Super Escapes Travel - www.superescapes.co.uk – Questions & Answers

Click here if this is your business

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by angematt11 on 24th July 2014 Report this content
Can I change a name on the holiday? How much does it cost? I had no joy on the phone unless I changed it there and then.

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by Jojo008 on 17th June 2014 Report this content
I have found the perfect holiday but little worried to use your company with such very mix reviews. Surely if some of the operators were so rude, that the company would employ better staff and training better? And don't you get confirmation straight away?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content curlymich Written on: 19/06/2014
If I had read the reviews about the company first, I would never have booked with them. If you think that they read the reviews on here and change their staff accordingly, then I think you are being a little naive. I was given my confirmation very quickly, but not the documents I needed to travel. When I did receive the documentation, it contained several mistakes that they then charged me considerably more than the airline charges, to rectify. They then didn't contact the airline and I had to do it myself, incurring further charges. You have read reviews that suggest this is a regular occurrence with this firm and that 'mistakes' of this nature are encouraged by the managers as a way of making more money. Why then would you run the risk if this happening to you? Book with a reputable firm which gets good reviews and give yourself peace of mind. Look carefully too at the positive reviews. The overly formal style and unusual grammar suggests that some of them have been written by the employees themselves to balance out the poor reviews from genuine customers.
Asked by yorkie63 on 16th June 2014 Report this content
I've booked a holiday this evening and paid via debit card. After reading the reviews I wish to cancel. How should I go about this and will I get refund or how can I stop the payment or is it too late?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by sazeranne on 8th June 2014 Report this content
I can't seem to send an email to the company about my holiday. I have not received any documents and my money has been taken. What should I do?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (3)
Report this content minimemo Written on: 09/06/2014
Super Escapes is a trading name used by Broadway Travel Ltd. Unit 1 Finway, Dallow Road Luton Beds LU1 1WE. Send Broadway Travel an e-mail and inform them that as Super Escapes use Broadway Travel's ATOL and ABTA numbers, you will hold them responsible in court! I had a call from Super Escapes within TEN minutes! Just google Broadway Travel for their contact details!
Report this content janejaneg Written on: 09/06/2014
why cant you send an email? if you have paid by credit card contact your bank to be safe and also contact hays travel who are a sister company of super escapes, also holiday travel watch may help you they gave me good advice, hope this helps
Report this content Natsmarie Written on: 09/06/2014
We also had this problem, we actually got in touch with haze travel as they are a sister company to these and from there it was sorted out, hope this helps.
See All Answers
Asked by shivz27 on 1st June 2014 Report this content
I booked a holiday through super escapes and am meant to be going on Tuesday. I can't seem to check in, it wont let me do it through the Ryanair website as am going through third party. How do I check in?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content janejaneg Written on: 02/06/2014
hi if you use super escapes email address you may be able to sign into ryanair that way, try this, if not its a case of checking in it at the airport
questionAnswer