Europe Delight 23.9.13 - 04.10.13

★★★★☆
4.2 / 5
88% of users recommend this

Guest's review of Star Tours UK

★★★★☆

“Europe Delight 23.9.13 - 04.10.13 ”

Written on: 09/10/2013


STAR TOUR EUROPE DELIGHT 23rd Sept - 4th October, 2012
We record here under our appreciation and impressions on our Coach Tour of six European countries through your 12 day European Delight between 23rd September and 4th October 2013. The Tour Manager Mr. Hoshang and the Coach Driver Mr. Romeo Gee.
At the begining, we place on record the friendly and brotherly affection emitted by Mr. Hoshang and Mr. Romeo. with smiling faces and witty convocations, they made all 25 participants a family during the entire tour.
The contents of tour by means of coverage is understandably limited taking into the vast availability. But it was well packaged within the limited days. Though, we felt it could do more, the overall opinion of the group is that it took care interests of all age groups with glimpses of scenic and history. Our group comprised of couples of different ages and from different countries though of Indian Origin.
Mr.Hoshang is a perfect gentleman with clear mind. He improvised the tour contents taking into account the prevailing weather conditions and availability of time and rush of tourists at spots. He is very knowledgeable and smart Manager. He could politely but firmly ensured the punctuality in schedules with a smile in a convincing manner. Kudos to him.
The food arrangement in most of the cities was par excellence with hot and fresh Indian cuisine of varied variety. No stomach upset and every day was enjoyed fully.
The accommodation in all cities was also equally excellent with wifi connectivity.
Special appreciation on the driving skill and experience of the Coach Driver Mr. Romeo. He is very professional and confident driver. He knows all routes and places on dots and brought us to the places without any hassle and Japanese punctuality. Negotiating the 14 metre Coach with ease and finesse in narrow roads is pleasing to eyes and mind. We all developed full confidence on his driving acumen and never felt any wrong driving. With professional co-ordination with Mr. Hoshang, he could anticipate the trouble spots in traffic and avoided passing through such places by using device TomTom effectively and efficiently. He is also equally responsible for successful completion of the tour with no delay account of traffic congestion.
Both of them are proven veterans and a great assets to STAR TOURS.
A small suggestion: On the day of commencing the tour, you can arrange for Dry Breakfast and Lunch to the participants by getting packed items like Idli and chutney from Saravana Bhavan, East Ham. You have a colleting halt at East Ham and the cuisine provided during the tour do not contain any South Indian delicacies. Please give a serious thought to make the Tours more caring and enjoyable. Many participants who travelled over night and got into the Coach very early in the morning carried the same feeling.
Finally, we fully enjoyed the trip and whenever we undertake our future tours, our FIRST CHOICE would be STAR TOURS with Mr.Hoshang and Mr.Romeo so as to avail of their professional and friendliness contents in full. Kuppuswamy and Geetha, Chennai, India. STAR TOUR EUROPE DELIGHT 23rd Sept - 4th October, 2012

Report this review