Red Sea Holidays Reviews - www.redseaholidays.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
3.5 / 5
65% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business

Summary

''Discover the Red Sea Riviera with Red Sea Holidays, the Egypt holiday experts. We offer great value holidays to Sharm el Sheikh, Hurghada, El Gouna, Makadi Bay and Luxor, plus scenic Nile Cruises, Cruise & Stay packages and Multi-Centre touring holidays.''
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Red Sea Holidays - www.redseaholidays.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Red Sea Holidays - www.redseaholidays.co.uk

Red Sea Holidays - www.redseaholidays.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Holiday (Not) Booking”

Written on: 22/09/2014 by oeGutierrez216 (1 review written)

I booked a holiday with these clowns (Sept 2014) and called back within 24 hours to tell them that I didn't want the holiday. They just referred me to their "terms and conditions" which had never even been mentioned during the booking, never mind being sent to me or made available. The girl I spoke to was just a robot and kept repeating herself, saying I could only have a 10% refund. She was absolutely foul and was devoid of human emotion. Fortunately, the intermediary I used was very helpful… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Shameful behaviour from Management”

Written on: 07/06/2014 by TrueReview2014 (1 review written)

We had been to the Sharm Plaza before and were happy to return for another 2 weeks. We were having a good time until one evening I fell over large rocks by the badly lit pool and broke my elbow hurt my ribs and badly bruised and cut a leg…that was when we found out how bad this Hotel and the Red Sea holiday Reps/agents really are! BEWARE if you need to go to hospital because you will be told, as we were “get a taxi, your insurance will cover it” In fact we then became invisible! We had… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Don't use them”

Written on: 28/05/2014

Had a dispute with Red Sea Holidays Oct 2013, still waiting to get the matter resolved. 3days before departure from Manchester airport to Egypt we were informed we had to land at Gatwick to pick up further passengers and this was after 3 other previous flight changes. The Grand Hotel in Hurghada was only half open, poor quality food, poor service and dirty dining rooms. Keep emailing company, they state they have respOnded to my complaints re letters but unfortunately only received 1 letter… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Disappointed”

Written on: 16/02/2014 by Grannyh71 (1 review written)

We booked our holiday well in advance only to find we could have saved £500 if you had booked nearer the time for exactly the same room. Very disappointed… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Rporebski's Response to Grannyh71's Review

Written on: 12/07/2014

But you can't blame Red Sea Holidays for the fact that you chose to book early with the Company, We also book well in advance between 6-9 months in advance and choose the hotel and the destination of our choice and overall get some cracking deals. Someone mentioned Red Sea Holidays whom we had never heard of but we have just returned from Hurghada following a last minute deal and saved ourselves a fortune off the original price and also had a fantastic time, luck of the draw I'm afraid . Regards

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Nice relaxing hotel”

Written on: 03/11/2013

The Makadi Spa nicely decorated, rooms lovely as are all the communal areas. On the whole the food was good, the Asian restaurant was our favourite, the quality of food and service was excellent. It's worth knowing that men are expected to where full shoes in the restaurants on an evening. We found the choice and quality of the lunch somewhat disappointing so we used to eat at the buffet or Italian at the sister hotel the Sunwing. Because guests at the Spa are able to use the restaurants at… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Ghazala Gardens Hotel”

Written on: 01/11/2013 by MartynandGaby (1 review written)

The hotel was absolutely lovely and the pool area amazing and peaceful. You felt you were in a little oasis. If you want just relaxation, this is the hotel to be. Certainly for us, it was just what the doctor ordered. The food is not 5 star gourmet but perfectly adequate and plenty of it. The staff worked really hard to please everyone, and did a brilliant job while we were there. It cannot be easy for them working in 35 degree heat. There were a few teething problems with the Hotel… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Hotel rating farce”

Written on: 28/10/2013

Hotels rated as 5* with attentive staff? How are hotels rated?? Does attentive staff mean only if you tip?? Why are customers treated differently if they DONT complain?? We had the misfortune to stay at Grand Hotel Sharm El Sheik . In all our travels all over the world we have NEVER met staff who EXPECT / HOVER over you for a tip and IGNORE you if you do NOT tip! We have stayed in all sorts of hotels and BB's all over the world many 3rd world countries where you expect nothing but the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Never a five star only three at the most”

Written on: 21/10/2013 by Psears (1 review written)

Just got back on the 20th oct it was the longest week of my life. The good points where the hotel grounds where spot on and the sea and that's about it! The bad points where do I start, Food never 5* 3*at the most if you didn't book the restaurant you had to put up the the worst buffet ever We had to 8 plates to get a clean one. The Indian pay for the better food and all drinks Drinks are water down and the beer is warm. The sports bar you have to pay. Room have a fridge but they don't work… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Sharm Resort Hotel October 2013”

Written on: 20/10/2013 by BrendaRyan (1 review written)

We had a lovely fortnight at the Sharm Plaza/Resort the snorkelling off the beach there is second to none. The staff were really helpful and friendly although some of the sales techniques could be a bit over zealous. The food in the main restaurant was never hot and the choice not brilliant however there were plenty of other choices of places to eat and they were all lovely with the C-View being exceptional both with the food and the Staff. Suggest taking sun cream with insect repellent in… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“2nd time booking with Red Sea”

Written on: 16/10/2013 by Hughesie60 (1 review written)

2nd time I have booked with Red Sea Holidays, fantastic value for money , the late checkout is fantastic you even get a meal on the plane 20k of luggage pp all included in price, and cheaper than mainstream holiday companies Booking over the phone is so simple, no pushy sales people , the resort reps are fantastic The big companies could do with taking a leaf out of Red Sea holidays book to show how to make you feel special not just a booking ref number, will be using Red Sea for all my… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Fantastic Layout. Good Staff.”

Written on: 12/10/2013

The layout of the Makadi Spa Hotel was just as on the 360 degree site. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. I would have normally given this 5 stars but.....Firstly, I tried to make contact with the Rep prior to arriving (be the e mail provided). No response. I then sent an e mail to the Hotel. No response. Subsequently, I did not get an upper floor room (although the hotel was not busy). I do think that I could have changed the room but after arriving late, my party and I just… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Sharm plaza hotel”

Written on: 11/10/2013

Not too bad hotel needs a revamp. I would not recommend this hotel as there were too many steps down from the hotel to the terrace beach. Once there by the beach more steps down to the water, just too much! I was very disappointed with this. The buffet food was very good, but the al la carte restaurants were not worth using. Not once did I have a bad stomach, compared with another hotel I stayed at this year where I did suffer. The staff, chefs and waiters were excelent and also the general… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Ghazala Gardens not so good ”

Written on: 30/09/2013 by wesxy00 (1 review written)

Just come back from Ghazala Gardens after 11 nights from 15/09. Paid extra for a suite only to be given what could 0nly be described as a prison cell. I can't remember the number but it was on the 1st floor of the block that had the pool leading into the ground floor suites. We lasted 1 night and managed to get moved the next morning. At the welcome meeting we were told there was a problem with the Air conditioning throughout the whole complex and from speaking to other guests it appeared it… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Where to start?”

Written on: 29/09/2013 by doddgt (1 review written)

The whole experience of this RED SEA holiday has been a disaster from booking to arriving home. ALL aspects have been organised purely for RED SEA's convenience. At no point was our convenience taken into account. The original itinerary was changed and the flight home was changed four times and not once were we consulted or given the option to change or cancel the holiday. The hotel looked impressive with pleasant gardens and pools but unfortunately that is the best comment I can make. It was… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Good but quiet”

Written on: 31/08/2013

We arrived at Makadi Palace Hotel in mid August during what would normally have been a busy week. That week many European countries had stopped sending flights to Hurghada. As such the hotel was only about 20-30% occupied. This had advantages: no queues at the buffet, easy booking at the restaurants and plenty of available sun beds. Service throughout remained very good with consistently friendly attentive staff although sometimes an undercurrent that all was not well but that may have… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“sharm plaza hotel”

Written on: 26/08/2013 by kev262 (1 review written)

The hotel was a very nice hotel. The room was very clean and cleaning services spoton and could not wish for more. However the food was not good very little choice and very repetitive and only just warm it was that bad I lost half a stone in weight. The beer was always warm and you only got about a quarter of a pint and always in a hot glass due to there being a lack of them. Vodka 40persent could be drunk neat as it was watered down. The snorkling was out of this world as was the beach staff… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“All we asked for Holiday”

Written on: 09/08/2013 by 5blueboat7 (1 review written)

From the moment we looked on the Red Sea Holiday website to the phone call booking the holiday to the actual holiday itself we were very impressed with the service we received.The tour guide was at the airport to meet us and organised us on to our coach to our hotel. We asked for a hotel with not too many children,with access on to the reef in Sharm El Sheikh. A place great for snorkeling and relaxing enough for our stay. The Grand Hotel, Sharm, had an impressive entrance and we were not… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Feel let down and drained from illness”

Written on: 02/08/2013 by mark654699 (1 review written)

This was our first family holiday abroad. Consisting of my wife and three daughters aged 11,15,and 17. On arrival at airport, passport control and customs were OK. The coach trip to the hotel was well organised. At the hotel it took ages to check in and get to our rooms. Groups of guests were herded around different blocks, and dropped off at rooms one set at a time until we were last to be introduced to our rooms and quite exhausted. Our rooms were pretty good, with sea views, our daughters… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Sharm Plaza Hotel”

Written on: 01/08/2013 by Wilksey223 (1 review written)

All of the staff were wonderful, friendly and couldn't do enough to help. The pool staff were conscientious and the pools were always clean although getting a sunbed was often difficult. There are several health and safety issues at this hotel and when you read there are 'lots of steps' do not underestimate the 'lots'. I had a bad fall down an unlit step at night and spent days hobbling around with a badly sprained ankle and had to cancel a day trip. The on-site doctor was excellent, but it… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“great holiday!”

Written on: 22/07/2013 by walshie22 (1 review written)

My wife and I are keen scuba divers and some friends of ours have been travelling with you for a few years now and recommended you. We stayed at the ghazala gardens which is a 5 min walk from our dive centre (Sinai divers) so the location was perfect! As we spend most of our time underwater we were just looking for a place to eat and sleep and so for this the resort was ideal and great value for money! The food was good although there could have been a bit more choice on the buffet and self… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview