Red Sea Holidays Reviews - www.redseaholidays.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
3.5 / 5
66% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business

Summary

''Discover the Red Sea Riviera with Red Sea Holidays, the Egypt holiday experts. We offer great value holidays to Sharm el Sheikh, Hurghada, El Gouna, Makadi Bay and Luxor, plus scenic Nile Cruises, Cruise & Stay packages and Multi-Centre touring holidays.''
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Red Sea Holidays - www.redseaholidays.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Red Sea Holidays - www.redseaholidays.co.uk

Red Sea Holidays - www.redseaholidays.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Showing star rating of:

(cancel refinement)
★★★★☆

“Nice relaxing hotel”

Written on: 03/11/2013

The Makadi Spa nicely decorated, rooms lovely as are all the communal areas. On the whole the food was good, the Asian restaurant was our favourite, the quality of food and service was excellent. It's worth knowing that men are expected to where full shoes in the restaurants on an evening. We found the choice and quality of the lunch somewhat disappointing so we used to eat at the buffet or Italian at the sister hotel the Sunwing. Because guests at the Spa are able to use the restaurants at… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Sharm Resort Hotel October 2013”

Written on: 20/10/2013 by BrendaRyan (1 review written)

We had a lovely fortnight at the Sharm Plaza/Resort the snorkelling off the beach there is second to none. The staff were really helpful and friendly although some of the sales techniques could be a bit over zealous. The food in the main restaurant was never hot and the choice not brilliant however there were plenty of other choices of places to eat and they were all lovely with the C-View being exceptional both with the food and the Staff. Suggest taking sun cream with insect repellent in… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Fantastic Layout. Good Staff.”

Written on: 12/10/2013

The layout of the Makadi Spa Hotel was just as on the 360 degree site. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. I would have normally given this 5 stars but.....Firstly, I tried to make contact with the Rep prior to arriving (be the e mail provided). No response. I then sent an e mail to the Hotel. No response. Subsequently, I did not get an upper floor room (although the hotel was not busy). I do think that I could have changed the room but after arriving late, my party and I just… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Good but quiet”

Written on: 31/08/2013

We arrived at Makadi Palace Hotel in mid August during what would normally have been a busy week. That week many European countries had stopped sending flights to Hurghada. As such the hotel was only about 20-30% occupied. This had advantages: no queues at the buffet, easy booking at the restaurants and plenty of available sun beds. Service throughout remained very good with consistently friendly attentive staff although sometimes an undercurrent that all was not well but that may have… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“great holiday!”

Written on: 22/07/2013 by walshie22 (1 review written)

My wife and I are keen scuba divers and some friends of ours have been travelling with you for a few years now and recommended you. We stayed at the ghazala gardens which is a 5 min walk from our dive centre (Sinai divers) so the location was perfect! As we spend most of our time underwater we were just looking for a place to eat and sleep and so for this the resort was ideal and great value for money! The food was good although there could have been a bit more choice on the buffet and self… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Excellent customer care”

Written on: 10/07/2013 by Blade2840 (1 review written)

Booked holiday via internet with Red Sea Holidays and must say from start to finish of the holiday i could not fault Red Sea staff. The Hotel left a lot to be desired especially the staff who we didn't very friendly and appeared to dislike the English in favour of the numerous German and Russian guests. The food was terrible so much so that we ended up eating outside and paying for the privellige of eating decent food from Hard Rock cafe and a pizza restaurant, Goulash for dinner, continental… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Top Rate Service”

Written on: 06/07/2013 by ChrisHersham (1 review written)

Red Sea Holidays make the whole process of booking so straightforward, giving excellent advice and information on the various resorts and hotels. Their in country Reps couldn't be more courteous and helpful either. We wanted to try Taba this time for the diving, but won't return to the Hilton (fabulous accommodation and service, good location BUT very poor food, music blaring full volume all day - can't escape it)- full review will be done on Trip Advisor. Can't wait to use Red Sea Holidays… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Sharm plaza / resort holiday”

Written on: 30/06/2013 by Marialisa (1 review written)

The holiday from start to finish was brilliant. The Red Sea holiday reps were helpful. The guides inCairo and Luxor wereso knowledgeable which made the whole trips so much more enjoyable. Sharm plaza/resort was pleasant. The Room was clean but basic. The food was ok and staff on the whole good. It would have been better if food was available longer, coming back from trips and only being able to get a roll (and only if per booked) was a bit of a let down. Overall it was a great experience and I… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“NILE CRUISE MS GRAND ROSE”

Written on: 23/06/2013 by engineer350 (1 review written)

This just got has been one of the best holidays we have ever had, very tiring because of the early rises for the trips but, because of the high temperatures in Luxor it has to be this way, Highly recommended. Its a shame that so many people are put off going to Egypt because of the troubles in, we saw none this, the people and the crew on the boat were Marvellous, nothing was too much trouble… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Great adventure, Nile cruise relaxation ”

Written on: 26/05/2013 by Ernie12 (1 review written)

M.S Grand Rose, Very friendly and attentive staff,but not intrusive. From the very start baggage collected by cabin staff from coach and waiting in cabin. restaurant menu was varied and had many great choices,in my opinion the head chef and his team excelled. On the sun deck(greatly used!) staff were always attentive and more than happy to help with more than enough loungers and cooler shaded areas for all guests to enjoy. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable at all places visited and made… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Great holiday rep in Sharm”

Written on: 21/05/2013 by JamesWard73 (1 review written)

Back from two weeks in Sharm and although the Cleopatra Luxury Hotel was very nice, the food was the only slight downer, with a bit too much repetition in All Inclusive main restaurant. The best bit apart from the weather, was the friendly staff and their great service. This especially extends to our tour rep, Abdullatif Saber who was the perfect guide. There when we needed him, and left us alone when we needed to relax. He ran a great tour of the Bedouin camps and on the strength of his… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Very good value”

Written on: 15/03/2013

Ghazala Beach Hotel-Naama Bay We have stayed at a lot of hotels, in the Naama Bay area over the last 12 years, from the Rosetta up to the Novotel and this one was very acceptable. We got a crackin' deal ..7 nights b&b (inc flights) for £317 with Red Sea Holidays We had a pool room No 241, which was clean and refurbished( to Egyptian standards), very adequate. All the hotel grounds, pools and eating areas, although dated, were tidy, well maintained and clean. the staff were all very… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Nile Cruise - Luxor to Aswan & return”

Written on: 26/02/2013 by Andy51drama (1 review written)

My husband & I have just returned from an eight day, all inclusive, Nile cruise (Luxor to Aswan & back), which we booked in January of this year (2013) with Red Sea Holidays sailing on the river boat the MS Grand Rose. We had never visited Egypt previously but were aware of stories regarding poor hygiene, attitude of hotel/cruise ship staff, and being constantly pestered to buy souvenirs. In preparing for our holiday we ensured we had all the necessary products to help fend off bugs, internally… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Red_Sea_Holidays's Response to Andy51drama's Review

Written on: 13/03/2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for the detailed feedback on your cruise. We are glad that you enjoyed the trip overall, but please accept our apologies that the service was not to the high standard you were expecting.

The MS Grand Rose has an official "5 star deluxe" rating from the local tourist board, but rating criteria in different countries can vary a lot. For that reason we, like other tour operators, use our own rating scheme to give greater consistency with UK customer expectations. It is these Sun ratings that we use in our brochure and website. We gave MS Grand Rose a 5 Sun rating based on our own inspections, plus customer feedback. We will however be in touch with Grand Cruises, owners of the MS Grand Rose, to investigate your feedback and to ensure that they address the issues you have raised.

Thank you again for your honest appraisal, and I hope that you do consider us again for your next visit to Egypt.

Best regards

Red Sea Holidays

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Grand Rose Nile cruise over Christmas break”

Written on: 21/02/2013

We wanted to get away from the dank UK weather so booked this only 4 weeks before travelling. We chose Grand Rose cruise boat (Grand Cruises) all-inclusive through RSH with 60ish cabins, and had the last cabin on the boat although we paid for an upgrade to top deck to avoid possibly being allocated an inferior cabin. The compilation was approx. 50% UK, 50% German with some Scandinavian guests mixed in. The boat never felt overcrowded with plenty of seating space on top deck. Food was good and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Great Boat, Great Excursions, Great Service.”

Written on: 13/02/2013

The one thing that ruined the whole holiday is that 8/10 people on our boat including my partner & myself got diarrhea & sickness. When we got our flight home it seemed that there were a lot more people on board that had the same or simular condititions, so much that Monarch Airlines handed out infectious disease precaution forms to all on board to fill in. I have given a 4 star rating because the boat was great, the service (waiters etc) was great and it was value for money with 10 excursions… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“River Nile Cruise”

Written on: 27/01/2013

we had an enjoyable time until nearly every UK passenger went down with food poisoning within 3 hours of each other on the boat Grand Rose. The tour guide took org=ders for medication to help, so from this we took it wasnt a new problem!! Not once were we issued with a letter from the boat manager about what was going on. The worst factor was we had booked additional excursions and three of our pary could not take these up and therefore we lost alot of money but without an Egyptian doctor note… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Relaxing, clean and friendly!”

Written on: 24/01/2013

First time experience of all inclusive. We stayed in The Grand Hotel, Sharm el Sheikh, we loved it, the hotel was so clean, they never stop cleaning it. The choice and variety of food was good, nice to have themed restaurants. The hotel surrounds and gardens are beautiful, the staff friendly and very helpful, couldn't do enough for you. Room was good, but a little tired, would not say it was a five star hotel. Although when we reported a problem with our shower it was resolved within 4 hours -… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“WHY I COULD NOT USE RED SEA TRAVEL AGAIN”

Written on: 19/01/2013

EVERYTHING WAS GREAT ESPECIALLY THE ARRANGEMENTS YOU MADE FOR ME AS I AM PARTLY DISABLED. EVERYONE WAS MOST HELPFUL AND I WAS VERY GRATEFUL. HOTEL GREAT BUT 4 ST OVERALL RATHER THAN 5. IT LACKED THE FINER LUXURIES IN THE VERY SMALL BEDROOM WHICH ONE GENERALLY ASSOCIATES WITH A 5 ST. HOTEL. SHOWER NOT VERY SATISFACTORY. ALL WAS SPOTLESSLY CLEAN AND BEACH TOWELS CHANGED REGULARLY. FOOD GOOD BUT RATHER REPETITIVE. NOT ENOUGH VARIETY IN SALAD SECTION IF YOU WANTED TO MAKE THIS YOUR MAIN MEAL. CHIPS… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Red_Sea_Holidays's Comment

Written on: 29/01/2013

Dear Holidaymaker

We're glad to hear that you had a good holiday with us. We base our Sun ratings on the official star rating plus our guest feedback, but we can't check out your comments without knowing which hotel you stayed at and when: perhaps you could email to let us know?

Better news for your airport choice, though, as we have been offering flights direct from Bristol (and Cardiff) to Sharm el Sheikh for a few years now, and from May this year, we will also be operating direct from Exeter. When you are planning your next trip, just give us a call and we can help you find the most convenient flight options.

We look forward to seeing you again soon

Red Sea Holidays

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview