Red Sea Holidays Reviews - www.redseaholidays.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
3.5 / 5
66% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business

Summary

''Discover the Red Sea Riviera with Red Sea Holidays, the Egypt holiday experts. We offer great value holidays to Sharm el Sheikh, Hurghada, El Gouna, Makadi Bay and Luxor, plus scenic Nile Cruises, Cruise & Stay packages and Multi-Centre touring holidays.''
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Red Sea Holidays - www.redseaholidays.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Red Sea Holidays - www.redseaholidays.co.uk

Red Sea Holidays - www.redseaholidays.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

★★★☆☆

“Grand hotel not!”

Written on: 07/04/2013

This is not a 5 star standard. The pools are lovely and clean. The restaurants and public toilets are dirty. You will be lucky to find any decent hand washing facilities. The food is of a low quality with limited choice, even on the basic salads and fruit. I tried for 3 days to get my daughter a banana. !!!!the rooms are ok I believe if you are in a junior suite. The standard rooms are not of a good standard the family I travelled with were in a standard room and moved 3 times. I have stayed in… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Red_Sea_Holidays's Comment

Written on: 08/04/2013

Dear Guest

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your holiday. The experiences you describe are not typical of the feedback we get from other guests, but we take all comments seriously, and have asked the hotel management to investigate the issues you raise.

Please note that while this hotel has a range of family facilities, it is not one of our Family Friendly hotel range (www.redseaholidays.co.uk/familyfriendlyholidays). Our Family Friendly hotels are picked specifically for their child-friendly surroundings, facilities and entertainment. We would be happy to recommend one for your next trip

Kind regards

Red Sea Holidays

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Fantastic Holiday Again!!”

Written on: 05/04/2013

Just returned from my second stay at the Grand Hotel Sharm and would go back again tomorrow. The staff are wonderful and can't do enough to make sure that you have a great holiday. The food is amazing, lots of choice in the buffet restaurants and the a la carte too. The rooms are clean and comfortable. An great hotel with fantastic staff!!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Gazala Beach - Sharm”

Written on: 03/04/2013 by brayt99 (1 review written)

The holiday was organised extremely well, tickets arrived on time and transfers brilliant, would definately use again and reccommend. The hotel however was a litte dated and needs updating to maintain it's 4star rating. We moved rooms twice but eventually had a lovely room all modernised. the staff were fantastic and couldn't do enough for you and want to make you happy while your with them. The breakfast in the hotel was a boring for 4 star could do a lot better i.e. better vareity of fruit… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“First time”

Written on: 02/04/2013 by GeorgeWarrington (1 review written)

This was the first time we had travelled with Red Sea Holidays on a package holiday to Eygpt and I must say I was very impressed. All documentation was sent out in a nicely presentation pack which included luggage labels with well explained itinery. On reaching our destination the Red sea representative met us and was very efficient in making the transfer to the hotel. Next day there was a presentation from the rep which was great in as much as he kept to the point in telling us about the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“BEST VALUE EVER”

Written on: 27/03/2013 by DJSp (1 review written)

From the ime we met your rep, every detail of our comfort or safety was taken care of,nothing was to much trouble. Food was fantastic in volume and choice.Excurtions were well organised and varied our guide was incredible his concern for everybody was genuine and much appreceated by ourselves. I only wish would be that you did tours in other parts of the world, I would like to be sure of being looked after as well as the way you looked after us. Many thanks for such superb holiday. D.SPOONER… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Red_Sea_Holidays's Response to DJSp's Review

Written on: 29/03/2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind comments, and we're glad that you enjoyed your trip so much. We'd love for you to join us again: we may do only do Egypt, but we have a host of multi-centre tours that show different aspects of the country, from Alexandra on the Mediterranean coast to Lake Nasser in the south, the western desert, and of course the Red Sea coast. You can find our more on our website.

Kind regards

Red Sea Holidays

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Not an amazing hotel”

Written on: 26/03/2013 by Frenchcarol (1 review written)

this is my 7 time visiting Egypt but I was very disappointed with the hotel, it very very nice in the picture but it's very old needs a major update in decor bedrooms and bathrooms. The whole hotel is very dirty wine spills all over the floor poor quality bedding and towels - and the food is very poor quality. Lack of sun beds - plus the staff at the massage centre helped herself to money from my purse - but I got the money returned. This spoiled my holiday - the only plus point was the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Red_Sea_Holidays's Response to Frenchcarol's Review

Written on: 29/03/2013

Dear Carol

Thank you for your feedback, and apologies that the hotel did not meet your expectations. Could you please let us know which hotel you stayed at so we can take up the issues you raise with the management. Please email the details and your booking reference number to general@redseaholidays.co.uk.

Thank you and kind regards

Red Sea Holidays

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Very good value”

Written on: 15/03/2013

Ghazala Beach Hotel-Naama Bay We have stayed at a lot of hotels, in the Naama Bay area over the last 12 years, from the Rosetta up to the Novotel and this one was very acceptable. We got a crackin' deal ..7 nights b&b (inc flights) for £317 with Red Sea Holidays We had a pool room No 241, which was clean and refurbished( to Egyptian standards), very adequate. All the hotel grounds, pools and eating areas, although dated, were tidy, well maintained and clean. the staff were all very… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Sea and Sunshine in February 'Brilliant' - Hotel Average”

Written on: 15/03/2013 by bennett529 (1 review written)

Red Sea Holidays - booking, tickets, transfes, reception, room allocation, info from rep all fine. Our room in Block 1, for which we paid a premium, was fine. The dining rooms at breakfast times were extremely overcrowded, we found it difficult to find a table, plates glasses cups etc and the queue for omelettes was off putting. There were just too many people in the restaurants trying to get served. We did find that we could avoid the serious overcrowding by being early birds. The dining rooms… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Amazing holiday”

Written on: 11/03/2013 by Neilv (1 review written)

The makadi spa was truly 5 star. Our room was overlooking the pool and sea on the 3rd floor. The food in the buffet restaurant was good with an excellent choice. The fish restaurant for lunch was excellent. We would have preferred buffet lunch but there was no shortage of choice of places to eat. Pool area was spotless and the sunglass cleaning was a decadent touch. Only fault would have to be the freezing pools. Brochure does say they are heated in winter but they definitely weren't… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Nile Cruise - Luxor to Aswan & return”

Written on: 26/02/2013 by Andy51drama (1 review written)

My husband & I have just returned from an eight day, all inclusive, Nile cruise (Luxor to Aswan & back), which we booked in January of this year (2013) with Red Sea Holidays sailing on the river boat the MS Grand Rose. We had never visited Egypt previously but were aware of stories regarding poor hygiene, attitude of hotel/cruise ship staff, and being constantly pestered to buy souvenirs. In preparing for our holiday we ensured we had all the necessary products to help fend off bugs, internally… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Red_Sea_Holidays's Response to Andy51drama's Review

Written on: 13/03/2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for the detailed feedback on your cruise. We are glad that you enjoyed the trip overall, but please accept our apologies that the service was not to the high standard you were expecting.

The MS Grand Rose has an official "5 star deluxe" rating from the local tourist board, but rating criteria in different countries can vary a lot. For that reason we, like other tour operators, use our own rating scheme to give greater consistency with UK customer expectations. It is these Sun ratings that we use in our brochure and website. We gave MS Grand Rose a 5 Sun rating based on our own inspections, plus customer feedback. We will however be in touch with Grand Cruises, owners of the MS Grand Rose, to investigate your feedback and to ensure that they address the issues you have raised.

Thank you again for your honest appraisal, and I hope that you do consider us again for your next visit to Egypt.

Best regards

Red Sea Holidays

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Red Sea magic”

Written on: 24/02/2013 by Garry.s (1 review written)

Booked with Red Sea holidays for a week in The Grand Hotel, Sharm el sheikh. Just arrived back having spent a brilliant week there. The hotel is exactly as described by the tour operator and better than what you read on trip advisor. Be weary of what people put on there, they seem to expect the earth whilst not really paying for it. The hotel is listed as 5* and with exception of the room, which I believe is 3/4* the remainder is definitely 5*. The staff, facilities, location and overall… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Grand Rose Nile cruise over Christmas break”

Written on: 21/02/2013

We wanted to get away from the dank UK weather so booked this only 4 weeks before travelling. We chose Grand Rose cruise boat (Grand Cruises) all-inclusive through RSH with 60ish cabins, and had the last cabin on the boat although we paid for an upgrade to top deck to avoid possibly being allocated an inferior cabin. The compilation was approx. 50% UK, 50% German with some Scandinavian guests mixed in. The boat never felt overcrowded with plenty of seating space on top deck. Food was good and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Red Sea Holiday at Sharm Resort Hotel ”

Written on: 20/02/2013

The overall experience of the hotel was fine, but we had some problems which the hotel dealt with but not with much in the way of apology. On our first morning we did not have any hot water and the situation was the same in the evening. We rang reception and after about 2 hours an engineer came and fixed it enough for 1 shower. When there was no hot water the following day we asked to change rooms, which obviously involved packing and unpacking again; so for 2 evenings in a row we were… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“No advice or support”

Written on: 18/02/2013

I booked a holiday with red sea holidays recently, and I have to say I wasnt totally thrilled with the customer service provided (or lack thereof). when I booked the holiday I had a chat with the lady over the phone to pay, and at that time I requested a twin room. I then emailed to confirm the request plus a couple of other comments and received no response at all. I do appreciate that sometimes this does happen, however after chasing up just before the holiday I received a cold email saying… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Red_Sea_Holidays's Comment

Written on: 22/02/2013


Dear Holidaymaker

We're sorry to hear that you did not receive the service you expected. We aim to offer all of our customers courteous service and accurate information about their holiday. When that doesn't happen, it is important to find out why, so we prevent it occurring again. For that reason, we would be grateful if you could get in touch so that we can investigate the specific details of your holiday. Please email your name and booking reference, plus a brief summary of the problem, to general@redseaholidays.co.uk

Thank you and regards

Red Sea Holidays

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Poor food in the a la carte restaraunts.”

Written on: 16/02/2013

Poor food in the a la carte restaraunts… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Red_Sea_Holidays's Comment

Written on: 22/02/2013

Dear Holidaymaker

Please could you email us with the details of your holiday so we can take this up with the hotel management? Send your email to general@redseaholidays.co.uk, and include your name, booking reference and a brief description of the problem.

Thank you and regards

Red Sea Holidays

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Great Boat, Great Excursions, Great Service.”

Written on: 13/02/2013

The one thing that ruined the whole holiday is that 8/10 people on our boat including my partner & myself got diarrhea & sickness. When we got our flight home it seemed that there were a lot more people on board that had the same or simular condititions, so much that Monarch Airlines handed out infectious disease precaution forms to all on board to fill in. I have given a 4 star rating because the boat was great, the service (waiters etc) was great and it was value for money with 10 excursions… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“River Nile Cruise”

Written on: 27/01/2013

we had an enjoyable time until nearly every UK passenger went down with food poisoning within 3 hours of each other on the boat Grand Rose. The tour guide took org=ders for medication to help, so from this we took it wasnt a new problem!! Not once were we issued with a letter from the boat manager about what was going on. The worst factor was we had booked additional excursions and three of our pary could not take these up and therefore we lost alot of money but without an Egyptian doctor note… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Relaxing, clean and friendly!”

Written on: 24/01/2013

First time experience of all inclusive. We stayed in The Grand Hotel, Sharm el Sheikh, we loved it, the hotel was so clean, they never stop cleaning it. The choice and variety of food was good, nice to have themed restaurants. The hotel surrounds and gardens are beautiful, the staff friendly and very helpful, couldn't do enough for you. Room was good, but a little tired, would not say it was a five star hotel. Although when we reported a problem with our shower it was resolved within 4 hours -… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“WHY I COULD NOT USE RED SEA TRAVEL AGAIN”

Written on: 19/01/2013

EVERYTHING WAS GREAT ESPECIALLY THE ARRANGEMENTS YOU MADE FOR ME AS I AM PARTLY DISABLED. EVERYONE WAS MOST HELPFUL AND I WAS VERY GRATEFUL. HOTEL GREAT BUT 4 ST OVERALL RATHER THAN 5. IT LACKED THE FINER LUXURIES IN THE VERY SMALL BEDROOM WHICH ONE GENERALLY ASSOCIATES WITH A 5 ST. HOTEL. SHOWER NOT VERY SATISFACTORY. ALL WAS SPOTLESSLY CLEAN AND BEACH TOWELS CHANGED REGULARLY. FOOD GOOD BUT RATHER REPETITIVE. NOT ENOUGH VARIETY IN SALAD SECTION IF YOU WANTED TO MAKE THIS YOUR MAIN MEAL. CHIPS… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Red_Sea_Holidays's Comment

Written on: 29/01/2013

Dear Holidaymaker

We're glad to hear that you had a good holiday with us. We base our Sun ratings on the official star rating plus our guest feedback, but we can't check out your comments without knowing which hotel you stayed at and when: perhaps you could email to let us know?

Better news for your airport choice, though, as we have been offering flights direct from Bristol (and Cardiff) to Sharm el Sheikh for a few years now, and from May this year, we will also be operating direct from Exeter. When you are planning your next trip, just give us a call and we can help you find the most convenient flight options.

We look forward to seeing you again soon

Red Sea Holidays

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“NEARLY PERFECT BUT WILL GET THERE”

Written on: 19/01/2013

STAYED AT THE MAKADI SPA..WHAT A STYLIST HOTEL.. GREAT SERVICE LUXURY ACCOMMODATION...GOOD FOOD...TRANQUIL HOLIDAY NOT FOR PEOPLE SEEKING EXCITEMENT WE WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Red_Sea_Holidays's Comment

Written on: 29/01/2013

Dear Holidaymaker

Thank you for letting us know about your holiday. It sounds like you had a dream holiday in the peaceful surroundings of the Makadi Spa. I hope we can tempt you back again soon.

Best regards

Red Sea Holidays

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview