Tingo Reviews - www.tingo.com

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
4.4 / 5
31
86% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Tingo - www.tingo.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Tingo - www.tingo.com

Tingo - www.tingo.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

★☆☆☆☆

“Worst experience ever! do not use them!”

Written on: 02/07/2015 by 1981Sanchez (1 review written)

I booked a hotel through Tingo for 5 nights in vegas, I tried cancel the booking within 24 hours ( as nothing was mentioned on Tingo regards to cancellation policy)they charged me for one night and after lot of mail exchanges and standing in aur for long long waiting time on phone call my reservation was not cancelled.. total disappointment I checked on hotel website Tingo charged me nearly double what hotel was offering. worst experience! do not use Tingo..book always directly with hotel… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“hotel had no reservation booked for me”

Written on: 18/06/2015 by TravisR (1 review written)

Booked a room through Tingo the evening before my stay. I arrived the evening of my stay and the hotel had absolutely no record of my reservation. I advised i had already been charged. I was advised by the staff that they only have a contract with booking.com and that they had never even heard of Tingo. Fortunately they had ONE room left so i at least got a room. BUT tingo had already charged me 110.00, and i had to pay another 125.00 for the room with no reservation. I attempted to call Tingo… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“hidden charges”

Written on: 07/05/2015 by raschel (1 review written)

I booked a Hotel online,no problem til I received my charge card statement,Tingo had charged me a service fee over what I paid for at the Hotel ,trying to get a refund will never book thru them again!!!!!!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid Booking With TINGO”

Written on: 25/04/2015 by gdPittman156 (1 review written)

I booked a room in Victorville, CA for one night through TINGO online. The payment was $74.33 including taxes. When I arrived the desk clerk told me that TINGO charged me $30.00 over their rate for the room. I have TINGO'S phone number but I highly doubt they will credit me anything back… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Hotel had no record of reservation and I was still billed”

Written on: 24/04/2015

I reserved a room in Memphis and received a confirmation number. When I got to the hotel they had no record of the reservation. They had no rooms available. When I tried to contact tingo's customer service, I found out they close at 6 o'clock. I had to find another hotel at 10 o'clock. They to add insult to injury, when I check my credit card statement, I found that I was charged for the room. When I tried to contact customer service, before 6 o'clock, all advisers were busy. I waited 5 min… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Travisr's Comment

Written on: 18/06/2015

I just had the same exact thing happen to me in Duquoin Illinois, charged 110.00 and the hotel had no reservation.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“DO NOT TINGO”

Written on: 12/04/2015 by beccaaguilar (1 review written)

Worst customer service ever. I booked a place in Santorini Greece and they completely screwed me on it. They booked me a different hotel and then even though it said I could cancel without penalty they charged me. Do NOT use Tingo at all… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Never use site again”

Written on: 07/03/2015 by Celinak (1 review written)

I booked the hotel for 121 with taxes and fees included. I expect to the total and complete price when finishing booking the room to have no surprises on my billing statement. When i received my visa statement i was furious to see that i was charged 160. This having to be because i was charged in USD instead of CAD. If i was notified of this when i received my confirmation i would not have been this enraged. As i did look back on the site and it said in small font on the side that you may be… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Customer service non-existent after hours ”

Written on: 31/01/2015 by Dickson483 (1 review written)

We used Tingo yesterday - when we arrived at the hotel, they were having computer issues and no reservations were coming through. When we called Tingo they closed at 6. It was 930. There was no way to get confirmation. The reservation through Tingo was prepaid non-refundable. The hotel worked with us but I would not use this site unless you plan to keep all of your checkin times between 8-6, otherwise there is no customer service available… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“No refunds despite price drop”

Written on: 10/01/2015

I booked a room 2 weeks earlier to test the price drop. Now the 2 weeks is done and I saw 2 price drop a few days ago and today and got a confirmation that I paid the lowest price. I paid 94 dollars earlier and the price drop as low as 81. Tingo doesn't pay out the refunds like they say they do. I'm so disappointed by the fact that some people get a refund but not all parties. I even recommend my friend about this website and now they made me a liar. It's not about money as you… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst idea ever.”

Written on: 26/10/2014

I almost cried when I got in la top find out the room I had booked for my cousins wedding had hidden fees that they expected me to pay without notifying me the two times I called to confirm.they dont work with the hotels at all. They told me I would not be able too check inn and that my confirmation number wouldn't even match there record. This website is good awful and I will recommend my clients, family, and friends not too use. … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Booked a room that wasn't available Beware of Tingo”

Written on: 15/10/2014 by Robertnumber78 (1 review written)

We booked a room at La Quinta Inn and Suites Rochester, Minn. we got there and there were no rooms available. Tingo did not Book us a room at all the motel did not have us listed. The manager at the motel  was great and contacted Tingo about this to transfer our booking to another motel in Rochester. They were terrible he went through a several people and spent and hour on the phone with Tingo and had no luck at all. Now the credit card company is telling me that Tingo billed us for the room… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Hotel in harden Montana ”

Written on: 16/06/2014 by DorianSanchez (1 review written)

I booked a queen bed at the western hotel Harden with Tingo., when I arrived they didn't have our reservation, didn't even know what Tingo was. I tried calling but their message at Tingo said they were closed for the night. Good thing the girl at the desk said they had a room, because Harden MT is in the middle of no where. We got a double bed for the price of the queen bed quoted by Tingo. Plus the hotel wasn't worth $80.00. Not clean and very noisey. Didn't get much sleep. I won't use… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Never again...”

Written on: 06/06/2014

I never complain but...I have just had a terrible experience with Hilton, Trip Advisor, and TINGO. Trip Advisor forwarded me to TINGO, I booked the room and paid through TINGO, proceeded to the Hilton Harrisburg, PA where they had no record of my reservation and they were sold out! TINGO apologizes and said it is Hilton's fault, Hilton tells me it is TINGO and Trip Advisor's fault. This is an unacceptable business practice...and I didn't have a room. I will not use Trip Advisor or TINGO in the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Clarion Hotel A Disaster!!”

Written on: 14/05/2014 by Jackson329 (1 review written)

Booked for a stay at the Clarion Hotel Wakefield, MA for two nights. Rating on this hotel should be a minus one. Room was dirty, mattress was from year one, bed looked like it had been slept in and staff was very unaccommodating. Does Tingo ever look into what they are rating or representing? Next time, I'll stick with AAA. We only stayed one night and decided to leave even though we could not get a refund. It was that bad. Clarion should have paid us to stay there!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“bad stay”

Written on: 08/04/2014 by kittypretty (1 review written)

we had a sweaty smelling bed, a tub that drained so slowly that we showered while standing calf high in dirty water. all door hinges were rusty, the grout was dirty, the pubic hair from previous people was in the tub and toilet. we asked for another room immediately before we unpacked but was denied but they told tingo we did not ask and tingo believes them. we paid $119.00 to get our blankets out of our car and sleep on top of the beds. We will never use Tingo again. We advise you not to… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Dishonest customer service”

Written on: 18/02/2014 by LJGuest (1 review written)

I made a reservation through Tingo, and called to cancel. I was shy of a few hours after the cancelation period. The customer service rep at Tingo said she would escalate this to a supervisor and notify me if I would receive a refund or credit. Within 30 minutes of my phone call, I got an email saying no refund from Tingo. It seemed awfully quick, so I called the hotel myself to inquire about the refund, to discover that Tingo had never called them. It is a small property 36 rooms, and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“DO NOT USE TINGO IT'S DANGEROUS”

Written on: 16/02/2014 by feelraped (1 review written)

I tried to reserve a room through Tingo. I completed the information including my credit card information. When I pressed the button to reserve, some strange pop up said the hotel had changed their rates so the reservation didn't go through. It then kicked me off my search completely. I tried to call Tingo. The recording said they are open until midnight 7 days per week for calls. However, it said I must leave a message and they would get back to me. This was long before midnight. I am… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Hotel Reservation Never Made”

Written on: 03/02/2014 by Quaba58 (1 review written)

My wife and I tried to use the Tingo service to get away for our 10th anniversary. We made the reservation well in advance and the money was pulled directly from our account. But on the day of Check in we were left to find out that the hotel didn't have our reservation. We tried calling Tingo customer service and we were left waiting for over 45 minutes to get in our room. Never received any apologies or acts of gratitude for them making this mistake. I am in the hospitality business and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“awful”

Written on: 09/01/2014

I paid you guys the amount of $240.48 and when i did the checking out they just charge me $165, so next time i will make my reservation directly with the hotel. You guys are useless… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Very poor service and I gather inadequate record-keeping.”

Written on: 29/10/2013

Working with Tingo was very difficult. The people I talked to kept assuring me my reservation was cancelled when in truth it was not ! Then a few days before they sent a claim the rate had gone down. Upon another phone call they said it was not cancelled. It just went on and on-… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview