Red Sea Holidays Reviews - www.redseaholidays.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
3.5 / 5
From 9 reviews
66% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business

Summary

''Discover the Red Sea Riviera with Red Sea Holidays, the Egypt holiday experts. We offer great value holidays to Sharm el Sheikh, Hurghada, El Gouna, Makadi Bay and Luxor, plus scenic Nile Cruises, Cruise & Stay packages and Multi-Centre touring holidays.''
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Red Sea Holidays - www.redseaholidays.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Red Sea Holidays - www.redseaholidays.co.uk

Red Sea Holidays - www.redseaholidays.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Showing star rating of:

(cancel refinement)
★★☆☆☆

“Never a five star only three at the most”

Written on: 21/10/2013 by Psears (1 review written)

Just got back on the 20th oct it was the longest week of my life. The good points where the hotel grounds where spot on and the sea and that's about it! The bad points where do I start, Food never 5* 3*at the most if you didn't book the restaurant you had to put up the the worst buffet ever We had to 8 plates to get a clean one. The Indian pay for the better food and all drinks Drinks are water down and the beer is warm. The sports bar you have to pay. Room have a fridge but they don't work… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Ghazala Gardens not so good ”

Written on: 30/09/2013 by wesxy00 (1 review written)

Just come back from Ghazala Gardens after 11 nights from 15/09. Paid extra for a suite only to be given what could 0nly be described as a prison cell. I can't remember the number but it was on the 1st floor of the block that had the pool leading into the ground floor suites. We lasted 1 night and managed to get moved the next morning. At the welcome meeting we were told there was a problem with the Air conditioning throughout the whole complex and from speaking to other guests it appeared it… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“sharm plaza hotel”

Written on: 26/08/2013 by kev262 (1 review written)

The hotel was a very nice hotel. The room was very clean and cleaning services spoton and could not wish for more. However the food was not good very little choice and very repetitive and only just warm it was that bad I lost half a stone in weight. The beer was always warm and you only got about a quarter of a pint and always in a hot glass due to there being a lack of them. Vodka 40persent could be drunk neat as it was watered down. The snorkling was out of this world as was the beach staff… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Feel let down and drained from illness”

Written on: 02/08/2013 by mark654699 (1 review written)

This was our first family holiday abroad. Consisting of my wife and three daughters aged 11,15,and 17. On arrival at airport, passport control and customs were OK. The coach trip to the hotel was well organised. At the hotel it took ages to check in and get to our rooms. Groups of guests were herded around different blocks, and dropped off at rooms one set at a time until we were last to be introduced to our rooms and quite exhausted. Our rooms were pretty good, with sea views, our daughters… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Staff not interested”

Written on: 02/07/2013

Having had my money Red Sea was not interested when I had a couple of queries. They kept referring me to Thomas Cook who kept referring me back. I think once you have paid they don't care… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Omg”

Written on: 31/05/2013

Cheap Cheap Cheap If you don't by red sea trips at double the cost for same trip !!!! you have to walk 1/2 mile back into hotel !! Even when you are disabled. Same with taxis !!!! … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Unbelievable how this hotel merits 5 stars”

Written on: 20/04/2013 by Gpeers (1 review written)

we booked the holiday 1week before travelling at a cost of £460 per person for myself, my wife and my son . We thought we had secured a bargain 5 star resort break. As soon as we entered the lobby we realised we had been wrong and you get exactly what you pay for . The exterior of the hotel looks fine however the lobby, public areas, restaurants, bars and rooms are very shabby and need a lot of money invested to upgrade. The first room we were taken to was shabby and dirty. We complained and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Grand Makadi Hotel - Disappointing”

Written on: 29/11/2012 by JT71 (1 review written)

We were very disappointed by the food and overall standard of this Hotel. It is clearly not a 5* . The sister Hotels adjacent provided a far better food choice and environment. I can understand an older Hotel being a bit tired but no excuses for such a difference in the quality and variety of food. ( as they are all supposed to be 5* ) We were unwell for 2-3 days and we certainly did not over indulge in any of the food/drink or sun. I have posted a review on Tripadvisor should you wish to… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Red_Sea_Holidays's Response to JT71's Review

Written on: 03/12/2012

Dear "JT71"

Thank you for your comments, and please accept our apologies that your holiday was not to your satisfaction.

Star ratings are a guide to facilities and quality, but individual hotels do differ in the experience they offer, something which is reflected in the price. We do however expect all the hotels we work with to to deliver acceptable standards of quality and service for their rating. For that reason we will investigate your comments and take these up with the hotel owner, Red Sea Hotels.

Kind regards

Red Sea Holidays

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Too Segregated- Didn't want to be on a 'BNP' boat for...”

Written on: 13/11/2012 by Jamie.Peterson (1 review written)

Red Sea Holidays offered very good value for money. We could not fault the service of our all inclusive Nile Cruise & the staff on board. The ability to visit so many temples and museums with an educated, English speaking guide was invaluable! Go Shaimaa! However, the way it was organised was very disappointing. We have travelled to 35+ countries, but this experience was quite a let down, suffice to say.... When we arrived on the boat we were assigned a certain table for all meals each day… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Red_Sea_Holidays's Response to Jamie.Peterson's Review

Written on: 15/11/2012

Dear Mr & Mrs Peterson

Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent Nile Cruise. We are sorry to hear that were ill on your trip, and hope that you are feeling better now.

From your comments it appears that the separation of guests by nationality, and being stuck at mealtimes with people you would rather avoid, were the most disappointing aspects for you. We certainly aren't in the business of segregating our guests, and it is unfortunate that it seems to have come over this way on your trip.

We've taken your feedback on board and are now liaising with Grand Cruises, who operate the MS Grand Rose, about relaxing the restaurant seating arrangements. I appreciate this is too late to help you, but thanks to your feedback we will be able to improve the onboard experience for future guests.

We will also look into the organisation of the tours themselves to allow greater flexibility, though unfortunately the need for commentary in different languages requires some form of separation here.

Thank you again

Red Sea Holidays

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview