Holiday from hell

★★★★☆
4.4 / 5
94.3% of users recommend this

MarvinMarais's review of Travel Republic - www.travelrepublic.co.uk

★☆☆☆☆

“Holiday from hell”

Written on: 24/08/2013 by MarvinMarais (1 review written)

Travel Repulic refuse to refund my holiday after booking flights, transfer and the hotel known as Turtle Beach Hotel in Zante saying I did not make a complaint , but I did and case was shut .This is the review posted on Trip advisor. review“. Could not wait to check out”
9 Jul 2013 marvin_marais
We had booked a sea side view. We ended up in a quarters where the staff was living behind the hotel. As we entered we could not believe that we were gonna be staying for four nights in this studio. There was no TV , no kettle, the hot plate was rusted as were all the cutlery . There were hair and dirt all around. The floors were dirty and not swept. We had no blankets and only 1 sheet. We made complaint and was treated very bad. We eventually received blankets the following evening .we went for breakfast and was terrible. Eggs were rubbery , bacon was like off cuts of pork served as bacon. We never ate again in that hotel. The staff was avoiding us after we complained and turned away when entered.we ended up spending lots of money by eating out for breakfast,lunch and dinner.The staff is all Albanians and tells the guest they are Greek. We read a few reviews and was very scared for staying at this hotel. We had to put a chair behind the door so nobody could enter while we sleep.Avoid at all cost.pictures include
Helpful?

Report problem
937TheoHM, General Manager at Turtle Beach Hotel, responded to this review
Dear client first of all hallo i would like to tell me in which hotel did you stay because some of your photos are irrelevant with our hotel Secondly all my contracts with the travel agencies ar around the house we dont specialy selling for a higher price a sea view or a side sea view rooms Also in my contracts there is no tv in tne rooms But i just put them this year as an extra service As about blankets you could ask from the very first moment but apparently you did not THe staff as well of the hotel is multi nationalities and is kind of racicist to reffer to one nationality And finally the only person who stays here in the hotel is me and thats because all the others are local Any way please contact me if you like for further informations or through here or via e mail which is brezerakos@gmail.com
Waiting for your reply

Report this review