Tingo Reviews - www.tingo.com

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
4.4 / 5
87% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Tingo - www.tingo.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Tingo - www.tingo.com

Tingo - www.tingo.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

★★★☆☆

“well located”

Written on: 18/08/2014 by nayrasg (1 review written)

This hotel is a good option if you want to be in the heart of Perugia. Just one step away from the center, it was good for a short weekend. Considering its an old building it was quite well kept although the room was a bit poor and simple, different and smaller from the pictures. The bathroom was a bit too basic and the breakfast quite simple, but all in all it was good enough as we were out all the time. Te staff was kind and nice… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Loved the money back...hated hotel room mix-up”

Written on: 28/10/2013 by Deepr (1 review written)

I booked a hotel room thru TINGO. I asked and paid for a lake view room with two queen beds. Upon arrival - the hotel had put us on the opposite side of the hotel and said that they knew nothing about the lake view room request. Fortunately, the hotel had a lake view room available and did not try to charge me more. Judging by other reviews,I am not the first one this has happened to. I did enjoy the refund when the price dropped but, reservations need to be taken and placed correctly… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Hotels Are Not Aware of Tingo”

Written on: 25/08/2013

When we checked in to the Best Western Guildwood in Sarnia, Canada, they were surprised to see us. The clerk explained that they received a number of "cancellations" and then re-bookings and had no idea if we were still coming. They were totally in the dark as to Tingo's procedures. We did save a total of $17.57, but almost lost the room. I like to save, but don't want to take a chance of losing an important reservation in the busy travel season with full hotels… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Won't use again”

Written on: 31/07/2013 by makemp1 (1 review written)

I was super excited to try out this site (TINGO). They keep an eye on the rates and if they go down, you get a refund... how great is that!! Unfortunately, when we arrived at the hotel, they did not have our reservation. Apparently, when the rate went down, they canceled our first reservation and sent the hotel another request for a new one, and the hotel did not notice it or change it or whatever. Thankfully, I printed out a copy of my receipt, and the hotel was not full so they made us… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Beware of Resort Fees”

Written on: 10/07/2013

I booked a room through Tingo. I received a good price, however, when I arrived to check-in the hotel had a mandatory $18/day resort fee. This fee was in addition to what I had already paid Tingo. This resort fee should have been already added into the price. Had I known before hand that there would have been additional charges, I may have made a different selection. … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Currency exchange rate fluctuations don't count!”

Written on: 30/05/2013

I used Tingo because of their money-back lowest-price guarantee. I was going to Japan, booking months ahead. Since I knew the US dollar might be gaining ground against the yen this spring, I thought Tingo's policy was a really good deal. At first Tingo seemed to keep pace with the dollar's slow climb, regularly sending overly enthusiastic e-mails about small price decreases. Then the dollar really started moving up---and Tingo's e-mailed "price reductions" were replaced with "don't worry,we're… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Nice hotel, but no discount.”

Written on: 26/05/2013

I'm giving the hotel three stars for it's location. Disappointed that I didn't receive additional discounts after I booked. The website lead me to believe that additional discounts were almost a sure thing… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Notified me of another room available; failed in refund”

Written on: 22/05/2013

I recently booked too separate places through Tingo. On the first, it notified me when another room became available, so I could decide whether or not to switch. I did, since the alternative room sounded better. That was a good thing. (Of course, once I switched rooms Tingo then notified me that my original room was available, but hey.) On the other place, there was some confusion regarding the second location. It was listed as nonrefundable, but we had to cancel due to car problems. I… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Don't believe I got any money back ”

Written on: 22/05/2013

Kept waiting to learn if refund was due, but no refund… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Lovely but needs some TLC”

Written on: 21/05/2013

East Bay Inn has a wonderful location. Our room was very lovely but needed some fixing up. The door lock was very difficult to open, and though we did report this, it never got fixed. The blinds in our room were broken and could not be opened. I believe this problem existed before we arrived. Couch in the room needed to be cleaned. Closet space is only about 12 inches wide. Breakfast is not good. Julie and Phillip were so nice and their help was appreciated. Love Savannah. Marshall… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Questionable”

Written on: 21/05/2013 by Jnut1 (1 review written)

Since I haven't gone on my trip yet or gotten my refund they say is coming, it is hard to review. A little surprise they are asking right now. But sat I can tell you, they keep me well informed of my hotel price. They had no problem taking my full hotel stay up front but tell me my refund won't be refunded till after my trip. Not clear as to the why of this. Will update when I come home… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview