Weekender Breaks Reviews - www.weekender-breaks.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.5 / 5
55
37.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Weekender Breaks - www.weekender-breaks.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Weekender Breaks - www.weekender-breaks.co.uk

Weekender Breaks - www.weekender-breaks.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Horrible AVOID”

Written on: 26/05/2015 by TannerSmith (1 review written)

they are horrible company that misinform their customer it's a cheap deal holiday that turns into double the cost of original price claiming to be supplement charges which I believe is made especially when dates you want is advertise as available definately won't be using this company again. Unprofessional and no refund if you don't like what charge they asking of you. AVOID AT ALL COST IT IS BETTER TO SPEND A BIT MORE MONEY FOR PEACE OF MIND… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“WORST SERVICE EVER! ”

Written on: 11/05/2015

Purchased wowcher, one of weekender breaks trips on the basis of the advertised dates available at the time of purchase. called the next day to confirm 4 night trip details, flights, trains accommodation etc. To be told that there was no availability on the agreed dates, flights from one uk airport only to return to a different uk airport. different hotels that were advertised. All these at substantial extra costs. what started out as from £129.00 pp turned out to be £239.00 pp on purchase… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Christiejayne's Comment

Written on: 26/05/2015

Was this for the Prague and Budapest trip?? I'm having the same issue. Not as advertised at all!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“worst travel agency”

Written on: 27/04/2015 by AmelieRose1994 (1 review written)

It seemed like a good deal offering the trip at a decent price which was being sold on Groupon and then you contact Weekender Break to book the time you wanted to fly. On the site, when you are purchasing the holiday, they gave you specific dates to fly which we booked according to. Only to call Weekenders to be told that all flights are sold out for that time and if we want to fly we have to pay an additional amount of money and its a ridiculous amount. They refused to refund us our money but… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mazzz's Comment

Written on: 11/05/2015

Same experience today. They should be investigated as there are regulations to protect consumers, This company certainly tries every trick in the book to move the goal posts on every aspect, from change of location, outbound and return flights from different airports, random hotels(not advertised ones) Dates of travel, tried to sell me extra days. What started out as From £129:00 pp could have cost me £400.00 pp
SHOCKED!!! That this is allowed.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“don't use”

Written on: 16/04/2015 by Dollybooboo (1 review written)

Booked our holiday through wowcher. Then had to pay £100 each extra as no flights near us ... Then we find out the hotel is 90min drive from airport and is costing between £250-300 each eay in a taxis. I was aware they dont deal with transfers however the lady in the phone advised me the hotel was not far !!! Tried to complain to manager who said he could offer another holiday to us for another £175 each to Venice !!! Wowcher have a deal for £175 each already !! So basically I either pay… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“I wouldn't buy again...”

Written on: 12/04/2015 by 107Grant (1 review written)

Bought 2 vouchers from Groupon as a birthday present for my husband. Having read the small print, I knew I was chancing it with the dates. The operator from weekender breaks was nothing but helpful but annoyingly, he phoned me during work hours when I'd specified another time window in the booking form. He worked with me to stick to my dates but annoyingly the hotel offered on the Groupon voucher I bought, was fully booked. All options given to us carried a hefty additional charge so I ended up… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“AMAZING HOLIDAY, AND CUSTOMER SERVICE! Ignore bad...”

Written on: 11/03/2015 by SophieButler1993 (1 review written)

I searched through groupon to try and find a cheaper holiday as booking through a local travel agent was extremely expensive, as I came across a trip to Rome and venice, I read the small print as I take it most of the people writing reviews did not, it says you are not guaranteed your chosen date or time or hotels, so I phoned weekender breaks myself. I had the most perfect holiday and amazing customer service, the man I spoke to gave me a list of hotels I could choose from, and waited on the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Fraud Stay Away!!!!”

Written on: 09/03/2015 by 259Cooley (1 review written)

They fabricate flights at inconvenient times to try and justify a hefty additional charge… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Steer clear of these people at all cost.”

Written on: 31/12/2014 by bren123 (1 review written)

We booked a few nights in Madrid through Groupon. Realized that return flight was at 5am ,meaning we would have to get up soon after midnight,we said we didn't want it.They wouldn't accept this,just tried to sell us another return flight costing over £100 extra.Kept saying they were here only to help but wouldn't accept that we cancel. Iimmeriately contacted Groupon saying we wanted to cancel. But Groupon forwarded the money to them a few days later. So,back on the phone to Weekender… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst company ever! DO NOT BOOK”

Written on: 01/12/2014

Brought two vouchers from Groupon to travel to Reyjavik for 3 nights and also the northern lights tour. Was very excited as had wanted to do this for ages. Called up weekender breaks and from the word go had nothing but problems. The first man I spoke to said he would be calling me back in an hour to check availability...... No call! Called back after 2 hours waiting- a different woman, again fr the word go was useless. From then on all I had was u need to pay this u need to pay that… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Awful!!!”

Written on: 13/11/2014 by Sharp112 (1 review written)

Bought a Groupon coupon, Charged extra £98 and the final price of the trip was way more expensive than if I booked it myself. Customer service also really poor, Spoke with the manager and it was even worse. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“The worst ever...”

Written on: 06/10/2014 by charlieset (1 review written)

We booked and paid for four starts in Marrakech they booed Budapest B&B! We called up to book and a chap with terrible communication skills answered. We proceeded to book and spoke about the camel ride we had also included in the deal. He hoodwinked me and sent me an email whilst on the phone booking - saying he needs me to reply asap with my DOB. I saw no harm in this and did just that. Later that day I read through the email - he had booked to Budapest! Not Marrakech. We asked for a twin… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“DREADFUL CUSTOMER SERVICE!”

Written on: 03/10/2014 by Abbottjk104 (1 review written)

This is, by far, the worst company I have had the displeasure of dealing with. They do not respond in a timely manner and when you do speak to them (following chasers) the service is abysmal. Groupon should cut all ties with this company as they are simply not worth the bother. I booked a weekend break to Bruges for two, but from day one, they failed to act upon my booking request in a timely manner. When chased, their response was not very helpful. I am currently in the process of trying… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Don't touch with a barge pole!!!!”

Written on: 30/09/2014 by Tellmetomorrow (1 review written)

An absolute disgrace, take no notice of the small print because neither do they. Am currently waiting for a full refund… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Disgrace”

Written on: 26/09/2014 by Chaya359 (1 review written)

First review on here, but they were so bad they deserve it! Bought a mystery getaway to a top European destination, we got offered Shannon, with an early morning flight back!! I offered a few extra dates for them to search and still came back with Shannon. I then spoke to someone else, who offered me some extra destinations; all well and could but could not list out the dates and flight times for me, and not the exciting places advertised in the deal. Wish I'd seen this website before… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Buyer beware, buy at your peril!”

Written on: 18/09/2014

I recently purchased two vouchers from the Living Social website for two mystery weekends in Europe. This morning I have had a phone call to redeem one of them.I found it very difficult to understand the salesperson initially and understood that for my dates there was an available weekend in Dublin but that the flight would leave Manchester at 9:30pm and return at 5:40am however if we wished to stay longer we could do for an extra £30 p.p. Reluctantly I agreed and was told that my booking… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Misleading information- AVOID!”

Written on: 14/08/2014 by stcyrmm (1 review written)

In a nutshell, we were told we would be 11km from the airport but have been sent to an airport 122km away. For a 1night trip this is outrageous and never communicated! My friend and I booked a trip to Frankfurt from a christmas market getaway. This was booked through Groupon. we chose Frankfurt as the information given stated that the airport was 11km away. We chose the Frankfurt voucher and booked. When I spoke to an advisor and he booked our flights, there was never any communication that the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Violet_'s Response to stcyrmm's Review

Written on: 20/08/2014

This is appalling. As you can see I have just written a review about Weekender Breaks myself - I have been misled and ripped-off , on the same Xmas Market offer (mine is to Berlin). The company does not honour customer's rights of cancelling the purchase within 14 days which is a breach of contract as you mentioned. I was thinking myself about reporting them to Trading Standards. I believe it's also Groupon's fault to promote dishonest businesses on their website.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Stcyrmm's reply to Violet_'s Comment

Written on: 21/08/2014

I called Citizens advice and they reported it to trading standards on my behalf. I also called Groupon and they were so helpful! I would ask to speak to the person authorised for refunds at Weekenders and then email them the complaint. I got a full refund from Groupon and weekenders so worth pursuing. Good luck!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Wills1973's reply to Stcyrmm's Comment

Written on: 09/11/2014

I have recently booked a holiday with weekender breaks and the list of problems I have had with them have been endless. Can anyone advise on how to go about getting a refund and at what stage? I am due to go away in December and am unsure as to whether to apply for a refund now or after my holiday.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not give you what they advertise on Groupon”

Written on: 13/08/2014 by Violet_ (1 review written)

I have purchased Groupon voucher yesterday for 2 nights stay in AMANO hotel Berlin for Xmas Markets - only after I paid £149 to Groupon for my voucher I found out Weekender Breaks is the agency organizing it. I have called them, made £149 payment for the 2nd person, then I paid £29 per person to have an early morning flight and late night return (otherwise it would be a waste of time & money with late arrival and early departure) and then I found out they have booked me in a completely… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not use this company!”

Written on: 09/04/2014 by someguycalledtom (1 review written)

I booked a weekend break with this company via Groupon last month. It wasn't the cheapest of deals, but included a stay in a really nice hotel with great location. On calling Weekender Breaks to book my flights they said only late Friday night and early Sunday morning flights were available, but I could pay extra to upgrade. Wanting to make the most of the weekend I did so begrudgingly. I later looked into these flights to find the ones quoted to me didn't even exist - I suspect this is just a… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Venice weekend break”

Written on: 19/03/2014 by LaceyMarshall211 (1 review written)

My wife bought us a two night bed and BREAKFAST weekend break to Venice from this company for my birthday via Groupon. We returned on Monday 17th March 2014. Getting there was fine and all was as expected. What we hadn't planned on, nor had it been pointed out on any info from them, was the journey home! Our return flight was scheduled to leave Treviso airport (1 hour from Venice by bus @ €18 return). The hotel was on Lido which is 34 minutes from the bus station by Waterbus. This would… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“DO NOT USE!”

Written on: 18/12/2013

Reading through these reviews has only heightened my disgust for this company. My husband and I purchased a deal to Milan through Groupon. He then received a very rude phone call while at work, telling him the flights we were getting were awful and that we would have minimal time visiting the city. He offered different "premium" flights for an extra £39 each, and my husband accepted. Now this is the kicker! Later, my husband did some research into the original so-called horrible flights to… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Weekender.breaks's Comment

Written on: 03/01/2014

Dear Customer,

I am extremely sorry to hear of the issues you have encountered with your holiday booked through Weekender Breaks.

I sincerely apologies should you feel at all misled with this regard, as it is certainly never our intention. Weekender Breaks strive to provide an excellent standard of service at all times and I also apologise should you feel this was not experienced on this occasion.

To allow us to conduct a full investigation into your issues please email your contact details to us quoting Review Centre in the subject line.

Kind regards,
Weekender Customer Service

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Cristytravels's Comment

Written on: 18/01/2014

Dear Weekender Customer Service,

Thank you for your message. It is the greatest amount of customer support that we have received from your company, though of course we're suspicious that it is only in a public forum that we are treated with respect.

Could we be given a specific person to contact at Weekender Breaks? So far, everyone we have dealt with seems to be unapologetic for this deception, and we would like to deal with someone who is actually willing to investigate what happened in this situation. The flight we were provided over the phone (4:45 PM from Stansted to Milano Bergamo) does not exist. It simply does not. We have not been given a reasonable explanation for this. Therefore, we can only assume this was deception on behalf of the employee who sold us the so-called premium flights. Even more frightening, it could be a practice happening within the entire company. We certainly hope this is not the case.

Review Centre should have provided you with my contact information. I await your reply, and hope your company will take a deep look at what happened here.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
overview