loveholidays.com Reviews - www.loveholidays.com

★★★★☆
3.9 / 5
54
74.8% of users recommend this

Description (provided by business)

Loveholidays.com is a leading UK based travel website which allows our customers to search for their holidays based on their individual requirements from a range of criteria such as multiple dates, star rating, budget or tripadvisor rating but unlike most travel sites, we do not require our customers to choose a destination. Our experienced and friendly team are on standby to help our customers find their perfect holiday at the best available price, in one easy search.
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
loveholidays.com - www.loveholidays.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for loveholidays.com - www.loveholidays.com

loveholidays.com - www.loveholidays.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

★★☆☆☆

“Feeling misled by loveholidays”

Written on: 04/02/2016 by Thomred (1 review written)

You advertised a. Four star as a five and I was duped, in fact after I pointed this out to you, you then re categorised it as a four star, I lost out… Read Full Review

By Loveholidaysuk

Written on: 04/02/2016

Thanks for your review.

I am really sorry to hear that you felt duped by this situation. We get the star reading from the hotel, and if we are advised that this isn't the case then we want to ensure that we update the information as soon as possible. I am not sure if you have traveled or not but if yes, then I hope you still had a lovely time, and if not, then I am sure that the hotel still offers great services as advertised.

Kind regards,

Andi @ loveholidays

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“attention to detail needed”

Written on: 03/02/2016 by andy_farrell (1 review written)

firstly I booked the holiday through love holidays, on a Thursday evening only to find on Sunday I received an email telling me the flights were fully booked. I could either cancel with full refund or pay an extra £300 to fly with another airline (with a reduction of £40). As holidays with employers were already in place I took the other flight. Upon arrival I went to the desk to arrange the pre booked transfer only to have a argument with the lady who insisted I changed the flights and had… Read Full Review

By Loveholidaysuk

Written on: 04/02/2016

Thank you for your review.

I'm sorry to hear that there was an issue with your initial flight booking - it is really unfortunate when this happens and I'm sorry you weren't informed of this earlier.

Regarding the transfer, if you could please provide your HAY/LVE reference, we can look into this as we need to see why the details of the transfer weren't amended for you with the flight.

I do hope that you had a lovely holiday after this and that we can get to the bottom of the transfer issue.

Kind regards,

Andi @ loveholidays

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Seeing isn't always believing ”

Written on: 03/02/2016

My experience of love holidays is that I paid more money for the same holiday package a poor room. Even thou I contacted them straight away, took screen shots of what I found I was told that I could not cancel and receive a full refund. In addition to this I had to go on Twitter to get a response as no one has replied to my email. I work very hard for my money as it does not grow off trees unfortunate and although some would consider it a small saving, this could have helped towards transfer… Read Full Review

By Loveholidaysuk

Written on: 04/02/2016

Thank you for your review.

I know that we've spoken regarding your situation, and again, I am sorry that we weren't able to offer you the price match as this didn't fall within our terms and conditions. Unfortunately the suppliers prices can fluctuate and it is a shame that in this case the price went down after you booked. However this isn't charged by loveholidays and should the price go up, we wouldn't seek the extra charge in this case.

I'm sorry if you felt that we didn't reply to your email swiftly, we did receive your email at midnight when our offices were closed and our communication with you via Twitter was at 9.15am the following morning so that would have only given us an hour to have replied, amongst all our other emails (as we open at 8am).

I do hope that you have a lovely holiday despite this.

Kind regards,

Andi @ loveholidays

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Booking Experience”

Written on: 22/01/2016 by 48Hastings (1 review written)

Initial booking by telephone was very slow and details taken down incorrectly. Took two more calls to correct. Highly personal details e.g. date of birth blazoned on every document including transfer voucher. Totally unnecessary. Hidden charges such as for luggage by the airline not made clear in advance… Read Full Review

By Loveholidaysuk

Written on: 04/02/2016

Thank you for your review, my sincere apologies for the delay in response - we had a technical issue with our page which has now been fixed.

I am sorry to hear that your booking experience wasn't up to standard. We do try our best to make sure that bookings are swift and smooth so I'm sorry if you felt this wasn't the case. Dates of birth are always put on all vouchers, be it with loveholidays or the hotel/transfer suppliers so this isn't something we'd be able to change.

I'm also sorry that you felt the luggage charges etc weren't made clear - with any low cost flight these are all added extras and again, charged not by ourselves but by the airline.

I do hope that you have a lovely holiday regardless and if you do with to investigate this further then please provide your LVE/HAY booking reference.

Kind regards,

Andi @ loveholidays

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Much disappointment”

Written on: 10/01/2016

I booked a holiday to Cyprus which included Christmas and New Year's Eve. I also bought the transfers and I was disappointed to find out I had to call the taxi company to confirm my departure - are we kidding??? You sold me a holiday as it was high season, your website described the Protaras area full of shops and restaurants, which is true but they were all closed! It was a problem to find something to do, so hotel life and long walks all the time! You cannot fool people and leave the summer… Read Full Review

By Loveholidaysuk

Written on: 04/02/2016

Thank you for your review, my sincere apologies for the delay in response - we had a technical issue with our page which has now been fixed.

I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the descriptions of the surrounding areas at the time you went away, and that there were some issues with the hotel.

If you've not already done so, please reply with your HAY/LVE reference and we will contact you to pass this to our complaints department.

Kind regards,

Andi @ loveholidays

Reply to this comment

Ficcanaso's Comment

Written on: 04/02/2016

Good morning Andi

REF: HAY/LVE

Thank you for your reply.
I look forward to having my review passed to your complaints department.

Kind regards

Daria Cayre

Reply to this comment

By Loveholidaysuk

Written on: 04/02/2016

Hi Daria,

You didn't include the full reference in your previous reply... If you can let me know if it's a HAY or LVE reference and the digits following then I can get this sorted for you.

Kind regards,

Andi @ loveholidays

Reply to this comment

Ficcanaso's Comment

Written on: 04/02/2016

Hi Andi

The only reference I have found is on the transfer voucher and it says LOV-TF31F554C. If this is no good please tell me exactly where I should look for to retrieve this HAY or LVE ref from.

Many thanks, Daria

Reply to this comment

By Loveholidaysuk

Written on: 04/02/2016

Hi Daria,

I've not been able to find your booking from that particular reference. The HAY or LVE reference should be located at the top of your Loveholidays booking summary?

Kind regards,

Andi @ loveholidays

Reply to this comment

By Loveholidaysuk

Written on: 04/02/2016

My apologies, I've found it now!

I've passed your concerns to our customer relations team and they will be in contact separately to advise of their procedures in investigating this for you.

Kind regards,

Andi @ loveholidays

Reply to this comment

Ficcanaso's Comment

Written on: 04/02/2016

Many thanks

Daria

DCayre

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 7 Comments Read Verified Business Response
★★☆☆☆

“Not what we paid for”

Written on: 03/01/2016 by Gfountain (1 review written)

Aqua fun club Marrakech. Flight was great , taxi meet us at the airport and took us to the hotel. On arrival we had to fill in another form , we asked to use a pen , the answer was , no I only have 1 pen. Ok , searched through my bag and with luck I found one. Handed in form then had to pay £30.00 tax which we did not know about. We could not go to our room it was not ready , we had to wait just over 1 hour which was not a problem as we thought it might be a bit early as most check in,s our… Read Full Review

By Loveholidaysuk

Written on: 03/01/2016

Good afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review, although I'm sorry to hear that you were not happy with the your hotel.

As you may be aware, we are not the direct suppliers of your accommodation which is booked through a 3rd party who would need to investigate the issues you have raised.

If you could let me have your HAY or LVE booking reference I will pass your comments to our Customer Relations team who will then be able to open a formal complaint on your behalf.

We hope to able to help you find a suitable resolution to the problems you encountered, and look forward to hearing from you with the reference.

Kind Regards,

Brian @Loveholidays

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Shocking ”

Written on: 24/12/2015 by Unhappydanielle (1 review written)

The hotel smelt of urine, cockroaches in our room, blood stains on bedding, cockroaches in restaurant. This was in sister hotel as the hotel we had booked for wasn't even open. So we had I indoor pool, playground for the kids so ended up spending unnecessary money on days out so we could get away from the hotel. Love holiday also sorted a quote for me after I booked as I wanted to add on someone to the booking. They told me it couldn't be done as there was no space in the hotel rooms for 4… Read Full Review

By Loveholidaysuk

Written on: 26/12/2015

Thank you for your feedback.

I am really sorry to hear that your hotel room was below standard and that you weren't put in the hotel that you booked.

I'm also sorry to hear that you were told you would't be able to add people to your booking.

If you could please provide your LVE/HAY booking reference then we will get this looked into for you.

Kind regards,

Andi @ loveholidays

Reply to this comment

Unhappydanielle's reply to Loveholidaysuk's Comment

Written on: 26/12/2015

LVE-85706 This was my booking reference. Thank you

Reply to this comment

By Loveholidaysuk

Written on: 28/12/2015

Hi Danielle,

Thanks for the reference.

I can see that we have now received an email complaint from you yesterday and this will be investigated thoroughly with the supplier of your accommodation following ABTA guidelines.

The team will be in touch to advise fully of the procedures, and will support you through the complaints process.

I hope they are able to find a suitable resolution for you.

Kind Regards,

Brian @Loveholidays

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments Read Verified Business Response
★★☆☆☆

“Never again”

Written on: 22/12/2015 by Zain1947 (1 review written)

In dispute with love holidays since August after going to Tenerife for my wife's 50th which was remembered for all the wrong reasons not going to bore you with the details but love holidays a playing the pass the buck and waiting game with me and it's not good enough the hotel was advertised as a 4 star which would barely meet a 3 star. customer relations team (what a joke)… Read Full Review

By Loveholidaysuk

Written on: 22/12/2015

I am really sorry to hear about this.

If you could please provide your HAY/LVE booking reference and I will get this looked at as a priority by our customer relations manager as we need to ensure that your complaint is followed up correctly.

Kind regards,

Andi @ loveholidays

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Hassle booking”

Written on: 27/11/2015 by FranklinDobson206 (1 review written)

Booked with you before no problems but this time might be the last booked with your agent given a price when I telephoned to pay balance price had changed not once but twice I should have paid first invoice which was the cheapest then I was told I could pick seats and on line check in with Ryanair no after an evening of trying yet another phone call to you to be told no someone had told me wrong also delay in sending tickets as you could only get them from Ryanair 7 days in advance but low and… Read Full Review

By Loveholidaysuk

Written on: 27/11/2015

Good morning,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review although I'm sorry to hear that you had some issues with your booking.

This is certainly not how the process should work and we always try to make sure that customers receive all of their documentation in good time.

Could I ask you to provide your HAY or LVE reference number, and I will get this looked into so as we can try and find out what went wrong in this case.

Kind Regards,

Brian @Loveholidays

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Hotel Review”

Written on: 17/11/2015 by 1981Melton (1 review written)

Wait for transfer to resort was 1 1/2 hours and then took 2 hours to get to hotel after all the drop offs. Room was OK but the rest of the hotel was tired looking and a bit dated. Food wasn't great, not a lot of choice particularly for my daughter who is wheat and gluten free. As had to leave early the last day did offer us breakfast but all there was was cereal and hot milk from the coffee machine. The place was OK for a short break but wouldn't want to stay for any longer… Read Full Review

By Loveholidaysuk

Written on: 18/11/2015

Thank you for your review.

I am sorry to hear that you had to wait a while for your transfer and that the hotel wasn't quite up to the standard you were expecting.

I do hope that you had a good holiday bar this. If you do wish to take this further then please provide your HAY/LVE booking reference and we can get this passed to our customer relations team.

Kind regards,

Andi @ loveholidays

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Villas Buganvillas lanzarote”

Written on: 03/11/2015 by Plymuffneil (1 review written)

The day before arrival in Lanzarote we had received no directions to our villa so I emailed to request some directions. I hadn't received them by the time we left so we boarded the plane safe in the knowledge we would have them emailed to us by the time we arrived? On landing we had no directions still, so phoned the local number we had been given with no response. Suffice to say on arrival in Playa Blanca it took us a further 2 hours to find the villas as the road name we were given didn't… Read Full Review

By Loveholidaysuk

Written on: 03/11/2015

Thank you for taking the time to post your review although I'm sorry to hear that you were not happy with the transfer or hotel arrangements.

If you could provide your HAY or LVE reference number we would certainly like to take these issues up with the relevant suppliers on your behalf.

Feedback of this kind is very important to us as we constantly monitor the holidays and suppliers that we use, so thank you again for contacting us.

Kind Regards,

Brian @Loveholidays

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Pretty poor apartment, good holiday”

Written on: 30/10/2015 by KarleyMcKinnon (1 review written)

Staff very helpful and welcoming. Apartment in good location, nice pool, very convenient. Cleaning was done twice a week which was more than sufficient. The apartment itself requires quite a lot of attention to bring it up to standard. Some work has been done but it is not sufficient. Handle hanging off new kitchen unit, broken knife, bathroom window rotten, black and deteriorating, toilet stained, patio door very difficult to open and close made enormous amount of noise. We also got bitten… Read Full Review

By Loveholidaysuk

Written on: 30/10/2015

Thank you for your review.

I'm happy to hear that you had a lovely holiday overall. I'm sorry that the hotel wasn't quite up-to-scratch and that you had some issues with car parking - that does sound annoying! I hope it didn't impede too much on the enjoyment of your holiday.

We hope to see you again.

Kind regards,

Andi @ loveholidays

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“3 Star”

Written on: 29/10/2015 by Lindy1257 (1 review written)

As just returning I can only say how disappointed we were, we thought we were going to a 5* hotel, far from the truth! Should have learnt by now you only get what you pay for. I guess I am very lucky to have experience 5* hotels, however this hotel failed in many ways... It is clear to see this place was built with timeshare in mind, obviously failed... So converted into an all inclusive, the apartment are lovely and very roomy, however they need money spending on them, housekeeping was… Read Full Review

By Loveholidaysuk

Written on: 30/10/2015

Thank you for your feedback.

I am really sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your hotel. If you could please provide your HAY/LVE booking reference and we will get this investigated with our hotel for you as a priority.

Kind regards,

Andi @ loveholidays

Reply to this comment

Lindy1257's reply to Loveholidaysuk's Comment

Written on: 01/11/2015

My booking ref no is LVE22901
Thank you

Reply to this comment

By Loveholidaysuk

Written on: 02/11/2015

Thank you for that information. I will email you shortly regarding this.

Kind regards,

Andi @ loveholidays

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments Read Verified Business Response
★★☆☆☆

“holiday arrival nightmare”

Written on: 29/10/2015 by Aryana104 (1 review written)

The booking was easy and all went well at that stage. Having booked a holiday to Egypt, travelling on 15th October from Standsted to Sharm el Sheik, we arrived at 9.30pm to find that we had no accommodation at the Dive Inn. The hotel were 10% overbooked and so we were not the only ones. We ended up sharing a 3 bed apartment with two couples we didn't know in the Coral Hills hotel next door, which was not up to any where near the same standard. the next day we were again kept at the other… Read Full Review

By Loveholidaysuk

Written on: 30/10/2015

Thank you for your feedback.

I am really sorry to hear about the issues you had with being overbooked at your hotel. If you have not contacted us already then please provide your HAY/LVE booking reference so that we can get this looked into as a priority for you.

Kind regards,

Andi @ loveholidays

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Downloading your own Boarding Passes”

Written on: 24/10/2015

Unfortunately my return boarding passes were sent to my home email a day after I had already left for my holiday!! This meant I needed to download these passes from my hotel on holiday. They were more than helpful to do this for me. However, you did not let me know what email I should of taken with me on holiday to enable this to happen. It meant that through a numerous number of calls to Ryanair & Love Holidays I eventually got the email in question. This time consuming way of dealing with… Read Full Review

By Loveholidaysuk

Written on: 24/10/2015

Thank you for your review.

I'm sorry that there was some confusion over your boarding cards.

In line with Ryan Air's policies available on the booking site, boarding cards are sent seven days prior to each flight. This does mean that, unless you pre-book seats, you will have to print your return boarding cards in resort.

I'm sorry to hear that this caused an issue for you and I hope that you still had a lovely holiday.

Kind regards,

Andi @ loveholidays

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“The hotel was a bit too big which was not mention...”

Written on: 22/10/2015 by trudiecasey (1 review written)

The hotel was a bit too big which was not mention within booking that it was a 'social village' full of up to 5 hotels. We booked the holiday as all-inclusive which we wish we didnt do as the hotel did not live up to its expectations. The two includsive resterants we only ate at the first night and wish we didnt as it caused all three of us (within the party) to have upset tummys for a couple of days - which made our holiday not the best as we couldnt venture out far enough within a few metres… Read Full Review

By Loveholidaysuk

Written on: 22/10/2015

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review, although I'm sorry to hear that you were not entirely happy with your hotel.

As travel agents we are not the direct suppliers of your accommodation, but descriptions should be expected to be clear and accurate.

If you could let me have your HAY or LVE booking reference I will pass the details to our Customer Relations team who can raise a formal complaint on your behalf with the supplier.

We welcome this kind of feedback as we constantly review the content of our website and aim to offer customers the best value for money holidays. Thank you again for contacting us, and we look forward to hearing from you.

Kind Regards,

Brian @Loveholidays

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Bad”

Written on: 22/10/2015 by kyPeters444 (1 review written)

Well firstly you need to check your data ! As my holiday had to be cancelled as we were going to Tunisia !! As for your support in this , it was quite shocking ! Booking through holidays direct was far easier… Read Full Review

By Loveholidaysuk

Written on: 22/10/2015

Good afternoon,

Thank you for contacting us, although I'm sorry to hear that there has been an issue with your booking.

Could I ask you for your HAY or LVE booking reference and I will get this looked into as a priority for you.

Kind Regards,

Brian @Loveholidays

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“no help at all”

Written on: 20/10/2015 by cookie81 (1 review written)

do not book with these as i did and was emailing them about moving hotels as i was only there 3 days before i emailed. my husband had bed bug bites and we had food poisoning and they wanted us to pay £180 to move hotels, i refused to pay so asked for earlier flights home and got told it would cost £200 each from me and my husband. we are now seeking legal advice. the hotel was dirty with cats everywhere, the rooms were dirty. the hotel had a tyboxing event where the kids was running up and… Read Full Review

By Loveholidaysuk

Written on: 24/10/2015

I'm really sorry to hear about your experience.

If you could please provide your HAY/LVE booking reference and I will get this looked into for you as we need to ensure that we are providing the best service we can and investigate when it is felt that this wasn't the case.

Kind regards,

Andi @ loveholidays

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Really bad accommodation, would not recommend”

Written on: 20/10/2015

Hotel room was small, there was 3 adults staying in it. The Balcony if you could call it that was 4 foot long and faced a brick wall. All meals was very bland and luke warm. Sometimes you didn't know what you was eating, meat and fish wise! The bar was only from 11am until 11pm, small drinks in plastic glasses, really bad. The pool was very small, never seen anyone in the pool for the whole stay… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Mis sold Holiday”

Written on: 15/10/2015 by 309Duffy (1 review written)

I booked my holiday with Love holidays for the first and last time. On booking my holiday I was charged extra by Love Holidays for a room with a fridge and tea/coffe making facilities. On arival none of these were available and we were told by the Manager that it would cost extra. We had paid extra to love Holidays!! The Manager made things right thankfully at no extra charge but our relationship was ruined by this and we argues over the booking. I was assured and charged for the extra… Read Full Review

By Loveholidaysuk

Written on: 15/10/2015

I'm really sorry to hear about this.

If you could please provide your HAY/LVE booking reference and we will get this investigated as you certainly should have got what you paid for so we need to find out what happened here.

Kind regards,

Andi @ loveholidays

Reply to this comment

Jan100000's Comment

Written on: 16/10/2015

My booking ref is

Your booking reference is: LVE-50634

Reply to this comment

By Loveholidaysuk

Written on: 16/10/2015

Thank you for providing that information.

I've passed this straight to our customer relations team who will be in contact shortly to advise of their procedures.

Kind regards,

Andi @ loveholidays

Reply to this comment

Jan100000's Comment

Written on: 16/10/2015

I think it would be more professional to reply to me directly rather than on a review site

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 4 Comments Read Verified Business Response
overview