The Grand Hotel - Sharm ... Worst Hotel Ever

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
3.5 / 5
66% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business

Guest's review of Red Sea Holidays - www.redseaholidays.co.uk

★☆☆☆☆

“The Grand Hotel - Sharm ... Worst Hotel Ever”

Written on: 24/04/2013

Worst hotel & management & staff ever. 1st we got a room which had overgrown tree's from the balcony and the state of the room was very poor and in need of a good clean or even a full refurb!! It then took over another 2 attempts & room moves b4 we got a room without leaks, faults, dirt & warm water to shower in & the rest!! The room we ended up in was a room for two people so the three of us were literally sleeping and living in a very tiny space with half out things on the balcony!! This hotel needs a good refurb as everything is very old, dirty & not working properly! There are no facilities for children other than a little hut, the animation team were never to be seen, The spa is a tiny hut and no real spa facilities other than a bed!! Management were not cooperative either until 4 days later and by then i was not in the mood to be changing rooms again & messing about as i was fed up!! I have since written to Red Sea Holiday 10 days ago and asked for some kind of a refund as i spent my first 3 days literally unpacking & packing again each day!! I have not heard from them as yet. I also have photographic evidence to show all that i have mentioned in this message. Went on this holiday for a break but it ended up being one big holiday from hell!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

V4Sha's Comment

Written on: 24/04/2013

Also to point out the rating of a 5* is beyond belief!! I would not even rate it 2 star!!! The food was of poor quality and very little choice if you wanted anything better then you had to pay for it even though we were all inclusive & this was in every other restaurant apart from the two small buffet restaurants!!! I have been to Sharm a number of times and could recommend plenty of other hotels that you could compare to this hotel to prove the lack of quality, service & standards in this hotel!!!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review