Red Sea Holidays Reviews - www.redseaholidays.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
3.6 / 5
68% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business

Summary

''Discover the Red Sea Riviera with Red Sea Holidays, the Egypt holiday experts. We offer great value holidays to Sharm el Sheikh, Hurghada, El Gouna, Makadi Bay and Luxor, plus scenic Nile Cruises, Cruise & Stay packages and Multi-Centre touring holidays.''
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Red Sea Holidays - www.redseaholidays.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Red Sea Holidays - www.redseaholidays.co.uk

Red Sea Holidays - www.redseaholidays.co.uk
★★★☆☆

“Third visit to Siva Grand Beach”

Written on: 01/07/2013 by vilmas (1 review written)

3rd time was awful. Power cuts every night from 18.30 onwards. Very poor Air Conditioning throughout hotel only chance to get a cooler was in our room. Corridors, reception ,restaurants were too hot.Hotel needs a facelift, furniture very wore I managed to cut my leg on a chair with a nail sticking out.We had to be careful what we ate as Salads/Dairy products were not in a cooling cabinet and as you can imagine with no Air Conditioning (Bacteria) was multiplying. I reported this to the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Sharm plaza / resort holiday”

Written on: 30/06/2013 by Marialisa (1 review written)

The holiday from start to finish was brilliant. The Red Sea holiday reps were helpful. The guides inCairo and Luxor wereso knowledgeable which made the whole trips so much more enjoyable. Sharm plaza/resort was pleasant. The Room was clean but basic. The food was ok and staff on the whole good. It would have been better if food was available longer, coming back from trips and only being able to get a roll (and only if per booked) was a bit of a let down. Overall it was a great experience and I… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“nile cruise”

Written on: 24/06/2013

superb holiday we would highly recommend it value for money.the people are very friendly they cant do enough for you… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Staff couldn't do enough for you. Felt really pampered.”

Written on: 24/06/2013

Had a brilliant time - staff looked after us very well and really couldn't do enough for you. They waited on us hand and foot and were very accommodating. Cabins were very nice, boat very clean. Excursions were excellent (if a little exhausting because of how many they crammed in and the heat - this is not a complaint but just something to be wary of as a lot of walking is involved though the guide (who, again, was excellent) did very well to keep everyone in the shade where possible) and was… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“NILE CRUISE MS GRAND ROSE”

Written on: 23/06/2013 by engineer350 (1 review written)

This just got has been one of the best holidays we have ever had, very tiring because of the early rises for the trips but, because of the high temperatures in Luxor it has to be this way, Highly recommended. Its a shame that so many people are put off going to Egypt because of the troubles in, we saw none this, the people and the crew on the boat were Marvellous, nothing was too much trouble… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“not all inclusive”

Written on: 17/06/2013

Most staff unhelpful tho some very good.Breakfast shocking fayer and was really just a free for all.Ala Ca-rte not much better with slow service in all and hard sell on expensive wines.We were also amazed we would have to pay for a coffee.The room was clean and tidy which was a bonus.Par for the course was 10 mins after being seated we were asked what we would like drink and 10 mins later it would arrive.only to go through it again and try to attract a waiters attention to get another… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Fantastic holiday, hotel great, staff incredibly...”

Written on: 14/06/2013 by jeffad (1 review written)

Fantastic holiday, hotel great, staff incredibly friendly and helpful, and the location perfect. And the snorkelling was beyond decription. Will definitely return if possible… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“brilliant”

Written on: 12/06/2013 by alfierosie1 (1 review written)

Fantastic holiday to the Makadi Spa, adults only, brilliant! ! Been there done that with the kids so to have a completely kids free hols was fab. Good food and plenty of places to eat, although we felt that there should be more waiting staff in the eating holes for the amount of people there. The drinks weren't always cold especially the beer and water but not a majorproblem and would certainly return. Ido have to say that the staff were excellent and they worked so hard, bless them. All in all… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Nile Cruise ”

Written on: 12/06/2013

We enjoyed our holiday, attention to detail was excellant cabin lovely and cosy, food not the best comparing with our cruise last year,staff were very nice and friendly our guide was a great guide with wide knowledge of everything you wanted to know. Safety was good whilst on board although we did not want to venture even for a little walk we were hassled so much every time we got off the boat and did not feel comfortable or safe. It a shame the egyptian people are begging and seem desparate… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Cruise and hotel the difference”

Written on: 10/06/2013 by Smirnoff015 (1 review written)

We stayed in the Makadi Spa prior to out cruise and then returned there after the cruise. In the hotel we dealt with Red sea staff on the boat detination Egypt staff. Red sea really need to get the company in that train the Detination Egypt staff because the guys on the boat were absoloutely fantastic unfortunately the ones at the hotel were un-helpful and could not be bothered If I was to return to Egypt I would book direct with Destination Egypt and not red seas whatever we asked the 4 tour… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Omg”

Written on: 31/05/2013

Cheap Cheap Cheap If you don't by red sea trips at double the cost for same trip !!!! you have to walk 1/2 mile back into hotel !! Even when you are disabled. Same with taxis !!!! … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Makadi Spa Hotel Hurghada”

Written on: 28/05/2013

Have just spent a great week at the Makadi Spa Hotel. The hotel was first class and when the on-going,but unobtrusive, building works are completed it will look even better.Our room was fantastic.The bathroom was superb divided into 3 seperate areas for toilet / bidet, washbasins and a wet room offering shower and bath facilities.The bed was both yery large and comfortable and a seperate area contained 2 couches, minibar, refilled with complimentary soft drinks and beer eaach day and a wall… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Great adventure, Nile cruise relaxation ”

Written on: 26/05/2013 by Ernie12 (1 review written)

M.S Grand Rose, Very friendly and attentive staff,but not intrusive. From the very start baggage collected by cabin staff from coach and waiting in cabin. restaurant menu was varied and had many great choices,in my opinion the head chef and his team excelled. On the sun deck(greatly used!) staff were always attentive and more than happy to help with more than enough loungers and cooler shaded areas for all guests to enjoy. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable at all places visited and made… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“2nd visit and more to come”

Written on: 22/05/2013

2nd visit to ghazala gardens and again a fantastic visit onsite rep is a credit to red sea holidays and the hotel adel in the restaurant is a fantastic pasta chef great hotel, great staff and I will be back… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Great holiday rep in Sharm”

Written on: 21/05/2013 by JamesWard73 (1 review written)

Back from two weeks in Sharm and although the Cleopatra Luxury Hotel was very nice, the food was the only slight downer, with a bit too much repetition in All Inclusive main restaurant. The best bit apart from the weather, was the friendly staff and their great service. This especially extends to our tour rep, Abdullatif Saber who was the perfect guide. There when we needed him, and left us alone when we needed to relax. He ran a great tour of the Bedouin camps and on the strength of his… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“The Grand Hotel - Sharm ... Worst Hotel Ever”

Written on: 24/04/2013

Worst hotel & management & staff ever. 1st we got a room which had overgrown tree's from the balcony and the state of the room was very poor and in need of a good clean or even a full refurb!! It then took over another 2 attempts & room moves b4 we got a room without leaks, faults, dirt & warm water to shower in & the rest!! The room we ended up in was a room for two people so the three of us were literally sleeping and living in a very tiny space with half out things on the balcony!! This… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

V4Sha's Comment

Written on: 24/04/2013

Also to point out the rating of a 5* is beyond belief!! I would not even rate it 2 star!!! The food was of poor quality and very little choice if you wanted anything better then you had to pay for it even though we were all inclusive & this was in every other restaurant apart from the two small buffet restaurants!!! I have been to Sharm a number of times and could recommend plenty of other hotels that you could compare to this hotel to prove the lack of quality, service & standards in this hotel!!!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Unbelievable how this hotel merits 5 stars”

Written on: 20/04/2013 by Gpeers (1 review written)

we booked the holiday 1week before travelling at a cost of £460 per person for myself, my wife and my son . We thought we had secured a bargain 5 star resort break. As soon as we entered the lobby we realised we had been wrong and you get exactly what you pay for . The exterior of the hotel looks fine however the lobby, public areas, restaurants, bars and rooms are very shabby and need a lot of money invested to upgrade. The first room we were taken to was shabby and dirty. We complained and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Issue with Flight bookings”

Written on: 07/04/2013 by PrestonFamily (1 review written)

Overall we had a very good holiday in Hurghada with Red Sea Holidays. However, there was a problem at both check ins (Manchester & Hurghada) where they could not find my son or I on the flight booking. We both share the same initials (not that this should be an issue). 30 mins later both issues were eventually sorted but it did dampen all our spirits. I have travelled with Red Sea Holidays before and not had an issue so will put this down to bad luck but it should still not happen. This… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Red_Sea_Holidays's Response to PrestonFamily's Review

Written on: 08/04/2013

Dear Preston Family

We're glad you had an enjoyable holiday with us at the Grand Makadi Hotel - it's one of our favourites, too!

It's a shame you had trouble with the flight check-in. We'd like to speak to the airline to understand what went wrong and to prevent it happening again. To do that, we need your booking details. Could you please email us with your booking reference (e.g. 12345/W12) and just a short note so we know you are emailing about this issue? The address is general@redseaholidays.co.uk

Thank you and kind regards

Red Sea Holidays

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Grand hotel not!”

Written on: 07/04/2013

This is not a 5 star standard. The pools are lovely and clean. The restaurants and public toilets are dirty. You will be lucky to find any decent hand washing facilities. The food is of a low quality with limited choice, even on the basic salads and fruit. I tried for 3 days to get my daughter a banana. !!!!the rooms are ok I believe if you are in a junior suite. The standard rooms are not of a good standard the family I travelled with were in a standard room and moved 3 times. I have stayed in… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Red_Sea_Holidays's Comment

Written on: 08/04/2013

Dear Guest

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your holiday. The experiences you describe are not typical of the feedback we get from other guests, but we take all comments seriously, and have asked the hotel management to investigate the issues you raise.

Please note that while this hotel has a range of family facilities, it is not one of our Family Friendly hotel range (www.redseaholidays.co.uk/familyfriendlyholidays). Our Family Friendly hotels are picked specifically for their child-friendly surroundings, facilities and entertainment. We would be happy to recommend one for your next trip

Kind regards

Red Sea Holidays

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Fantastic Holiday Again!!”

Written on: 05/04/2013

Just returned from my second stay at the Grand Hotel Sharm and would go back again tomorrow. The staff are wonderful and can't do enough to make sure that you have a great holiday. The food is amazing, lots of choice in the buffet restaurants and the a la carte too. The rooms are clean and comfortable. An great hotel with fantastic staff!!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview