Deceiving Disappointing Expensive

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
3.8 / 5
78.3% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business

LayCharlotte's review of Redseven Leisure, Stag and Hen Weekends

★★☆☆☆

“Deceiving Disappointing Expensive”

Written on: 12/08/2013 by LayCharlotte (1 review written)

I was extremely disappointed with our Red7 package in Nottingham (2 nights accommodation including breakfast, x2 priority nighclub entry and its a knockout) - this was not good value for money. Although Jury's Inn hotel was clean and comfortable, there was no hotel car park and had to pay £18 (Friday to Sunday) to park our cars down the road.

The x2 priority nightclub entries (Oceana and Gatecrasher) meant we had to be there before 11pm but both nightclubs were free before 11pm any way and there was no que. Also, two of the rooms in Gatecrasher were closed.

As far as its a knockout was concerned the website is VERY deceiving and was a fraction of the size in real life. We did one activity that is listed on the website and there were no inflatable costumes either. We was supposed to start the activities at 1.00pm but was delayed by 30 minutes and there are no shower facilities or toilets (apart from two porter loos located in the car park). I am very thankful we had our own transport as the venue is located approximately half an hour away from the Jury's Inn hotel and another stag party who was participating had to pay £60 EACH WAY for 8 people to go back to the same hotel!

I certainly wouldn't recommend this package deal or website to anyone who is planning a hen-do/stag-do weekend.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Redsevenleisure's Response to LayCharlotte's Review

Written on: 20/08/2013

Thank you for your review.

We would like you to email us so that we can investigate the issues you have raised further. If you could include your booking number, that would be greatly appreciated too.

We take all concerns raised by our customers very seriously and would like to resolve any grievances that you have.

Thank you,
Redseven

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review