Tingo Reviews - www.tingo.com

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
4.5 / 5
88% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Tingo - www.tingo.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Tingo - www.tingo.com

Tingo - www.tingo.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Showing star rating of:

(cancel refinement)
★☆☆☆☆

“Hotel in harden Montana ”

Written on: 16/06/2014 by DorianSanchez (1 review written)

I booked a queen bed at the western hotel Harden with Tingo., when I arrived they didn't have our reservation, didn't even know what Tingo was. I tried calling but their message at Tingo said they were closed for the night. Good thing the girl at the desk said they had a room, because Harden MT is in the middle of no where. We got a double bed for the price of the queen bed quoted by Tingo. Plus the hotel wasn't worth $80.00. Not clean and very noisey. Didn't get much sleep. I won't use… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Never again...”

Written on: 06/06/2014

I never complain but...I have just had a terrible experience with Hilton, Trip Advisor, and TINGO. Trip Advisor forwarded me to TINGO, I booked the room and paid through TINGO, proceeded to the Hilton Harrisburg, PA where they had no record of my reservation and they were sold out! TINGO apologizes and said it is Hilton's fault, Hilton tells me it is TINGO and Trip Advisor's fault. This is an unacceptable business practice...and I didn't have a room. I will not use Trip Advisor or TINGO in the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Clarion Hotel A Disaster!!”

Written on: 14/05/2014 by Jackson329 (1 review written)

Booked for a stay at the Clarion Hotel Wakefield, MA for two nights. Rating on this hotel should be a minus one. Room was dirty, mattress was from year one, bed looked like it had been slept in and staff was very unaccommodating. Does Tingo ever look into what they are rating or representing? Next time, I'll stick with AAA. We only stayed one night and decided to leave even though we could not get a refund. It was that bad. Clarion should have paid us to stay there!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“bad stay”

Written on: 08/04/2014 by kittypretty (1 review written)

we had a sweaty smelling bed, a tub that drained so slowly that we showered while standing calf high in dirty water. all door hinges were rusty, the grout was dirty, the pubic hair from previous people was in the tub and toilet. we asked for another room immediately before we unpacked but was denied but they told tingo we did not ask and tingo believes them. we paid $119.00 to get our blankets out of our car and sleep on top of the beds. We will never use Tingo again. We advise you not to… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Dishonest customer service”

Written on: 18/02/2014 by LJGuest (1 review written)

I made a reservation through Tingo, and called to cancel. I was shy of a few hours after the cancelation period. The customer service rep at Tingo said she would escalate this to a supervisor and notify me if I would receive a refund or credit. Within 30 minutes of my phone call, I got an email saying no refund from Tingo. It seemed awfully quick, so I called the hotel myself to inquire about the refund, to discover that Tingo had never called them. It is a small property 36 rooms, and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“DO NOT USE TINGO IT'S DANGEROUS”

Written on: 16/02/2014 by feelraped (1 review written)

I tried to reserve a room through Tingo. I completed the information including my credit card information. When I pressed the button to reserve, some strange pop up said the hotel had changed their rates so the reservation didn't go through. It then kicked me off my search completely. I tried to call Tingo. The recording said they are open until midnight 7 days per week for calls. However, it said I must leave a message and they would get back to me. This was long before midnight. I am… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Hotel Reservation Never Made”

Written on: 03/02/2014 by Quaba58 (1 review written)

My wife and I tried to use the Tingo service to get away for our 10th anniversary. We made the reservation well in advance and the money was pulled directly from our account. But on the day of Check in we were left to find out that the hotel didn't have our reservation. We tried calling Tingo customer service and we were left waiting for over 45 minutes to get in our room. Never received any apologies or acts of gratitude for them making this mistake. I am in the hospitality business and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“awful”

Written on: 09/01/2014

I paid you guys the amount of $240.48 and when i did the checking out they just charge me $165, so next time i will make my reservation directly with the hotel. You guys are useless… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Very poor service and I gather inadequate record-keeping.”

Written on: 29/10/2013

Working with Tingo was very difficult. The people I talked to kept assuring me my reservation was cancelled when in truth it was not ! Then a few days before they sent a claim the rate had gone down. Upon another phone call they said it was not cancelled. It just went on and on-… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“I feel ripped off!”

Written on: 02/10/2013 by Fatbilly0 (1 review written)

I booked two mid-week hotel rooms in Las Vegas: one with Tingo and one with Hotels.com. The Tingo.com room was a simple, uninspiring, hotel room at NY/NY, nothing special. It costed about $130/ night, including discounts. With Hotels.com, I got a spacious suit at Rio for about $40/night. I've learned my lesson. No more Tingo.com for me, thank you… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Tooooo Much Hassel !!”

Written on: 10/09/2013 by Tingoiscrap (1 review written)

Booked my hotel reservation through Tingo . Everything was fine with the reservation when I got to the hotel. The problems began when I got back from vacation. I did receive money back from Tingo ( I booked the room in season and actually went to the beach off season)--however I also received a charge on my credit card from the hotel itself. I called Tingo and they said they would take care of it. I received an e-mail a couple of days later from Tingo saying that they had spoken to the hotel… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“When I received my bill from the hotel I stayed at it...”

Written on: 03/09/2013 by 123Pepper (1 review written)

When I received my bill from the hotel I stayed at it was for $119.00 and Tingo charged me $171.00 a $52.00 difference and only gave back $15.80 this is a BIG RIPE OFF DO NOT USE THIS WEBSITE… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Higher Price than AAA”

Written on: 03/08/2013 by AAAFan (1 review written)

Yes, Tingo is easy to use. Yes, I suppose they are quite reliable. But I discovered upon checking in to my hotel that if I had reserved through my AAA membership I would have saved more money. Tingo was not willing to refund the difference. I won't use Tingo again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“NO MONEY BACK”

Written on: 21/07/2013

We did not received any money back, even though the site for my hotels would say the prices had gone down in the past week… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Beware the refund!”

Written on: 04/07/2013

I booked 3 rooms (for 6 people) at an airport hotel/apartment near Gardermoen Airport in Norway. I received, via email, confirmation of 3 rooms. When I went to check in, the receptionist told me that only room was confirmed. The hotel no longer had 3 rooms available. They did have a group room available, 3 bunk beds in a small dirty room. We had to take it. It certainly was not ideal! I was traveling with my sisters, all in their 50s with health issues, and my 75 y/o dad and 72 y/o mom, who… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Mess up in Mexico City”

Written on: 20/05/2013

Maybe Tingo cancelled my higher priced reservation and replaced it with one that was a few cents lower -- however this was a complete mystery and source of 2+ hours of confusion at the check in desk at the Ramada Aeropuerto in DF. They had 2 cancelled rezzies. I would have paid just about anything to be on my way after the first hour and and a half, but they were determined to find out what happened. It was a bit of a night-and-next-morning-mare in a hotel that had 1 receptionista and 20 people… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Tingo Customer Service is Sub-Par”

Written on: 20/05/2013 by HonestConsumer65 (1 review written)

When I couldn't get through to the inn I wanted to book, I booked on-line...it turns out, with Tingo. 30 minutes later, because of weather I did not know about when booking, I called the inn, together with my credit card company and they agreed to cancel the booking (over $360)for a $25 fee. I was amazed to find a charge for the $360 with Tingo. In dealing with Tingo, I talked to one service representative. When I called back an hour later, I was told that representative wasn't in that day… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“What Tingo Says is Not What Tingo Does”

Written on: 25/03/2013

We booked a Paris hotel room through Tingo and they flooded my inbox with wonderful assurances and confirmation numbers. My two children and I showed up at the hotel just before midnight (delayed flight) with the confirmation number in hand. Hotel, part of the Ibis chain, had no record of us. That's a nightmare with two children. Hotel found us a room. Couldn't email a question to Tingo since they don't answer emails. Had to make an international long distance call. Promised a resolution. None… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible service”

Written on: 16/11/2012

Still waiting for my credit from tingo on a canceled reservation. Service agents horrendous… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Tingotravelersupport's Comment

Written on: 07/12/2012

I'm sorry to hear about your experience with Tingo Traveler Support. We are committed to making sure that you have the best experience possible, and would love the opportunity to help. Please don't hesitate to contact our management team: feedback@tingo.com so that we can look into your situation further and make sure you're taken care of.

Thank you for your feedback,
Mandy
Senior Manager, Tingo Traveler Support

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst Travel Experience Ever!”

Written on: 15/11/2012

On September 30, I made a hotel reservation for October 12 through 15. I called and cancelled it on October 7. I was still charged for the reservation, and the agency listed as making the charge was tingo. I called the tingo reference telephone number. Tingo denied any involvement with my reservation, even though it was shown on my statement to have been paid for the reservation I cancelled. Tingo, expedia, hotels.com and smarttravelermedia passed me around like a volleyball, and all of… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview