Red Sea Holidays Reviews - www.redseaholidays.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
3.5 / 5
66% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business

Summary

''Discover the Red Sea Riviera with Red Sea Holidays, the Egypt holiday experts. We offer great value holidays to Sharm el Sheikh, Hurghada, El Gouna, Makadi Bay and Luxor, plus scenic Nile Cruises, Cruise & Stay packages and Multi-Centre touring holidays.''
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Red Sea Holidays - www.redseaholidays.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Red Sea Holidays - www.redseaholidays.co.uk

Red Sea Holidays - www.redseaholidays.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

★☆☆☆☆

“you are obvious not aware i had to cancel my holiday...”

Written on: 13/01/2013 by billob (1 review written)

you are obvious not aware i had to cancel my holiday as there was a death in the family i asked could it be changed for a later date and was informed it was not available regards w j o'brien… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Red_Sea_Holidays's Response to billob's Review

Written on: 14/01/2013

Dear Mr O'Brien

Please accept our apologies for any distress caused by the recent email that you received. We have checked our systems, and it seems that you did not formally cancel your booking at the time. Because there was no record of a cancellation, there was nothing to indicate that you had not travelled and to block our automated messaging. We can only apologise for the upset caused, but we have also removed your address from our mailing lists.

Kind regards

Red Sea Holidays

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Mixed review”

Written on: 02/01/2013 by janetss2 (1 review written)

Sharm Plaza is an impressive complex. All clean and tidy on approach. The welcome, booking in an escort to your rooms cannot be faulted.We were in the original part of the complex as we could see some development had done and some parts still on going, although this did not affect quests at all. Our room, although clean and tidy, was looking tired. Paint peeling off under the sink in the bathroom. Shower cubicle was a walk in shower, old tiles, window had been fixed with some form of putty in… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Good holiday, some fine tuning required”

Written on: 30/12/2012 by MizV (1 review written)

Travelled on the MS Grand Preziosa on a Nile cruise - 17th December 2012 - 24th December 2012. The ship was classified as a 5* but did not come up to scratch. It stated on the information for this ship, buffet meals and set menue dinner depending on ships timetable, we were only offered one set, sit down meal, the rest of the meals on the holiday was self=serve buffets. The staff on the ship were exceptionally, could not fault them. Tour guide fantastic. Felt a little rushed with the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“FANTASTIC!!!”

Written on: 06/12/2012 by annetempleton (2 reviews written)

Just wanted to tell you that we had a fantastic stay at your lovely hotel. The room was gorgeous room 3410 with beautiful views. Our cleaner was great and nothing was too much for him. The food was delicious and having the choice of restaurants to go to in the evening was great. The entertainment was pretty good too especially the snake charmer he was amazing. In fact all your staff were very polite and friendly. The complex is beautiful and I have recommended that my friend who is getting… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“One of the best”

Written on: 03/12/2012 by desmodromic (1 review written)

We have never been with Red Sea Holidays before but I certainly will again. The hotel was very nice and we have no complaints, the staff were first class. We have been to Egypt six time now, usually we stay outside Naama bay and spend a lot of money on taxi's,or we were limited to the hotel bus. To actually be in Naama bay on the sea front, was like going there for the first time, as we had so much more time to explore… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Grand Makadi Hotel - Disappointing”

Written on: 29/11/2012 by JT71 (1 review written)

We were very disappointed by the food and overall standard of this Hotel. It is clearly not a 5* . The sister Hotels adjacent provided a far better food choice and environment. I can understand an older Hotel being a bit tired but no excuses for such a difference in the quality and variety of food. ( as they are all supposed to be 5* ) We were unwell for 2-3 days and we certainly did not over indulge in any of the food/drink or sun. I have posted a review on Tripadvisor should you wish to… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Red_Sea_Holidays's Response to JT71's Review

Written on: 03/12/2012

Dear "JT71"

Thank you for your comments, and please accept our apologies that your holiday was not to your satisfaction.

Star ratings are a guide to facilities and quality, but individual hotels do differ in the experience they offer, something which is reflected in the price. We do however expect all the hotels we work with to to deliver acceptable standards of quality and service for their rating. For that reason we will investigate your comments and take these up with the hotel owner, Red Sea Hotels.

Kind regards

Red Sea Holidays

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Makadi Spa Hotel”

Written on: 28/11/2012 by Victor54 (1 review written)

The hotel was recommended by a colleague from work who stayed in the Makadi Palace hotel. It was everything they and the brochure suggested and more. The room / suite was enormous, clean and well furnished. The choice of restaurants was very good, with Spanish Tapas, Asian, Fish and Steak restaurants to choose from. When the International buffet opens in summer 2013 the choice will be fantastic. One can also use the restaurants in the adjoining mall and the partner hotels, where Chinese… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Red_Sea_Holidays's Response to Victor54's Review

Written on: 03/12/2012

Dear Victor54

We're glad to hear that you had such an enjoyable holiday. I hope we can tempt you on another Red Sea Holidays break when the Makadi Spa's treatment rooms open, later this year.

We look forward to seeing you again soon

Red Sea Holidays

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“GREAT HOLIDAY WITH RED SEA HOLIDAYS”

Written on: 21/11/2012

I have just had a great hotel/ cruise holiday on the Nile / Hurghada and booked this with Red Sea Holidays (first time used them) I was extremely impressed with the professional, and so well organised holiday that I am writing this review. From start to finish, the holiday arrangements ran like clockwork, something I heve never known happen on previous holidys. I will definitely recommend this company to friends and family and will book with them again. ( probably next year) George Liverpool… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Red_Sea_Holidays's Comment

Written on: 03/12/2012

Dear George

Thank you so much for your comments: it is always nice to hear from a satisfied customer.

We're glad that you enjoyed your cruise and stay holiday so much, and would be delighted to welcome you back next year.

Kind regards

Red Sea Holidays

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Grand Hotel Sharm el Sheikh***** -Disappointing”

Written on: 19/11/2012 by Vmerrills (1 review written)

Not really up to 5* quality standards, it's just the amount of facilities that get the star rating.The hotel's main public areas are impressive on first inspection, however, after a few days it became obvious that the hotel is in need of extensive refurbishment. The hotel's rooms (standard rooms) are very small with no room to accomodate suitcases during the holiday. The staff mostly work hard to to maintain the hotel, we frequently saw and heard hammering etc.but the furniture and fittings are… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Brilliant hotel for a relaxing break”

Written on: 15/11/2012

Just back from a really relaxing week at the Makadi Spa in Makadi Bay. We booked it last minute with Red Sea Holidays. Didn't know what to expect at the price, but it turned out even better than the description. The hotel is new and everything is done up to a high standard. The rooms are really nice and BIG! All the restaurants are included in the price, just with supplements on a few dishes. You need to remember to book the day before, which is a bit of a hassle, but the food was worth it… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Too Segregated- Didn't want to be on a 'BNP' boat for...”

Written on: 13/11/2012 by Jamie.Peterson (1 review written)

Red Sea Holidays offered very good value for money. We could not fault the service of our all inclusive Nile Cruise & the staff on board. The ability to visit so many temples and museums with an educated, English speaking guide was invaluable! Go Shaimaa! However, the way it was organised was very disappointing. We have travelled to 35+ countries, but this experience was quite a let down, suffice to say.... When we arrived on the boat we were assigned a certain table for all meals each day… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Red_Sea_Holidays's Response to Jamie.Peterson's Review

Written on: 15/11/2012

Dear Mr & Mrs Peterson

Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent Nile Cruise. We are sorry to hear that were ill on your trip, and hope that you are feeling better now.

From your comments it appears that the separation of guests by nationality, and being stuck at mealtimes with people you would rather avoid, were the most disappointing aspects for you. We certainly aren't in the business of segregating our guests, and it is unfortunate that it seems to have come over this way on your trip.

We've taken your feedback on board and are now liaising with Grand Cruises, who operate the MS Grand Rose, about relaxing the restaurant seating arrangements. I appreciate this is too late to help you, but thanks to your feedback we will be able to improve the onboard experience for future guests.

We will also look into the organisation of the tours themselves to allow greater flexibility, though unfortunately the need for commentary in different languages requires some form of separation here.

Thank you again

Red Sea Holidays

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“This was our second stay at the Grand Sharm, I was...”

Written on: 31/10/2012

This was our second stay at the Grand Sharm, I was very dissapointed with the Hotel this year. I would put this Hotel in it's current condition in the 3 star catagory, it is in need of a total refurbishment, it has become very shabby tired and dated. Some of the furnishings were broken and I was also concerned by the amount of people that were ill this time with sickness and Diarhea, including myself. There is something saeriously wrong when guests are ill like this. The restaurants had to… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Red_Sea_Holidays's Comment

Written on: 09/11/2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for the comments on your recent stay at the Grand Hotel, Sharm el Sheikh.

The Grand Hotel is one of our best sellers, it gets positive feedback on Tripadvisor and excellent ratings on our own customer survey. However you were clearly disappointed in your stay at the hotel, for which I apologise. We take all such feedback seriously, and have passed your comments on to the hotel manager to investigate.

This hotel is just one of many that Red Sea Holidays works with in Sharm el Sheikh, and our team of holiday advisers would be more than willing to help you choose alternative accommodation for your next visit.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Kind regards

Red Sea Holidays

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“grand hotel SHARM EL SHEIKH EGYPT”

Written on: 27/10/2012 by LOVERBOY1 (1 review written)

HELLO I STRONG DON'T RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL , THE ROOM'S ARE VERY POOR ALL AROUND JUST COME BACK FROM MY FREE HOLIDAY TO FAR A WAY FROM MAIN DESTINATIONS MUST GO BY TAX OR BUS TO THEM IF YOU LIKE SUNBATHING AND POOL ALL DAY THE HOTEL IS OKAY THEY OK FOR FOOD 8 RESTAURANT AND BAR'S IT'S A LONG FILHT 5 30 HOURS TOO ALL IN IT'S OKAY REGARD'S LEN… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Jasonhilton's Response to LOVERBOY1's Review

Written on: 30/10/2012

Thank you for your comments in relation to the Grand Hotel, Sharm el Sheikh. We are sorry to see that you wouldn’t recommend the hotel; it is a very popular hotel which based on our latest "customer rating" has scored an overall satisfaction rating of 94%,

As you mention the hotel is located 10 minutes from Na'ama Bay which can be reached using the hotels complimentary shuttle bus or just 5 minutes away by taxi is the Old Market Area of Hadaba with its many cafes and bazaars.

We hope you agree the hotel enjoys a stunning cliff top location and a great choice of buffet and a la carte dining options?

Once again thanks your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to Egypt very soon.

Regards

REDSEAHOLIDAYS.CO.UK

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview