www.weekender-breaks.co.uk Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
3.0 / 5
51% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
www.weekender-breaks.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for www.weekender-breaks.co.uk

www.weekender-breaks.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Do not use this company!”

Written on: 09/04/2014 by someguycalledtom (1 review written)

I booked a weekend break with this company via Groupon last month. It wasn't the cheapest of deals, but included a stay in a really nice hotel with great location. On calling Weekender Breaks to book my flights they said only late Friday night and early Sunday morning flights were available, but I could pay extra to upgrade. Wanting to make the most of the weekend I did so begrudgingly. I later looked into these flights to find the ones quoted to me didn't even exist - I suspect this is just a… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Venice weekend break”

Written on: 19/03/2014 by LaceyMarshall211 (1 review written)

My wife bought us a two night bed and BREAKFAST weekend break to Venice from this company for my birthday via Groupon. We returned on Monday 17th March 2014. Getting there was fine and all was as expected. What we hadn't planned on, nor had it been pointed out on any info from them, was the journey home! Our return flight was scheduled to leave Treviso airport (1 hour from Venice by bus @ €18 return). The hotel was on Lido which is 34 minutes from the bus station by Waterbus. This would… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“DO NOT USE!”

Written on: 18/12/2013

Reading through these reviews has only heightened my disgust for this company. My husband and I purchased a deal to Milan through Groupon. He then received a very rude phone call while at work, telling him the flights we were getting were awful and that we would have minimal time visiting the city. He offered different "premium" flights for an extra £39 each, and my husband accepted. Now this is the kicker! Later, my husband did some research into the original so-called horrible flights to… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Weekender.breaks's Comment

Written on: 03/01/2014

Dear Customer,

I am extremely sorry to hear of the issues you have encountered with your holiday booked through Weekender Breaks.

I sincerely apologies should you feel at all misled with this regard, as it is certainly never our intention. Weekender Breaks strive to provide an excellent standard of service at all times and I also apologise should you feel this was not experienced on this occasion.

To allow us to conduct a full investigation into your issues please email your contact details to us quoting Review Centre in the subject line.

Kind regards,
Weekender Customer Service

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Cristytravels's Comment

Written on: 18/01/2014

Dear Weekender Customer Service,

Thank you for your message. It is the greatest amount of customer support that we have received from your company, though of course we're suspicious that it is only in a public forum that we are treated with respect.

Could we be given a specific person to contact at Weekender Breaks? So far, everyone we have dealt with seems to be unapologetic for this deception, and we would like to deal with someone who is actually willing to investigate what happened in this situation. The flight we were provided over the phone (4:45 PM from Stansted to Milano Bergamo) does not exist. It simply does not. We have not been given a reasonable explanation for this. Therefore, we can only assume this was deception on behalf of the employee who sold us the so-called premium flights. Even more frightening, it could be a practice happening within the entire company. We certainly hope this is not the case.

Review Centre should have provided you with my contact information. I await your reply, and hope your company will take a deep look at what happened here.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“Happy Couple”

Written on: 17/09/2013 by beauty245 (1 review written)

I got married in the month of August and was looking to travel to a romantic honeymoon destination. I was looking online for some deals and got weekender breaks number. I am really happy for the type of service i received from them. My booking is confirmed for Venice for 5 Nights in November. Even the price which I paid for the booking is cheaper than others companies… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Please avoid at any cost !!!! You have been warned !!!!”

Written on: 11/09/2013 by urbanmoves (1 review written)

Paris: Two or Three Night Stay With Breakfast and Eurostar Tickets For Two from £189 Per Person at Hotel Glasgow Monceau, Weekender-breaks Booked through Groupon with this "company" On first booking with Weekenders Break we were told that the hotel was not available for the dates selected (20-22 Sept) yet the train times were. We phoned back later and were then told that Eurostar times were only available going out 1800 and coming back 0700 which would lose us almost two days but that the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Weekender.breaks's Response to urbanmoves's Review

Written on: 16/09/2013

Dear Customer,

I am extremely sorry to hear of the issues you have encountered with your holiday booked through Weekender Breaks.

As mentioned in our email correspondence because your Groupon vouchers have now expired, therefore we would not be able to offer you this booking at the original price.

Therefore, we have advised Groupon to issue a full refund for your unused vouchers.

In closing, I can confirm that we have many thousands of holiday makers who travel successfully with Weekender Breaks each year and are fully satisfied with the service provided by us and I also apologize should you feel this was not experienced on this occasion.

Kind regards,
Weekender Customer Service

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Best deal on KGB”

Written on: 20/08/2013

We couldn't have asked for more. The prices were reasonable and when I had an inquiry the guys attended me politely. Besides the fact as I read here, all I can say is, you got to be a customer, whom you want to be served. Loved their services and follow ups to ensure I get to enjoy my holidays! Be you!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Weekender.breaks's Comment

Written on: 16/09/2013

Dear Customer,

Thank you for choosing Weekender Breaks for your recent booking.

We appreciate your comments, and the time you have taken to post your feedback and were delighted to hear that you had a great holiday.

Many Thanks,
Weekender Customer Service

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“6 KGB vouchers”

Written on: 07/08/2013 by g.manning (1 review written)

Last week i purchased 6 KGB vouchers for Amsterdam. I am traveling in the month of November. I am writing this review just to make them aware that how much happy I am with my booking. The hotel which was mentioned in their deal was a 3 star but with out any extra money they upgraded my hotel to a 4 star hotel Ramada. Even they offered me flights form south-end from were i wanted to fly. Itz not been more then 3 days, I already have the ticket and every thing… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Weekender.breaks's Response to g.manning's Review

Written on: 16/09/2013

Dear Customer,

Thank you for choosing Weekender Breaks for your recent booking.

We appreciate your comments, and the time you have taken to post your feedback and were delighted to hear that you had a great holiday.

Many Thanks,
Weekender Customer Service

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Best company for an old man.”

Written on: 02/08/2013 by pipjv (1 review written)

I am a first time customer who booked with this company. I liked the fact that they were able to come up with a variety of hotels for me to choose from.I am an old man and a computer illiterate thus for me it was really difficult to make a online booking and do payment. As I never felt secure to do online payment. However, agents at weekender breaks really helped me. I got my booking done in an easy and secured manner. I wish to travel more to different places and will book with this company… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Weekender.breaks's Response to pipjv's Review

Written on: 16/09/2013

Dear Customer,

Thank you for choosing Weekender Breaks for your recent booking.

We appreciate your comments, and the time you have taken to post your feedback and were delighted to hear that you had a great holiday.

Many Thanks,
Weekender Customer Service

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible customer service and did not do what they say”

Written on: 02/08/2013

Ordered a group on ticket which stated that the travel is included but did say a cost of 30 pound may incur which is fine. the problem is the advisor who is very rude and does not aim to listen to the query that i had. I had to pay an additional £78 for the trip last and final time i will be using their service. RECOMMENDATION FOR PEOPLE IF YOU WISH TO GET ROBBED AND PREFER UNPROFESSIONAL AND RUDE ATTITUDE YOU ARE WELCOME TO THIS COMPANY… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Weekender.breaks's Comment

Written on: 16/09/2013

Dear Customer,

I am extremely sorry to hear of the issues you have encountered with your holiday booked through Weekender Breaks.

I sincerely apologies should you feel at all misled with this regard, as it is certainly never our intention. Weekender Breaks strive to provide an excellent standard of service at all times and I also apologise should you feel this was not experienced on this occasion.

To allow us to conduct a full investigation into your issues please email your contact details to enquiry@weekender-breaks.com quoting Review Centre in the subject line.

Kind regards,
Weekender Customer Service

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“5* star plus plus”

Written on: 31/07/2013

Booked a holiday for Rome and ...... wasn't disappointed! Like any other skeptics I was bit of it to book it via Groupon and this deal could just fit the bill, booked it, way out and it was great! Hospitality in the hotel was worth a comment! Flights were booked on the fly, spot-on bunch of emails once I made the payment... treated me well!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Weekender.breaks's Comment

Written on: 16/09/2013

Dear Customer,

Thank you for choosing Weekender Breaks for your recent booking.

We appreciate your comments, and the time you have taken to post your feedback and were delighted to hear that you had a great holiday.

Many Thanks,
Weekender Customer Service

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Impressive Italy! Venice is my next fav!”

Written on: 31/07/2013

There is a lot to write about the amazing experience, though it was brought via Groupon but honestly, the prices were perfect for the quality of service we received. Best for weekend breaks. Highly recommended via Groupon or just directly!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Weekender.breaks's Comment

Written on: 16/09/2013

Dear Customer,

Thank you for choosing Weekender Breaks for your recent booking.

We appreciate your comments, and the time you have taken to post your feedback and were delighted to hear that you had a great holiday.

Many Thanks,
Weekender Customer Service

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Would not recommend this company”

Written on: 31/07/2013 by Andy.R (1 review written)

I booked a Groupon voucher for a two night stay in Budapest. I called up weekender breaks to book the dates, only to find that the outbound and inbound flights were such that we would not get even one full night at the hotel. After trying to rectify this rather big problem, the only way around it was for me to pay extra so as to get the appropriate flight times. However as I had already purchased the Groupon voucher, I had no other option. … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Urbanmoves's Response to Andy.R's Review

Written on: 11/09/2013

I have the same experience with a Paris voucher from those fibbers...

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Weekender.breaks's Response to Andy.R's Review

Written on: 16/09/2013

Dear Customer,

I am extremely sorry to hear of the issues you have encountered with your holiday booked through Weekender Breaks.

I sincerely apologies should you feel at all misled with this regard, as it is certainly never our intention. Weekender Breaks strive to provide an excellent standard of service at all times and I also apologise should you feel this was not experienced on this occasion.

To allow us to conduct a full investigation into your issues please email us your contact details to enquiry@weekender-breaks.com Quoting Review Centre in the subject line.

Kind regards,
Weekender Customer Service

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Did not get what I booked ”

Written on: 31/07/2013

I booked a holiday with this company and paid a supplement for a sea view room. Upon arrival at the hotel I was saddened to find that we had not been booked into a sea view room but had in fact been given a standard promotional room. When I called up weekender breaks requesting a refund I only received a fraction of the supplement I had paid. I wouldn’t book with this company even if they offered me a holiday for free. … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Weekender.breaks's Comment

Written on: 16/09/2013

Dear Customer,

I am extremely sorry to hear of the issues you have encountered with your holiday booked through Weekender Breaks.

I sincerely apologies should you feel at all misled with this regard, as it is certainly never our intention. Weekender Breaks strive to provide an excellent standard of service at all times and I also apologise should you feel this was not experienced on this occasion.

To allow us to conduct a full investigation into your issues please email us your contact details to enquiry@weekender-breaks.com Quoting Review Centre in the subject line and we should be able to assist you further.

Kind regards,
Weekender Customer Service

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“A+ Service! Good one!”

Written on: 30/07/2013

Hi, Called up Weekender guys and it was a total breather, I was browsing through Groupon and came across their deal, though it took sometime for someone to pick up but I was handled politely and in a friendly manner. I inquired about places, the rep I spoke to had all the patience in the world and assisted me with every possible option example, where I do not transfers, he was honest enough in saying it rather selling stuff that I don't need. Will surely recommended them to anyone who needs… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Weekender.breaks's Comment

Written on: 16/09/2013

Dear Customer,

Thank you for choosing Weekender Breaks for your recent booking.

We appreciate your comments, and the time you have taken to post your feedback and were delighted to hear that you had a great holiday.

Many Thanks,
Weekender Customer Service

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Terrible Customer service”

Written on: 30/07/2013

All in all the holiday we booked with Weekender Breaks was good. That was until we had to leave to go home. Our flight home had been brought forward, so we arrived at the airport to find that our flight had already left. We were told by the airline that the flight had been brought forward and that an email was sent, however Weekender Breaks failed to forward this email notifying us of the change. We had to wait around for hours for the next flight. If Weekender Breaks had just forwarded the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Weekender.breaks's Comment

Written on: 30/07/2013

Dear Customer,

We are extremely sorry to hear of the issues you have encountered while booking your holiday with us.

Please forward your contact details to enquiry@weekender-breaks.com quoting 'Review Centre' in the subject line, this will enable us to deal with your enquiry in a timely manner.

We hope the information will be of help.

Many thanks,
Weekender Customer Service

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Keep away from Weekender breaks Groupon deals”

Written on: 30/07/2013 by P.Johns (1 review written)

I’m the type of person who does not like to write negative reviews, however I had such a bad experience with WEEKENDER BREAKS that I had to share. I purchased groupon vouchers for a getaway to Reykjavik. I picked the dates I wanted to travel, but then I received a phone call from one of their agents informing me that the dates I had picked were not available. They gave me alternative dates, but I was unable to travel on those days and so I asked for a refund. I was told that a refund was not… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Weekender.breaks's Response to P.Johns's Review

Written on: 30/07/2013

Dear Customer,

We are extremely sorry to hear of the issues you have encountered while booking your holiday with us.

Please forward your contact details to enquiry@weekender-breaks.com quoting 'Review Centre' in the subject line, this will enable us to deal with your enquiry in a timely manner.

We hope the information will be of help.

Many thanks,
Weekender Customer Service

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Rubbish”

Written on: 30/07/2013

After inquiring about a holiday, the person who I spoke to kept on constantly calling me regarding my enquiry. Even though I said to him that I was looking around and that I would call back if I was interested in booking, he still kept on calling. I have never been this angry, their customer service is diabolical. … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Weekender.breaks's Comment

Written on: 30/07/2013

Dear Customer,

We are extremely sorry to hear of the issues you have encountered while booking your holiday with us.

Please forward your contact details to enquiry@weekender-breaks.com quoting 'Review Centre' in the subject line, this will enable us to deal with your enquiry in a timely manner.

We hope the information will be of help.

Many thanks,
Weekender Customer Service

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Back from Madrid and feeling Awesome!”

Written on: 29/07/2013

This goes for you guys! Having a great discount on Groupon and plus a very fair treatment. Loved it! All my mates had to hit the yacht in the weekend but glad we changed the plans. Overall experience: That was amazing!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Weekender.breaks's Comment

Written on: 29/07/2013

Dear Customer,

Thank you for choosing Weekender Breaks for your recent booking.

We appreciate your comments, and the time you have taken to post your feedback and were delighted to hear that you had a great holiday.

Many Thanks,
Weekender Customer Service

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Awesome Madrid”

Written on: 28/07/2013 by BeachLover78 (1 review written)

I and my wife had a wonderful break in Spain. Flights were OK, well I understand it is not them but the airlines. The overall organisation of our trip was handled well, it was a beautiful weekend. Can't recommend them highly enough for the wonderful break. Weekend felt forever until it was time to be back. Prices were reasonable and hospitality was exceptional… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Weekender.breaks's Response to BeachLover78's Review

Written on: 29/07/2013

Dear Customer,

Thank you for choosing Weekender Breaks for your recent booking.

We appreciate your comments, and the time you have taken to post your feedback and were delighted to hear that you had a great holiday.

Many Thanks,
Weekender Customer Service

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“barcelona”

Written on: 27/07/2013

I travelled to Barcelona with a voucher from groupon with weekender breaks the customer service was Excellent will definitely travel with them again in the future and recommend to my family and friends !… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Weekender.breaks's Comment

Written on: 29/07/2013

Dear Customer,

Thank you for choosing Weekender Breaks for your recent booking.

We appreciate your comments, and the time you have taken to post your feedback and were delighted to hear that you had a great holiday.

Many Thanks,
Weekender Customer Service

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview