Red Sea Holidays Reviews - www.redseaholidays.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
3.5 / 5
65% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business

Summary

''Discover the Red Sea Riviera with Red Sea Holidays, the Egypt holiday experts. We offer great value holidays to Sharm el Sheikh, Hurghada, El Gouna, Makadi Bay and Luxor, plus scenic Nile Cruises, Cruise & Stay packages and Multi-Centre touring holidays.''
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Red Sea Holidays - www.redseaholidays.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Red Sea Holidays - www.redseaholidays.co.uk

Red Sea Holidays - www.redseaholidays.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Showing star rating of:

(cancel refinement)
★★★☆☆

“Disappointed”

Written on: 16/02/2014 by Grannyh71 (1 review written)

We booked our holiday well in advance only to find we could have saved £500 if you had booked nearer the time for exactly the same room. Very disappointed… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Rporebski's Response to Grannyh71's Review

Written on: 12/07/2014

But you can't blame Red Sea Holidays for the fact that you chose to book early with the Company, We also book well in advance between 6-9 months in advance and choose the hotel and the destination of our choice and overall get some cracking deals. Someone mentioned Red Sea Holidays whom we had never heard of but we have just returned from Hurghada following a last minute deal and saved ourselves a fortune off the original price and also had a fantastic time, luck of the draw I'm afraid . Regards

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Ghazala Gardens Hotel”

Written on: 01/11/2013 by MartynandGaby (1 review written)

The hotel was absolutely lovely and the pool area amazing and peaceful. You felt you were in a little oasis. If you want just relaxation, this is the hotel to be. Certainly for us, it was just what the doctor ordered. The food is not 5 star gourmet but perfectly adequate and plenty of it. The staff worked really hard to please everyone, and did a brilliant job while we were there. It cannot be easy for them working in 35 degree heat. There were a few teething problems with the Hotel… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Sharm plaza hotel”

Written on: 11/10/2013

Not too bad hotel needs a revamp. I would not recommend this hotel as there were too many steps down from the hotel to the terrace beach. Once there by the beach more steps down to the water, just too much! I was very disappointed with this. The buffet food was very good, but the al la carte restaurants were not worth using. Not once did I have a bad stomach, compared with another hotel I stayed at this year where I did suffer. The staff, chefs and waiters were excelent and also the general… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Sharm Plaza Hotel”

Written on: 01/08/2013 by Wilksey223 (1 review written)

All of the staff were wonderful, friendly and couldn't do enough to help. The pool staff were conscientious and the pools were always clean although getting a sunbed was often difficult. There are several health and safety issues at this hotel and when you read there are 'lots of steps' do not underestimate the 'lots'. I had a bad fall down an unlit step at night and spent days hobbling around with a badly sprained ankle and had to cancel a day trip. The on-site doctor was excellent, but it… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Third visit to Siva Grand Beach”

Written on: 01/07/2013 by vilmas (1 review written)

3rd time was awful. Power cuts every night from 18.30 onwards. Very poor Air Conditioning throughout hotel only chance to get a cooler was in our room. Corridors, reception ,restaurants were too hot.Hotel needs a facelift, furniture very wore I managed to cut my leg on a chair with a nail sticking out.We had to be careful what we ate as Salads/Dairy products were not in a cooling cabinet and as you can imagine with no Air Conditioning (Bacteria) was multiplying. I reported this to the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“not all inclusive”

Written on: 17/06/2013

Most staff unhelpful tho some very good.Breakfast shocking fayer and was really just a free for all.Ala Ca-rte not much better with slow service in all and hard sell on expensive wines.We were also amazed we would have to pay for a coffee.The room was clean and tidy which was a bonus.Par for the course was 10 mins after being seated we were asked what we would like drink and 10 mins later it would arrive.only to go through it again and try to attract a waiters attention to get another… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Nile Cruise ”

Written on: 12/06/2013

We enjoyed our holiday, attention to detail was excellant cabin lovely and cosy, food not the best comparing with our cruise last year,staff were very nice and friendly our guide was a great guide with wide knowledge of everything you wanted to know. Safety was good whilst on board although we did not want to venture even for a little walk we were hassled so much every time we got off the boat and did not feel comfortable or safe. It a shame the egyptian people are begging and seem desparate… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Cruise and hotel the difference”

Written on: 10/06/2013 by Smirnoff015 (1 review written)

We stayed in the Makadi Spa prior to out cruise and then returned there after the cruise. In the hotel we dealt with Red sea staff on the boat detination Egypt staff. Red sea really need to get the company in that train the Detination Egypt staff because the guys on the boat were absoloutely fantastic unfortunately the ones at the hotel were un-helpful and could not be bothered If I was to return to Egypt I would book direct with Destination Egypt and not red seas whatever we asked the 4 tour… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Issue with Flight bookings”

Written on: 07/04/2013 by PrestonFamily (1 review written)

Overall we had a very good holiday in Hurghada with Red Sea Holidays. However, there was a problem at both check ins (Manchester & Hurghada) where they could not find my son or I on the flight booking. We both share the same initials (not that this should be an issue). 30 mins later both issues were eventually sorted but it did dampen all our spirits. I have travelled with Red Sea Holidays before and not had an issue so will put this down to bad luck but it should still not happen. This… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Red_Sea_Holidays's Response to PrestonFamily's Review

Written on: 08/04/2013

Dear Preston Family

We're glad you had an enjoyable holiday with us at the Grand Makadi Hotel - it's one of our favourites, too!

It's a shame you had trouble with the flight check-in. We'd like to speak to the airline to understand what went wrong and to prevent it happening again. To do that, we need your booking details. Could you please email us with your booking reference (e.g. 12345/W12) and just a short note so we know you are emailing about this issue? The address is general@redseaholidays.co.uk

Thank you and kind regards

Red Sea Holidays

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Grand hotel not!”

Written on: 07/04/2013

This is not a 5 star standard. The pools are lovely and clean. The restaurants and public toilets are dirty. You will be lucky to find any decent hand washing facilities. The food is of a low quality with limited choice, even on the basic salads and fruit. I tried for 3 days to get my daughter a banana. !!!!the rooms are ok I believe if you are in a junior suite. The standard rooms are not of a good standard the family I travelled with were in a standard room and moved 3 times. I have stayed in… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Red_Sea_Holidays's Comment

Written on: 08/04/2013

Dear Guest

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your holiday. The experiences you describe are not typical of the feedback we get from other guests, but we take all comments seriously, and have asked the hotel management to investigate the issues you raise.

Please note that while this hotel has a range of family facilities, it is not one of our Family Friendly hotel range (www.redseaholidays.co.uk/familyfriendlyholidays). Our Family Friendly hotels are picked specifically for their child-friendly surroundings, facilities and entertainment. We would be happy to recommend one for your next trip

Kind regards

Red Sea Holidays

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Gazala Beach - Sharm”

Written on: 03/04/2013 by brayt99 (1 review written)

The holiday was organised extremely well, tickets arrived on time and transfers brilliant, would definately use again and reccommend. The hotel however was a litte dated and needs updating to maintain it's 4star rating. We moved rooms twice but eventually had a lovely room all modernised. the staff were fantastic and couldn't do enough for you and want to make you happy while your with them. The breakfast in the hotel was a boring for 4 star could do a lot better i.e. better vareity of fruit… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Not an amazing hotel”

Written on: 26/03/2013 by Frenchcarol (1 review written)

this is my 7 time visiting Egypt but I was very disappointed with the hotel, it very very nice in the picture but it's very old needs a major update in decor bedrooms and bathrooms. The whole hotel is very dirty wine spills all over the floor poor quality bedding and towels - and the food is very poor quality. Lack of sun beds - plus the staff at the massage centre helped herself to money from my purse - but I got the money returned. This spoiled my holiday - the only plus point was the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Red_Sea_Holidays's Response to Frenchcarol's Review

Written on: 29/03/2013

Dear Carol

Thank you for your feedback, and apologies that the hotel did not meet your expectations. Could you please let us know which hotel you stayed at so we can take up the issues you raise with the management. Please email the details and your booking reference number to general@redseaholidays.co.uk.

Thank you and kind regards

Red Sea Holidays

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Sea and Sunshine in February 'Brilliant' - Hotel Average”

Written on: 15/03/2013 by bennett529 (1 review written)

Red Sea Holidays - booking, tickets, transfes, reception, room allocation, info from rep all fine. Our room in Block 1, for which we paid a premium, was fine. The dining rooms at breakfast times were extremely overcrowded, we found it difficult to find a table, plates glasses cups etc and the queue for omelettes was off putting. There were just too many people in the restaurants trying to get served. We did find that we could avoid the serious overcrowding by being early birds. The dining rooms… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Red Sea Holiday at Sharm Resort Hotel ”

Written on: 20/02/2013

The overall experience of the hotel was fine, but we had some problems which the hotel dealt with but not with much in the way of apology. On our first morning we did not have any hot water and the situation was the same in the evening. We rang reception and after about 2 hours an engineer came and fixed it enough for 1 shower. When there was no hot water the following day we asked to change rooms, which obviously involved packing and unpacking again; so for 2 evenings in a row we were… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“No advice or support”

Written on: 18/02/2013

I booked a holiday with red sea holidays recently, and I have to say I wasnt totally thrilled with the customer service provided (or lack thereof). when I booked the holiday I had a chat with the lady over the phone to pay, and at that time I requested a twin room. I then emailed to confirm the request plus a couple of other comments and received no response at all. I do appreciate that sometimes this does happen, however after chasing up just before the holiday I received a cold email saying… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Red_Sea_Holidays's Comment

Written on: 22/02/2013


Dear Holidaymaker

We're sorry to hear that you did not receive the service you expected. We aim to offer all of our customers courteous service and accurate information about their holiday. When that doesn't happen, it is important to find out why, so we prevent it occurring again. For that reason, we would be grateful if you could get in touch so that we can investigate the specific details of your holiday. Please email your name and booking reference, plus a brief summary of the problem, to general@redseaholidays.co.uk

Thank you and regards

Red Sea Holidays

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Poor food in the a la carte restaraunts.”

Written on: 16/02/2013

Poor food in the a la carte restaraunts… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Red_Sea_Holidays's Comment

Written on: 22/02/2013

Dear Holidaymaker

Please could you email us with the details of your holiday so we can take this up with the hotel management? Send your email to general@redseaholidays.co.uk, and include your name, booking reference and a brief description of the problem.

Thank you and regards

Red Sea Holidays

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Mixed review”

Written on: 02/01/2013 by janetss2 (1 review written)

Sharm Plaza is an impressive complex. All clean and tidy on approach. The welcome, booking in an escort to your rooms cannot be faulted.We were in the original part of the complex as we could see some development had done and some parts still on going, although this did not affect quests at all. Our room, although clean and tidy, was looking tired. Paint peeling off under the sink in the bathroom. Shower cubicle was a walk in shower, old tiles, window had been fixed with some form of putty in… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Good holiday, some fine tuning required”

Written on: 30/12/2012 by MizV (1 review written)

Travelled on the MS Grand Preziosa on a Nile cruise - 17th December 2012 - 24th December 2012. The ship was classified as a 5* but did not come up to scratch. It stated on the information for this ship, buffet meals and set menue dinner depending on ships timetable, we were only offered one set, sit down meal, the rest of the meals on the holiday was self=serve buffets. The staff on the ship were exceptionally, could not fault them. Tour guide fantastic. Felt a little rushed with the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Grand Hotel Sharm el Sheikh***** -Disappointing”

Written on: 19/11/2012 by Vmerrills (1 review written)

Not really up to 5* quality standards, it's just the amount of facilities that get the star rating.The hotel's main public areas are impressive on first inspection, however, after a few days it became obvious that the hotel is in need of extensive refurbishment. The hotel's rooms (standard rooms) are very small with no room to accomodate suitcases during the holiday. The staff mostly work hard to to maintain the hotel, we frequently saw and heard hammering etc.but the furniture and fittings are… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“This was our second stay at the Grand Sharm, I was...”

Written on: 31/10/2012

This was our second stay at the Grand Sharm, I was very dissapointed with the Hotel this year. I would put this Hotel in it's current condition in the 3 star catagory, it is in need of a total refurbishment, it has become very shabby tired and dated. Some of the furnishings were broken and I was also concerned by the amount of people that were ill this time with sickness and Diarhea, including myself. There is something saeriously wrong when guests are ill like this. The restaurants had to… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Red_Sea_Holidays's Comment

Written on: 09/11/2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for the comments on your recent stay at the Grand Hotel, Sharm el Sheikh.

The Grand Hotel is one of our best sellers, it gets positive feedback on Tripadvisor and excellent ratings on our own customer survey. However you were clearly disappointed in your stay at the hotel, for which I apologise. We take all such feedback seriously, and have passed your comments on to the hotel manager to investigate.

This hotel is just one of many that Red Sea Holidays works with in Sharm el Sheikh, and our team of holiday advisers would be more than willing to help you choose alternative accommodation for your next visit.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Kind regards

Red Sea Holidays

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview