Please avoid at any cost !!!! You have been warned !!!!

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
3.0 / 5
51% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business

urbanmoves's review of www.weekender-breaks.co.uk

★☆☆☆☆

“Please avoid at any cost !!!! You have been warned !!!!”

Written on: 11/09/2013 by urbanmoves (1 review written)

Paris: Two or Three Night Stay With Breakfast and Eurostar Tickets For Two from £189 Per Person at Hotel Glasgow Monceau, Weekender-breaks

Booked through Groupon with this "company"
On first booking with Weekenders Break we were told that the hotel was not available for the dates selected (20-22 Sept) yet the train times were.
We phoned back later and were then told that Eurostar times were only available going out 1800 and coming back 0700 which would lose us almost two days but that the hotel had rooms!
We were then offered departure time of 07.55hrs, returning 18.00hrs but were told it would be an extra £55 pp.
On checking Eurostar for these dates there is no difference in price on the flexible tickets for any times on either of these dates.
Our complaint is that at no point in the booking process were we informed of limited train times, nor that there would be extra costs levied.
This is the first time we have used Groupon and are very disappointed in the continually changing information from Weekender Breaks and attempt to levy further charges.

Our booking was, after much discussing/arguing, confirmed by an e mail from Weekender breaks asking for an e mail from us to confirm it as received...we did so and to make it extra sure we were also on the phone to the guy at the same time... guess what??? We have never received the vouchers..and now they say they have never received our e mail confirming our details, what a bunch of fibbers!!!!
Bottom line...still not vouchers neither refund... Avoid at any cost!!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Weekender.breaks's Response to urbanmoves's Review

Written on: 16/09/2013

Dear Customer,

I am extremely sorry to hear of the issues you have encountered with your holiday booked through Weekender Breaks.

As mentioned in our email correspondence because your Groupon vouchers have now expired, therefore we would not be able to offer you this booking at the original price.

Therefore, we have advised Groupon to issue a full refund for your unused vouchers.

In closing, I can confirm that we have many thousands of holiday makers who travel successfully with Weekender Breaks each year and are fully satisfied with the service provided by us and I also apologize should you feel this was not experienced on this occasion.

Kind regards,
Weekender Customer Service

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review