TripMasters Reviews - www.tripmasters.com

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
3.6 / 5
9
67% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
TripMasters - www.tripmasters.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for TripMasters - www.tripmasters.com

TripMasters - www.tripmasters.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“ THIVES AND CHARLATANS”

Written on: 17/08/2016 by ByronDuggan (1 review written)

WE BOOKED A VACATION WITH THIS COMPANY FOR $8600. ONCE THEY CHARGED MY CARD, THEY ALTERED MY SCHEDULE TO A DIFFERENT FLIGHT WITHOUT OUR CONSENT WHICH WE COULD NOT DO. WE COMMUNICATED WITH THEM TELLING THEM THIS NEW TIME WAS NOT WHAT WE SIGNED UP FOR AND THUS WE WOULD LIKE OUR MONEY BACK. THE ANSWER WE RECEIVED FROM THE SUPERVISOR OF THE OPERATION WAS "TOO BAD" STAY AWAY FROM THIS NO GOOD COMPANY. DO NOT BE FOOLED BY THE SELF MADE 4 AND 5 STAR REVIEWS… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“wonderful service”

Written on: 29/07/2016 by Amiyah84 (1 review written)

I planned a multi destinations trip to Europe through Tripmasters and had nothing but a wonderful experience. The transportations from the airports to the hotels were always on time and pleasant.Our plain and train travels were smooth and without any problems. All the hotels that we stayed at were at great locations with friendly and helpful staff, free Wifi and included breakfast. Tripmasters made it easy for me to plan this family vacation and we enjoyed our trip and recommend Tripmasters for… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Crimson Dene Touring ”

Written on: 13/06/2016 by Crowther65 (1 review written)

We went to this site as first caravan tourers......and I have got to say the site it self was more than we expected we couldn't fault the facilities at all ...the toilet and shower block was immaculate ... the on-site manager of the touring site could not have been more helpful nothing was to much trouble for him ..he helped us to set up gave us very sound advice and was always on hand if needed ....we met some wonderful people there and we will certainly be going back ....Very friendly staff… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“We love TripMasters”

Written on: 20/10/2015 by Leandro53 (1 review written)

We booked a trip to Italy with Trip Masters and they were wonderfully supportive throughout the process. We read everything closely and followed everything the way they instructed and bought the trip. However, my husband came down with pneumonia around 2 weeks previous and could not recover before departing, so we had to cancel the whole thing. Trip Masters was outstanding! They worked hard to review our case and refund everything back to us in increments (whenever they received refund money… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Stay Away”

Written on: 03/08/2015

Tripmasters.com and Solar tours is the worst travel co I have ever dealt with. Not only do you get someone in the Philippians when you call customer service they give you the run around when you ask for supervisor. I booked a flight to Europe through them. They select the connecting flights based on your selected departure time. They offer an airline in my home town ( which happens to be be a very larger 2 busiest in the US) and this airline has NO COUNTER to even check in and I cant check in… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Solarreply's Comment

Written on: 28/10/2015

Although we appreciate that review Centre allows individuals to express their personal experiences, these are anonymous and unsubstantiated reviews.

We would have been happy to address this customers issues, but there is no way to identify them.

We are constantly working to improve our booking process, and alert passengers of potential issues with their selections. Alerts are always supplied to alert passengers of short connection times. Booking flights in real time is extremely dynamic, and we try to provide as much guidance as possible to prevent passengers from choosing inappropriate flights, and encourage them not to choosing flights solely on the basis of price.

We are not a traditional travel agency. These are not static group tour packages. We provide customers the opportunity to build their own multi-detination itineraries, or customize our suggested packages; choosing from vast numbers of flights, hotels, and tour options in real time. When booking online it's always important to choose carefully, but in most cases this is a service that people love. For those that find it difficult to navigate online, our agents are available 24 hours a day to assist.

If the issues with these flight connections were not clear, we apologize, and will work harder to give customers more informed decisions. In terms of the airline, and the fees, although it may have been easy to miss the connection times, it would not be possible to ignore the airline the customer chose and fees charged by airlines for changes or cancellations are industry standard, and imposed by them, not us. We encourage customer to post honest and relevant reviews, unfortunately I believe the displeasure in expressed here are misplaced.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Jullivia's Comment

Written on: 07/07/2016

This experience doesn't seem right. I'll be traveling to Europe with my children. And if this ever happened to my family, I'd be very upset.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★★★☆

“LOVE TRIPMASTERS....STAY AWAY FROM JAPAN AIRLINES”

Written on: 28/03/2015 by JapanAirlinesSucks (1 review written)

The hotels, transfers, tours, and all associated with TripMasters was superb! For the money we paid, we were impressed with our amenities. Unfortunately we had a costly mistake and missed a connecting flight in Japan. Mark was wonderful in assisting us as much as he could, as he talked directly with Delta Airlines and Japan Airlines to work out a solution. Although Japan Airlines showed no interest in trying to create a solution for our dilemma and caused an even bigger headache, Mark did as… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Not Helpful”

Written on: 02/02/2015

We were traveling with family from another state. We were told initially that we would be put near each other in the same hotels. This turned out not to be true. I was making reservations on a Friday afternoon and the agent I dealt with online, went off work for the weekend without confirming our hotel reservations. I tried all weekend to get in touch with her, but was never called back. When I got in touch with another agent, she said that we would have to stay at another hotel since the one… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Solarreply's Comment

Written on: 10/02/2015

Dear Traveler: I am an employee if Tripmsters/ Solar Tours, and would very much like to research the issue you experienced when booking with us, and find the agents who were responsible. Unfortunately, there is not enough information about your trip for me to locate the reservation. If you could kindly provide your name, or a booking #, or even a destination and time the dates of your trip, I would be happy to look into the matter. If you would prefer not to post here I can be reached via email. Please reference Review Centre. We apologize for your inconvenience, and I look forward to resolving your complaint. Customer service is an absolute priority for every employee of our company, and we regret your disappointment.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Bang - Hong Kong & Melbourne ”

Written on: 21/02/2014 by mdesh (1 review written)

What a Phenomenal Trip Bangkok , Hong Kong & Melbourne. All fights - transfer all on time, all hotels 4+ star and the tours were great. Could have spend a lot more with some other travel agent and got a lot less. We had a wonderful Experience with this tripmaster trip.(Everything Promised was Deliver and some )… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Great London trip!”

Written on: 06/12/2013

We had a wonderful time. Everything that we booked through Tripmasters.com was perfect. The hotel was very nice, and the breakfast was great. The hotel is located in a very nice location near Hyde park. There is a bus stop about one block from the hotel. Be sure to take the bus rather than walk about five blocks to the underground. I would highly recommend the Lancaster Inn. The people who work at the hotel could not be nicer. The flights to Europe went without any problems. Once again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview