Sunmaster - www.sunmaster.co.uk – Questions & Answers

Click here if this is your business

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by gordo18365 on 22nd October 2014 Report this content
I am thinking of using Sunmaster for my holiday. Are they a good company to book my holiday with?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (11)
Report this content CheznIan Written on: 23/10/2014
Yes I have booked a few holidays with this company. Only thing I dislike is the fact your holiday isn't fully booked till they phone you to confirm and last time the price had gone up and I found it cheaper on another site. So beware.
Report this content sue-mcg Written on: 23/10/2014
I wouldn't recommend them, I booked through them last year. Firstly the price will go up as you have to wait for a call before booking is complete and suprise suprise there are a few additional charges. Then 4 days later we were e-mailed telling us our accommodation was not available and alternatives were given miles from where we had selected in albufeira. We found a closer alternative to our original on their website but they wanted an additional £300 for booking that even though the mistake was not ours. They would not budge on this so we ended up cancelling our accommodation booking with them and getting a refund. I then booked my chosen alternative hotel at a cost of £100 more to us not the £300 sun-master were looking for. We has to keep our flights as they were with rynair and were non refundable. But on checking we could have saved £60 booking the flights direct. Personally I would book all elements direct as most of the hotels & apartments they have can be booked through other sites such as Hotels 4 u or Booking.com and you will most likely save money that way also transfers can be booked easily as well through travel republic.
Report this content calagaldana Written on: 23/10/2014
Hi there, We didnt have any issue with Sunmaster. We booked online and next day agent called us to confirm all details. It was slightly higher price cca £30 because flights gone up otherwise everything went smoothly, no problems.
Report this content sayitasitis2012 Written on: 23/10/2014
personally I wouldn't touch them with a bargepole. each time I tried to book holidays with them I found it impossible to book luggage hence having to phone them. every time the price of the holiday had gone up substantially making them non competitive. I have given negative reviews on here as well as trip advisor. try them yourself and see how you get on, and let us know how you fared. good luck.
Report this content Bigbossmangaz Written on: 23/10/2014
We booked with them last year and everything ran to plan, with no issues, i would use them again. they seem to be very Competitive priced compared to other companies. Hope this helps you decide.
Report this content tug79 Written on: 23/10/2014
No! If we hadn't visited Turkey before we used Sunmaster to book our all inclusive holiday, it would have put us off going to Turkey ever again.
Report this content Angelkaz Written on: 23/10/2014
I've booked a couple of holidays with them and had no issues. Yes the price ended up slightly dearer than quote on internet but that is typical of most internet companies. Unfortunately the last holiday we had booked with Sunmaster was a family holiday and it was through a leading Holliday company. Sadly my step son died and the leading company were not prepared to refund our flights to allow us to change the holiday. I mean who would want to go on holiday to a destination you booked as a family and you were no longer a family! Sunmaster fought our corner and got us a full refund over much arguing with the other travel company. They then got us another holiday in a different location at half the price. Their communication and customer service was superb and I would highly recommend them.
Report this content Lillylid Written on: 23/10/2014
Yes, I had no complaints. Very good and helpful
Report this content Taff56 Written on: 23/10/2014
We had no problem and have booked twice with them now once to Gran Canaria and recently long weekend in Majorca. They were really friendly and helpful. But price can go up quickly by the time they have confirmed? They say that's due to price of flights going up which does happen.
Report this content DaisyCollett Written on: 23/10/2014
I found them completely rubbish, the customer assistant on the other end of the phone was really rude. When they say they will call u bak they rarely do and the prices on their website are never the actual prices they always manage to draw u in from the cheap prices on the website and then wriggle out of them on the phone or when u actually go to book the holiday! holiday was completely fantastic but would have been a lot less hassle without sunmaster and their completely incompetant staff!
Report this content Philip_N Written on: 24/10/2014
I have booked twice previously with Sunmaster, and I would suggest that they are a good reputable company, but I have reservations about their pricing policy. They tend to display a very competitive price online, but this invariably increases when you phone to complete the booking. When I asked why, I was told that the website prices were brochure prices, but to me this somewhat defeats the object, because usually internet content would be expected to be 'live' and current.
See All Answers
Asked by cara22 on 11th August 2014 Report this content
Has anyone booked through Sunmaster to go to Lagotel in Majorca? I'm a bit worried after some reviews about hotels not being available when arrived or changed last minute as we party of 2 adults and 4 children and sure it would be hard to put us anywhere if this happened to us.

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (2)
Report this content steve110350 Written on: 11/08/2014
I have never had a problem with sunmaster great people
Report this content Graham1968 Written on: 11/08/2014
Never had a problem like that with Sunmaster, been on holiday twice with this company. The only issue I've ever had when making a booking with them is the flights. Last year we had an on-line price we booked the holiday that night (so we thought) only for sunmaster to call the next day to inform us that the cost of the flight had jumped up by about £125 per person. So I would advise you to call sunmaster on the same day/night when you make your booking to confirm the flight costs. Sunmaster pointed out to us that the booking we made on-line is only a request and not a booking even though they take your credit card details. So please check and I hope this helps you.
Asked by Hannahinnes on 25th June 2014 Report this content
I'm looking to book a holiday through Sunmaster, but when I'm creating my online booking it doesn't give me an option to add hold luggage. Does anybody know if the luggage is included in the flight price? Any help would be much appreciated as I've tried to ring Sunmaster and got no answer.

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (10)
Report this content kassydave1 Written on: 26/06/2014
We booked through Sunmaster, hold luggage is an extra (depending on operator) which as you go through booking process will be shown on flight part ( if booking as seperate Flight / Accommodation ) If booking Package deal you will have hold luggage in with price. Hope this helps
Report this content jonezee Written on: 26/06/2014
There are different charges according to the operator. If you go into Manage Booking you will be given the opportunity to add luggage and it will tell you then what the charge is.
Report this content unhappydad Written on: 26/06/2014
WARNING do not book with sun master, the price of your 'cheap' holiday will increase and the chances are you will not be in the hotel you booked,because the hotel you booked will be overbooked so you will be moved into a 'sister' hotel which is just a short walk down the road but above a nightclub,which is fine if you do not have your young daughter with you,oh and if you have gone half or full board you will have to walk up the hill to the hotel you originally booked every day to dine........ Only mine and a quite a few others experience after booking with sun master
Report this content NJC3107 Written on: 26/06/2014
We went to Crete last year with Sunmastet and luggage was an extra £23 each for 20Kg. We also booked a holiday on line and received a call saying the room option wasn't available, but they could provide a similar room at an additional cost of £100 each!!
Report this content hodhards Written on: 26/06/2014
We usually book luggage during booking but on our last trip we didn't know how many cases we would need we had an easyjet flight which we did directly with them via a quick and easy phone call.
Report this content benmurph Written on: 26/06/2014
When you book the charge for hold luggage is added at the end, probably £50 to £80 on your holiday price, as mine was on my booking last year..
Report this content MinetyWilts Written on: 26/06/2014
It is unlikely to be included as most air fares are low cost airlines and you will need to pay extra. Keep trying to get them on the phone...Good luck!
Report this content Philip_N Written on: 27/06/2014
I'm sorry, I'm not entirely sure on this one, but I seem to remember that hold luggage is usually chargeable as an extra. I'm sure if you keep ringing them, they will tell you, as I've had no problem contacting them in the past.
Report this content sayitasitis2012 Written on: 27/06/2014
being unable to book your luggage online is a ploy by sunmaster to force you to telephone them. my experience is that when you phone them the holiday price that was so attractive is no longer available and will have vastly increased. I tried this on three different holidays. luggage is not included as they are usually budget airlines. I cannot comment on package holidays as I never tried to book with them, though I would add that I would prefer to stay at home rather than deal with this company. when you finally get through to them, please review your experience. trip advisor has several reviews regarding sunmasters booking procedures. enjoy your holiday with whomever you book it with.
Report this content CheznIan Written on: 23/10/2014
It's cheaper to add your luggage when you book in online with the flight company.
See All Answers
Asked by bodywash on 28th May 2014 Report this content
I have tried to pay the rest of my holiday using their site. But where it says enter your ref number there is already some numbers there and I can't delete them to put in my ref number. What should I do?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (9)
Report this content CheznIan Written on: 29/05/2014
Go to the home page and start again by putting in your holiday reference. If all else fails give them a call.
Report this content NJC3107 Written on: 29/05/2014
My experience was that we booked a holiday on line, but received a call confirming the booking, only to told the holiday was not available. However, they could offer us an alternative which was considerably more expensive......
Report this content JConnis Written on: 29/05/2014
Give them a call. Always very helpful and saves you time on the computer.
Report this content claireh18 Written on: 29/05/2014
Give them a call and pay over the phone, worth it for peace of mind.
Report this content Komutt Written on: 29/05/2014
Yep call them on their premium rate helpline. The other person must've got their CS dept on a good day. My experience is they are downright rude and that's the only thing their consistent with. Don't be alarmed if there's more to pay!
Report this content Philip_N Written on: 29/05/2014
I am so sorry but I don't know the answer to this one.
Report this content PatandMarje Written on: 29/05/2014
Although I found the holiday on the internet I needed to speak directly to them as my friend and I are both senior citizens and needed to make specific airport arrangements. I then paid our balance via the telephone. This is probably the easiest option if you are experiencing difficulties.
Report this content skdavenport Written on: 30/05/2014
I agree with all previous replies,but would personally never use this company again,as many administrative problems!Keep phoning,hopefully you will eventually get an answer!
Report this content LSouthall Written on: 31/05/2014
Give them a call and pay over the phone,  (normal call charges apply, not premium rate, also as part of your inclusive minutes for your mobile package). 
See All Answers
Asked by silverpathway on 17th February 2014 Report this content
I have booked a holiday today at the rosimar hotel in benidorm, I forgot to ask will a rep be there to show me the transfer booked to the hotel? I am travelling alone to join friends. Also I have not had a email confirmation of the payment in full for this holiday? Anyone else have this problem?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (15)
Report this content jonezee Written on: 18/02/2014
When I booked my holiday with Sunmaster I also booked and paid for a transfer from Airport to Hotel. Nearer the date of my holiday I was sent an e.mail detailing how to go online and access all my booking including confirmation of my transfers and details of who they were booked with and how to locate them at the Airport. I remember there was a driver holding a card with my name on it when I had collected my luggage and made my way out of arrivals.
Report this content tunia Written on: 18/02/2014
Hi there, first you need to have from sunnmaster your confirmation booking hotel and sheduld transfer booking.Outside airport you will see companies with names - taxi or buses. They have a list where will find you your reference booking hotel and they drop you there. Possible that will be more people going same diraction like you just only diffrents hotel. Make sure you prented off all your staff from sunnmaster. Also payment details its for you. You need that, if you not recieved so pls contact with agency. You should get ATOl cerificate too.
Report this content skdavenport Written on: 18/02/2014
You will get all your information required,nearer to the date you go.I had no problem really with Sunmaster,it was the complex they booked for me that was so bad,as their reception was closed,and everything locked up when I arrived!!It was the kindness of the people that ran the bar (NOT Sunmaster ) that helped in the end,so did manage to get a holiday of sorts!! Sunmaster was brilliant with all flights and transfers very smooth and gave a me a small refund when I returned (They said my panic call on the day after I arrived,could not be traced) There was no rep anywhere as Sunmaster is an booking agent only I believe so personally,would not use them again for a solo holiday!(I am 65yrs so was a bit traumatic!!) You can try phoning for your balance e-mail,they are normally helpful in the beginning!
Report this content CT129 Written on: 18/02/2014
I didn't end up using Sunmaster in the end as they kept increasing the price of the holiday. However they did say we had to book and pay for transfers and that there would not be a rep only a telephone number for emergencies. Hope this helps but I after the experience we had with this company I would never use them again.
Report this content horsep Written on: 18/02/2014
Last time I went on holiday with sunmaster they do not have reps. You should receive information about your transfer telling you where to go in the airport to get your transfer. I have had no problems with sunmaster so far.
Report this content cummingslesley Written on: 18/02/2014
You will have no problem as long as you have printed out your transfer booking forms for both there and back. There will a person for you when you go through arrivals may need to look around but they usually not far from the arrivals gate when you leave the airport.They will tell you what number bus/coach you will need find the coach driver will confirm with you. When you come back you just have to ring the number on the booking form for return about 24 hrs before you fly back they will tell you what time the coach will pick you up and where just back sure you have ALL you paperwork printed out. If you have any more worries don't hesitate to ring sunmasters they are brillant.
Report this content amory.hall Written on: 18/02/2014
I have travelled with Sunmasters on a couple of occasions and the holidays have been great for what we paid and had no problems. everything was dealt with online by e-mail and once I hade booked the holidays, I received an invoice confirmation. The normal weeks before going we received on e-mail, the air e-ticket and booking procedures were outlined fully. Also received hotel vouchers and transfer vouchers and instructions on how and where to meet for transfers. usually they have a call back requirement to the coach firm the day before your return flight. One recent holiday, they did not have a rep in the hotel but used an agency rep from another company who covered us and was really good. Another time there was no local rep, just a telephone contact and a letter at the hotel, but we did not need anything else once there and all instructions we got were good. transfers were there as indicated. Good service and very reasonable. Most documents are stored online and the e-mail they send you has the password to access everything. Good luck.
Report this content rob666 Written on: 18/02/2014
no1 will be there , no1 will help .no1 bothered with me in this company i had wait nearly 2hours for the coach to leave and get a taxi back as there was no way to contact any1. soz
Report this content hodhards Written on: 18/02/2014
If you've booked transfers with sunmaster they will be waiting for you after you've collected you bags they have you're name displayed.You're email is usually with you within 3 days you can email customer services and they are pretty quick to reply we have booked with them several times and never had a problem.
Report this content jacksc1 Written on: 18/02/2014
When I booked my holiday I too booked transfers . Sun master contacted me by telephone to double check regarding the hotel and following this I received an email with a link to all travel documents. Please bear in mind I was travelling only 3 weeks from booking. The transfer document contained full instructions as to how to access the service and was exactly as stated. There was certainly no need for a travel rep. Alicante airport is well populated and if you do have difficulties there are plenty of people to help you. Therefore please do not worry and enjoy your stay
Report this content dizzydi12 Written on: 18/02/2014
By the time your holiday arrives you should have all the paperwork and confirmation of payment. When you get to the airport you may need to find a man with a clipboard that will give you your ticket details, before you queue up with everyone else. At the other end there are a number of stands and people with the name of your transfer company. We had to wait around for about an hour, to allow other flights to land and other passengers to go in the same mini bus. We had to ring this company 48 hours before departure to book return to the airport. Our holiday was a last minute deal. We expected hiccups but can't fault anything.
Report this content linniekins Written on: 22/02/2014
Hi, we have travelled twice with Sunmaster and had no problems. All documents are available well in advance of travel. When we stayed in an apartment we had to go to nearby Hotel for key and to report any problems. It was not any hardship to do this. With regard to the Rosimar it is a great Hotel with in our opinion fantastic food. It has a 24hr reception so no problems within the hotel that could not be fixed immediately. The transfer drops you and picks you up right outside the door, it is ramped too so no need to struggle up the steps with your luggage. It is within a short walk to the beach and shops. A bit further to the square, but again walkable and not too pricey for a taxi. Buses are within easy reach too. Hope you have a great holiday, we did.
Report this content sayitasitis2012 Written on: 22/02/2014
i have previously posted a negative review on sunmaster on 27/01/2013. i have just returned from benidorm after using a more suitable company. i am assuming you have booked the cheaper shuttle option from the airport to your hotel. there are usually three options, shuttle ie minibus or coach, taxi or private car. you will be informed by sunmaster who your transfer company are and the reference number of your booking and where to contact the transfer company. after getting your cases after landing at alicante,walk towards the exit. just before the exit doors, on the right hand side of the wall there are two desks displaying over a dozen transfer companies. these desks are staffed by fluent english speakers. show them your transfer paperwork and they will in turn give you a ticket/docket explaining how to obtain information on how to arrange your return trip to the airport at the end of your holiday. you are advised at the time of the number of your coach and where it will be waiting to take you to your hotel in benidorm.. it is a smooth and simple process,though if you get stuck ask ant rep like thomson or jet2 where you should find your transfer company. enjoy your holiday. come back on and let us know if your quoted price was increased!
Report this content tug79 Written on: 11/03/2014
Got all the details in an Email, but when we got there, there wasn't any reps from Sunmaster. We had to look for their sign over in the car park. There was also no rep all week. When we had problems in the middle of the first night it took all night to sort it out ourselves.... I don't think I'd ever use this company again!!! Beware!!
Report this content CheznIan Written on: 29/05/2014
They will phone you to confirm availability first. Check in your spam folder
See All Answers
questionAnswer