst ever...”

Written on: 06/10/2014 by charlieset (1 review written)

We booked and paid for four starts in Marrakech they booed Budapest B&B! We called up to book and a chap with terrible communication skills answered. We proceeded to book and spoke about the camel ride we had also included in the deal. He hoodwinked me and sent me an email whilst on the phone booking - saying he needs me to reply asap with my DOB. I saw no harm in this and did just that. Later that day I read through the email - he had booked to Budapest! Not Marrakech. We asked for a twin… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“DREADFUL CUSTOMER SERVICE!”

Written on: 03/10/2014 by Abbottjk104 (1 review written)

This is, by far, the worst company I have had the displeasure of dealing with. They do not respond in a timely manner and when you do speak to them (following chasers) the service is abysmal. Groupon should cut all ties with this company as they are simply not worth the bother. I booked a weekend break to Bruges for two, but from day one, they failed to act upon my booking request in a timely manner. When chased, their response was not very helpful. I am currently in the process of trying… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Don't touch with a barge pole!!!!”

Written on: 30/09/2014 by Tellmetomorrow (1 review written)

An absolute disgrace, take no notice of the small print because neither do they. Am currently waiting for a full refund… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Disgrace”

Written on: 26/09/2014 by Chaya359 (1 review written)

First review on here, but they were so bad they deserve it! Bought a mystery getaway to a top European destination, we got offered Shannon, with an early morning flight back!! I offered a few extra dates for them to search and still came back with Shannon. I then spoke to someone else, who offered me some extra destinations; all well and could but could not list out the dates and flight times for me, and not the exciting places advertised in the deal. Wish I'd seen this website before… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Buyer beware, buy at your peril!”

Written on: 18/09/2014

I recently purchased two vouchers from the Living Social website for two mystery weekends in Europe. This morning I have had a phone call to redeem one of them.I found it very difficult to understand the salesperson initially and understood that for my dates there was an available weekend in Dublin but that the flight would leave Manchester at 9:30pm and return at 5:40am however if we wished to stay longer we could do for an extra £30 p.p. Reluctantly I agreed and was told that my booking… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Misleading information- AVOID!”

Written on: 14/08/2014 by stcyrmm (1 review written)

In a nutshell, we were told we would be 11km from the airport but have been sent to an airport 122km away. For a 1night trip this is outrageous and never communicated! My friend and I booked a trip to Frankfurt from a christmas market getaway. This was booked through Groupon. we chose Frankfurt as the information given stated that the airport was 11km away. We chose the Frankfurt voucher and booked. When I spoke to an advisor and he booked our flights, there was never any communication that the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Violet_'s Response to stcyrmm's Review

Written on: 20/08/2014

This is appalling. As you can see I have just written a review about Weekender Breaks myself - I have been misled and ripped-off , on the same Xmas Market offer (mine is to Berlin). The company does not honour customer's rights of cancelling the purchase within 14 days which is a breach of contract as you mentioned. I was thinking myself about reporting them to Trading Standards. I believe it's also Groupon's fault to promote dishonest businesses on their website.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Stcyrmm's reply to Violet_'s Comment

Written on: 21/08/2014

I called Citizens advice and they reported it to trading standards on my behalf. I also called Groupon and they were so helpful! I would ask to speak to the person authorised for refunds at Weekenders and then email them the complaint. I got a full refund from Groupon and weekenders so worth pursuing. Good luck!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not give you what they advertise on Groupon”

Written on: 13/08/2014 by Violet_ (1 review written)

I have purchased Groupon voucher yesterday for 2 nights stay in AMANO hotel Berlin for Xmas Markets - only after I paid £149 to Groupon for my voucher I found out Weekender Breaks is the agency organizing it. I have called them, made £149 payment for the 2nd person, then I paid £29 per person to have an early morning flight and late night return (otherwise it would be a waste of time & money with late arrival and early departure) and then I found out they have booked me in a completely… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not use this company!”

Written on: 09/04/2014 by someguycalledtom (1 review written)

I booked a weekend break with this company via Groupon last month. It wasn't the cheapest of deals, but included a stay in a really nice hotel with great location. On calling Weekender Breaks to book my flights they said only late Friday night and early Sunday morning flights were available, but I could pay extra to upgrade. Wanting to make the most of the weekend I did so begrudgingly. I later looked into these flights to find the ones quoted to me didn't even exist - I suspect this is just a… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Venice weekend break”

Written on: 19/03/2014 by LaceyMarshall211 (1 review written)

My wife bought us a two night bed and BREAKFAST weekend break to Venice from this company for my birthday via Groupon. We returned on Monday 17th March 2014. Getting there was fine and all was as expected. What we hadn't planned on, nor had it been pointed out on any info from them, was the journey home! Our return flight was scheduled to leave Treviso airport (1 hour from Venice by bus @ €18 return). The hotel was on Lido which is 34 minutes from the bus station by Waterbus. This would… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“DO NOT USE!”

Written on: 18/12/2013

Reading through these reviews has only heightened my disgust for this company. My husband and I purchased a deal to Milan through Groupon. He then received a very rude phone call while at work, telling him the flights we were getting were awful and that we would have minimal time visiting the city. He offered different "premium" flights for an extra £39 each, and my husband accepted. Now this is the kicker! Later, my husband did some research into the original so-called horrible flights to… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Weekender.breaks's Comment

Written on: 03/01/2014

Dear Customer,

I am extremely sorry to hear of the issues you have encountered with your holiday booked through Weekender Breaks.

I sincerely apologies should you feel at all misled with this regard, as it is certainly never our intention. Weekender Breaks strive to provide an excellent standard of service at all times and I also apologise should you feel this was not experienced on this occasion.

To allow us to conduct a full investigation into your issues please email your contact details to us quoting Review Centre in the subject line.

Kind regards,
Weekender Customer Service

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Cristytravels's Comment

Written on: 18/01/2014

Dear Weekender Customer Service,

Thank you for your message. It is the greatest amount of customer support that we have received from your company, though of course we're suspicious that it is only in a public forum that we are treated with respect.

Could we be given a specific person to contact at Weekender Breaks? So far, everyone we have dealt with seems to be unapologetic for this deception, and we would like to deal with someone who is actually willing to investigate what happened in this situation. The flight we were provided over the phone (4:45 PM from Stansted to Milano Bergamo) does not exist. It simply does not. We have not been given a reasonable explanation for this. Therefore, we can only assume this was deception on behalf of the employee who sold us the so-called premium flights. Even more frightening, it could be a practice happening within the entire company. We certainly hope this is not the case.

Review Centre should have provided you with my contact information. I await your reply, and hope your company will take a deep look at what happened here.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“Happy Couple”

Written on: 17/09/2013 by beauty245 (1 review written)

I got married in the month of August and was looking to travel to a romantic honeymoon destination. I was looking online for some deals and got weekender breaks number. I am really happy for the type of service i received from them. My booking is confirmed for Venice for 5 Nights in November. Even the price which I paid for the booking is cheaper than others companies… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Please avoid at any cost !!!! You have been warned !!!!”

Written on: 11/09/2013 by urbanmoves (1 review written)

Paris: Two or Three Night Stay With Breakfast and Eurostar Tickets For Two from £189 Per Person at Hotel Glasgow Monceau, Weekender-breaks Booked through Groupon with this "company" On first booking with Weekenders Break we were told that the hotel was not available for the dates selected (20-22 Sept) yet the train times were. We phoned back later and were then told that Eurostar times were only available going out 1800 and coming back 0700 which would lose us almost two days but that the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Weekender.breaks's Response to urbanmoves's Review

Written on: 16/09/2013

Dear Customer,

I am extremely sorry to hear of the issues you have encountered with your holiday booked through Weekender Breaks.

As mentioned in our email correspondence because your Groupon vouchers have now expired, therefore we would not be able to offer you this booking at the original price.

Therefore, we have advised Groupon to issue a full refund for your unused vouchers.

In closing, I can confirm that we have many thousands of holiday makers who travel successfully with Weekender Breaks each year and are fully satisfied with the service provided by us and I also apologize should you feel this was not experienced on this occasion.

Kind regards,
Weekender Customer Service

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Best deal on KGB”

Written on: 20/08/2013

We couldn't have asked for more. The prices were reasonable and when I had an inquiry the guys attended me politely. Besides the fact as I read here, all I can say is, you got to be a customer, whom you want to be served. Loved their services and follow ups to ensure I get to enjoy my holidays! Be you!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Weekender.breaks's Comment

Written on: 16/09/2013

Dear Customer,

Thank you for choosing Weekender Breaks for your recent booking.

We appreciate your comments, and the time you have taken to post your feedback and were delighted to hear that you had a great holiday.

Many Thanks,
Weekender Customer Service

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“6 KGB vouchers”

Written on: 07/08/2013 by g.manning (1 review written)

Last week i purchased 6 KGB vouchers for Amsterdam. I am traveling in the month of November. I am writing this review just to make them aware that how much happy I am with my booking. The hotel which was mentioned in their deal was a 3 star but with out any extra money they upgraded my hotel to a 4 star hotel Ramada. Even they offered me flights form south-end from were i wanted to fly. Itz not been more then 3 days, I already have the ticket and every thing… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Weekender.breaks's Response to g.manning's Review

Written on: 16/09/2013

Dear Customer,

Thank you for choosing Weekender Breaks for your recent booking.

We appreciate your comments, and the time you have taken to post your feedback and were delighted to hear that you had a great holiday.

Many Thanks,
Weekender Customer Service

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Best company for an old man.”

Written on: 02/08/2013 by pipjv (1 review written)

I am a first time customer who booked with this company. I liked the fact that they were able to come up with a variety of hotels for me to choose from.I am an old man and a computer illiterate thus for me it was really difficult to make a online booking and do payment. As I never felt secure to do online payment. However, agents at weekender breaks really helped me. I got my booking done in an easy and secured manner. I wish to travel more to different places and will book with this company… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Weekender.breaks's Response to pipjv's Review

Written on: 16/09/2013

Dear Customer,

Thank you for choosing Weekender Breaks for your recent booking.

We appreciate your comments, and the time you have taken to post your feedback and were delighted to hear that you had a great holiday.

Many Thanks,
Weekender Customer Service

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible customer service and did not do what they say”

Written on: 02/08/2013

Ordered a group on ticket which stated that the travel is included but did say a cost of 30 pound may incur which is fine. the problem is the advisor who is very rude and does not aim to listen to the query that i had. I had to pay an additional £78 for the trip last and final time i will be using their service. RECOMMENDATION FOR PEOPLE IF YOU WISH TO GET ROBBED AND PREFER UNPROFESSIONAL AND RUDE ATTITUDE YOU ARE WELCOME TO THIS COMPANY… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Weekender.breaks's Comment

Written on: 16/09/2013

Dear Customer,

I am extremely sorry to hear of the issues you have encountered with your holiday booked through Weekender Breaks.

I sincerely apologies should you feel at all misled with this regard, as it is certainly never our intention. Weekender Breaks strive to provide an excellent standard of service at all times and I also apologise should you feel this was not experienced on this occasion.

To allow us to conduct a full investigation into your issues please email your contact details to enquiry@weekender-breaks.com quoting Review Centre in the subject line.

Kind regards,
Weekender Customer Service

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“5* star plus plus”

Written on: 31/07/2013

Booked a holiday for Rome and ...... wasn't disappointed! Like any other skeptics I was bit of it to book it via Groupon and this deal could just fit the bill, booked it, way out and it was great! Hospitality in the hotel was worth a comment! Flights were booked on the fly, spot-on bunch of emails once I made the payment... treated me well!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Weekender.breaks's Comment

Written on: 16/09/2013

Dear Customer,

Thank you for choosing Weekender Breaks for your recent booking.

We appreciate your comments, and the time you have taken to post your feedback and were delighted to hear that you had a great holiday.

Many Thanks,
Weekender Customer Service

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Impressive Italy! Venice is my next fav!”

Written on: 31/07/2013

There is a lot to write about the amazing experience, though it was brought via Groupon but honestly, the prices were perfect for the quality of service we received. Best for weekend breaks. Highly recommended via Groupon or just directly!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Weekender.breaks's Comment

Written on: 16/09/2013

Dear Customer,

Thank you for choosing Weekender Breaks for your recent booking.

We appreciate your comments, and the time you have taken to post your feedback and were delighted to hear that you had a great holiday.

Many Thanks,
Weekender Customer Service

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Would not recommend this company”

Written on: 31/07/2013 by Andy.R (1 review written)

I booked a Groupon voucher for a two night stay in Budapest. I called up weekender breaks to book the dates, only to find that the outbound and inbound flights were such that we would not get even one full night at the hotel. After trying to rectify this rather big problem, the only way around it was for me to pay extra so as to get the appropriate flight times. However as I had already purchased the Groupon voucher, I had no other option. … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Urbanmoves's Response to Andy.R's Review

Written on: 11/09/2013

I have the same experience with a Paris voucher from those fibbers...

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Weekender.breaks's Response to Andy.R's Review

Written on: 16/09/2013

Dear Customer,

I am extremely sorry to hear of the issues you have encountered with your holiday booked through Weekender Breaks.

I sincerely apologies should you feel at all misled with this regard, as it is certainly never our intention. Weekender Breaks strive to provide an excellent standard of service at all times and I also apologise should you feel this was not experienced on this occasion.

To allow us to conduct a full investigation into your issues please email us your contact details to enquiry@weekender-breaks.com Quoting Review Centre in the subject line.

Kind regards,
Weekender Customer Service

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Did not get what I booked ”

Written on: 31/07/2013

I booked a holiday with this company and paid a supplement for a sea view room. Upon arrival at the hotel I was saddened to find that we had not been booked into a sea view room but had in fact been given a standard promotional room. When I called up weekender breaks requesting a refund I only received a fraction of the supplement I had paid. I wouldn’t book with this company even if they offered me a holiday for free. … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Weekender.breaks's Comment

Written on: 16/09/2013

Dear Customer,

I am extremely sorry to hear of the issues you have encountered with your holiday booked through Weekender Breaks.

I sincerely apologies should you feel at all misled with this regard, as it is certainly never our intention. Weekender Breaks strive to provide an excellent standard of service at all times and I also apologise should you feel this was not experienced on this occasion.

To allow us to conduct a full investigation into your issues please email us your contact details to enquiry@weekender-breaks.com Quoting Review Centre in the subject line and we should be able to assist you further.

Kind regards,
Weekender Customer Service

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview