Red Sea Holidays Reviews - www.redseaholidays.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
3.5 / 5
From 7 reviews
65% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business

Summary

''Discover the Red Sea Riviera with Red Sea Holidays, the Egypt holiday experts. We offer great value holidays to Sharm el Sheikh, Hurghada, El Gouna, Makadi Bay and Luxor, plus scenic Nile Cruises, Cruise & Stay packages and Multi-Centre touring holidays.''
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Red Sea Holidays - www.redseaholidays.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Red Sea Holidays - www.redseaholidays.co.uk

Red Sea Holidays - www.redseaholidays.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

★☆☆☆☆

“Holiday (Not) Booking”

Written on: 22/09/2014 by oeGutierrez216 (1 review written)

I booked a holiday with these clowns (Sept 2014) and called back within 24 hours to tell them that I didn't want the holiday. They just referred me to their "terms and conditions" which had never even been mentioned during the booking, never mind being sent to me or made available. The girl I spoke to was just a robot and kept repeating herself, saying I could only have a 10% refund. She was absolutely foul and was devoid of human emotion. Fortunately, the intermediary I used was very helpful… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Shameful behaviour from Management”

Written on: 07/06/2014 by TrueReview2014 (1 review written)

We had been to the Sharm Plaza before and were happy to return for another 2 weeks. We were having a good time until one evening I fell over large rocks by the badly lit pool and broke my elbow hurt my ribs and badly bruised and cut a leg…that was when we found out how bad this Hotel and the Red Sea holiday Reps/agents really are! BEWARE if you need to go to hospital because you will be told, as we were “get a taxi, your insurance will cover it” In fact we then became invisible! We had… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Don't use them”

Written on: 28/05/2014

Had a dispute with Red Sea Holidays Oct 2013, still waiting to get the matter resolved. 3days before departure from Manchester airport to Egypt we were informed we had to land at Gatwick to pick up further passengers and this was after 3 other previous flight changes. The Grand Hotel in Hurghada was only half open, poor quality food, poor service and dirty dining rooms. Keep emailing company, they state they have respOnded to my complaints re letters but unfortunately only received 1 letter… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Hotel rating farce”

Written on: 28/10/2013

Hotels rated as 5* with attentive staff? How are hotels rated?? Does attentive staff mean only if you tip?? Why are customers treated differently if they DONT complain?? We had the misfortune to stay at Grand Hotel Sharm El Sheik . In all our travels all over the world we have NEVER met staff who EXPECT / HOVER over you for a tip and IGNORE you if you do NOT tip! We have stayed in all sorts of hotels and BB's all over the world many 3rd world countries where you expect nothing but the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Where to start?”

Written on: 29/09/2013 by doddgt (1 review written)

The whole experience of this RED SEA holiday has been a disaster from booking to arriving home. ALL aspects have been organised purely for RED SEA's convenience. At no point was our convenience taken into account. The original itinerary was changed and the flight home was changed four times and not once were we consulted or given the option to change or cancel the holiday. The hotel looked impressive with pleasant gardens and pools but unfortunately that is the best comment I can make. It was… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“The Grand Hotel - Sharm ... Worst Hotel Ever”

Written on: 24/04/2013

Worst hotel & management & staff ever. 1st we got a room which had overgrown tree's from the balcony and the state of the room was very poor and in need of a good clean or even a full refurb!! It then took over another 2 attempts & room moves b4 we got a room without leaks, faults, dirt & warm water to shower in & the rest!! The room we ended up in was a room for two people so the three of us were literally sleeping and living in a very tiny space with half out things on the balcony!! This… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

V4Sha's Comment

Written on: 24/04/2013

Also to point out the rating of a 5* is beyond belief!! I would not even rate it 2 star!!! The food was of poor quality and very little choice if you wanted anything better then you had to pay for it even though we were all inclusive & this was in every other restaurant apart from the two small buffet restaurants!!! I have been to Sharm a number of times and could recommend plenty of other hotels that you could compare to this hotel to prove the lack of quality, service & standards in this hotel!!!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“you are obvious not aware i had to cancel my holiday...”

Written on: 13/01/2013 by billob (1 review written)

you are obvious not aware i had to cancel my holiday as there was a death in the family i asked could it be changed for a later date and was informed it was not available regards w j o'brien… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Red_Sea_Holidays's Response to billob's Review

Written on: 14/01/2013

Dear Mr O'Brien

Please accept our apologies for any distress caused by the recent email that you received. We have checked our systems, and it seems that you did not formally cancel your booking at the time. Because there was no record of a cancellation, there was nothing to indicate that you had not travelled and to block our automated messaging. We can only apologise for the upset caused, but we have also removed your address from our mailing lists.

Kind regards

Red Sea Holidays

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview